Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
Voxe
Mar 17 2009, 09:25 PM
Sien, stupid phone. I updated the firmware and formatted the memory card and yet I run into this stupid problem. The Media Player can't detect all of my music, only half and in music mode, I can't control the volume. I think this phone is defective.
vinothen
Mar 17 2009, 09:27 PM
1 2 3 4

i dont understand?? Nokia have two type of earphones remote control ones below is 2.5mm when it reaches the other half it becomes 3.5mm. could u provide a better image for me? if u don't mind...lol... is the adapter small? Added on March 17, 2009, 9:50 pmQUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 17 2009, 09:25 PM) Sien, stupid phone. I updated the firmware and formatted the memory card and yet I run into this stupid problem. The Media Player can't detect all of my music, only half and in music mode, I can't control the volume. I think this phone is defective. still under warranty? master reset and see... This post has been edited by vinothen: Mar 17 2009, 09:50 PM
n20nine
Mar 17 2009, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(jnls @ Mar 15 2009, 07:16 PM) Actually my E71 stil under the company's contract..so i stil dunno whether i shud jus reflash the firmware as i reli need to use the chinese language..so can i reflash it while stil under the company?? Thanks for the help.. if you are in Australia please do not reflash it. just go with whatever firmware update 3 or whatever company u are with provides. some people may say its fine, but i posted it many many pages ago on why you should not do it.
Addonics
Mar 17 2009, 10:54 PM
anyone here know what's is our PIN2? i trying to deactivate restrictions at the APN there but it pop up need PIN2 to get thru....
jnls
Mar 17 2009, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(n20nine @ Mar 17 2009, 10:26 PM) if you are in Australia please do not reflash it. just go with whatever firmware update 3 or whatever company u are with provides. some people may say its fine, but i posted it many many pages ago on why you should not do it. ok ok thanks..tink i shud nt reflash it..i afraid tat if sumtin happen to my fon then it is very hard to get warranty o..or d better way is 2 get another fon frm msia..hahaha..  thanks for the help o...
Biscuit
Mar 18 2009, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(-milo- @ Mar 17 2009, 03:32 AM) hehe hi guys..i joined the club few days ago..but now onli reporting in =P black avaxx unit  Do you really mean Black or Grey ? .. Actually I thought I recalled seeing Black edition and White when it first came out. Later on, few months later, I looked again, oh.. it's grey and white .. I must've seen wrongly. This is before E63 was launched. So do Black exist ?
SUSlimengseng
Mar 18 2009, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(Addonics @ Mar 17 2009, 10:54 PM) anyone here know what's is our PIN2? i trying to deactivate restrictions at the APN there but it pop up need PIN2 to get thru.... PIN2 is subject to your phone line service provider... u need to call your care line.  Added on March 18, 2009, 1:06 amQUOTE(vinothen @ Mar 16 2009, 08:35 PM) i dont understand?? Nokia have two type of earphones remote control ones below is 2.5mm when it reaches the other half it becomes 3.5mm. could u provide a better image for me? if u don't mind...lol... is the adapter small? it's look like 5700 XM ear piece lo.... This post has been edited by limengseng: Mar 18 2009, 01:06 AM
doomx
Mar 18 2009, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(Biscuit @ Mar 18 2009, 12:36 AM) Do you really mean Black or Grey ? .. Actually I thought I recalled seeing Black edition and White when it first came out. Later on, few months later, I looked again, oh.. it's grey and white .. I must've seen wrongly. This is before E63 was launched. So do Black exist ? Yes the full black version is out sometime ago already. Google for answers pls
vinothen
Mar 18 2009, 10:01 AM
1 2 3 4

QUOTE(limengseng @ Mar 18 2009, 12:59 AM) PIN2 is subject to your phone line service provider... u need to call your care line.  Added on March 18, 2009, 1:06 amit's look like 5700 XM ear piece lo.... ohh...kk. so that means i still can listen song with the sonic gear earpump...??
EvolutionAce
Mar 18 2009, 10:09 AM

just update the latest firmware!...
vinothen
Mar 18 2009, 10:11 AM
1 2 3 4

any link to the adapter?
azharvedder
Mar 18 2009, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(EvolutionAce @ Mar 18 2009, 10:09 AM) just update the latest firmware!... Which version ur using? Just read from nokia e71 blog version 210.21.006 just released for europe.
iman_210
Mar 18 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Dem @ Mar 17 2009, 06:55 PM) My battery full bar = 3 days included calling, sms'ing  running on GSM only or dual mode? or is it i have overcharged more than the pre determined 4 hours guys?
EvolutionAce
Mar 18 2009, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(azharvedder @ Mar 18 2009, 10:24 AM) Which version ur using? Just read from nokia e71 blog version 210.21.006 just released for europe.  updated 210.21.006 last nite so far ok...previous version not stable..
vinothen
Mar 18 2009, 11:57 AM
1 2 3 4

so lets say the phone i got is not updated. so i just get it and update myself or let the retailer to update for me? which is easier? and anyone knows the link to the 3.5mm to 2.5mm adapter?
iman_210
Mar 18 2009, 12:17 PM
guys,
our e71 can do video call correct? tried and fail...
Dem
Mar 18 2009, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 18 2009, 12:17 PM) guys, our e71 can do video call correct? tried and fail... Have u requested a setting for 3G call from ur provider. Usually after u put ur sim into the phone, ur provider will sent the setting for u. P/S : Or maybe ur area not suport 3G  Added on March 18, 2009, 1:17 pmQUOTE(EvolutionAce @ Mar 18 2009, 10:54 AM) updated 210.21.006 last nite so far ok...previous version not stable.. What do u mean previous version not stable? Is it new firmware had a new thing?? This post has been edited by Dem: Mar 18 2009, 01:17 PM
iman_210
Mar 18 2009, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Dem @ Mar 18 2009, 01:14 PM) Have u requested a setting for 3G call from ur provider. Usually after u put ur sim into the phone, ur provider will sent the setting for u. P/S : Or maybe ur area not suport 3G  Added on March 18, 2009, 1:17 pmWhat do u mean previous version not stable? Is it new firmware had a new thing?? sent already...everything set. Added on March 18, 2009, 3:52 pmQUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 18 2009, 01:31 PM) sent already...everything set. apparently today the battery life is ok. but m on single GSM mode still ful bar. This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 18 2009, 03:52 PM
spoon2272
Mar 18 2009, 05:33 PM
how's the messaging?hard or not?thinking to get dis phone oso