Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
vinothen
Mar 16 2009, 08:26 PM
1 2 3 4

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 16 2009, 09:14 AM) only draw back is the 2.5mm inch earphone plug u need a converter or use the earphone that comes with the phone. Overall E71 is faster than N95 8GB even menu loading phone boot up. I tested E71 boot up speed is as fast as Nk 5800 XM. Cool part of homescreen when you are let says u in college or work u can use 1 homescreen with shortcuts to suit college or work needs and when get home u can change it to another set of shortcuts to suit u. INternet surfing with qwerty its just amazing especially email and forum chatting the 3.5mm adapter is not provided? now got the new E75. got 3.5mm but the battery life very low... nokia don't provide the adapter? i really want to buy the sonic gear earpump. but the earpump is 3.5mm. Added on March 16, 2009, 8:30 pmbut e71 got infrared. some device still use infrared le...e75 no infrared. This post has been edited by vinothen: Mar 16 2009, 08:30 PM
aspire2oo6
Mar 16 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(vinothen @ Mar 16 2009, 08:26 PM) the 3.5mm adapter is not provided? now got the new E75. got 3.5mm but the battery life very low... nokia don't provide the adapter? i really want to buy the sonic gear earpump. but the earpump is 3.5mm. Added on March 16, 2009, 8:30 pmbut e71 got infrared. some device still use infrared le...e75 no infrared. Haha i dont remember when the last time i use infra anyway there is two ways to do this. Nokia have two type of earphones remote control ones below is 2.5mm when it reaches the other half it becomes 3.5mm Or just buy the converter its like less than Rm10. E75 abit bulky and if u are careless the drop will be hurtful. Try Mylarone Bijou it will beat your sonice gear earpump flat.
vinothen
Mar 16 2009, 08:35 PM
1 2 3 4

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 16 2009, 08:32 PM) Haha i dont remember when the last time i use infra anyway there is two ways to do this. Nokia have two type of earphones remote control ones below is 2.5mm when it reaches the other half it becomes 3.5mm Or just buy the converter its like less than Rm10. E75 abit bulky and if u are careless the drop will be hurtful. Try Mylarone Bijou it will beat your sonice gear earpump flat.  i dont understand?? Nokia have two type of earphones remote control ones below is 2.5mm when it reaches the other half it becomes 3.5mm. could u provide a better image for me? if u don't mind...lol... is the adapter small?
EvolutionAce
Mar 16 2009, 09:17 PM

something with my windowslive...press it nothing happen...pls help
Mr. Green
Mar 16 2009, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(EvolutionAce @ Mar 16 2009, 09:17 PM) something with my windowslive...press it nothing happen...pls help Tried restarting your phone?
-milo-
Mar 16 2009, 11:32 PM

hehe hi guys..i joined the club few days ago..but now onli reporting in =P black avaxx unit
zaxxshoxx
Mar 16 2009, 11:45 PM
anyone know how to update map in GarminXT?
nickeleonidas
Mar 17 2009, 05:27 AM

guys....could u give me info on the nokia email or nokia messaging (push email) .... is it will cost u a bomb for the data charge? or advisable only for those using unlimited data plan? just curious... i'm using celcom
aspire2oo6
Mar 17 2009, 05:33 AM
QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ Mar 17 2009, 05:27 AM) guys....could u give me info on the nokia email or nokia messaging (push email) .... is it will cost u a bomb for the data charge? or advisable only for those using unlimited data plan? just curious... i'm using celcom yes its advisable only for unlimited data plan
nickeleonidas
Mar 17 2009, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 17 2009, 05:33 AM) yes its advisable only for unlimited data plan Tq guys, well forgot 2 mention grey steel reportin in , using this phone for the 2nd week, migrate from se p1i and i concluded that this phone rock n performance r superb n marveles=worth buy
EvolutionAce
Mar 17 2009, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(EvolutionAce @ Mar 16 2009, 09:17 PM) something with my windowslive...press it nothing happen...pls help how to reset?...will all the software applications gone?
Dem
Mar 17 2009, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(EvolutionAce @ Mar 17 2009, 10:33 AM) how to reset?...will all the software applications gone? Back up all ur data using Nokia PC suit 1st before resetting ur hp. This post has been edited by Dem: Mar 17 2009, 12:02 PM
Addonics
Mar 17 2009, 01:41 PM
my mms cannot be send out, do u guys encounter such problem b4???
i've request n install the setting from what maxis provided, but the process of sending still fail, can any sifu guide me on this issue
aspire2oo6
Mar 17 2009, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Addonics @ Mar 17 2009, 01:41 PM) my mms cannot be send out, do u guys encounter such problem b4??? i've request n install the setting from what maxis provided, but the process of sending still fail, can any sifu guide me on this issue i suspect is APN problem
iman_210
Mar 17 2009, 06:05 PM
guys,
my battery last for 1 day after 3 cycle of charge. yesterday night charge today as of now left with 1 bar. M on dual mode setting. however, busy with sms's only.
Addonics
Mar 17 2009, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 17 2009, 01:42 PM) APN problem??? bro, can explain n guide me more details?
Dem
Mar 17 2009, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 17 2009, 06:05 PM) guys, my battery last for 1 day after 3 cycle of charge. yesterday night charge today as of now left with 1 bar. M on dual mode setting. however, busy with sms's only. My battery full bar = 3 days included calling, sms'ing
EvolutionAce
Mar 17 2009, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Dem @ Mar 17 2009, 12:02 PM) Back up all ur data using Nokia PC suit 1st before resetting ur hp.  how to reset?
chinesepunk123
Mar 17 2009, 08:10 PM

hi guys. why isit my fone keeps scanning for wlan when i didnt even on it? shud i master reset?
TSscofield
Mar 17 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(chinesepunk123 @ Mar 17 2009, 08:10 PM) hi guys. why isit my fone keeps scanning for wlan when i didnt even on it? shud i master reset? did you install any apps that runs its program on the background? example like an app which will do some updating that requires internet connection although you didnt run the app..that might be the problem..try and install KillMe to check whats running on the background..