4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

evilhomura89
post Feb 4 2009, 08:23 PM

5,886 posts

i tried reinstalling, downloading from different sources still the same problem...now trying with older version of itunes
evilhomura89
post Feb 5 2009, 09:59 PM

5,886 posts

u don't really need a nike+ shoe to do that
google around and u'll find some trick on how to use the sensor on other shoes using a pouch tied to the shoe laces
evilhomura89
post Feb 5 2009, 10:11 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 5 2009, 10:06 PM)
js play mac os 7 classic on my touch. haha. pretty darn cool.
don't understand...u meant u're running mac os 7 on your touch??
got any url to the info?
evilhomura89
post Feb 5 2009, 10:17 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 5 2009, 10:16 PM)
yep. i got run some app, like macdraw.
go here -> http://mytriniphone.com/blog/2008/12/mini-...c-os-emulation/

run very smoothly indeed. mini-vmac is emulator for running mac os classic, it also support windows, mac and other OS as well. So u can install on your windows
possible to run ms office?? if yes then it would be great rclxms.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 7 2009, 10:52 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Feb 7 2009, 09:58 PM)
lol
before my touch not yet jb
i almost 1day half charge once
now ==
all my family member addicted to my touch game and app
half day charge once at least

my opinion
just use gao gao ur touch
since still in warranty
can change if hardware problem

xD
don't be like this guy here - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928429
evilhomura89
post Feb 8 2009, 11:50 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(fridays @ Feb 8 2009, 11:47 AM)
very helpful indeed
umm jailbreak will allow u to unleash ipod touch's maximum potential.
For example, u can play gameboy advance / ps1 games on ipod.
U can also get apps for free (illegal way).
If u want to send ur ipod to service just unjailbreak it and they wont noe the diff.
Don't expect people to spoon feed you when a wide range of information can be found by google.
If everyday got 10 ppl come asking the same question "what is jailbreak", then don't expect them to get what they want.
They'll have to do a simple research using google to understand it 1st. If there's more doubt that can't be answered in a FAQ then only ask.
evilhomura89
post Feb 8 2009, 10:57 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(wwhwee @ Feb 8 2009, 09:44 PM)
thx...you all, i do a research at google about what is jailbreak already.
But still have 1 more important question, it will be void a warranty, right? if i restore it, the warranty still void or will get back a warranty? Any 1 success send for warranty after restore?
Yes it will void your warranty.
But, if u can restore it (aka un-jb it), i think u should be able to claim back warranty.
I doubt Apple will check your ipod touch thoroughly for sign of JB.
evilhomura89
post Feb 9 2009, 01:22 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(rickylaw86 @ Feb 9 2009, 09:19 AM)
Official price is RM949. Can get cheaper ones if you look around.
The cheapest u can get is buy in Aus..in fact most those doing bulk order for ipods are buying from Aus...and it's cheap with the official price, it gets even cheaper if it's bought in bulkl
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:08 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Feb 10 2009, 12:07 AM)
eh ipod touch 2G got bluetooth? that's new...n very weird why no announcement
got but apparently the function is being disabled by apple...and somehow there's no way to enable it at the moment
with 2g jailbreak, there might be a possibility of it being unlocked by 3rd party apps...
in fact the chipset supports FM receiving as well

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Feb 10 2009, 12:09 AM
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:13 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(mahz @ Feb 10 2009, 12:09 AM)
Hey guys, I was just how much it would cost to replace a 1G iPod touch battery. Thanks.
I'm not sure about the price charged by Apple.
But if u search garage sales section, there's are 2 members replacing the batt for around RM200 including batt and replacing service.
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:54 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 10 2009, 12:38 AM)
yep. currently got one group of dev working on bt for ipt2 project. but sadly, it is a very sad news indeed. they manage to unlock almost everything and even in mac can detect the bt serial number. But unable to connect due to the bt chip firmware is locked. One of the solution they got (currently) is re-flash with the custom bt chip firmware. Again, another issue. they are unable to access flashing due to security reason. Sth like current ipod touch/iphone where need to JB the system. lol. Some forumer say that might wait for 'bluesn0w'? laugh.gif

source? go dig at ipodtouchfan.com (forum)
jz wondering, why apple doesn't want to enable it??
they have the hardware there on default...
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 01:13 AM

5,886 posts

neotouch is recommended by quite a few members here...
the best thing about it is it won't scratch your ipod's body...unlike other hard & silicon casing, when dust enters, then comes the hairline scratches
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 01:19 AM

5,886 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=873181
RM119 for rebeltouch
RM129 for neotouch
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 01:31 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Feb 10 2009, 01:27 AM)
hi there,thanks for the advice and the link smile.gif

i like the white neotouch but heard its difficult and troublesome to install..anyone here using the neotouch can confirm this?

also i saw in the link that the TS is selling a nice silicon casing as well..does silicon casing do any good to protect the itouch?
silicon case is a no-no...
it traps dust easily...
so if u can afford, go for rebel or neotouch
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:10 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 10 2009, 12:08 PM)
huh? u should know Apple by now  tongue.gif

Do you see iPhone? Until now, the bluetoo only for pairing up headset.  rolleyes.gif

In conclusion, Apple just loves to control and give restriction.
let's pray hard that the dev team might come out with stg...
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 12:47 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Feb 10 2009, 12:36 PM)
Our touch comes with a bluetooth feature also ya? If i'm not wrong, it is used for the pairing of the touch with the nike+ receiver that is placed in the shoe...

If Apple enables full BT connectivity on the touch, then things will be completely different... At least i can transfer photos directly from the iPod to the PC or phone without having to use the Sync cable! thumbup.gif
or send/receive video, song among phones/ipods touch brows.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 01:19 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 10 2009, 01:17 PM)
yea but... do you see iphone? lulz.. Until now iphone bluetoo only use for pairing. Superb lame.

I no harap for Apple la. Only got harap for those dev.
but we should be glad that apple have a huge fan base with the dev team
compared to others like Sony, Creative
How often do u see a mod for those?
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 05:17 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Feb 10 2009, 05:03 PM)
Changed mine to Alaska.
i've moved from miami, florida to portland, oregon.. tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 05:29 PM

5,886 posts

more info here - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sales_taxes_i...e_United_States
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tax-free_shopping

evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2009, 05:38 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ThEoN86 @ Feb 10 2009, 05:35 PM)
Excuse me ,  i m a new onwer for ipod touch.

I would like to get suggestion for all current user for suitable protection for touch.

Are u all using invisible shield and bodyguardz?

How about protection case. any suggestion? Btw, i dun like the case which looks like skeleton and shark fin ==
dat's rebeltouch
u can try it's alternative by the same company, it's called neotouch

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0215sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:34 PM