jonny4
post May 20 2011, 12:31 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ May 20 2011, 12:13 PM)
cos my sister use it and she claimed it is good
but that one for girl
duno it suitable for man or not
dun worry male n female skin is pretty much the same. your testosterone levels won't decrease just because u use women skin care products.
jonny4
post May 24 2011, 01:54 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(danny88888 @ May 24 2011, 01:39 PM)
Thursday plantation product effective?
they r one of the top producers of tea tree oil products. the pure tea tree oil works well on pimples, mosquito bites, cuts and many other things.
jonny4
post May 26 2011, 12:33 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ May 25 2011, 07:58 PM)
My friend(girl) discovered my clean and clear oil control film / blotters in my jeans the other day, she didn't say anything. Are you guys embarrassed when that happens? Anyone in same situation like me before? biggrin.gif
i used to be shy and only I use it only in the toilet. but nowadays i dun really care. i use em whenever i please even in front of friends and strangers LOL. try using the Gatsby one....they r grey so not so striking. Gatsby brand more macho too. sheets r cheaper n larger than clean n clear.

This post has been edited by jonny4: May 26 2011, 12:37 AM
jonny4
post Jun 21 2011, 04:52 PM

1,974 posts

Try using moisturizer only at night. I been skipping moisturizer in the daytime for months now and i see no adverse side effects whatsoever. My face is less oily n shiny in the daytime. Instead of moisturizer u guys shud use a sunscreen in the daytime.
jonny4
post Jul 18 2011, 08:44 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Jul 18 2011, 05:28 PM)
Anybody know how to get brands like this? Looks so unpopular in Malaysia. http://mensfashion.about.com/od/groomingfa...ceCleansers.htm
BTW what's the most popular facial cleanser product among guys in Malaysia?
Zirh can get at Tangs Pavilion.

Jack Black - Sephora (Fahrenheit 88)

Kiehl's and Clinique can get at their counters n stores.

Probably L'Oreal Men. Most of my frens are using that range. My fav is still Shiseido Men Cleansing Foam. Kanebo Freshel cleanser is good too.

Added on July 18, 2011, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:53 AM)
nivea
biore
garnier

are these brand bring any good?
my my college mate use garnier lolx
Tried all 3 and never liked them...no quality n fragrance too strong.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jul 18 2011, 08:46 PM
jonny4
post Jul 18 2011, 11:41 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Jul 18 2011, 10:57 PM)
Thanks bro. Could you give me the price for all the products listed above. Approximate 1 will do. Thanks again ya  notworthy.gif
Clinique face wash is around RM80. Get the women's one as its better value for money and its the same thing.

The rest im really not sure but be prepared to pay in excess of RM80.

Shiseido Men Cleansing Foam is RM95 for 125ml. Kanebo Freshel is RM29 for 125ml.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jul 18 2011, 11:42 PM
jonny4
post Aug 17 2011, 08:59 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Aug 17 2011, 08:49 PM)
My housemate is Clinique user, he has whole set of it and he told me it needs about rm1000 every 3 months for maintenance. I haven't started yet cause I don't think that I am prepared for the cost. :S Anyone has any recommended and affordable brand? :S
Your friend is probably trying to show off. If he spends that much on Clinique products he must be washing his face 5 times a day. the toner n cleanser come in 200ml bottles. He might be using the more expensive anti aging and whitening products but its highly unlikely he spends that much.
jonny4
post Nov 1 2011, 10:53 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 1 2011, 05:14 AM)
Has anyone tried the Laneige Homme sleeping mask? Is it any good?

What about their popular series, Laneige Water Sleeping mask. Can guys use it too?
The Homme version is lighter but the problem is it contains a lot of alcohol. The women's sleeping mask is a better choice but a bit more expensive.
jonny4
post Nov 1 2011, 09:27 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Nov 1 2011, 07:34 PM)
Anybody tried the NuTeen sleeping mask? Hows the result? It doesnt do good on mine, face become redding next day
I have not tried the brand b4 but I was looking at their website just now. First time I heard of a anti acne sleeping mask...sleeping mask normally 4 hydration. I guess the Nuteen sleeping mask is probably too drying. How many times have u used it ?

Added on November 1, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Nov 1 2011, 11:30 AM)
u may try Naruko (TW) brand.. their sleeping mask oso not bad
I heard many raves about the brand. How much is it and can I get it locally from a shop ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 1 2011, 09:28 PM
jonny4
post Nov 2 2011, 01:45 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 2 2011, 11:52 AM)
What's the price (Laniege water sleeping pack) in Malaysia?
Homme - RM80, 100ml.

Women's - RM100, 80ml.
jonny4
post Nov 3 2011, 12:00 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 3 2011, 08:48 AM)
How long will one pack of Laneíge Water Sleeping Mask EX 80ml last?

Actually I like to sleep face down, or at least with the face against the pillow ... so facial mask is a huge challenge for me. =(
U will only need to use the sleeping mask 2-3 times a week. so 80ml can last quite a while. But also depends on how much u use per application.

As long as u give 15-20 mins for d sleeping mask to absorb n dry, your sleeping position won't be a prob.
jonny4
post Nov 4 2011, 08:19 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 3 2011, 04:46 PM)
Thanks for the tips. =)
Because I'm thinking about buying 2 ... I'm worried if I can't finish it later.

Added on November 4, 2011, 9:09 amCan anyone recommend a good BB cream for men?
BB cream hard to get a shade that suits ur skin...if ur skin is fair den it would be easier to match. try the Kanebo Freshel Mineral BB. RM60 for 50ml...it's pretty good. One horrible one i used b4 is the Skin79 Homme BB cream..very oily, sticky and shade too fair.

Added on November 4, 2011, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(abyone @ Nov 4 2011, 02:28 PM)
anyone here uses Kiehl's facial cleanser for normal skin type?
(male)

any comments on the product for oily skin?
I have tried their Blue Herbal cleanser...i didn't like because it was too drying n d menthol irritated my skin. d rest of the Blue Herbal range is d same...too strong n drying. but d worst IMHO is d Blue Herbal toner...i seriously dunno how they can get away with selling stuff like that. main ingredient in d toner is aluminium chlorohydrate, d same ingredient used in antiperspirants. this toner creates a chalky layer on d skin. It felt very uncomfortable to use.

U dun have to use products for oily skin. most of these oily skin products are very drying. instead u can try using products for normal skin. Recently I bought d Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Face Wash. Im seriously impressed with it coz it cleanses pretty well but doesn't dry up d skin.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 4 2011, 08:33 PM
jonny4
post Nov 4 2011, 10:41 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 4 2011, 10:16 PM)
Oh .. I was about to buy that one .. I thought Skin79 is the popular one. Have you tried their Gold Caviar?
Nope I have not tried the Gold Caviar one. BB creams aren't exactly cheap so im reluctant to experiment haha.

Stay away fr d skin79 homme one. i think it only works on dry skin in cold climates.
jonny4
post Nov 4 2011, 10:41 PM

1,974 posts

double post.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 4 2011, 10:41 PM
jonny4
post Nov 7 2011, 12:20 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Nov 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
Ah .. I am in a very cold country at the moment.
To me using BB cream is like applying sunblock to our face .. feels weird.
I wonder if I should try the Homme version or the non-homme version. Some say they're the same. Confused ...  rclxub.gif
Try using Japanese/KOrean brand sunscreens like Sunplay, Shiseido Anessa and Sunkiller. They r very light but can be drying.

I think got sellers selling sample/trial size BB creams on LYN. i guess it's safer that way.

Added on November 7, 2011, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Nov 5 2011, 10:32 PM)
guys, help me.. i have oily skin type.. now im using garnier men. tried cetaphil n nivea before, it didnt work.. using garnier, after i washed my face for an hour, my face became oily again.. sighhh.. if using nivea n cetaphil, even worse. half an hour after washed my face, my face feels oily again.. tried oxy also before, hada labo also. all didnt work.. stick with garnier..

any suggestion? im using cleanser only.. i dont use toner or moisturiser bla bla bla..
Unfortunately skin type is determined mainly by genetics. so i doubt there r any facial products that can alter your genetics haha.

But u can cosmetically hide the oil n shine by using certain products. I got oily skin too and I use a combo of Japanese fluid type sunscreen, Shiseido Men Anti Shine Refresher (only on nose), bb cream and powder. i can go up to 10 hrs without my face looking shiny or oily. drawback is all these products can cause breakouts if not removed properly at night. They can also be drying.

Added on November 7, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(R80 @ Nov 6 2011, 08:46 PM)
guys, i have oily skin with no acne, im thinking of trying lab series (face wash only). not sure if i should go for normal skin or oily skin, any suggestion?
So I guess u deciding between Power Wash and Oil Control Face Wash ?

I have used both b4 and let me give u some feedback.

Power Wash - Decent face cleanser that cleans pretty well and is good value for money. but i prefer foam type cleanser rather than gel type like Power Wash. But careful with d cap though, it cracks very easily. if u buy it dun twist it too hard. foams up well so 200ml lasted me like 6 months i think.

Oil Control Face Wash - Self foaming cleanser with pump. also cleans face well but its bloody expensive. i like foam so i needed like 3 pumps to wash my face twice daily. d 125ml bottle lasted me exactly one month haha.

In all both cleansers did not control oil one bit thru my experience.

I suggest u get the Lab Series Water Lotion too because both those cleansers can be drying even for oily skin. Water Lotion is basically a hydrating toner and u can use it on its own without following up with a moisturizer.

Added on November 7, 2011, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(mc7823q @ Nov 6 2011, 09:27 PM)
hi all, currently using Gastby triple scrup for facial wash..my skin type is oily skin.. so any product that good for reduce pimple and acre scar? or reduce darkening on skin ? my face like moon`s surface  =(
A high concentration vitamin c serum will help reduce those scars. but these kind of serums r very expensive. A good one fr Kiehls for ex will set u back RM250. but remember not to use whitening product with acne cream/gel.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 7 2011, 12:39 PM
jonny4
post Nov 23 2011, 07:47 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Nov 23 2011, 07:40 PM)
where got sell lab series? these products free from preservatives?
Any middle to upmarket dept store (eg. Jusco, Parkson n etc). the products r not preservatives free.

Added on November 23, 2011, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(Jganne @ Nov 15 2011, 03:21 PM)
Dear sifu,

i have oily and dry skin,
which one should i go for? sad.gif
Try Hada Labo

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 23 2011, 07:48 PM
jonny4
post Nov 28 2011, 01:46 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(KW @ C.,Nov 27 2011, 11:19 PM)
Anyone can recommend BEST facial product for oily + breakout skin?

Lab series? Kiehl's?
just use products for normal skin. oily skin products r harsh n can make things worse. my personal exp.
jonny4
post Jan 5 2012, 01:46 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Jan 5 2012, 10:18 AM)
hi guys.....i've tried oil control face wash- lab series  for almost 2mths and i dont see much diff......wanted to buy power wash initially but the sales person recommended it for those with acne prob. my face is oily without acne/pimples......can i try power wash or is there any other good products out thr?
appreciate your input.
Power Wash should be alright. better than those cleansers u can get at the pharmacies. But u won't get much oil control out of a cleanser because u gonna wash off the cleanser.

i got oily skin too and my fav cleanser is the Shiseido Men Cleansing Foam. cleanses the face really well but doesn't make the face overly dry. it's RM95 for 125ml. been using this cleanser for the past 2 years. i did try other brands but i always go back to Shiseido Men.

Added on January 5, 2012, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(lifebites @ Dec 25 2011, 01:32 PM)
wanna ask all of u guys opiniom
between lab series and biotherm.
whih one better to combat pores and oily skin a ?
i used both brands oil control range before and they r pretty much useless.

just use products for normal skin n use sunscreen, mattifiers n oil blotters to control oil.

Added on January 5, 2012, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(oOoproz @ Jan 5 2012, 03:10 AM)
Hey all proz here!!! My face previously got lots of pimple, now ok ady but that it left the *small hole* especially around the cheek and chin area ( not sure whats the proper english)... How to settle it?? And there's also very tiny pimples beside my mouth, I wonder how could this happen?? Thank You  biggrin.gif
those r called ice pick scars i think. try using a vitamin c serum to stimulate the skin to renew faster. vitamin c serum r expensive...cheapest ones start fr around RM120 for 30ml. vitamin c is only effective in certain concentrations so remember to lookout for the % of vitamin c in the serum.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 5 2012, 01:53 PM
jonny4
post Feb 14 2012, 08:10 PM

1,974 posts

bought a tube of Skin79 Homme BB cream n honestly it sucked. sticky, shiny and provides almost no coverage. i think only guys with almost flawless skin could use it. But I rather use A Japanese type milky sunscreen instead.
jonny4
post Feb 16 2012, 11:39 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Kennynoob @ Feb 16 2012, 02:27 AM)
Is there any product u guys would recommend for after shaving  ??
I normally use Shiseido Men Hydrating Lotion after shaving and so far it has done a pretty good job. If I get any cuts during shaving I'll use a drop of pure Tea Tree Oil on the cut.

if u constantly getting cuts, razor burn or bumps after shaving I recommend u try a better pre shave regiment. wash face wit cleanser b4 shaving n use a good shaving foam. sometimes those 3-4 blade razors r overkill if u dun have much facial hair...not to mention expensive. i use my grandfather's 40 yr old double edge razor and the shave is almost perfect. a pack of 5 razor blades cost RM 4.50.

29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:48 AM