QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Apr 11 2011, 09:47 PM)
yup. but I think Panoxyl is better.Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews
Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews
Apr 11 2011, 09:57 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
Apr 12 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Apr 12 2011, 01:58 PM) Benzac AC 5 is around RM9-10 (depending on discount). but the tiub is small...only 15ml. Panoxyl 5% is around RM17-18 but comes in a larger 40ml tube so it's more economical. If u haven't use benzoyl peroxide (BP) gel/creams b4 i suggest u start at 2.5% concentration of BP first. However for some reason 2.5% BP is damm hard to get. stock at pharmacies r usually 5% or 10%. LYN Stuff for Ladies got one seller which can get Panoxyl 2.5% for RM17/18 for a 40ml tube. |
Apr 12 2011, 03:11 PM
Apr 12 2011, 07:28 PM
Apr 12 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(diversity @ Apr 12 2011, 07:37 PM) Sunscreen and sunblock is the same? I use the loreal(girl one) whitening moisturizing cream which provides SPF 17 protection. How come it is important? thanks sunscreen usually uses chemical filters while sunblock uses mineral filters.both terms r usually interchangeable. bro we live near the equator n the sunlight is intense all year round. SPF17 is useless. usually those moisturizers with sunscreen are a waste of money. here's why: http://www.scform.com/2009/04/sunscreen.html |
Apr 12 2011, 11:02 PM
Apr 13 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Apr 13 2011, 07:04 AM) Can help me have a look on Sebamed Care Gel's ingredient whether it able to moisture back my skin or not ? The Care Gel is not listed in the website. as long as it contains ingredients like glycerin and not mineral oil den i think it should be good enuf.Added on April 13, 2011, 11:34 am QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 13 2011, 11:27 AM) u referring to applying the moisturizer or Panoxyl ? This post has been edited by jonny4: Apr 13 2011, 11:34 AM |
Apr 13 2011, 12:34 PM
Apr 13 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Apr 13 2011, 06:30 PM) Care gel contain glycerin Cleanser as long as doesn't contain sodium laureth sulfate shud be fine. try getting one for normal skin coz the ones for oily skin can be too drying. brands will advertise that their cleanser contains this n that to help skin but most of the time it ain't of much use coz cleanser stays on face for 1 minute or less. How about like toner and cleaner? I would appreciate a lot if you mind sharing more experience with me. When it comes to toners it really depends on your skin type. I got oily skin so i prefer a toner/astringent with alcohol. Nowadays in the daytime I after cleansing I use Shiseido Men Toning Lotion, then acne cream n finish off with Shiseido Anessa Sunscreen. Surprisingly my skin is not dry at all. A lot of ppl will tell u to use moisturizer but really depends on your skin. I tried many moisturizers and most of the time they will make my face slightly oilier when I apply in the daytime. that's y decided to skip moisturizer in the daytime. But if ur skin is the drier type den u shud use a hydrating toner n a moisturizer in the daytime. there is no steadfast rule tho and u can mix n match according to your skin. |
Apr 13 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(diversity @ Apr 13 2011, 08:15 PM) Thanks for clarifying it for me dude. Do you have any good brands of sunscreen to recommend? And how often do you apply it, while you're going out only? I don't really use any sunblock/sunscreen when I go out cause its oily and noticeable, like my face will be very 'white' in the bad way, so looking for a brand that doesn't do that. I'm kinda tanned right now, regret not taking care of my face last time, plus been active in sports last few years, no solutions for me right? I currently use Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV SPF50 PA+++. I use it daily coz other den giving me high sun protection it makes my face less shiny n oily. U shud try Japanese sunscreens coz they r very light n give your face a matte look. but they can be drying if u got drier skin. no white cast at all. Kiss Me Sunkiller Clear Water SPF50 PA+++ is one i recommend u if u on a budget. it's around RM32 for 30ml. can onli get at Watsons. look out for discounts. very very light n controls shine well but I find it a little drying coz of the matte effect even tho it has some moisturizing ingredients. If u willing to spend more get the Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV SPF50 PA+++. Slightly thicker den the Sunkiller^^ but still light. the matte effect is less but not as drying as Sunkiller Clear Water. It's better formulated too and has some moisturizing ingredients. I normally use it without applying moisturizer 1st. been using it for months n my skin hasn't dried out. Can get at Shiseido counters...costs RM105 for 60ml. There r other brands like Sunplay and Biore but I find them to be too drying. Biore Perfect Face SPF50 is especially drying. gives a very matte look that lasts the whole day but makes me look like a corpse...skin needs a healthy glow. Another one to avoid is the Shiseido Very High Sun Protection Lotion. Cost me Rm140 and is very sticky n shiny...makes my face very white. However when u use these Japanese sunscreens u need to use a cleansing oil to take them off as they r extremely hard to wash off. Failing to do so will cause clogged pores n eventually pimples. I guess with the use of sunscreen daily your skin will lose the tanned look. if not u can use some kind of vitamin c serum to speed up the process. Added on April 13, 2011, 10:33 pm QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Apr 13 2011, 07:20 PM) My face is quite oily sometime especially after sport. alright but I do recommend u use a good sunscreen in the daytime after cleansing.And I don't use toner, moisturizer, pimple gel during daytime. Toner contain alcohol and it will produce a very strong smell. Moisturizer will make my face like "weewit" and very shiny. So only cleanser i will be using. This post has been edited by jonny4: Apr 13 2011, 10:33 PM |
Apr 14 2011, 02:38 PM
Apr 14 2011, 03:40 PM
Apr 14 2011, 10:54 PM
Apr 15 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Apr 14 2011, 11:39 PM) 2 times a week i use a clay mask (Origins Out of Trouble) and sometimes a hydrating sheet mask (Guardian Green Tea).I used to use an aspirin mask twice a week but the whole process of preparing the aspirin mask is troublesome. I'm probably going back to using an aspirin mask twice a week soon. |
Apr 17 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(sickboy @ Apr 17 2011, 11:20 AM) Looking for next moisturizer currently. Had enough of heavy feeling with cream type moisturizer, I'll be only look onto gel type from now on. I'm currently using Shiseido Men Moisturizing Emulsion as daytime moisturizer. it works pretty well for me. i use a very small amount coz my skin is oily. doesn't control oil or makes my face extra oily. I've had enuf of oil control moisturizers. they dry the skin up n oil/shine control is temporary..a waste of money. Been considering on the Biotherm Aquasource perfect skin for awhile, but the Biotherm that i used before done nothing to me. Other in consider, H20 8 glass water Any other recommendation on gel moisturizer. Night time i use Biotherm Aquapower moisturizer (green bottle) or Shiseido Men Total Revitalizer. both r excellent but a lil too heavy for daytime use. i won't repurchase the Total Revitalizer coz it's just too expensive. |
Apr 17 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Apr 17 2011, 10:20 PM) Hi Jonny, I notice that if the skin type is normal to oily type, Biotherm Aquapower is not so suitable. I just try the sample Biotherm High Recharge, it's quite good. Worth trying. And for face wash, Biotherm White Peel is recommended compared to Aquapower (the green one) for slightly oiler skin type. I've tried the High Recharge range b4 n I found it too oily 4 daytime use...even heavier den Aquapower. Cleansers r all the same. I've checked the ingredients for both ranges of face wash.just a bit different. |
Apr 25 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Apr 18 2011, 07:44 PM) guys, i apply moisturizer in morning and go work under aircond except go out for lunch 1 hr, but unlikely will have contact wif sunlight. I noticed this also...i guess its the air cond drying up the skin. But its mostly coz ur skin doesn't really change much no matter the weather. If it's oily den u just have to accept the fact. use blotters.but my face seem very oily after sometimes in office. izit becoz of aircond? if i din apply moisturizer, same, oily @@" Added on April 25, 2011, 2:03 am QUOTE(Schampoo @ Apr 20 2011, 02:26 AM) Hmm, is the body shop product nice to use? Cause I'm thinking of buying this product cause the price is affordable for me than those branded 1.. I find their products quite gimmicky because they boast about the effectiveness of the ingredients but they rarely indicate the concentration of the ingredients...such as tea tree oil, vitamin c n etc. but if u dun have any major skin issues then I think Body Shop products shud be fine. A much better alternative to brands like Garnier Men and L'Oreal Men.Sorry if this question had been ask before cause i just read few pages only This post has been edited by jonny4: Apr 25 2011, 02:03 AM |
Apr 25 2011, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(diversity @ Apr 25 2011, 12:35 PM) What do you guys think about caroline products in the stuff for the ladies section? Is it really that miraculous? And it is damn expensive, RM500+ for the set.. no idea about it but i find their website very messy n unappealing. gives me the impression like the brand is some kind of MLM company. |
Apr 25 2011, 11:16 PM
Apr 25 2011, 11:26 PM