QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 10:09 PM)
thanks! will try and see how it works Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews
Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews
May 10 2013, 10:15 PM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
May 10 2013, 10:19 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(jobok @ May 10 2013, 10:13 PM) how long i need to rely on medicine like benzac? its all about the hormones. coz last time i'm did u dalacin T but stop for a while. is a good product coz help to reduce my pimples. but i'm tired rely on this kind of medicine.... is it i have to use it forever? but def u wont need to use it forever. how old r u ? |
May 10 2013, 10:20 PM
188 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
May 10 2013, 10:21 PM
May 10 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 10:21 PM) i think it's moderate....but i'm feel uncomfortable ...... prefer to have clean skin....... my pimples.....kind of at the same place.....and not disappear at all kind of 'kecut'.... then...appear again...when menstrual.... |
May 10 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(jobok @ May 10 2013, 10:24 PM) i think it's moderate.... u a girl ar ? but i'm feel uncomfortable ...... prefer to have clean skin....... my pimples.....kind of at the same place.....and not disappear at all kind of 'kecut'.... then...appear again...when menstrual.... try Benzac n see ar. dun use Panoxyl even tho a lot ppl recommend coz its too harsh. |
May 10 2013, 10:29 PM
May 10 2013, 10:31 PM
May 11 2013, 01:24 AM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
oh and btw has anyone tried the dalacin t?
May 11 2013, 10:04 AM
1,182 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Asgard |
just realized my face is very oily nowadays.. was it because the weather?? its always if i sleep too long, i will have a small white color puss coming out near the nose area..
May 11 2013, 01:01 PM
487 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Got two pimples on the center of my nose.
Painful and it's very red. Look like rudolf now. Currently using Dalacin T and Oxy Cover. I have sensitive skin, so the pimples will take quite long to heal. Any recommendations? or just stick to what i'm using now. |
May 11 2013, 09:08 PM
May 11 2013, 09:09 PM
is there any supplement that helps to reduce pimples?
or any specific healthy food? |
May 11 2013, 10:09 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
QUOTE(Pmc @ May 11 2013, 10:04 AM) just realized my face is very oily nowadays.. was it because the weather?? its always if i sleep too long, i will have a small white color puss coming out near the nose area.. many people dunno that oily face is due to your face too dryand then it will stimulate the sebaceuous gland to product sebum to counter the dryness of skin so u have to use moisturizer, especially when you are indoor in aircond place u maybe wanna try one of those spray mist from faceshop n keep one small bottle in the bag if ur skin too dry u spray on your skin because oil will bring u much problem later when it clog your pores, pimple, comedones avoid soap-contaning products, use milk contaninig cleanser, those are hydrating stuff.. of coz again moistjrizer supplement that reduce pimple? not that i know off but some things like fry food/ seafood/ proteins / chinese medications does cause pimples outbreak.. |
May 11 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(prazole @ May 11 2013, 10:09 PM) many people dunno that oily face is due to your face too dry but but.. i rarely in a very strong air cond place.. probably is the dryness that cause it.. hmm.. i have milk cleanser, do u still use normal foam cleanser after using the milk? or just wipe using cotton then leave it like that.and then it will stimulate the sebaceuous gland to product sebum to counter the dryness of skin so u have to use moisturizer, especially when you are indoor in aircond place u maybe wanna try one of those spray mist from faceshop n keep one small bottle in the bag if ur skin too dry u spray on your skin because oil will bring u much problem later when it clog your pores, pimple, comedones avoid soap-contaning products, use milk contaninig cleanser, those are hydrating stuff.. of coz again moistjrizer supplement that reduce pimple? not that i know off but some things like fry food/ seafood/ proteins / chinese medications does cause pimples outbreak.. |
May 11 2013, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Pmc @ May 11 2013, 10:15 PM) but but.. i rarely in a very strong air cond place.. probably is the dryness that cause it.. hmm.. i have milk cleanser, do u still use normal foam cleanser after using the milk? or just wipe using cotton then leave it like that. actually i use milk cleanser to clean my sunblock, good to remove things like that even BB cream which is super notorious to cause clogging/pimples.. then after that i use normal cleanser to properly clean it again..i dont use cotton if i use is with toner so remember guys milk cleanser --> normal cleanser --> toner --> serum (vit C/sk2/wathever which is more watery) --> moisturizer --> sunblock/BB cream if you dont use sunblock/BBcream (which is basically a crime to your skin) u can skip milk cleanser or make up remover |
May 11 2013, 10:25 PM
btw my job involves dealing with facial products/skin care/treatment/aesthetic procedures.. so I will try to answer some stuff if i know..
always happy to share knowledge.. |
May 11 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(prazole @ May 11 2013, 10:25 PM) btw my job involves dealing with facial products/skin care/treatment/aesthetic procedures.. so I will try to answer some stuff if i know.. any moisturizer to recommend? it's really oily around my nose area. prolly some starter brand, not too expensive pls always happy to share knowledge.. |
May 11 2013, 11:11 PM
i just bought neutrogena moisturizer oil free...
but when i used it....why my skin feel oily? is it mean that my face not suitable with it? |
May 11 2013, 11:17 PM
i dont have any specific preference to one brand
i tend to mix around much.. depending what sales is on LOL But im alternating between keihls age correcting facial fuel/ kielhs ultimate white moisturizer and sharashara homme vital lotion (very oily looking after apply, i only use at night) if im hardworking i bring thefaceshop's cooling mist (spray form) for add on later, leave in my working bag if u think ur face is oily after u apply the thing.. maybe apply too much? or like i mention u need to reapply depending ur enviroment. product like sunscreen and some type of moisturized can cause oily looking face (so i use at night only) I suggest to go to skincare shop to ask the girl what are suitable for your face because buying in pharmacy, maybe be cheaper but cheap is what u get also.. i usually suggest faceshop for beginners and later kiehls lo (one of my favourite) but the price is higher other brands im using some tonymoly/elianto/etude house (but these are considered low end already) start small lo This post has been edited by prazole: May 11 2013, 11:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:04 PM |