Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

Pmc
post Nov 26 2012, 11:51 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Nov 21 2012, 12:22 AM)
Hi wanna ask. I've been very busy with my final year project and now undergoing final exams for 2 weeks. so thats why my acne are growing like there's no tomorrow, FML.

are there any ways to control them? i've been using facial mask at night to reduce the tendencies they grow at other part. ATM, only on my cheeks.
if u only gets acne because of stress.. then just apply acne cream to shrink them n avoid further scarring when they r dried.. im quite sure once ur final is over, face will go back to normal state laugh.gif
Pmc
post May 11 2013, 10:04 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

just realized my face is very oily nowadays.. was it because the weather?? its always if i sleep too long, i will have a small white color puss coming out near the nose area.. sweat.gif i did wash face before sleep. is this the problem with my cleanser?
Pmc
post May 11 2013, 10:15 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ May 11 2013, 10:09 PM)
many people dunno that oily face is due to your face too dry
and then it will stimulate the sebaceuous gland to product sebum to counter the dryness of skin

so u have to use moisturizer, especially when you are indoor in aircond place
u maybe wanna try one of those spray mist from faceshop n keep one small bottle in the bag
if ur skin too dry
u spray on your skin

because oil will bring u much problem later when it clog your pores, pimple, comedones

avoid soap-contaning products, use milk contaninig cleanser, those are hydrating stuff.. of coz again moistjrizer
supplement that reduce pimple? not that i know off but some things like fry food/ seafood/ proteins / chinese medications does cause pimples outbreak..
but but.. i rarely in a very strong air cond place.. probably is the dryness that cause it.. hmm.. i have milk cleanser, do u still use normal foam cleanser after using the milk? or just wipe using cotton then leave it like that.
Pmc
post May 11 2013, 11:00 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ May 11 2013, 10:25 PM)
btw my job involves dealing with facial products/skin care/treatment/aesthetic procedures.. so I will try to answer some stuff if i know..
always happy to share knowledge..
any moisturizer to recommend? it's really oily around my nose area. prolly some starter brand, not too expensive pls tongue.gif
Pmc
post May 12 2013, 12:41 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

I'll try moisturizer and see if it improve.. Coz I also don't sleep in air cond environment, my skin should not be dry until produce too much oil gua..
Pmc
post May 12 2013, 11:31 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(DiabolicaL @ May 12 2013, 02:57 PM)
my t area is oily buy my face is dry and will normally my skin will peel due too dry  mellow.gif

btw im using Vasaline oil control, after wash i solve my oil problem but my face getting much more dry  shocking.gif

btw what is the different between the above one and this?  unsure.gif or i need to change to this? perhaps?

any solution?  sad.gif  rclxub.gif
i realize alot of these "for men" facial washer makes the face too dry.. i've been trying lots of type.. lol.. always buy small bottle first.. use and see how it works.
Pmc
post Jun 29 2013, 04:49 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

anyone using clay mask? wanna find mask for oily skin/whiteheads.. but prefer clay mask, those that u apply that time it's wet and after it dries only clean it with water. anyone?
Pmc
post Jun 29 2013, 05:56 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 29 2013, 05:39 PM)
i used to apply clay mask often but didn't seem to make much difference. quite a hassle also applying mask. skin smoother n slightly less oily but only temporary. so i kinda feel its a waste of money. i was using expensive ones. Lab Series n Shiseido were some of the brands i used.

There's a brand called queen helene mint julep masque that is pretty cheap. but cant get in malaysia. try looking in LYN sales or ebay.
thanks.. will try to look around.. last time i use clay mask from st ives, but now they not selling it anymore. my nose area became very oily full of whiteheads.. shocking.gif so need to look for solution fast.
Pmc
post Jun 29 2013, 06:00 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 29 2013, 05:59 PM)
those pharmacy masks i dun like. too much perfume.

try using those nose strips like Biore Pore Pack
might try biore. their facial cleanser is not bad at all
Pmc
post Jun 29 2013, 08:28 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 29 2013, 06:03 PM)
which cleanser u using ?
biore the light blue color, for oily skin one. and sometime use st ives apricot scrub

Pmc
post Jun 29 2013, 09:38 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 29 2013, 09:35 PM)
dun use d apricot scrub. its too harsh for d face. might cause breakouts.
i only use around nose area.. before this that area became reddish/inflame and its very very oily.. after i use scrub it became better wor, also not reddish anymore.
Pmc
post Jun 30 2013, 04:09 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jun 30 2013, 10:03 AM)
nose area only shud be ok. if u got pimples do not use d apricot scrub.
i rarely got pimples.. but only those whiteheads.. small small one full with pus.. sad.gif
Pmc
post Jun 30 2013, 04:10 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jun 30 2013, 05:47 AM)
if want, here is the popular ones for clay mask

http://www.makeupalley.com/product/showrev...p?ItemID=135389
hey thanks..

0.0449sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled