Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

degraw1993
post May 10 2013, 08:57 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 08:51 PM)
cleansing foam wont get rid of blackheads. prevent maybe can.

try using a gentle scrub n see or those Biore pore pack.
sometimes my face got oily though even after the cleansing foam. gentle scrub? would you recommend me some of the good products? biore pore pack eh? have you tried it before?
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 09:04 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 10 2013, 08:57 PM)
sometimes my face got oily though even after the cleansing foam. gentle scrub? would you recommend me some of the good products? biore pore pack eh? have you tried it before?
how long after ur face gets oily ?

Shiseido Deep Cleansing Scrub haha. im a big Shiseido fan.

i tried b4 n it works. i havent use one in yrs coz i dun get blackheads even tho my skin oily.

degraw1993
post May 10 2013, 09:06 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 09:04 PM)
how long after ur face gets oily ?

Shiseido Deep Cleansing Scrub haha. im a big Shiseido fan.
i tried b4 n it works. i havent use one in yrs coz i dun get blackheads even tho my skin oily.
when it comes to noon until evening. at the morning seems fine. oh i forgot about the scrub haha. so you haven't use for while eh? for how long? maybe i should consider buying it. how much do you think for the scrub?
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 09:12 PM

1,974 posts

living in a hot humid country like malaysia its normal for ur face to get oily by noon. mine gets oily 2 hrs after i wash my face.

prob 2-3 yrs.

the scrub is RM 105 for 125ml i think. havent bought one for close to a year d.
degraw1993
post May 10 2013, 09:15 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 09:12 PM)
living in a hot humid country like malaysia its normal for ur face to get oily by noon. mine gets oily 2 hrs after i wash my face.

prob 2-3 yrs.

the scrub is RM 105 for 125ml i think. havent bought one for close to a year d.
yeah but sometimes it makes my skin too oily lol. so do you think if i bought this shisheido scrub can solve my problem?
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 09:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 10 2013, 09:15 PM)
yeah but sometimes it makes my skin too oily lol. so do you think if i bought this shisheido scrub can solve my problem?
the scrub meant to be used 2 times a week only not daily.
ManTis.kL
post May 10 2013, 09:21 PM

46 posts

To improve your face skin, one may opt to :

1. Eat Oranges & Omega-3 Fish oil capsules daily.

2. Use Kiehl's face product.

degraw1993
post May 10 2013, 09:22 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 09:21 PM)
the scrub meant to be used 2 times a week only not daily.
it has a strong effect and results isn't? your thoughts of after using the scrub? 2 times a week? when do you use it? i wanna know too lol.
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 09:30 PM

1,974 posts

it has three diff size scrub granules. contains menthol so very refreshing.

it does smoothen my skin to a certain extent.

yea 2 times a week. i just use it in place of my cleanser at night.it foams up even more than the Cleansing Foam.
degraw1993
post May 10 2013, 09:35 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 09:30 PM)
it has three diff size scrub granules. contains menthol so very refreshing.

it does smoothen my skin to a certain extent.

yea 2 times a week. i just use it in place of my cleanser at night.it foams up even more than the Cleansing Foam.
2 times a week means at weekend? it would be better if you give me some tips on using the scrub sweat.gif for example what day should i use and when.
jobok
post May 10 2013, 09:41 PM

188 posts

is it before sleep need to use toner n moisturizer?
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 09:42 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 10 2013, 09:35 PM)
2 times a week means at weekend? it would be better if you give me some tips on using the scrub  sweat.gif for example what day should i use and when.
use it during mid of d week like on wednesday n one more time during end of the week (sunday).
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 09:44 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ May 10 2013, 09:41 PM)
is it before sleep need to use toner n moisturizer?
dat would prob be optimal i guess. but depends on the needs of ur skin also la.

jobok
post May 10 2013, 09:47 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 09:44 PM)
dat would prob be optimal i guess. but depends on the needs of ur skin also la.
i'm not so sure....

what my target is zero pimples....

i'm fail about cosmetic + facial sad.gif
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 09:56 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ May 10 2013, 09:47 PM)
i'm not so sure....

what my target is zero pimples....

i'm fail about cosmetic + facial sad.gif
if ur prob is pimples den just use pimple treatment at night. skip toner n moisturizer. less things the better if u got pimples prob. only use moisturizer on dry spots.
jobok
post May 10 2013, 10:01 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 09:56 PM)
if ur prob is pimples den just use pimple treatment at night. skip toner n moisturizer. less things the better if u got pimples prob. only use moisturizer on dry spots.
what the right treatment?

what should i use?

jonny4
post May 10 2013, 10:03 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ May 10 2013, 10:01 PM)
what the right treatment?

what should i use?
try something cheap n basic 1st like benzoyl peroxide. Benzac is a good brand. start with something not so strong. if dun work only use stronger concentration. can get at pharmacies.
degraw1993
post May 10 2013, 10:08 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 09:42 PM)
use it during mid of d week like on wednesday n one more time during end of the week (sunday).
so means that use both at night or day only?
jonny4
post May 10 2013, 10:09 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 10 2013, 10:08 PM)
so means that use both at night or day only?
just at night only.
jobok
post May 10 2013, 10:13 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 10 2013, 10:03 PM)
try something cheap n basic 1st like benzoyl peroxide. Benzac is a good brand. start with something not so strong. if dun work only use stronger concentration. can get at pharmacies.
how long i need to rely on medicine like benzac?

coz last time i'm did u dalacin T

but stop for a while. is a good product coz help to reduce my pimples.

but i'm tired rely on this kind of medicine....

is it i have to use it forever?

114 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:48 AM