124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

Eiraku
post Sep 12 2009, 01:42 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 12 2009, 12:52 AM)
i'm newbie too...

but if u buy a low end IEM tat not satisfy u.. then u will go for anth de..

so better stright go for mid end(around RM200)...

now i own a pl20 n now i'm saving money for pl50..hehe
Great choice if you want balance, the pl50s. But if you wanna go straight to a mid-end balanced IEM, better get the Head-Fi RE0. More expensive, yeah (plus you need to order online), but you won't need to get another pair of 'phones for a looooooooooong while after that IMHO.

Might just get the PL50, RE0, NU-7m and PR2 for myself sometime. Compiling data for the best low-mid-to-mid-end IEMs for those who like a dark-balanced and fun sound signature. Currently, at least for me, that post is being held by the Music Valley SP1 (which have just kicked the Quattro from the top spot in my collection, even if for SQ alone).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 12 2009, 01:47 AM
busyman
post Sep 12 2009, 01:46 AM

1,465 posts

i noe REO better than pl50..

but..

REO RM3XX..

aft convert to RM almost can buy 2 X pl50 d...

i just afford to buy d pl50..best among it's price range(RM200)
Eiraku
post Sep 12 2009, 02:14 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 12 2009, 01:46 AM)

but..

REO RM3XX..

Good point. I just threw that as an option for those who can afford to splurge a bit to get something that would satisfy their aural cravings for quite a long period of time after that.

NEW OPTION GUYS: the NuForce NE-6 --> The NE-7M minus the mic. Retails for around RM180 with shipping.

Will be ordering one soon, will test it to hell and back and report in my findings. Should be a GREAT option for bassheads on a budget, great subject to pit the SP1 against... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 12 2009, 02:15 AM
chingwooi
post Sep 12 2009, 02:28 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 12 2009, 01:46 AM)

but..

REO RM3XX..

If you like SP1, don't think you'll like RE0 coz it's said to be kinda lack of bass. Atrio perhaps?

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Sep 12 2009, 02:29 AM
busyman
post Sep 12 2009, 12:28 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 12 2009, 02:28 AM)
If you like SP1, don't think you'll like RE0 coz it's said to be kinda lack of bass. Atrio perhaps?
hmmm..

did not try d sp1 before, so not sure..

btw i wanna find a realy balanced IEM..

according to clieOS, pl50 is suit my request

n i like d design too(look abit senget,more easy to stuck in my ear)

jasperng
post Sep 12 2009, 01:41 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

where can we buy pl50 O_o available in lyn forum ? ~.~
moniqee
post Sep 12 2009, 02:39 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Sep 12 2009, 01:41 PM)
where can we buy pl50 O_o available in lyn forum ? ~.~
there's alot of ppl selling soundmagic stuffs.. check garage sales...

here's some link

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1016898
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0&hl=Soundmagic

whether the seller is trustable or not... i'm not sure as i never buy frm them before...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Sep 12 2009, 03:31 PM
chingwooi
post Sep 12 2009, 06:59 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 12 2009, 02:39 PM)

here's some link

whether the seller is trustable or not... i'm not sure as i never buy frm them before...
Haha, no prob with Gudluv, trustworthy seller, mainkl shud b okay as well.
busyman
post Sep 12 2009, 07:12 PM

1,465 posts

ya..

no problem wth gudluvsxs..

i bought my pl20 from him/her..

but d mainkl i think is specialist in soundmagic, since he got alomost all d soundmagic IEM somemore sell at pc fair before..

both of them also good seller..

depend to u la..
Fred86
post Sep 12 2009, 09:01 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 12 2009, 02:39 PM)

here's some link

I bought my PL20 from Godluv, and he is a reliable seller. I do PM with mainkl before, he is also a friendly and responsible seller. You can't go wrong to either one of them. smile.gif

jasperng
post Sep 12 2009, 11:18 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

hey , i checked the top 10 headphone from this link below

http://www.headphone.com/guide/by-applicat...est-headphones/

O_o it has hd228 =D ... i kinda like the leather cup. >.< ..im not sure how reliable is the site though lol
moniqee
post Sep 12 2009, 11:56 PM

7,864 posts

definitely not updated... i read review on a guy frm head-fi that FC700 beats PX100... ^^ oh well... i guess it depends on diff ppl's taste... ^^

i really had no regret on my fc700... after burning in the headphone after 5 days... and the bass is still punchy as ever... and great soundstage with GREAT sound isolation!~ no sound leakage...
Fred86
post Sep 13 2009, 12:03 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 12 2009, 11:56 PM)
definitely not updated... i read review on a guy frm head-fi that FC700 beats PX100... ^^ oh well... i guess it depends on diff ppl's taste... ^^

i really had no regret on my fc700... after burning in the headphone after 5 days... and the bass is still punchy as ever... and great soundstage with GREAT sound isolation!~ no sound leakage...
Do the FC700 comfortable enough?
moniqee
post Sep 13 2009, 12:15 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:03 AM)
Do the FC700 comfortable enough?
so far i'm wearing it for 3-4 hours straight... my ears are ok... and it's quite comfortable as the earpads are using the p-leather type... not the normal cushion earpads... ^^ it makes ur ear sweaty... but otherwise it's ok.

i use it outdoor... so typical msia weather... so far so good... quite comfy wearing it outside...
Fred86
post Sep 13 2009, 02:28 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 13 2009, 12:15 PM)
so far i'm wearing it for 3-4 hours straight... my ears are ok... and it's quite comfortable as the earpads are using the p-leather type... not the normal cushion earpads... ^^ it makes ur ear sweaty... but otherwise it's ok.

i use it outdoor... so typical msia weather... so far so good... quite comfy wearing it outside...
I dislike those foam that will make my ear sweaty. I will feel uncomfortable with it. By the way, thanks for your chip in... thumbup.gif
moniqee
post Sep 13 2009, 02:35 PM

7,864 posts

it's makes u sweaty coz it's a closed headphone... so unless u get open headphones... ^^ which has no sound isolation and got sound leakage...
Fred86
post Sep 13 2009, 04:56 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 13 2009, 02:35 PM)
it's makes u sweaty coz it's a closed headphone... so unless u get open headphones... ^^ which has no sound isolation and got sound leakage...
I using MS1 before but don't have the sound leakage problem. Mostly is due to i listen at low volume most of the time. laugh.gif Most of the time, i using the headphone in my room when i using the desktop in the midnight, so the isolation and sound leakage won't be a issue to me.

Now i am target on AD900 but don't have enough budget. Still funding for this baby right now. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Fred86: Sep 13 2009, 04:57 PM
post Sep 13 2009, 11:03 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

skip cepat kaya LOL!!!
faster lah get your AD900 brows.gif
do review....
Fred86
post Sep 14 2009, 01:51 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 13 2009, 11:03 PM)
skip cepat kaya LOL!!!
faster lah get your AD900 brows.gif
do review....
I afraid later become cepat miskin after join the skim cepat kaya. LOLS. I always believe money won't come in easy way. icon_rolleyes.gif

I also hope that i can get the AD900 as soon as possible.... cry.gif
bobohead1988
post Sep 14 2009, 03:05 AM

852 posts

Hey guys a real newbie here
Basically my gf birthday is up and she always express her interests in sennheiser headphones so....

If possible with mic included too

My budget is RM300

124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:52 AM