51 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C902 Official Thread V1, C902 users please report in :D

TSJasonSky
post Dec 30 2008, 10:02 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Dec 29 2008, 01:52 PM)
like cam sw, music sw.. sw like that.. got?
I am still not sure what kind off software you are looking for but it has a Media shortcut which brings you to a "PSP" view of your Photos, Music, Videos, etc...

QUOTE(swc881 @ Dec 29 2008, 04:11 PM)
hey guys, i having a indecisive to make a choice whether go for the 4gb or 8gb m2 memory card for my c902. And, what so unique about the 'ultra' edition?Can someone clarify for me? hmm.gif
The 4gb or 8gb choice is basically up to you on how much media you want to put in biggrin.gif For me I purchased the 4gb card because price of memory cards drops everyday so no point investing in so big if I don't utilize the space. Doubt you wanna play movies in such a small screen too tongue.gif

As for Ultra Edition it has a much greater read/write speed compared to the Normal ones.

Faster write speed = load/save pictures/videos into the M2 card faster
holoman
post Dec 30 2008, 03:31 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

james bond edition is selling same price like others ? .
JavaKom09088
post Dec 30 2008, 04:05 PM

442 posts

ori yes, AP nop ~ ap sellers boost the price higher than normal colours

wtfwtfwtf
post Dec 30 2008, 05:28 PM

185 posts

thinking of getting 1 for my gf...somehow i read a lot of feedbacks about this phone that it hangs and freezes frequently...does this problem still persist with the latest firmware?thanks...
JavaKom09088
post Dec 30 2008, 05:36 PM

442 posts

never got this problem be4, but if u compare to older version K800i / K550i platform, this phone is a bit lag compare to the older FW ~ but it works fine for me ~ biggrin.gif
solarwing
post Dec 30 2008, 05:38 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

i going to sell off my k800i and buy this phone..take black colour or titanium silver? hope it won't fail me..
will the open & close for the camera will loose after long time been used?
holoman
post Dec 30 2008, 06:05 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

my fren had been used this phone(james bond)
so far no prob .. good camera quality smile.gif
choiheng
post Dec 30 2008, 08:45 PM

441 posts

choiheng| Titanium Silver | AP| RM1100 (2gb M2)
JavaKom09088
post Dec 30 2008, 09:20 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ Dec 30 2008, 05:38 PM)
i going to sell off my k800i and buy this phone..take black colour or titanium silver? hope it won't fail me..
will the open & close for the camera will loose after long time been used?
if u seeking for camera function, better stick back to ur K800i (if ur phone still in good condition) cox all reviewers from the net claimed that K800i still the best cam in SE cybershot series ~ biggrin.gif
solarwing
post Dec 30 2008, 10:05 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:20 PM)
if u seeking for camera function, better stick back to ur K800i (if ur phone still in good condition) cox all reviewers from the net claimed that K800i still the best cam in SE cybershot series ~  biggrin.gif
u sure K800i better than C902 in term of cybershot(camera)? hmm.gif
going to sell it off my k800i..going to take c902 since the design is nice & slim. worth rite?
holoman
post Dec 30 2008, 10:07 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

c902 5MP
k800i 3.2MP

of course c902 camera is more better
booooster
post Dec 30 2008, 10:14 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 30 2008, 10:07 PM)
c902 5MP
k800i 3.2MP

but if you take many pics in the dark k800 is better got xenon flash icon_rolleyes.gif
kamikraze
post Dec 30 2008, 10:32 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

i dunno k800 can be compare with c902.. huhu..
how bout k800 with k850? both xenon flash..
still k800 the best in K family?
booooster
post Dec 30 2008, 10:42 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Dec 30 2008, 10:32 PM)
k850 apparently the camera is quite disappointing for a 5mp but yea the resolution still make a difference biggrin.gif
JavaKom09088
post Dec 30 2008, 10:43 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ Dec 30 2008, 10:05 PM)
u sure K800i better than C902 in term of cybershot(camera)?  hmm.gif
going to sell it off my k800i..going to take c902 since the design is nice & slim. worth rite?
so far i've compared K800 with C902, K800 works better in dark areas cox of its xenon flash of cox, c902 photo flash cannot compete with it.
but of cox new features in c902 eg: face detection, touch screen shortcuts, n stylish cam slider are awesome !

if u say go for design~ its worth ! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 30 2008, 10:14 PM)
but if you take many pics in the dark k800 is better got xenon flash  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Dec 30 2008, 10:32 PM)
yeay ! xenon flash, pic colors contrast K800 still the best !

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 30 2008, 10:07 PM)
c902 5MP
k800i 3.2MP

MP only will affect the size of the photos, quality still depends on the cam lens smile.gif

This post has been edited by JavaKom09088: Dec 30 2008, 10:45 PM
hong0228
post Dec 31 2008, 09:53 AM

51 posts

hong0228| Black | Midland| RM1699 (2gb M2)

looks like i buy the expensive 1... cry.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 9:58 am
i wish to update My C902 to latest firmware, but after update the firmware, all setting will be reset to factory default setting?
is there got a way to restore back all my previous setting?
such as wallpaper, themes, sms ringtones, call ringtones, camera setting.....
else every time i update firmware, need to setting everything leh... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hong0228: Dec 31 2008, 09:58 AM
swc881
post Dec 31 2008, 06:40 PM

90 posts

swc881| Swift Black | AP | RM969 (2gb M2)
kamiyakaoru85
post Dec 31 2008, 09:23 PM

36 posts

hi guys i bought this phone in oct.

can anyone teach me how to update the firmware? it requires internet settings and i don't know how to set it up on my phone... i tried dling via the internet to transfer to the phone but i can't get past the first 2 steps sweat.gif

also my phone hangs / lags at certain times especially when the update reminder appears. and when i take too many photos, the temperature of the phone increases. do these happen to you?

thx in advance smile.gif
JavaKom09088
post Jan 1 2009, 01:34 AM

442 posts

happy new year !!! happy 2009 to all C902 ers !
TSJasonSky
post Jan 2 2009, 08:17 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(hong0228 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:53 AM)
i wish to update My C902 to latest firmware, but after update the firmware, all setting will be reset to factory default setting?
is there got a way to restore back all my previous setting?
such as wallpaper, themes, sms ringtones, call ringtones, camera setting.....
else every time i update firmware, need to setting everything leh...    rclxub.gif
Unfortunately I too have not found a solution to that. Only thing I can do is backup phone data.

QUOTE(swc881 @ Dec 31 2008, 06:40 PM)
swc881| Swift Black | AP | RM969 (2gb M2)
Added you up!

QUOTE(kamiyakaoru85 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:23 PM)
hi guys i bought this phone in oct.

can anyone teach me how to update the firmware? it requires internet settings and i don't know how to set it up on my phone... i tried dling via the internet to transfer to the phone but i can't get past the first 2 steps sweat.gif

also my phone hangs / lags at certain times especially when the update reminder appears. and when i take too many photos, the temperature of the phone increases. do these happen to you?

thx in advance smile.gif
I think it will be better if you update your phone via SEUS/PC Suite. Downloading it directly to your phone will be very expensive. Can you explain further on which step you are stuck at?

As for your hangs and temp increase, nope never faced that problem before. What is your current firmware version?

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Jan 1 2009, 01:34 AM)
happy new year !!! happy 2009 to all C902 ers !
Happy New Year to all! thumbup.gif

51 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:49 AM