51 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C902 Official Thread V1, C902 users please report in :D

evilhomura89
post Dec 25 2008, 09:35 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Dec 22 2008, 08:48 PM)
new thread ! new pic spam ! here's my pics again ...  biggrin.gif 

a restaurant donno know mana wan... full with seafood !
[attachmentid=727717]
[attachmentid=727737]
[attachmentid=727723][attachmentid=727726]
[attachmentid=727722][attachmentid=727728]
at 1st, i was quite attracted by c902 and planning to swap my current w810i for it...
but after seeing these picts, i think i'll stay away from c902...the lack of xenon is no-no...
cwk88
post Dec 25 2008, 10:04 PM

653 posts

proud 2 be c902 user
Luscious Red | AP | RM1100

using it with 8gb sandisk mobile ultra m2 (RM180)

JavaKom09088
post Dec 25 2008, 10:09 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 25 2008, 09:35 PM)
at 1st, i was quite attracted by c902 and planning to swap my current w810i for it...
but after seeing these picts, i think i'll stay away from c902...the lack of xenon is no-no...
sad.gif photo light really cannot compete with xenon flash in real dark area, this cam can perform nice quality photo under yellow light condition biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Dec 25 2008, 10:04 PM)
proud 2 be c902 user
Luscious Red | AP | RM1100

using it with 8gb sandisk mobile ultra m2 (RM180)
biggrin.gif wow another luscious red user ! thumbup.gif

here another pic spam, show u guys the new "M" phone (DAI GOH DAI) from china

This post has been edited by JavaKom09088: Dec 25 2008, 10:45 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nky_kevin
post Dec 25 2008, 10:35 PM

209 posts

Merry Christmas, all C902 user!
evilhomura89
post Dec 26 2008, 12:52 AM

5,886 posts

jz wondering, the pictures quality of k850, will it be better than c902?
sayming
post Dec 26 2008, 04:07 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

New owner here.
Just got my set today.. smile.gif
wen9x88
post Dec 26 2008, 08:37 AM

2,933 posts

my i know where can get cheap c902 with 8gb at kl area.
will get it soon,please tell me.
thank you
Fjive
post Dec 26 2008, 12:12 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Dec 25 2008, 07:56 PM)
U only can use it in ur Video mode, as for taking photo..its automatic!!

if u want use as torch light therefore switch to video mode..that'll do..

as for firmware..dunno wether the older firmware supports this coz i bought my phone wif the latest FW (R3DA028)..mine's AP!

Cheers biggrin.gif
Btw..guys..any gud hf to recommend? thinking of getting 1 soon..but dunno wat to get.. laugh.gif
Thx that worked rclxms.gif
sure miss the old light application...can do SOS some more...

anyway..how big diff in performance for normal sandisk M2 and the M2 ultra ? I'm planning to get a 2gb or 4gb...

TSJasonSky
post Dec 26 2008, 12:20 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Dec 25 2008, 05:20 PM)
hi guys...would like to ask...can the c902 photo light work as something like torch light ? can i turn it on during the dark ? or can only use when take photo ?

if i wanna update the firmware myself...is there anything i need to know b4 i do it ? thx in advance smile.gif
A fixed light can be activated by switching to Video Mode.

Before updating your FW please make sure to backup everything you can via PC Suite/MyPhoneExplorer

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Dec 25 2008, 05:54 PM)
I am quite disapointed with my C902 (AP set)'s brightness.... the screen is very dim,
and difficult to see the callers name, message name...etc...viewing photo also very dim...
and also found that the photo taken using camera also very dim !
Have you compared it with an other c902? Maybe it could be a LCD problem?

Tried complaining to where you purchased your phone?

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 25 2008, 09:35 PM)
I upgraded from w810i to c902 and I am very very happy with my upgrade. IMO no matter how good the camera if the user does not use the correct settings the picture won't appear nice. Not necessarily must always depend only on "Auto" settings.

I have to admit the lack of Xenon makes night portrait shots looks bare but I am the type of person that prefers not to use flash but natural lighting so maybe that is why I am happy with my non-Xenon c902 smile.gif

With c902 Photo Flash

With Flash Off

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 26 2008, 04:07 AM)
New owner here.
Just got my set today.. smile.gif
Welcome to the club! TO be added on the userlist please provide the following details: Name | Color | AP/Midland | Price
nky_kevin
post Dec 26 2008, 03:57 PM

209 posts

hello all, will u guys' C902 when typing msg, the screen brightness will decrease till very dim then it will gradually get bright again all by it ownself... and this repeats... do u all hv this problem?
-pWs-
post Dec 26 2008, 04:36 PM

8,545 posts

Yea... I face the same thing too. But like tat baru "yeng" isnt it? laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
kamikraze
post Dec 26 2008, 04:48 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

which u all prefer? 2nd hnd. new AP n new Ori c902?
TSJasonSky
post Dec 26 2008, 05:17 PM

Spectre
757 posts

For me new and ori is the way to go!

1. Virgin touch
2. Safe assurance on warranty
3. 100% able to update firmware

Added on December 26, 2008, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Dec 26 2008, 03:57 PM)
hello all, will u guys' C902 when typing msg, the screen brightness will decrease till very dim then it will gradually get bright again all by it ownself... and this repeats... do u all hv this problem?
That happens when T9 dictionary is activated. Background becomes dim to display the list of key words. Its irritating to speed typers but eventually will get used to it.

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Dec 26 2008, 05:19 PM
nky_kevin
post Dec 26 2008, 05:37 PM

209 posts

thanks JasonSky! yea yea, it was so irritating. i thought it was my phone problem and thinking want to send back to warranty. haha.

Added on December 26, 2008, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 26 2008, 04:36 PM)
Yea... I face the same thing too. But like tat baru "yeng" isnt it? laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
it was "yeng" at first... but when it continues, it kinda pissed me off..
hahaha... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nky_kevin: Dec 26 2008, 05:38 PM
kamikraze
post Dec 26 2008, 08:45 PM

6,425 posts

yeah.. i oso think bout getting new n ori.. but not enuf budget de..
planning getting phone around 500-800 only.. so the only left only 2nd hand.. sad.gif
JavaKom09088
post Dec 26 2008, 10:51 PM

442 posts

800 ...really hard to get it.. go for 2nd hand but check properly before u pay ... biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Dec 27 2008, 02:14 AM

6,425 posts

yep.. but what should i check? i afraid being cheat kaw2 coz i dunno about c902 function..
JavaKom09088
post Dec 27 2008, 11:17 AM

442 posts

function shdn be any problem, nothing much to check just make sure with m2 card function well , cam slider ok didnt crack, n speaker .

good luck kamikraze ! biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Dec 27 2008, 02:55 PM

6,425 posts

thx
nky_kevin
post Dec 27 2008, 03:44 PM

209 posts

good luck kamikraze... do update us when u get ur c902.. then we have one new member in C902 family.. haha

51 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:00 PM