Games [WTA] XBox360 vs PS3, which one suggestedt?

TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 11:24 AM, updated 17y ago

243 posts

Dear All,

I'm planning to buy a console. It's been a long time since i own a console and
i feel that it is the time again for me to have one of those. drool.gif

The problem is that i kept hesitating on which console to buy? lots friends suggest
xbox360 is good the processor is fast and no laggy. i oso have friends said that
ps3 is better graphics... thumbup.gif

so i end up with no conclusion.. rclxub.gif

btw, i made a little research and found a 2nd hand ps3 (rm1.2K) only white color..
for xbox360 is rm1.4 (include modified)..

guys, suggestions pleaseee??? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 22 2008, 11:26 AM

133 posts

Check the game library... choose the one with the games you wanna play.

And don't mod.
ImSIEBEL
post Dec 22 2008, 11:31 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

wii
mnsnazri
post Dec 22 2008, 11:34 AM

99 posts

what do you like to play?
tidus2k
post Dec 22 2008, 11:34 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 22 2008, 11:24 AM)
Dear All,

The problem is that i kept hesitating on which console to buy? lots friends suggest
xbox360 is good the processor is fast and no laggy. i oso have friends said that

btw, i made a little research and found  a 2nd hand ps3 (rm1.2K) only white color..

guys, suggestions pleaseee???  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
some games' graphic is better on 360 and some better on ps3. FYI, Gamespot has made comparison between this 2 gaming console.. http://www.gamespot.com/6201700

zhiyung is right, buy the console depending on the games that u want to play.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 11:36 AM

243 posts

I wanna play Gears of War, X17 (the fighter jet game), NFS (All), Football and many many many more simulation games...

why don;t moddd? huhu
so saddd
pmsoo
post Dec 22 2008, 11:42 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 22 2008, 11:36 AM)
I wanna play Gears of War, X17 (the fighter jet game), NFS (All), Football and many many many more simulation games...

why don;t moddd? huhu
so saddd
If you mod your console, no one in this forum will help you fix it if it died.

Strange, if you want to mod your console, wouldn't that rule out PS3? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Why start a thread asking about this?
dark lenanza
post Dec 22 2008, 11:43 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

help me too

i want to buy car
either BMW or proton

my frenz said..
BMW is best car..luxury..and had better technology

my other frenz said
buy proton..
value for money..not so cost when it come for maintanence

im in dilemma
since both car only used to buy something at market

lol
sjn hassan
post Dec 22 2008, 11:46 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

bro..i think u miss 1 thing since u said MODED tongue.gif

* PS3 can play blue ray but cannot play ahem2 games

XBOX can be moded to play ahem2 but only can support DVD and xbox still have a change to get the famous problem 3ROD..donno about latest batch = JASPER..it's still new

xxboxx
post Dec 22 2008, 11:49 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

because it's the right thing to do. everyone will be happier. you will then get to go to heaven.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 11:58 AM

243 posts

the mod 1 i sai only xbox ..i know, ps3 cannot play ahem2 games..hehe..

which is mo valuable/worthy buying?
btw, i oso heard frm the shop towkey that the JASPER has no 3rod prob..so far..hehe

what benefits will do for MODDED xbox ? (other than can play ahem2 games)
sjn hassan
post Dec 22 2008, 11:59 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Dec 22 2008, 11:43 AM)
help me too

i want to buy car
either BMW or proton

my frenz said..

my other frenz said
buy proton..

im in dilemma

lol
it would be the same??don't think so la Bro..now we are not comparing ps2 and ps3..ps3 and xbox360 is the latest console. So u should compare BMW and Merc tongue.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Dec 22 2008, 12:00 PM

133 posts

Gears is on 360 only (and PC)... so... you don't really have choices.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 12:06 PM

243 posts

so...mod not good?

This post has been edited by likkylooq: Dec 22 2008, 12:07 PM
msn83235502
post Dec 22 2008, 12:26 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

if u want a modded xbox. then ps3 is out of topic already and u can go and buy xbox already. no need to open thread. no need to ask opinion. u know why u want a modded console and what it can do rite. that's it.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 12:30 PM

243 posts

guys, if i mod the xbox is there any PERMANENT damage that can cause it?
msn83235502
post Dec 22 2008, 12:45 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 22 2008, 12:30 PM)
guys, if i mod the xbox is  there any PERMANENT damage that can cause it?
u cant go online on XBOXLIVE or else u'll be banned permanently.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 12:57 PM

243 posts

what's there on xbox live? (sorry, i really dont have any ide about this...other taht can play with other ppl online)
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 12:58 PM

55 posts

Um, well, I never did test playing multiplayer game on LIVE with modded xbox but, i did managed to surf and watch some movies using it,
Click HERE To know MORE!!

Furthermore, I did try Signing up for xbox 360 LIVE, but I cant seem to find Malaysia, what country did you guys set up as?

Anyway, you wont get in trouble after Microsoft detect you, from what I see and heard, Microsoft will banned your ID and HDD, that is, you cant go LIVE using the registered ID, no harm done towards the console. There is one person saying, after you replace the HDD, you can go LIVE again.. but ending with the same result that is..

This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Dec 22 2008, 01:01 PM
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 01:41 PM

243 posts

man, you are GOOD at this thing, aintcha? haha
MmxZero
post Dec 22 2008, 01:48 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Dec 22 2008, 11:43 AM)
help me too

i want to buy car
either BMW or proton

my frenz said..

my other frenz said
buy proton..

im in dilemma

lol
Omg So lame laugh.gif

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 22 2008, 12:58 PM)
Um, well, I never did test playing multiplayer game on LIVE with modded xbox but, i did managed to surf and watch some movies using it,

Furthermore, I did try Signing up for xbox 360 LIVE, but I cant seem to find Malaysia, what country did you guys set up as?

Anyway, you wont get in trouble after Microsoft detect you, from what I see and heard, Microsoft will banned your ID and HDD, that is, you cant go LIVE using the registered ID, no harm done towards the console. There is one person saying, after you replace the HDD, you can go LIVE again.. but ending with the same result that is..
WOW shocking.gif

Get ban means HDD and Gamertag can throw away. Wow, something new I learn today.
cannavaro
post Dec 22 2008, 01:52 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Mmmm nope. Based on our hands on experience, Microsoft will ban the console. And that thing about replacing the HDD to unban is a hilarious myth.

We have been playing online using mostly SG accounts. A few use US.

btw there is a pinned topic up there on how to connect to live.
Here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/451647

Oh and that part about having a modded console will get you banned by Microsoft is a half truth. There are some variables to consider. For the record, I know 2 players from this forum who have been playing pirated games on live since quite a while without getting the banhammer.

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Dec 22 2008, 01:53 PM
pakcikkantin
post Dec 22 2008, 01:53 PM

i suggest you go for XBOX360 if you want more games for family.
Just download through XBOX live. ANd good thing , it has old games like tetris.

More cool games on PS3

Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 02:03 PM

55 posts

Well, about the HDD, i cant confirm it, since I've read it at some er.. blog
cant recall the site. Um, sorry if my info was wrong, I've had the console this month, and I've been doing some research on it. Learn From Mistake right?

cannavaro
post Dec 22 2008, 02:06 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Get a gold account and join us. We play every night.

Added on December 22, 2008, 2:08 pmbtw is that your real photo? This is not facebook or myspace you know... not many people use their actual photos as avatar here. Not that it's wrong. It's just weird. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Dec 22 2008, 02:08 PM
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 02:13 PM

55 posts

my bad, anyway, er well, I need help with live thingy T_T,
I did sign up using the console, but when i tried to log in/ sign in using computer, it requires me to choose a Gamer tag again.. can help?
FYI, i have a 1 month gold member trial.. wkakaka
GamersFamilia
post Dec 22 2008, 02:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,843 posts

basically if u wanna open this kindda topic , do post it at console couch..cause if u post it into Xbox thread , and most of it totally Xbox360 gamers , for sure they would say Xbox360 better interms of games or what so ever..

actually in this kindda situation , u must look at what kindda games u want , and what function u want for ur console...the answer u got will decide which console is the best for u...
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 02:19 PM

55 posts

eh, sry, it works fine, yup2, rclxms.gif er, why not try posting a poll, easier that way.

This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Dec 22 2008, 02:30 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Dec 22 2008, 02:28 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Take the risk....Be a MAN...then say, I AM LEGEND !!!!!!!!

Pedobear is coming, To town !!
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 02:33 PM

55 posts

Yeah!

off-topics.. : er is there a guide for posting gamertag as signature ==" im having problems with it hahahahahah
cannavaro
post Dec 22 2008, 02:35 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Up to you man. Your money, your call.
The risk is simple enough for you to consider:
If you get banned, there is no known way yet to unban the console. In other words if you wanna play online you'd have to buy another console.

Some are elusive to the banhammer because they know what they're doing and Microsoft have yet to find a way to break this 'defense'. Either that or they're just waiting for the right time.
But I'm not telling you the variables. tongue.gif

Mine is not modded btw, and that includes my dead 360.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 02:46 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Dec 22 2008, 01:53 PM)
i suggest you go for XBOX360 if you want more games for family.
Just download through XBOX live. ANd good thing , it has old games like tetris.

More cool games on PS3
of course i wanna buy 360....only that i dunno what differences btw mod/unmod.

what's the major things will happen if i mod?
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 02:48 PM

55 posts

Er, unmod cant play ahem2 games..
if you mod, you can play ahem2 games..
+ um, cant go LIVE..
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 02:48 PM

243 posts

u mean, if i mod, then get banned , i cannot play online..but offline still can, is it?
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 02:50 PM

55 posts

ya i guess.. er.. swt, i scare i give wrong information again..
HHH816
post Dec 22 2008, 02:51 PM

97 posts

PS3 BTW
ImSIEBEL
post Dec 22 2008, 03:18 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i see u are loooking for either a ps3 or xbox360, so i put the ps3 in your xbox360 so you can play ps3 while u play 360.. tongue.gif

- quote from Xzibit -
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 03:22 PM

55 posts

lol!

give likkylooq more information le, support him to buy 360 xD
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 03:34 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 22 2008, 03:22 PM)
lol!

give likkylooq more information le, support him to buy 360 xD
ya lorr..who knows 1 day i can became the GURU of xbox..hahahhaa icon_rolleyes.gif
DarkSaviour
post Dec 22 2008, 03:36 PM

336 posts

this thread gonna become flame... lol

buy computer la... LOL
pakcikkantin
post Dec 22 2008, 04:09 PM

Nowadays we play games more than a day ,
So if you have no money to buy new games, you can also shop for 2nd hand games.
I buy new old games which more discount.

XBOX games around RM35-RM250

PS3 games up to RM200++ per games , sorry never had PS3

TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 04:59 PM

243 posts

i wanna play more than 6hrs daily..that's why need console..pc not really comfortable
takky
post Dec 22 2008, 05:07 PM

172 posts

modded xbox360
- can play ahem2 games
- in your own risk of getting banned when connect to xbox live
- cannot claim warranty if RRODed

unmod xbox360
- play only original games
- can connect to xbox live without risking being banned
- can claim warranty if RRODed.

simple and easy.
if your favourite genre is FPS, i strongly suggest you to buy UNMOD XBOX360
pakcikkantin
post Dec 22 2008, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(takky @ Dec 22 2008, 05:07 PM)
modded xbox360
- can play ahem2 games

unmod xbox360

simple and easy.
takky,

If one use modded XBOX , but buy and play only originals, how ?

Friend ask me, dunno what to answer. thanks
Jcsy
post Dec 22 2008, 05:22 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 22 2008, 11:24 AM)
Dear All,

btw, i made a little research and found  a 2nd hand ps3 (rm1.2K) only white color..

guys, suggestions pleaseee???  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
xbox 360 does lag as well, on certain games

ps 3 better graphics is a great marketting strategy thinking that bluray and etc is better but its the same smile.gif

well, i let gamespot decide

http://www.gamespot.com/features/6202552/i...g=picks;title;1

EDIT ::

takky,

If one use modded XBOX , but buy and play only originals, how ?

Friend ask me, dunno what to answer. thanks

--

Still get banned... as long as u modded it , MS knows
dun ask me, its stlil unknown on how MS catches but they know u modded the console

no matter what drive, what version of firmware, what model, what discs u use, MS still is able to catch

if u modded + play original, its a matter of time u get banned only

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Dec 22 2008, 05:24 PM
sjn hassan
post Dec 22 2008, 05:24 PM

3,544 posts

if i'm going to play with Arcade Fighting game like tekken, virtua fighter & etc..which is the best?PS3 ?
Jcsy
post Dec 22 2008, 05:27 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

xbox live arcade w00t
pakcikkantin
post Dec 22 2008, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 22 2008, 05:24 PM)
if i'm going to play with Arcade Fighting game like tekken, virtua fighter & etc..which is the best?PS3 ?
PS3, button easy to tekan2,

XBOX controller , besar sikit..
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 05:29 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 22 2008, 05:24 PM)
u mean, get banned to play online right? but still can play offline??

does MS makes your console burn/faulty if they catch u mod it?
sjn hassan
post Dec 22 2008, 05:33 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Dec 22 2008, 05:27 PM)
PS3, button easy to tekan2,

XBOX controller , besar sikit..
controller bukan problem bagi aku sbb dah penah main xbox member punyer..besar tapi OK jek..cume nak tau console mane yg byk game jenis tu hmm.gif

takky
post Dec 22 2008, 05:35 PM

172 posts

microsoft identifies the console, not the game. If you can find out a way to play ahem2 games on your xbox360 without modding it, then you are totally safe. laugh.gif
but the truth and fact for current is you need modded to play ahem2. laugh.gif

graphics... it depends, but from what I viewed them side by side, xbox definitely have higher/better colour and anti-aliase.

fighting game - as what i heard, its not that nice to play fighting game with xbox360's controller.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 05:37 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Dec 22 2008, 05:07 PM)
modded xbox360
- can play ahem2 games

unmod xbox360

simple and easy.
why fps must not mod? is it because can play ramai2 online hoh?
takky
post Dec 22 2008, 05:48 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 22 2008, 05:37 PM)
why fps must not mod? is it because can play ramai2 online hoh?
FPS multiplayer is definitely a major feature on all FPS title in the market now. playing FPS offline still ok at first, but in the long run or to make our money worth, multiplayer still is the main mode that keep us playing it.

u mean, get banned to play online right? but still can play offline??

does MS makes your console burn/faulty if they catch u mod it?

If banned, you can play games on your xbox360. No problem. just that you cant connect to their xbox live service aka. play online. It wont make your console faulty.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 05:50 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Dec 22 2008, 05:48 PM)
FPS multiplayer is definitely a major feature on all FPS title in the market now. playing FPS offline still ok at first, but in the long run or to make our money worth, multiplayer still is the main mode that keep us playing it.
If banned, you can play games on your xbox360. No problem. just that you cant connect to their xbox live service aka. play online. It wont make your console faulty.
oooo....then, what's other function for xbox live ?
adix4
post Dec 22 2008, 06:43 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

satu hari nanti kau tetap akan diban
bak kata pepatah
sepandai pandai hisyam main live
akhirnya akan diban juga
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 06:48 PM

55 posts

haha, ye la, aku tgh main LIVE nih, HALO 3..
saje2 test main LIVE
gnome
post Dec 22 2008, 06:48 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

PS3 ftw!

Got Home and online play is free yo!
four_add
post Dec 22 2008, 07:58 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

for me, I just bought ps3 exclusive games with high review..
then for other games(ahem), only for xbox 360..

but the bad thing is, IMO when bought plenty of ahem games, its hard to focus on finishing one.. kinda regret for buying modded xbox 360..
lim360
post Dec 22 2008, 08:14 PM

59 posts

Actually It depends,
For the game that only have singleplayer mode
It is not nessacary to buy the Xbox 360 original one
Because you only play once
For example

Devil May Cry 4
Dead Rising
Silent Hill Home Coming
Prince Of Persia
Oblivion
Dark Sector,.....................
Lost Odysey

For the game that have nice Multiplayer mode,
you definately need to buy the original one,

Call Of Duty 4
Cod:World At War
Battlefield Bad company
Halo 3
Gears Of War,..................................
Racing and Sports Games

Thats why I have two console
If a game that only have nice single player only
I go for Xbox 360 version,for Call Of Duty and Multiplayer game,I go for PS3.Anyone agree with my opinion?
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 08:17 PM

55 posts

Agree! i guess.. well, i nver know how PS3 online stuff works.. With free access, how well it goes.. ++
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 22 2008, 08:24 PM

243 posts

woo...so many infos..good and thanks friends..

btw, what's the hdd for in ps3 and 360? is it to store movies/medias and can connect to pc?
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 08:29 PM

55 posts

Um, well
for xbox 360
i did a bit info, if you are choosing modded 1
Click here..

Im not sure, but i did test out xbox 360 LIVE gold member features, you can download free mp3/video and stuff, so your HDD will mostly used for save files and mp3 if you dont use LIVE

Lakum
post Dec 22 2008, 08:34 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 22 2008, 08:24 PM)
woo...so many infos..good and thanks friends..

btw, what's the hdd for in ps3 and 360? is it to store movies/medias and can connect to pc?
With NXE, u can install games into the HDD.
Hisyam91
post Dec 22 2008, 08:36 PM

55 posts

For real?! eh, yeah I heard, Can do any additional stuff??
They say, install games into HDD make the game a bit lag..
Lakum
post Dec 22 2008, 08:39 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 22 2008, 08:36 PM)
So far i only heard about Halo 3 got problem when installing into the HDD. I dont play Halo 3 so i dont really know. U can take a look here about how much time saving (or not) when installing games into HDD.

http://www.bingegamer.net/2008/so-how-much...-install-chart/
hazardcradle
post Dec 22 2008, 11:08 PM

77 posts

TS, why you want to mod the console? Missing Xbox live is a huge loss... even if you play offline, you still want to get xbox live achievement, right? if you got the money, then buy BOTH console la..lol...
tidus2k
post Dec 23 2008, 01:18 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 22 2008, 08:36 PM)
suppose to be another way round, most game benefit from it. faster loading etc.
defaultname365
post Dec 23 2008, 01:46 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Here we go again... : wink.gif

Xbox 360 Advantage :
- Games list (supposedly better than PS3, but it is up to your choice) [Halo 3 | GoW]
- Xbox Live (better community and on-line gaming experience)
- Install games to HDD (with NXE, expect no drive spin noise and faster load times)
- Better graphics (arguable.. )
- Definitely NXE... :-)

Xbox 360 Disadvantage :
- Failure rate (yes, the dreaded 3RRoD, if not now, in the future...)
- No HD optical disc support (bye bye HD-DVD)
- Need Wi-Fi adapter for wireless connection
- Prone to disc scratches if console is tilted
- Izzit me or izzit just noisy issue
- Controller uses AA batteries... (...)
- Gold Account for Xbox Live / On-line multiplayer need $$$

PS3 Advantage :
- Games list (up to your choice) [Resistance | LBP | Motorstorm]
- PlayStation Home (u, urself and ur frens in a digital world)
- Built-in Wi-Fi
- Built-in Blu-Ray drive
- Sleek, sleek, sexy design... (arguable)
- No drive spin noise, super quiet
- Controller recharges via USB to console
- Browse the internet via Internet Broswer app
- On-line multiplayer free

PS3 Disadvantage :
- Games list (no killar titles as 'good' as 360, arguable)
- Expensive
- PSN (online gaming experience not as great as 360, varies)
- Possible for lens problem (common)
- Heavy... yes (arguable)
- Prone to finger-prints

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Dec 23 2008, 01:49 AM
cannavaro
post Dec 23 2008, 03:05 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

...and if you are interested in numbers, the 360 is outselling the PS3 3 to 1 worldwide.

Yet Wii is outselling both.
Ginryu
post Dec 23 2008, 03:51 AM

65 posts

Wii has no games, you will get bored in less than a month. PS3 has some excellent games but is it worth the money for 2 or 3 good games?

360 has a ton of good games, it'll take you at least a year to finish all of them. Just look at what games they have, I recommend the 360 because it has more better games that are fun.
defaultname365
post Dec 23 2008, 04:55 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Ginryu @ Dec 23 2008, 03:51 AM)
Wii has no games, you will get bored in less than a month. PS3 has some excellent games but is it worth the money for 2 or 3 good games?

360 has a ton of good games, it'll take you at least a year to finish all of them. Just look at what games they have, I recommend the 360 because it has more better games that are fun.
Whoa... for me, Wii is like 'another side of the world'. The demographic is totally different - kids, teens, parents, grandparents ! It is built for one thing - fun. It is also a lot more 'physical' than just holding a controller in place while your fingers do the exercise. As for Wii games - don't expect 360 / PS3 titles.

... I know how huge the Wii is. It outsells 360 + PS3 at times, every month for quite some time. But for me, I am more into those action games that are for more matured audiences. There is nothing wrong in playing Wii games - it is entirely up to your taste.

GreenSamurai
post Dec 23 2008, 05:00 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Sigh, if only Xbox360 does not have the freaking 3ROD. With Final Fantasy getting released for it as well, that is the only thing holding me back...
hazardcradle
post Dec 23 2008, 05:40 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Dec 23 2008, 05:00 AM)
Sigh, if only Xbox360 does not have the freaking 3ROD. With Final Fantasy getting released for it as well, that is the only thing holding me back...
just wait for jasper for its so called "low power consumption, less overheat". if the failure rate is low then it will not holding you back? biggrin.gif
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 08:38 AM

243 posts

guys, please...Wii is out of my wish list because everyday after work, i just want to sit/lie and enjoy my games..haha..plus, i'm still single maa..no family members stays with me to join my Wii later...
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 09:28 AM

Fren,you're looking forward to play pirated games on your game console,and you expect us to give you opinion between both 360 and PS3?
GamersFamilia
post Dec 23 2008, 09:38 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,843 posts

up2u la , if u wanna play pirated games , go for 360...its ur money , we cant force u to buy originals game.
pakcikkantin
post Dec 23 2008, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 23 2008, 09:38 AM)
up2u la , if u wanna play pirated games , go for 360...its ur money , we cant force u to buy originals game.
Ok , guys back to our stories...

Have any of you have PS3, like to see the marketplace and how the online goes.. Compare to XBOX , which one better
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 09:52 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Dec 23 2008, 09:28 AM)
Fren,you're looking forward to play pirated games on your game console,and you expect us to give you opinion between both 360 and PS3?
fren, i oso dont wanna buy pirated if possible..if not, i wouldn;t ask for ps3 comparison because ps3 got no pirated one..

i just wanna know if 360 is modded, how difference could it be btw the ps3 ori one?

u know, not all ppl rich lei.. sweat.gif
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 09:53 AM

From the Design,
PS Store is almost the same as Marketplace,but it can display more contents in one time,but marketplace contents are more than PS Store.

From Online Gaming experience,
Xbox Live is better,but charge for online gaming,as for PSN,its free,but quality depends on your line,sometimes very good,sometimes just...i'm using streamyx 512kbps,living in JB,so far i'm quite satisfy,but according to some,when u get IP start from 118,it would be a nightmare for u on PSN,fortunately i always get IP start from 60.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 10:03 AM

243 posts

Guys, i read few your posts and found out can download games from LIVE.
is it true? how much the charges?
pakcikkantin
post Dec 23 2008, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Dec 23 2008, 09:53 AM)
From the Design,
PS Store is almost the same as Marketplace,but it can display more contents in one time,but marketplace contents are more than PS Store.

From Online Gaming experience,
Xbox Live is better,but charge for online gaming,as for PSN,its free,but quality depends on your line,sometimes very good,sometimes just...i'm using streamyx 512kbps,living in JB,so far i'm quite satisfy,but according to some,when u get IP start from 118,it would be a nightmare for u on PSN,fortunately i always get IP start from 60.
The reason i choose XBOX, is i can simply download and buy Family / Arcade game from the NET using just prepaid card.
I can monitor my performance through XBOX.com and compare with others.

I search through the net regarding this on PS3 but cannot find it, some more Sony guys , don't show me how LIVE work on PS3 mad.gif mad.gif
If you can share with us , that would be great

IP start from 118
Does this affect something,
coz , this is the 3rd time i bought my wireless router, due to Router cannot connect to Modem. Finally bought Belkin 2 in 1 wifi router and modem.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 10:05 AM

243 posts

how much the cost to download games per month from LIVE? examples of good games?

and after download, then can play from hdd rite? later if i wanted to moved the content from hdd to pc and burn it is it possible to play (Just for my use)..tq
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 09:52 AM)
fren, i oso dont wanna buy pirated if possible..if not, i wouldn;t ask for ps3 comparison because ps3 got no pirated one..

i just wanna know if 360 is modded, how difference could it be btw the ps3 ori one?

u know, not all ppl rich lei.. sweat.gif
Ya,i definitely understand,and not try to blame you or anything,but for pirated issues,PS3 is out oledi,and u dunt like Wii,so definitely u have no other choice for next gen console.
And if u can afford RM1K++ for a game console,i think its not that difficult for u to buy a RM100-200 ori game actually,thus,it still ur decision,u lose a lot of things for not playing original,example,Xbox Live,and it can u lose at least 30% fun of 360 without Live.Somemore,360's ori games are quite cheap,u can always find a second hand one with less than RM100.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 10:12 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Dec 23 2008, 10:06 AM)
Ya,i definitely understand,and not try to blame you or anything,but for pirated issues,PS3 is out oledi,and u dunt like Wii,so definitely u have no other choice for next gen console.
And if u can afford RM1K++ for a game console,i think its not that difficult for u to buy a RM100-200 ori game actually,thus,it still ur decision,u lose a lot of things for not playing original,example,Xbox Live,and it can u lose at least 30% fun of 360 without Live.Somemore,360's ori games are quite cheap,u can always find a second hand one with less than RM100.
haha... ok , ok. brows.gif ...about the 2nd hand game, is the dvd still okay after massive playing of many-many hours? 1 more thing, can i rip the content into the 360 hdd?

tq bro..
DarkSaviour
post Dec 23 2008, 10:13 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 10:03 AM)
Guys, i read few your posts and found out can download games from LIVE.
is it true? how much the charges?
depend on games but mostly 800points abt rm30+

seriously I'm not any fanboy.. I'm have ps3 and xbox.. I spend much more time in xbox then ps3.. which now collecting dust.

If you really planning to get modded.. u're really miss out the Xbox Live... I dare to said.. none other console can beat xbox live.

My advise you shd go for ori non modded.... to test out... and u still can decide to mod it later or not... but I can be sure u will really loves to xbox live.. with bunch of lowyat xbox players... altough some r ghrey *cough cough... laugh.gif

No Live = No Life
pakcikkantin
post Dec 23 2008, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 10:12 AM)
haha... ok , ok. brows.gif  ...about the 2nd hand game, is the dvd still okay after massive playing of many-many hours? 1 more thing, can i rip the content into the 360 hdd?

tq bro..
You can install to 360 HDD, i tried this and it work fine. But as usual, you need the disc to startup. So less reading on the disc.
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Dec 23 2008, 10:03 AM)
The reason i choose XBOX, is i can simply download and buy Family / Arcade game from the NET using just prepaid card.
I can monitor my performance through XBOX.com and compare with others.

I search through the net regarding this on PS3 but cannot find it, some more Sony guys , don't show me how LIVE work on PS3  mad.gif  mad.gif
If you can share with us , that would be great
IP start from 118
Does this affect something,
coz , this is the 3rd time i bought my wireless router, due to Router cannot connect to Modem. Finally bought Belkin 2 in 1 wifi router and modem.
Actually you can always find a prepaid card for PS Store too,but there are differences between region,JP prepaid card can only be use on PS Store Japan,US on US,and Asia on Asia.Thus,u can create multiple account like 360,so just top up your different account using different region of prepaid card/credit card will do.Yet,Xbox Live using MS point card is still more convenient than PS Store prepaid card.

As for gamertag,PSN totally cannot compare to Xbox Live,since they have officially support from Microsoft,others can monitor your achievement points and whats the lastest game you play from your gamertag,as for PSN,they dont have official support from SCE yet,you gotta update your trophy list manually,they definitely gotta improve this ASAP.

And for online gaming stability,when your line is working fine(and the PSN),i cant feel any difference between live and PSN,yet,PSN are still not good enough compare to Xbox Live,in terms of quality.There are also many good classic and mini games on PS Store waiting for you to download,and its payable thru Prepaid card or credit card.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 11:02 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Dec 23 2008, 10:14 AM)
You can install to 360 HDD, i tried this and it work fine. But as usual, you need the disc to startup. So less reading on the disc.
owh..can i just copy the disc? coz lets say after i sell the disc and i still want to play it how?

pakcikkantin
post Dec 23 2008, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 11:02 AM)
owh..can i just copy the disc? coz lets say after i sell the disc and i still want to play it how?
Sorry , cannot answer that. Maybe you ask the expert or the shop guys.

Or you can download it from XBOX live for full version
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 11:24 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Dec 23 2008, 11:14 AM)
Sorry , cannot answer that. Maybe you ask the expert or the shop guys.

Or you can download it from XBOX live for full version
can you give me the url so that i can see what game can download?
if all games available, then settles my problem..no need to MOD liao.. rclxm9.gif
axcel_1921
post Dec 23 2008, 11:38 AM

51 posts

its quite simply if ur a RPG player then PS3 its is, if ur a FPS and like crazy shooting stuff then xbox it is. And new set Xbox modded is like 1.2only, ps3 about the same also.
takky
post Dec 23 2008, 12:12 PM

172 posts

oh well... you can install the disc into your Xbox360, after that you will still need the disc to play because xbox360 will detect the disc in order to boot the game.
Those xbox live games which you can download normally is just those small size game like castle crusher. Please dont think it is a huge game like GOW2, they wont be listed at xbox live for you to download. At most, they will just offer you a demo of those huge games.

Xbox Live and PSN, the only different i can see is the fees : one is free, one is charged. both have their own exclusive downloads. However, i would say, the layout design PSN is better. Even with the xbox NXE interface, i still think PSN slightly better and offers you easier navigations.

Currently.... I feel that xbox360 has more RPGs than PS3... PS3 really lack in RPGs, it even makes me feel that PS3 is FPS machine now laugh.gif
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 12:15 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Dec 23 2008, 12:12 PM)
Xbox Live and PSN, the only different i can see is the fees : one is free, one is charged. both have their own exclusive downloads. However, i would say, the layout design PSN is better. Even with the xbox NXE interface, i still think PSN slightly better and offers you easier navigations.

Currently.... I feel that xbox360 has more RPGs than PS3... PS3 really lack in RPGs, it even makes me feel that PS3 is FPS machine now laugh.gif
Layout design is not important, as long as the items provided are goOD...~~

GoW ~~ thumbup.gif
defaultname365
post Dec 23 2008, 12:17 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Dec 23 2008, 12:12 PM)
You're kidding me.

MmxZero
post Dec 23 2008, 01:22 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Dec 23 2008, 12:17 PM)
You're kidding me.
Ya it's true. Now days FPS is more then RPG. LOL

Look, this thread is going nowhere.

Xbox 360 is worth it because of the LIVE. The monthly fee you must pay, but is it worth it? For me yes, because you can chat online and have fun at the same time. I know PS3 also have the same feature and it's free, but tell me, when you are playing, how many really get the headset and chat and play?

Xbox 360 exclusive games are better then PS3. Tell me what good games of PS3 exclusive good? Resistance 2? Fan boy will argue that " resistance 2 kick a$$ and GOW2 & Halo 3 suck to the max " .

Ps3 I find that good exclusive games always lies within single player games such as ratchet and clank , uncharted 2, god of war 3 and etc

Whether you want mod and unmod is up to you. For mod, you have to bear the risk even higher.
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 01:22 PM)
Ya it's true. Now days FPS is more then RPG. LOL

Look, this thread is going nowhere.

Xbox 360 is worth it because of the LIVE. The monthly fee you must pay, but is it worth it? For me yes, because you can chat online and have fun at the same time. I know PS3 also have the same feature and it's free, but tell me, when you are playing, how many really get the headset and chat and play?

Xbox 360 exclusive games are better then PS3. Tell me what good games of PS3 exclusive good? Resistance 2? Fan boy will argue that " resistance 2 kick a$$ and GOW2 & Halo 3 suck to the max " .

Ps3 I find that good exclusive games always lies within single player games such as ratchet and clank , uncharted 2, god of war 3 and etc

Whether you want mod and unmod is up to you. For mod, you have to bear the risk even higher.
Xbox 360 exclusive games are better than PS3?I have both consoles,but at least i won't say those things like you.Frankly speaking,i own both Resistance 2 and halo 3,but Resistance 2 is far more better than Halo 3 for me,this is how i feel,but i do know its not correct for comparing a 2007 game with 2008 game,its not fair.

This post has been edited by stevechan360: Dec 23 2008, 01:48 PM
gnome
post Dec 23 2008, 01:44 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Halo3? lulz
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 01:56 PM

243 posts

man...i got soo many feedbacks..guess i'm lucky to have ppl like u guys who wanna share all these with me..
cannavaro
post Dec 23 2008, 02:58 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(axcel_1921 @ Dec 23 2008, 11:38 AM)
its quite simply if ur a RPG player then PS3 its is, if ur a FPS and like crazy shooting stuff then xbox it is. And new set Xbox modded is like 1.2only, ps3 about the same also.
Hmmm. I thought there are more RPGs on 360?

likkylooq, yeah you're lucky because some of us are willing to spoon feed you many, many times.
FYI if you sell off your disc, you won't be able to play the game that you've installed to the HDD. Microsoft is not that stupid. In fact, no one is that stupid.
MmxZero
post Dec 23 2008, 03:19 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Dec 23 2008, 01:39 PM)
Xbox 360 exclusive games are better than PS3?I have both consoles,but at least i won't say those things like you.Frankly speaking,i own both Resistance 2 and halo 3,but Resistance 2 is far more better than Halo 3 for me,this is how i feel,but i do know its not correct for comparing a 2007 game with 2008 game,its not fair.
Dude, I'm not comparing in terms of the graphics but in terms of MP and game play in MP.

If you have a HD tv, then ya things would be different.

Come on, face the fact that Xbox 360 exclusive games is better then PS3. Tell me, what good games which is exclusive for PS3 is good? resistance 2? MGS 4? Little big planet?

My term of good means how long will you play that game even you have finish that game?

I also own both console and my PS3 is collecting dust. I only use it for watching my drama and movies and listening music

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Dec 23 2008, 03:23 PM
pakcikkantin
post Dec 23 2008, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 03:19 PM)
Dude, I'm not comparing in terms of the graphics but in terms of MP and game play in MP.

Come on, face the fact that Xbox 360 exclusive games is better then PS3. Tell me, what good games which is exclusive for PS3 is good? resistance 2? MGS 4? Little big planet?

My term of good means how long will you play that game even you have finish that game?

I also own both console and my PS3 is collecting dust. I only use it for watching my drama and movies and listening music
Some more you have to complete all the points ... rclxms.gif Something to be proud of
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 04:05 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 23 2008, 02:58 PM)
likkylooq, yeah you're lucky because some of us are willing to spoon feed you many, many times.
yeah, i'm a baby..see, my posts only 30++ lei...haha whistling.gif
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 03:19 PM)

Dude,that is only your opinion,just like my last post was only my opinion.
As you can see from my XBL gamertag,i dont even finish Halo 3,boring for me.
Resistance is boring,but Resistance 2 is definitely awesome,
i finished Campaign mode 2 weeks ago,until now,i still play coop and competitive mode everyday after work.
I'm definitely different from you,my 360 was collecting dust now,but play my PS3 everyday.
Just like what i said in this post,360 exclusive games are better than PS3?
Ya,but just your own opinion.
PS3 exclusive are better than 360,ya,but also my own opinion.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 04:47 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Dec 23 2008, 04:11 PM)
i finished Campaign mode 2 weeks ago,until now,i still play coop and competitive mode everyday after work.
I'm definitely different from you,my 360 was collecting dust now,but play my PS3 everyday.
guys, i think what u discuss here is about GAMEPLAY; which is very subjective to
individual..
MmxZero
post Dec 23 2008, 05:39 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Dec 23 2008, 04:11 PM)
If that so, come tell me what good games exclusive on PS3 is worth buying? Most of the game which is exclusive is single player.
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 04:47 PM)
guys, i think what u discuss here is about GAMEPLAY; which is very subjective to
individual..
I'm not trying to discuss about the gameplay,and not tyring to discuss anything about PS3 here,but i think the other friend started all this 1st?

Added on December 23, 2008, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 05:39 PM)
If that so, come tell me what good games exclusive on PS3 is worth buying? Most of the game which is exclusive is single player.
Of course,why not?
So your Resistance 2,Warhawk,MGS 4,LBP,GT5P,Everybody's Golf,Initial D,Motorstorm,Motorstorm 2,RR 7,Socom are just for Single Player?Well,i'll never know,maybe you have some other way to get special copy of these games.
Of course,you can say all those games i mentioned are rubbish,or not even worth to play,i will respect your personal opinion,and from the very beginning,i'm not trying to start anything here,i own both system just like you did.
What i'm going to say is,the "taste" for games are totally subjective,
you can say that Xbox360 exclusives are better than PS3,
and i can also say that PS3 exclusives are better than Xbox360,
its just depends on how you think,and they are all personal opinion.
So whats the point to compare?This is what i wanna tell you,and let you know.
I can show you many fun games on 360,PS3,and on other consoles if you want.
Whats the point for being fanboy?From the very beginning,i just wanna tell you,
Whether 360 exclusives better than PS3,or vice versa,
those are just [SIZE=14]PERSONAL OPINION
but you seems can't accept it. blush.gif

This post has been edited by stevechan360: Dec 23 2008, 06:12 PM
esca_flo
post Dec 23 2008, 07:01 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

ok here goes , i own a ps3 and am happy with it no problem at all. i suggest u buy xbox360 NON MODDED NO MATTER WHAT for obvious reason which is xbox live. there u go , ive said it out loud. any question u have regarding xbox360 u ask AFTER u bought it. go do now u will not regret. get the latest xbox jasper i think for low risk of getting 3ROD. dont quote me on that statement.
xxboxx
post Dec 23 2008, 07:38 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Ginryu @ Dec 23 2008, 03:51 AM)

360 has a ton of good games, it'll take you at least a year to finish all of them, but you'll never finish any of the games because it will 3ROD after you get the console.
fixed.

don't bother to crack your head for which console to get, in the end if you can convince yourself that your purchase is justifiable then you'll be happy with your purchase. so just believe completely in yourself, have faith that as an adult you'll know your decision is correct and that decision would suits best to yourself, regardless of what everyone else is saying. they are not you, they don't know your preferences, they don't have similar taste as you. so be confident and proud that your action is right and it would satisfied yourself perfectly.

in malays it would sounds much simpler. something like this: "tipu diri sendiri"
Hisyam91
post Dec 23 2008, 08:00 PM

55 posts

Nice word man!
double_agent
post Dec 23 2008, 08:15 PM

97 posts

I like the PS3 better,simply because it works,unlike some console.
MmxZero
post Dec 23 2008, 08:25 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Dec 23 2008, 05:53 PM)
I'm not trying to discuss about the gameplay,and not tyring to discuss anything about PS3 here,but i think the other friend started all this 1st?

Added on December 23, 2008, 6:09 pm
Of course,why not?
So your Resistance 2,Warhawk,MGS 4,LBP,GT5P,Everybody's Golf,Initial D,Motorstorm,Motorstorm 2,RR 7,Socom are just for Single Player?Well,i'll never know,maybe you have some other way to get special copy of these games.
Of course,you can say all those games i mentioned are rubbish,or not even worth to play,i will respect your personal opinion,and from the very beginning,i'm not trying to start anything here,i own both system just like you did.
What i'm going to say is,the "taste" for games are totally subjective,
you can say that Xbox360 exclusives are better than PS3,
and i can also say that PS3 exclusives are better than Xbox360,
its just depends on how you think,and they are all personal opinion.
So whats the point to compare?This is what i wanna tell you,and let you know.
I can show you many fun games on 360,PS3,and on other consoles if you want.
Whats the point for being fanboy?From the very beginning,i just wanna tell you,
Whether 360 exclusives better than PS3,or vice versa,
those are just [SIZE=14]PERSONAL OPINION
but you seems can't accept it. blush.gif
Fanboy means I'll be owning 1 console ok? So choose your word carefully

And secondly, at the end of the day, you will be asking what are the good titles on the platform better then the other platform. And this was never about the taste of each person. When you start playing all type of games, you will play all the games there is.

Is not about the hardware or goodwill, but the games will make the real out come.

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 23 2008, 08:00 PM)
Nice word man!
Not even helping here?
Hisyam91
post Dec 23 2008, 08:39 PM

55 posts

I did post lots of stuff, and it's still not convincing him, so let he decide which console to buy >_> , Reading this would only affect a little.
Anyway, PS3.. i'd think the blue-ray are way too advance now.. so wait for another 2 years later when game developer create awesome tittles that took all the Disc capacity.. like 40gb ++
-= Virgil =-
post Dec 23 2008, 08:49 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

You ask me now.
I would say 360. Why?!
Well, my friends' PS3 are gathering dust so if you ever need something to gather dust, then please do buy a PS3.

/me leaving a mark before the topic closes. smile.gif
gnome
post Dec 23 2008, 08:55 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

As usual, 360 vs PS3 thread is full of love hands.gif
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 08:25 PM)
Fanboy means I'll be owning 1 console ok? So choose your word carefully

And secondly, at the end of the day, you will be asking what are the good titles on the platform better then the other platform. And this was never about the taste of each person. When you start playing all type of games, you will play all the games there is.

Is not about the hardware or goodwill, but the games will make the real out come.
Not even helping here?
Fanboy doesnt means that he/she only own one console,someone might get multiple console in order to prove that he/she is not a fanboy.I'll take back the word if it makes you feel uncomfortable,and i can apologize for that,there would be no problem for me.

From your question,even though one day someone ask you which good titles on the platform are better than other platform,i'm still going to say,this is just PERSONAL OPINION.Japanese game magazine Famitsu gave 38/40 to The Last Remnant.For JRPG lovers,they'll say "this is definitely a good game",for non JRPG lover,who buy the game because of Famitsu rating might say "shit,this game is totally a junk,Famitsu cheat for my USD59.90".

You can recommend a lot of good games for other forummer,no matter its a 360 game,PS3 game,or a Wii game.You can recommend all the games you think its good for them,at the end of the day,some of them might tell you,the game you recommended last time was totally shit,so,what can you say?This is just personal opinion right?

Like what i posted in my last post,from the very beginning,i just wanna tell you,game "taste" are different from individual to individual,those are all "personal opinion",i don't see any problem with that,but still the word,you seems can't accept it.Never mind,if you just wanna hear the word "360 exclusives are far more better than PS3,and that is absolutely not personal opinion",i can say it for you,just to make you feel better,and happy,and there would be no problem for me.

Lastly,take your time,i have no intention to keep you company for those silly argument,have a nice day and enjoy your Christmas day.
MmxZero
post Dec 23 2008, 09:15 PM

189 posts

Last Remnant was crap and I totally agree. Because they try to use Unreal engine when they don't even know how to fully utilise it.

Not trying to make a war about PS3 and Xbox 360 here. All I'm saying is that there is not really a lot of good titles for PS3 currently. Who knows future there might be a lot but is taking too much time and slow.

When you open yourself too all type of games, you are willing to try any of them. That's why there is no taste Problem is, how much you willing to spend and really intend to keep the game? The taste will come whether the game is good or not and there the taste will take into account.

I use to hate playing FPS on console. But now, I try all kinds of games on console. The only thing I dislike when it comes to gameplay and graphics of each game.

Anyway, TS can you just make a big bunch of list of question and I'll will answer all your question 1 shot?
Hisyam91
post Dec 23 2008, 09:31 PM

55 posts

Alright, here's the deal, I like Xbox 360 controller better.. it's second after Mouse..

with the D-pad for sub-menus..
Position of analog great for fps.. and yeah.. if its too big for you.. your hand must be small.. it's really comfortable.. wohoo
defaultname365
post Dec 23 2008, 09:48 PM

1,098 posts

Oh my god you guys... in the end its just down to personal choice and preference. As for me, I love the Xbox 360 AND the PS3... they both have their respective exclusive titles and occassionally, a 'killer' title is released on both platforms. The graphics are comparably the same on both platforms.

As for modded / non-modded issue / piracy issue - - well, I dun wish to talk about it. Just go legit and save all the trouble.

True Gamers Buy Original.

nonamekid
post Dec 23 2008, 10:09 PM

432 posts

More easy explanation..Xbox 360 alot of games and alot of good titles games. PS3 less game compare to Xbox360 but there are still some good titles for it. It is more depends on how you judge the games itself. Both are definitely a good console. If you got the money, buy both. If no, check the titles that you want to play. Find out which games are more suitable for you. Your Ps3 gathering dust doesn't mean the console's game title is bad, is just that you prefer more on Xbox 360. If wanna compare both of them, there is no ending. Who win the war? Blu-Ray. Who is selling more console in the market? Xbox 360.. BLA BLA BLA.. Siapa menang in the end? Let's make it healthy discussion. thumbup.gif .

This post has been edited by nonamekid: Dec 23 2008, 10:09 PM
defaultname365
post Dec 23 2008, 10:11 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ Dec 23 2008, 10:09 PM)
More easy explanation..Xbox 360 alot of games and alot of good titles games. PS3 less game compare to Xbox360 but there are still some good titles for it. It is more depends on how you judge the games itself. Both are definitely a good console. If you got the money, buy both. If no, check the titles that you want to play. Find out which games are more suitable for you. Your Ps3 gathering dust doesn't mean the console's game title is bad, is just that you prefer more on Xbox 360.  If wanna compare both of them, there is no ending. Who win the war? Blu-Ray. Who is selling more console in the market? Xbox 360.. BLA BLA BLA.. Siapa menang in the end? Let's make it healthy discussion.  thumbup.gif .
Blu-ray is the future.

Where art thou Microsoft ? Still on DVD ?

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Dec 23 2008, 10:12 PM
Deathslizer
post Dec 23 2008, 10:17 PM

22 posts

Just a little fact i might add.. the ps3 exclusives usually stay exclusive while the 360 exclusives usually get ported over to the pc sooner or later .. so if you have a good gaming pc u might as well get a ps3 as u can just get the same games well for the most part .. plus the free online play doesnt hurt either =) ... oh and no rrod lol.. meh here's hoping for fable2 on pc soon >.<...
DoomHammer
post Dec 23 2008, 10:28 PM

228 posts

Just play ur games. why waste ur precious gaming time with pointless/endless argument!?
This kind of thread is like a carbon copy from other gaming forum (ign, gamespot, etc.)
Why we must have gamers who hv to argue which platform is better? Just play ur games and enjoy them.
lightonokira
post Dec 23 2008, 10:30 PM

788 posts

SHADDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

xbox and ps3 both are fun

just buy both la!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ps3 is good for the bluray and the games

xbox is fun also most hot FPS only xbox have
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 23 2008, 10:54 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Dec 23 2008, 10:28 PM)
Just play ur games. why waste ur precious gaming time with pointless/endless argument!?
This kind of thread is like a carbon copy from other gaming forum (ign, gamespot, etc.)
Why we must have gamers who hv to argue which platform is better? Just play ur games and enjoy them.
Dear All,

Please do not understood me.. I never wanted u guys from PS3 or 360 fan to fight each other. My intention is just one, to find out which one suited
me.. and which one will benefit more..

i never imagined that my question will make some of u fighting or angry with each other..let's just continue discussing in a well manner

i believe ps3 and 360 guys are good people..that's why i wanted to know both sides' opinions..

i am so sorry for any misunderstanding, okay?

let's jst stay cool biggrin.gif

Added on December 23, 2008, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 23 2008, 08:39 PM)
I did post lots of stuff, and it's still not convincing him, so let he decide which console to buy >_> , Reading this would only affect a little.
Anyway, PS3.. i'd think the blue-ray are way too advance now.. so wait for another 2 years later when game developer create awesome tittles that took all the Disc capacity.. like 40gb ++
hehe.tehere i kena sebijik sweat.gif ..okay, i'm 60% towards xbox now..im thinking of jasper..but i heard there'll be another version in 2009? is that right?

This post has been edited by likkylooq: Dec 23 2008, 11:04 PM
Ginryu
post Dec 24 2008, 12:07 AM

65 posts

Now 360s are harder to RROD, and even if it does you can easily repair them with the people here's help. Just get the cheaper console and play the games it has. If you don't enjoy it I'm sure a lot of people here would want to buy it from you. Then you can use the money to get other consoles.
tidus2k
post Dec 24 2008, 12:53 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Deathslizer @ Dec 23 2008, 10:17 PM)
Just a little fact i might add.. the ps3 exclusives usually stay exclusive while the 360 exclusives usually get ported over to the pc sooner or later .. so if you  have a good gaming pc u might as well get a ps3 as u can just get the same games well for the most part .. plus the free online play doesnt hurt either =) ... oh and no rrod lol.. meh here's hoping for fable2 on pc soon >.<...
not particularly true as i know more than 20 exclusive game and so far none made it to pc (a few made it to PS3). if u have names of the exclusive 360 games that made it to PC, please do enlighten me. cheers

This post has been edited by tidus2k: Dec 24 2008, 01:03 AM
juine
post Dec 24 2008, 12:55 AM

618 posts

just get both~

although I prefer x360 console over ps3

but you won't go wrong with games like MGS4 in ps3.
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 02:43 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 10:54 PM)
Dear All,

Please do not understood me.. I never wanted u guys from PS3 or 360 fan to fight each other. My intention is just one, to find out which one suited
me.. and which one will benefit more..

i never imagined that my question will make some of u fighting or angry with each other..let's just continue discussing in a well manner

i believe ps3 and 360 guys are good people..that's why i wanted to know both sides' opinions..

i am so sorry for any misunderstanding, okay?

let's jst stay cool  biggrin.gif

Added on December 23, 2008, 11:04 pm

hehe.tehere i kena sebijik sweat.gif ..okay, i'm 60% towards xbox now..im thinking of jasper..but i heard there'll be another version in 2009? is that right?
If ur leaning more towards the Xbox maybe this will change ur mind =) mehehehe... Something i copied and pasted out of another forum .

Report: PS3 to support 3D stereoscopic gaming in 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

According to Meant to Be Seen, "the world's first and only stereoscopic 3D Certification and Advocacy group," Sony "fully intends" on supporting 3D stereoscope technology next year. What does mean? It means the PS3 will be able to render an image which will appear to be 3D using special glasses. This kind of technology is most commonly found in movie theaters that present 3D movies.

3D stereoscopic technology will be implemented in both movies and games, according to MtbS. A simple firmware update is all that's needed to make this incredible tech possible on the PS3. In fact, the firmware update "may be unique to Sony PS3 versus the other console solutions." Intriguing.

A video explaining the technology can be seen after the break.

This'll either be crap or totally revolutionize gaming on the ps3 =) for those who dont get what this means.. is that we'll pretty much be able to see resident evil 5 zombies jump out of our screens so to speak .. lol

This post has been edited by Deathslizer: Dec 24 2008, 02:45 AM
defaultname365
post Dec 24 2008, 02:57 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Deathslizer @ Dec 24 2008, 02:43 AM)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

According to Meant to Be Seen, "the world's first and only stereoscopic 3D Certification and Advocacy group," Sony "fully intends" on supporting 3D stereoscope technology next year. What does mean? It means the PS3 will be able to render an image which will appear to be 3D using special glasses. This kind of technology is most commonly found in movie theaters that present 3D movies.

3D stereoscopic technology will be implemented in both movies and games, according to MtbS. A simple firmware update is all that's needed to make this incredible tech possible on the PS3. In fact, the firmware update "may be unique to Sony PS3 versus the other console solutions." Intriguing.

I heard it 2 days ago I think... and I'm in. I just hope it does not cost too much. Bring the future PS3 !

Hisyam91
post Dec 24 2008, 07:39 AM

55 posts

Wow, it will be so cool if it's like that, but it's all talk >_> , that will surely end with lots of error and problem. And yeah, I thought we gonna stop giving opinion to him.. 3D picture arent that nice.. Cyan/Red glasses.. annoying stuff

This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Dec 24 2008, 10:16 AM
tidus2k
post Dec 24 2008, 08:08 AM

31 posts

Imagine yourself playing games with the glasses laugh.gif well, it depend on our preference. i personally think that 3d glasses are annoying too.
dark lenanza
post Dec 24 2008, 08:20 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

wow
but..er...er...NVM
eone
post Dec 24 2008, 10:33 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 24 2008, 07:39 AM)
Wow, it will be so cool if it's like that, but it's all talk >_> , that will surely end with lots of error and problem. And yeah, I thought we gonna stop giving opinion to him.. 3D picture arent that nice.. Cyan/Red glasses.. annoying stuff
i think the 3d thingy is not like Cyan/Red glasses ... its more like each displaying interlaced image with different frequency.
McGyvii
post Dec 24 2008, 11:09 AM

All of us know both console are good. Today if u buy Xbox360 (your 1st Girlfriend), later u sure want to own a PS3 (another pretty girl) also. Just get one to have fun first before its came out another pretty console....It will never end.
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 24 2008, 11:31 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(McGyvii @ Dec 24 2008, 11:09 AM)
All of us know both console are good. Today if u buy Xbox360 (your 1st Girlfriend), later u sure want to own a PS3 (another pretty girl) also. Just get one to have fun first before its came out another pretty console....It will never end.
hehe...naughty aa u..hahaha rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif
pakcikkantin
post Dec 24 2008, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(McGyvii @ Dec 24 2008, 11:09 AM)
I will take both
McGyvii
post Dec 24 2008, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 24 2008, 12:31 PM)
hehe...naughty aa u..hahaha rclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif
Ya lo, Work hard than save some money now finaly can everynight naughty with my two pretty girlfriends. But still i would say my Xbox360 always got not well lo... 3 red eye la, drive problem la.....have to go see doctor lo (Got mood one mad.gif .) Luckly my the other pretty PS3 so far so good, never got any sick before rclxm9.gif . Love them both. rclxms.gif
TSlikkylooq
post Dec 24 2008, 12:28 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(McGyvii @ Dec 24 2008, 12:21 PM)
Ya lo, Work hard than save some money now finaly can everynight naughty with my two pretty girlfriends. But still i would say my Xbox360 always got not well lo... 3 red eye la, drive problem la.....have to go see doctor lo (Got mood one  mad.gif .) Luckly my the other pretty PS3 so far so good, never got any sick before rclxm9.gif . Love them both.  rclxms.gif
What u did with ur 1st gf? hehe..always need to see doctor..u don;t use any protection- i thinks that's y she got red eye, drive prob..hahaha drool.gif drool.gif
McGyvii
post Dec 24 2008, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 24 2008, 01:28 PM)
What u did with ur 1st gf? hehe..always need to see doctor..u don;t use any protection- i thinks that's y she got red eye, drive prob..hahaha  drool.gif  drool.gif
Yayaya...after that now my Protection is make the interna fan power bigger so can blow more stronger. Hopefuly she like it this way and no more show me 3 Red Eye.....Realy spent lots medical fee on her already..... sweat.gif
HoHoHo...Jasper Girls is on sale now.......

This post has been edited by McGyvii: Dec 24 2008, 01:47 PM
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 02:04 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 24 2008, 07:39 AM)
I seriously doubt sony would invest money in an idea that would turn out to be garbage .. well except for killzone 1 *cough*... anyways cyan/red glasses.. i rly dont think it would turn out that way... but still it would be awesome if it turned out right..
defaultname365
post Dec 24 2008, 02:09 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Deathslizer @ Dec 24 2008, 02:04 PM)
I seriously doubt sony would invest money in an idea that would turn out to be garbage .. well except for killzone 1 *cough*... anyways cyan/red glasses.. i rly dont think it would turn out that way... but still it would be awesome if it turned out right..
Looks like you made a point... that you own an Xbox 360. Thus the reply.

"The future is in the PS3. However, top game titles 'currently' on 360."

Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 02:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Dec 24 2008, 02:09 PM)
Hate to prove u wrong but nope i dont own a 360 nor do i have the intention of buying a 360 as i do not support microsoft or their actions of buying exclusivity rights to DLC to games such as Tomb Raider , GTA 4 and of course my fav game Fallout 3 .. Id give em the finger if i could lol...
defaultname365
post Dec 24 2008, 02:35 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Deathslizer @ Dec 24 2008, 02:31 PM)
Hate to prove u wrong but nope i dont own a 360 nor do i have the intention of buying a 360 as i do not support microsoft or their actions of buying exclusivity rights to DLC to games such as Tomb Raider , GTA 4 and of course my fav game Fallout 3 .. Id give em the finger if i could lol...
Wow, the way you say it, the way you put it, genius. Its amazing you can make such claim but don't even own a 360. Then what are you doing here ? Adding more fuel to the flame ?

TSlikkylooq
post Dec 24 2008, 02:37 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(McGyvii @ Dec 24 2008, 01:12 PM)
Yayaya...after that now my Protection is make the interna fan power bigger so can blow more stronger. Hopefuly she like it this way and no more show me 3 Red Eye.....Realy spent lots medical fee on her already..... sweat.gif
HoHoHo...Jasper Girls is on sale now.......
ok laa..now u become more aware of her health..hehe..now she can 'blow' stronger eh? hahaha drool.gif

i'm going to Holiday Plaza after this (arnd 3pm) after my job done to look for Jasper
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 02:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Dec 24 2008, 02:35 PM)
Wow, the way you say it, the way you put it, genius. Its amazing you can make such claim but don't even own a 360. Then what are you doing here ? Adding more fuel to the flame ?
Yea... real genius... i think ur the 1 who's trying to trying to start a flame war... I got to this thread through a link in the general section.. I have nothing against the 360 or people who own one , everything i state is that of opinion unless stated otherwise.. If u cant respect that than i have nothing else to say to you.. Im not gonna be an idiot and start throwing the fanboy word around... good day to you sir and enjoy ur 360 =)
Hisyam91
post Dec 24 2008, 03:23 PM

55 posts

You looking for Jasper.. case closed, No arguments here.

PS : Check the ehem2 360 games, it wrote Playbox Online, anyone curious what it meant?
pakcikkantin
post Dec 24 2008, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 24 2008, 03:23 PM)
PS : Check the ehem2 360 games, it wrote Playbox Online, anyone curious what it meant?
Tak paham, can explain a bit
McGyvii
post Dec 24 2008, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 24 2008, 04:23 PM)
Ya la...Play game only ma, WHY SO SERIOUS? after case kena close.....
Playbox Online just a Pirates product name only la..... PLAY on your own BOX, no live.
Hisyam91
post Dec 24 2008, 05:50 PM

55 posts

likkylooq said he was going to look for Jasper, that means he's going to buy xbox 360, so we should stop arguing about ps3 and 360..

that Playbox online means, you can play online..
*dun take gamebox, sure get detected..
I've survived the Live for a while now..
And LIVE is kinda boring..
None of my classmates go LIVE.. pretty lonely there. sad.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 24 2008, 06:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 23 2008, 08:39 PM)
answer to ur bolded part, Metal Gear Solid 4 uses dual layer blue ray (50gig) and is NOT ENOUGH for kojima thus contents were cut from it...
when getting a console, put fanboyism aside and get it based on the games that you want to play (due to exclusive)...

PS3
- Resistance series (1 was ok, 2 was awesome) with FREE online play
- Ratchet and Clank series with FREE online play
- MGS 4 (Definately one of the best game ever made, major award winner) and comes with Metal Gear Online which is FREE
- Final Fantasy vs13 (looks promising)
- Gran Turismo series with FREE online play
- Little Big Planet with FREE online play
- Killzone 2 (yes this is THE GAME to get, the game that rages fanboy wars all over at gamespot)

- Halo Series (actually jz Halo 3 since the other 2 are on the PC as well) with a big onlien community (ain't free)
- Gears of War 2 (since the 1st one is on the PC as well) though its not that raved as the first game (little award this year and bad reviews from even the players)
- Fable 2 (RPG of the year!!!) with online play
- Too Human (I LOLed... BAD GAME)
- Project Gotham Racing
- Dead or Alive series
- Ninja Gaiden 2 (though pretty bad camera issues, gaiden 1 is on the ps3 as well)
- Last Remnant (framerate issues)

those who said that ps3 lack online? u gotta be kidding me...
Metal Gear Online, Little Big Planet and Resistance 2 are the big 3...
its all FREE and they got HOME and Killzone 2 coming...

exclusive wise, 360 does nt really have much since most of them are on the PC ie timed exclusive (halo 1 n 2, gears 1)...
though these online userbase/communities for these exclusives are massive...
its really based on a person's gaming taste (i chose the ps3 cause of MGS4, R2, v13, RnC series, Killzome2)...

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Dec 24 2008, 02:09 PM)
look at pc world, gamespot and VGA awards... most titles are ps3 titles!!!
so thus claiming that the titles are on the 360 now and not on the ps3, complete rubbish!

and yes, blueray is the next gen format!!!

ps: my post is jz to counter all those rubbish claims for the ps3 (on exclusives and online play)

and bout the blueray, i think microsoft is securing a deal with sony for a blueray external drive (u need to buy it later if this is true) after HD-DVD lost the format war...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 24 2008, 06:39 PM
Lakum
post Dec 24 2008, 06:50 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 24 2008, 05:50 PM)
And LIVE is kinda boring..
None of my classmates go LIVE.. pretty lonely there. sad.gif
Why must play with classmates? U can play with a whole world (well...put aside lagging issue tongue.gif)

Hisyam91
post Dec 24 2008, 06:54 PM

55 posts

Wow, it sure takes your time writing this stuff, the only awesome games are MGS 4.. nice space..
Hurm, for now.. 360 takes on first.. few years later.. ps3 takes over.. after that another console pwn both..
So, uh, if it takes few years later for the ahem2 to take over, why not save some money.. uh.. and buy both?
If we are talking about awards, there's bunch of site to look for..
Each game critics gave other comments and awards..
so,
here's the site, just press NEXT, and NEXT..
IGN

For PS3,

http://bestof.ign.com/2008/ps3/1.html

For xbox 360,

http://bestof.ign.com/2008/xbox360/1.html

More and More from Gamespot,
yeah! lets play award..

http://www.gamespot.com/best-of/dubious-ho...g=topslot;img;1

http://www.gamespot.com/best-of/

Yeah, keep bragging about free online..
the price for gold member cost around 1 ori games? if im not wrong..

In the end, this will never stop
Er, thank goodness this post was under xbox section,
if it was post under general or stuff,
im sure it will triggered a war..
wohoo rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Dec 24 2008, 07:09 PM
technophile
post Dec 24 2008, 07:03 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

well sony would buy it too if they know the power of online gaming. japanese will always think console online multiplayer is not gonna work. thus why sony's online plan always looked as if it was being the last addition to the system.
evofantasy
post Dec 24 2008, 07:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Dec 24 2008, 06:54 PM)
Wow, it sure takes your time writing this stuff, the only awesome games are MGS 4.. nice space..
Hurm, for now.. 360 takes on first.. few years later.. ps3 takes over.. after that another console pwn both..
So, uh, if it takes few years later for the ahem2 to take over, why not save some money.. uh.. and buy both?
If we are talking about awards, there's bunch of site to look for..
Each game critics gave other comments and awards..
so,
here's the site, just press NEXT, and NEXT..

For PS3,

http://bestof.ign.com/2008/ps3/1.html

For xbox 360,

http://bestof.ign.com/2008/xbox360/1.html

Yeah, keep bragging about free online..
the price for gold member cost around 1 ori games? if im not wrong..

In the end, this will never stop
its nt bragging bout free online but rather ppl claiming ps3 online does not exist when it existed...
its free and very much alive...
all it needs is HOME to jz kick everything together...
i would agree that currently, Xbox is the online place to be...

ps3 will never have ahem version due to the cost of a blueray disc...

as for the awards...
VGA is the most pretiguos one of all...
gamespot is owned by cnet (which is under microsoft) and over the past years been very bias to the xbox (see their resistance 2 preview) and yet this year, ps3 titles been doing great...
PC world is one of the top neutral gaming magazine and look at the recognition that ps3 titles got...
all of these awards shows that the ps3 do have great exclusives...

the ign award website systems is pretty much liek gamespot's with the next next thingy...
the difference was gamespot makes each archievement multi console (best story, best graphics etc) thus is the better for comparison of the 2 console...

one of the 360's biggest titles gears of war2 failed to lived up to its expectation...
sitll i think it is a pretty good game despite the not so good reviews from the gamers...
gears 1 was sweeping awards last season but this season, it falls short under all those great titles including some great ones on the ps3 (MGS4, Resistance2, LBP)...
this shows that there is more to the ps3 than jz MGS4...
y dun u name me some 360 exclusive this year besides gears2 and fable2?

ps: i'm a pretty fast typer so it dun take much of my time...
ps v2: i agree on ign's award system to avoid fanboyism though it do promote in a way (console specific awards with multiplatform game winning the game of the year for the console LOL)...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 24 2008, 07:30 PM
MmxZero
post Dec 24 2008, 09:22 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 24 2008, 06:29 PM)
answer to ur bolded part, Metal Gear Solid 4 uses dual layer blue ray (50gig) and is NOT ENOUGH for kojima thus contents were cut from it...
when getting a console, put fanboyism aside and get it based on the games that you want to play (due to exclusive)...

PS3
- Resistance series (1 was ok, 2 was awesome) with FREE online play
- Ratchet and Clank series with FREE online play
- MGS 4 (Definately one of the best game ever made, major award winner) and comes with Metal Gear Online which is FREE
- Final Fantasy vs13 (looks promising)
- Gran Turismo series with FREE online play
- Little Big Planet with FREE online play
- Killzone 2 (yes this is THE GAME to get, the game that rages fanboy wars all over at gamespot)

- Halo Series (actually jz Halo 3 since the other 2 are on the PC as well) with a big onlien community (ain't free)
- Gears of War 2 (since the 1st one is on the PC as well) though its not that raved as the first game (little award this year and bad reviews from even the players)
- Fable 2 (RPG of the year!!!) with online play
- Too Human (I LOLed... BAD GAME)
- Project Gotham Racing
- Dead or Alive series
- Ninja Gaiden 2 (though pretty bad camera issues, gaiden 1 is on the ps3 as well)
- Last Remnant (framerate issues)

those who said that ps3 lack online? u gotta be kidding me...
Metal Gear Online, Little Big Planet and Resistance 2 are the big 3...
its all FREE and they got HOME and Killzone 2 coming...

exclusive wise, 360 does nt really have much since most of them are on the PC ie timed exclusive (halo 1 n 2, gears 1)...
though these online userbase/communities for these exclusives are massive...
its really based on a person's gaming taste (i chose the ps3 cause of MGS4, R2, v13, RnC series, Killzome2)...
look at pc world, gamespot and VGA awards... most titles are ps3 titles!!!
so thus claiming that the titles are on the 360 now and not on the ps3, complete rubbish!

and yes, blueray is the next gen format!!!

ps: my post is jz to counter all those rubbish claims for the ps3 (on exclusives and online play)

and bout the blueray, i think microsoft is securing a deal with sony for a blueray external drive (u need to buy it later if this is true) after HD-DVD lost the format war...
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 24 2008, 07:09 PM)
its nt bragging bout free online but rather ppl claiming ps3 online does not exist when it existed...
its free and very much alive...
all it needs is HOME to jz kick everything together...
i would agree that currently, Xbox is the online place to be...

ps3 will never have ahem version due to the cost of a blueray disc...

as for the awards...
VGA is the most pretiguos one of all...
gamespot is owned by cnet (which is under microsoft) and over the past years been very bias to the xbox (see their resistance 2 preview) and yet this year, ps3 titles been doing great...
PC world is one of the top neutral gaming magazine and look at the recognition that ps3 titles got...
all of these awards shows that the ps3 do have great exclusives...

the ign award website systems is pretty much liek gamespot's with the next next thingy...
the difference was gamespot makes each archievement multi console (best story, best graphics etc) thus is the better for comparison of the 2 console...

one of the 360's biggest titles gears of war2 failed to lived up to its expectation...
sitll i think it is a pretty good game despite the not so good reviews from the gamers...
gears 1 was sweeping awards last season but this season, it falls short under all those great titles including some great ones on the ps3 (MGS4, Resistance2, LBP)...
this shows that there is more to the ps3 than jz MGS4...
y dun u name me some 360 exclusive this year besides gears2 and fable2?

ps: i'm a pretty fast typer so it dun take much of my time...
ps v2: i agree on ign's award system to avoid fanboyism though it do promote in a way (console specific awards with multiplatform game winning the game of the year for the console LOL)...
Just want to correct a few thing, Ps3 still lacks ( lack means not many ppl using ) the chat system only. if all were using the chat system and it will be good.

Most of the awards are on multiplatform.

gears of War 2 last part was EPIC Phailed in storyline. But the graphics are what next gen console suppose to be.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Dec 24 2008, 09:46 PM
xxboxx
post Dec 24 2008, 09:41 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Deathslizer @ Dec 24 2008, 02:43 AM)
If ur leaning more towards the Xbox maybe this will change ur mind =) mehehehe... Something i copied and pasted out of another forum .

A video explaining the technology can be seen after the break.

This'll either be crap or totally revolutionize gaming on the ps3 =) for those who dont get what this means.. is that we'll pretty much be able to see resident evil 5 zombies jump out of our screens so to speak .. lol

yeah, we all know how sony and their WOW words of things to come, but when it arrive...

you hate them for buying exclusive right for DLC. guess you have no problem for company that straight away buy exclusive right for the games itself?

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 24 2008, 06:29 PM)

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 24 2008, 07:09 PM)

man, how i wish the school holiday to be over as soon as possible.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 10:08 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Dec 24 2008, 07:03 PM)
well sony would buy it too if they know the power of online gaming. japanese will always think console online multiplayer is not gonna work. thus why sony's online plan always looked as if it was being the last addition to the system.
Actually sony is already making a loss on every ps3 console sold and are trying hard just to break-even .. why would they pay a huge sum of money just to top microsoft off ? And the games ive mentioned none of em are online based... so i dont rly know where ur getting at ..
evofantasy
post Dec 24 2008, 10:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 24 2008, 09:41 PM)
yeah, we all know how sony and their WOW words of things to come, but when it arrive...
you hate them for buying exclusive right for DLC. guess you have no problem for company that straight away buy exclusive right for the games itself?
man, how i wish the school holiday to be over as soon as possible.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
my summer break is till march buddy lol...
after the long 'essays' i wrote, nt many commented on it lol...
so i guess some of u agreed wit me?
xxboxx
post Dec 24 2008, 10:15 PM

5,261 posts

dream on boy, dream on.
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 10:17 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 24 2008, 09:41 PM)
man, how i wish the school holiday to be over as soon as possible.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Well perhaps u got a point there .. sony did WOW us by showing off graphics that the ps3 could not handle ... and look how that turned out... and on the topic to exclusive games itself ? No i do not have a problem with that . All that i expect is that if a developer decides to make a multiplatform game , they should all be the same game that feature the same options as well . For example the ps3 version of fallout 3 , many will gripe that this version looks the worst out of the 3 platforms it is released on , i still love the game despite that . But when they decided that the DLC would actually change the ending of the main story and leave 1/3rd of their fans out of it .. Its like a slap to the face.. I was expecting something as trivial as dogmeat armor or a new town but , what a surprise.. meh..
evofantasy
post Dec 24 2008, 10:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 24 2008, 10:15 PM)
dream on boy, dream on.
then give me some coutenr arguments...
defend ur home turf (we are at the xbox section)
gnome
post Dec 24 2008, 11:00 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Told you guys already, PS3 > 360. No point arguing. MGS4 can fit in 1 bluray disc while if MGS4 comes to 360 later on, it cant even fit Act 1 in one dvd disc so imagine how horrible it is to the gaming experience. So by using that methodology, PS3 is better then 360.

Can close thread ady.
Hisyam91
post Dec 24 2008, 11:15 PM

55 posts

Yeah! This topic will never end!!

Buzz Off! that dude planning to buy 360..
why argue more?
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 11:17 PM

22 posts

Dudes just chill... no point in starting a flame war ..
tidus2k
post Dec 24 2008, 11:37 PM

31 posts

speak for yourself
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 11:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tidus2k @ Dec 24 2008, 11:37 PM)
speak for yourself
Um yea why dont u mind ur own business n go jump off a cliff or something..
tidus2k
post Dec 24 2008, 11:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Deathslizer @ Dec 24 2008, 11:43 PM)
Um yea why dont u mind ur own business n go jump off a cliff or something..
whatever

on side note, I have both console. IMHO PS3 is better deal than Xbox360 because of Bluray. Else, Xbox is slightly better, controller, LIVE and its interface is preferable. just my opinion laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tidus2k: Dec 25 2008, 12:04 AM
Deathslizer
post Dec 24 2008, 11:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tidus2k @ Dec 24 2008, 11:47 PM)
whatever
yea exactly -.-.. bye bye now
evofantasy
post Dec 24 2008, 11:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

check out the ps3 exclusive for next year...
till then to the TS, enjoy ur 360 (modded or unmodded)...
dark lenanza
post Dec 25 2008, 12:06 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

lol
fanboy will never be a true gamer
always be a fanboy
harharharhar

PrivateJohn
post Dec 25 2008, 12:09 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 24 2008, 11:00 PM)
Told you guys already, PS3 > 360. No point arguing. MGS4 can fit in 1 bluray disc while if MGS4 comes to 360 later on, it cant even fit Act 1 in one dvd disc so imagine how horrible it is to the gaming experience. So by using that methodology, PS3 is better then 360.

Can close thread ady.
blu-ray, the new e-penis laugh.gif

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 24 2008, 10:36 PM)
then give me some coutenr arguments...
defend ur home turf (we are at the xbox section)
omg ppl, run for your life. The SDF has come to pillage our village, quickly...hide your women!!!!
Btw, if you wana stay in the fanboy game...you are using the wrong argument. List war, reviews, VGA, PCWorld or gamespot all gona backfire on you. Good luck!

Have a nice holiday everyone...please continue the "discussion" outside the console couch.

0.0552sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:01 PM