Games [WTA] XBox360 vs PS3, which one suggestedt?

stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 09:28 AM

Fren,you're looking forward to play pirated games on your game console,and you expect us to give you opinion between both 360 and PS3?
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 09:53 AM

From the Design,
PS Store is almost the same as Marketplace,but it can display more contents in one time,but marketplace contents are more than PS Store.

From Online Gaming experience,
Xbox Live is better,but charge for online gaming,as for PSN,its free,but quality depends on your line,sometimes very good,sometimes just...i'm using streamyx 512kbps,living in JB,so far i'm quite satisfy,but according to some,when u get IP start from 118,it would be a nightmare for u on PSN,fortunately i always get IP start from 60.
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 09:52 AM)
fren, i oso dont wanna buy pirated if possible..if not, i wouldn;t ask for ps3 comparison because ps3 got no pirated one..

i just wanna know if 360 is modded, how difference could it be btw the ps3 ori one?

u know, not all ppl rich lei.. sweat.gif
Ya,i definitely understand,and not try to blame you or anything,but for pirated issues,PS3 is out oledi,and u dunt like Wii,so definitely u have no other choice for next gen console.
And if u can afford RM1K++ for a game console,i think its not that difficult for u to buy a RM100-200 ori game actually,thus,it still ur decision,u lose a lot of things for not playing original,example,Xbox Live,and it can u lose at least 30% fun of 360 without Live.Somemore,360's ori games are quite cheap,u can always find a second hand one with less than RM100.
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Dec 23 2008, 10:03 AM)
The reason i choose XBOX, is i can simply download and buy Family / Arcade game from the NET using just prepaid card.
I can monitor my performance through XBOX.com and compare with others.

I search through the net regarding this on PS3 but cannot find it, some more Sony guys , don't show me how LIVE work on PS3  mad.gif  mad.gif
If you can share with us , that would be great
IP start from 118
Does this affect something,
coz , this is the 3rd time i bought my wireless router, due to Router cannot connect to Modem. Finally bought Belkin 2 in 1 wifi router and modem.
Actually you can always find a prepaid card for PS Store too,but there are differences between region,JP prepaid card can only be use on PS Store Japan,US on US,and Asia on Asia.Thus,u can create multiple account like 360,so just top up your different account using different region of prepaid card/credit card will do.Yet,Xbox Live using MS point card is still more convenient than PS Store prepaid card.

As for gamertag,PSN totally cannot compare to Xbox Live,since they have officially support from Microsoft,others can monitor your achievement points and whats the lastest game you play from your gamertag,as for PSN,they dont have official support from SCE yet,you gotta update your trophy list manually,they definitely gotta improve this ASAP.

And for online gaming stability,when your line is working fine(and the PSN),i cant feel any difference between live and PSN,yet,PSN are still not good enough compare to Xbox Live,in terms of quality.There are also many good classic and mini games on PS Store waiting for you to download,and its payable thru Prepaid card or credit card.
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 01:22 PM)
Ya it's true. Now days FPS is more then RPG. LOL

Look, this thread is going nowhere.

Xbox 360 is worth it because of the LIVE. The monthly fee you must pay, but is it worth it? For me yes, because you can chat online and have fun at the same time. I know PS3 also have the same feature and it's free, but tell me, when you are playing, how many really get the headset and chat and play?

Xbox 360 exclusive games are better then PS3. Tell me what good games of PS3 exclusive good? Resistance 2? Fan boy will argue that " resistance 2 kick a$$ and GOW2 & Halo 3 suck to the max " .

Ps3 I find that good exclusive games always lies within single player games such as ratchet and clank , uncharted 2, god of war 3 and etc

Whether you want mod and unmod is up to you. For mod, you have to bear the risk even higher.
Xbox 360 exclusive games are better than PS3?I have both consoles,but at least i won't say those things like you.Frankly speaking,i own both Resistance 2 and halo 3,but Resistance 2 is far more better than Halo 3 for me,this is how i feel,but i do know its not correct for comparing a 2007 game with 2008 game,its not fair.

This post has been edited by stevechan360: Dec 23 2008, 01:48 PM
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 03:19 PM)
Dude, I'm not comparing in terms of the graphics but in terms of MP and game play in MP.

If you have a HD tv, then ya things would be different.

Come on, face the fact that Xbox 360 exclusive games is better then PS3. Tell me, what good games which is exclusive for PS3 is good? resistance 2? MGS 4? Little big planet?

My term of good means how long will you play that game even you have finish that game?

I also own both console and my PS3 is collecting dust. I only use it for watching my drama and movies and listening music
Dude,that is only your opinion,just like my last post was only my opinion.
As you can see from my XBL gamertag,i dont even finish Halo 3,boring for me.
Resistance is boring,but Resistance 2 is definitely awesome,
i finished Campaign mode 2 weeks ago,until now,i still play coop and competitive mode everyday after work.
I'm definitely different from you,my 360 was collecting dust now,but play my PS3 everyday.
Just like what i said in this post,360 exclusive games are better than PS3?
Ya,but just your own opinion.
PS3 exclusive are better than 360,ya,but also my own opinion.
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(likkylooq @ Dec 23 2008, 04:47 PM)
guys, i think what u discuss here is about GAMEPLAY; which is very subjective to
individual..
I'm not trying to discuss about the gameplay,and not tyring to discuss anything about PS3 here,but i think the other friend started all this 1st?

Added on December 23, 2008, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 05:39 PM)
If that so, come tell me what good games exclusive on PS3 is worth buying? Most of the game which is exclusive is single player.
Of course,why not?
So your Resistance 2,Warhawk,MGS 4,LBP,GT5P,Everybody's Golf,Initial D,Motorstorm,Motorstorm 2,RR 7,Socom are just for Single Player?Well,i'll never know,maybe you have some other way to get special copy of these games.
Of course,you can say all those games i mentioned are rubbish,or not even worth to play,i will respect your personal opinion,and from the very beginning,i'm not trying to start anything here,i own both system just like you did.
What i'm going to say is,the "taste" for games are totally subjective,
you can say that Xbox360 exclusives are better than PS3,
and i can also say that PS3 exclusives are better than Xbox360,
its just depends on how you think,and they are all personal opinion.
So whats the point to compare?This is what i wanna tell you,and let you know.
I can show you many fun games on 360,PS3,and on other consoles if you want.
Whats the point for being fanboy?From the very beginning,i just wanna tell you,
Whether 360 exclusives better than PS3,or vice versa,
those are just [SIZE=14]PERSONAL OPINION
but you seems can't accept it. blush.gif

This post has been edited by stevechan360: Dec 23 2008, 06:12 PM
stevechan360
post Dec 23 2008, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Dec 23 2008, 08:25 PM)
Fanboy means I'll be owning 1 console ok? So choose your word carefully

And secondly, at the end of the day, you will be asking what are the good titles on the platform better then the other platform. And this was never about the taste of each person. When you start playing all type of games, you will play all the games there is.

Is not about the hardware or goodwill, but the games will make the real out come.
Not even helping here?
Fanboy doesnt means that he/she only own one console,someone might get multiple console in order to prove that he/she is not a fanboy.I'll take back the word if it makes you feel uncomfortable,and i can apologize for that,there would be no problem for me.

From your question,even though one day someone ask you which good titles on the platform are better than other platform,i'm still going to say,this is just PERSONAL OPINION.Japanese game magazine Famitsu gave 38/40 to The Last Remnant.For JRPG lovers,they'll say "this is definitely a good game",for non JRPG lover,who buy the game because of Famitsu rating might say "shit,this game is totally a junk,Famitsu cheat for my USD59.90".

You can recommend a lot of good games for other forummer,no matter its a 360 game,PS3 game,or a Wii game.You can recommend all the games you think its good for them,at the end of the day,some of them might tell you,the game you recommended last time was totally shit,so,what can you say?This is just personal opinion right?

Like what i posted in my last post,from the very beginning,i just wanna tell you,game "taste" are different from individual to individual,those are all "personal opinion",i don't see any problem with that,but still the word,you seems can't accept it.Never mind,if you just wanna hear the word "360 exclusives are far more better than PS3,and that is absolutely not personal opinion",i can say it for you,just to make you feel better,and happy,and there would be no problem for me.

Lastly,take your time,i have no intention to keep you company for those silly argument,have a nice day and enjoy your Christmas day.

0.0343sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:21 AM