Perfumes for Guys V1

jonny4
post Aug 18 2010, 01:44 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Aug 18 2010, 01:39 PM)
to get a thorough spread of perfume on your body, u spray bout 50cm in front, and then step forward . thumbup.gif
Real men spray their chest tongue.gif

jonny4
post Aug 18 2010, 01:53 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Aug 18 2010, 01:48 PM)
then those dont spray their chest arent real men ?...some prefer to spray on their wrist area and neck mah...
oh lighten up for goodness sake.

I was merely being humorous in the previous post. I reckon u didn't catch the humour ?
jonny4
post Aug 19 2010, 11:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Aug 19 2010, 06:49 PM)
Where can I get them from?  icon_idea.gif
Really ? U don't know ?

Parkson, Jusco, Tangs, Metro and ETC

Added on August 19, 2010, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 19 2010, 11:25 PM)
i am currently using azzaro chrome and really love the smell and it does last long too. i use it as a daily perfume. 

dear johnny, can u recommend me some perfumes for special occassions that would stand out ?
I think I recommended to u frags for special occasions on this thread n thru PM more than twice rclxub.gif

do a search or check ur inbox.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Aug 19 2010, 11:50 PM
jonny4
post Aug 20 2010, 07:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Aug 20 2010, 07:28 PM)
I thought normally is get from Personal care shop or pharmacy. sweat.gif
Pharmacies sell those cheap generic smelling deodorants like Adidas, Speedstick and Lynx. Usually less than RM20.

Department stores sell perfumes that cost between RM150-RM1000.
jonny4
post Aug 21 2010, 06:58 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(PeterYeapCB @ Aug 21 2010, 06:19 PM)
Anyone can recomend me the best perfume? I need to attract someone, anyone!
Perfume is subjective. There is no "best" perfume.
jonny4
post Aug 23 2010, 10:33 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Draculaz @ Aug 23 2010, 10:21 PM)
Woots. Thank you. I'll look forward on it.

Beside Bvlgari Aqva. Is there any frangace smell lighter and fresher than it?

I'm new to this stuff.  wub.gif
U could try Bulgari Pour Homme Extreme, Gucci Pour Homme II, Clinique Happy for Men, YSL Live Jazz, Thierry Mugler Ice Man, Davidoff Silver Shadow Altitude, Paul Smith Story and etc for something lighter and fresher. IMO Bulgari Aqua is one of the best designer aquatic frags around. Price at counter for a 50ml Bulgari Aqua is RM230 and there r always gift sets (shower gel+ toiletry bag+50ml EDT) for d same price. 100ml also comes in a gift set and retails for around RM280-RM300. Most of the time if u get fr LYN sellers the frag wont come in a gift set.
jonny4
post Aug 26 2010, 08:59 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Aug 26 2010, 08:34 PM)
Oh? Sounds good. HAHA.

Since you mentioned that its rare, any pointers as to where i can test/purchase it? smile.gif
TM Pure Malt isn't rare. Almost every Thierry Mugler counter has a tester and stock.

Pure Malt only comes in 100ml and is a waste of money IMO as the really nice top notes last only for a little while and it dries down to a lighter version of A*Men. Waste of money YES but I'm not saying it's a bad frag. I do however still prefer A*Men and B*Men.

Almost YSL counters have closed down but if u look properly u can still find the testers at some hidden corner usually kept together with other brands.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Aug 26 2010, 09:11 PM
jonny4
post Aug 26 2010, 10:15 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:03 PM)
i didn't find any store in malaysia/singapore selling pure malt.. i'm personally buying it online.. if have in malaysia probably please let me know, coz i need to double up.. since TM is still uncertain whether they wanna make pure malt as a regular line up.. (lotsa collector saying they will re-released on september  hmm.gif

i have all collection of TM expect mugler cologne.. the opening of pure malt, yes it sweet n boozy.. the dry down i think more better than pure coffee.. for a*men the dry down for choc is gr8, but IMO pure malt kick a*men in a gud way  smile.gif ..

for b*men, i just kept for my collection.. waste of money for b*men = no, since b*men have a good longevity and silage. the worst buy for me is a*men sunessence, it's a waterdown a*men or what ppl said is a*men sport.. smell gr8, choc + orange.. but the silage and longevity in the main concern..

Added on August 26, 2010, 10:12 pm

personally i buy it on9, since i can't find any full bottle/tester/even sample (malaysia & singapore).. end up buying at eBay.. last mth it's been selling for $99 for retail bottle, but now retail is going highe n higher around $129.. for tester the price is $99  smile.gif ...
Cool story bro !
jonny4
post Aug 26 2010, 10:28 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Aug 26 2010, 10:24 PM)
My tiny collection:

Dunhill man - the first perfume I ever bought.. great smell.. not so masculine, not so feminine..

Marc Jacobs man - frustrated with the buy. very ordinary smell..nothing special bout it.. last around 5-6 hours..

Le male by JPG - i bought this for the high reputation initially.. not a great fan of the smell..but not too bad.. lasted forever on my skin..like the base note so much (vanilla-ish)

Sean Jean I am King - the best smelling perfume i have. and the most expensive too..women love it ... just dat it only lasted around 3-4 hours on my skin..have to reapply over and over again if you want people to really notice.. great for intimate moments

Azzaro Chrome - one of the nicest fresh fragrance (and long lasting too).. girls like it a lot..its my everyday fragrance..

Paco Rabbane 1 million - tottally dissapointed with this.. the smells makes me headache for the whole day..my gf hates the perfume too.. i bought cos a lot of frens recommended me..but very unique bottle

My wish list : Burberry London, Issey Miyaki Pour Homme, Chanel Allure,  CK free
We seem to have the same taste in frags as I agree with your take on the frags u own.

Good frags in your wishlist although I must advise that Burberry London n CK Free don't last very long and the sillage is weak.
jonny4
post Aug 26 2010, 10:41 PM

1,974 posts

This is not the proper place to sell perfumes or decants.
jonny4
post Aug 26 2010, 10:46 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:41 PM)
sorry.. neway i'm not ads my thread, just clear thing up tht i dont sell any perfume..
No prob bro...any feedback for other members is always welcomed. Just don't kena ban by mods.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Aug 26 2010, 10:55 PM
jonny4
post Aug 26 2010, 11:00 PM

1,974 posts

Looks like i got to show off my collection a bit hehe.

It's too long a list to type out so I'm just going to paste a link to my Collection
jonny4
post Sep 1 2010, 12:10 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(zeckt @ Sep 1 2010, 11:52 AM)
Between CK Eternity,CK One,CK Be and GA Aqua Di Gio which one has the best scent and longer lasting?
I find CK Be to be best smelling among the 4. But CK Be has terrible longevity unfortunately.

CK Eternity would be the longest lasting out of the four u listed above.
jonny4
post Sep 1 2010, 01:09 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(zeckt @ Sep 1 2010, 12:32 PM)
CK Eternity? Thx for ur help  biggrin.gif
No prob hehe

Eternity is strong but really too common...every CK frag is. Actually all the frags u listed r very very common all over the world.
jonny4
post Sep 2 2010, 10:45 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Sep 2 2010, 09:04 AM)
I'm not jonny hope you dont mind if i recommend: how about Bulgari Aqua Marine? Or  Gucci PH II
Thanks for chiming in...I've recommended "uncommon" frags MANY MANY times in this thread. About time the search function is utilized.

Added on September 2, 2010, 10:53 am
QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 1 2010, 08:41 PM)

Jonny4,
Which do you recommend? I am a smoker, on my wishlist hoping for something that smell nice and long sillage..

D&G Pour Homme and TdH fr your wishlist would be suitable. I personally find Dunhill Edition, Solo Loewe, Versace Dreamer, YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme, YSL Kouros, Escada Pour Homme and Hermes Rocabar to be excellent for smokers.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Sep 2 2010, 10:53 AM
jonny4
post Sep 3 2010, 10:25 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 3 2010, 09:38 AM)
Hello Jonny,
Thanks for the recommendation on some awsome perfume..

By the way i was testing for Givenchy Pour Homme  yesterday
the sillage is average, at least 6 hours, as i tend to walk around the office most of the time and also smoking..
Givenchy Pour Homme ? The one in the red bottle ? Or blue bottle ? Both are pretty average to me and don't last very long. I still prefer Givenchy Gentleman over those 2.
jonny4
post Sep 4 2010, 06:39 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Sep 4 2010, 06:12 PM)
Hey anyone of you owns Paul Smith Story? I'm planning to add "Story" into my collection, would like to know how is the longetivity for that fragrance and the projectivity. smile.gif Thanks fragrance freaks biggrin.gif
Story smells really good IMO but in terms of longevity and sillage it doesn't do very well.
jonny4
post Sep 5 2010, 10:56 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Sep 5 2010, 09:43 AM)
Yeah that's the problem I find it be a good fragrance, but I've seen comments from people outside Malaysia telling that it doesn't last long. Oh well, since you said so, still thinking whether to get it. Hmmmm....
Don't worry, longevity of PS Story isn't as bad as CK Be LOL.
jonny4
post Sep 5 2010, 01:06 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Sep 5 2010, 12:22 PM)
Exactly man Ck be is like our shower gel. After an hour or two it disappears, what a waste for getting it. LOL, anyway jonny do you own PS story? Or you took the sample from counters?
I own a bottle of PS Story. I find it perfect for hot weather but the longevity and sillage are a little disappointing. Story is something different from the usual aquatic/fresh frags for hot weather.
jonny4
post Sep 15 2010, 12:20 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Beachkid @ Sep 14 2010, 11:44 PM)
Hi guys!!

Totally new to the fashion world of men but highly enthusiastic!

Could I know the difference between Eau de Toilette, Cologne, Deodarant Body spray,Eau de parfum,perfume,and etc?

Please don't answer it's the percentage or it's just the name-these all are highly different I just would like to know:

i)Which occasion in which to use each?
ii)Which ones are necessary and which ones not? For instance, if cologne is what most men wear as it supposedly has a faint scent compared to perfume then generally(key word), I won't have to get a perfume in the long run.

Thanks guys!
Tried Google lately ?

31 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:38 AM