Perfumes for Guys V1

jonny4
post Nov 7 2010, 07:39 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(swissdec @ Nov 7 2010, 06:49 PM)
can you describe it more..
Sorry I made a mistake...I mistook Dunhill Black for Dunhill London. I've not tried Dunhill Black before.

1 Million is too synthetically fruity sweet for me that's why I don't like it. But that's just me...1 Million has been doing well in terms of sales.

jonny4
post Nov 8 2010, 07:41 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Nov 8 2010, 01:43 AM)
never heard of that brand. where can we find them? body shop? ive been searching for scentless deodorant for quite a time.
It's available at all pharmacies.
jonny4
post Nov 9 2010, 07:56 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 9 2010, 12:32 PM)
going to korea this friday. hope to get some hauls from the duty free shop. biggrin.gif

by the way, how low can the price go? hmm.gif rm50 cheaper than non-duty free?
Yea around that but nowadays can get duty free prices at places like Just Parfum and Perfume Jewel.

Instead of duty free trying looking around for perfume shops...they usually offer lower prices than duty free and counter.
jonny4
post Nov 10 2010, 05:38 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 10 2010, 03:36 PM)
a normal perfume here would cost about rm250 average right? so if its cheaper than that by rm30-50, is it a good deal? notworthy.gif
It's so hard to get discounts here in Malaysia...so RM30-50 discount would be good.
jonny4
post Nov 10 2010, 07:54 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 10 2010, 06:01 PM)
ok thanks. will do a battle report here after i buy.  tongue.gif  i should squeeze the sellers for free gifts also?  hmm.gif
Of course man ! no free gift no buy ! they will usually give the excuse that there's already a discount so no more freebies...just be stern n insist for free samples and gifts...its damm kiasu but its worth it LOL
jonny4
post Nov 12 2010, 11:01 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Nov 12 2010, 10:45 AM)
any Giorgio Armani fragrance that last long and suit for office use which is good.

I dun like Aqua Di Gio tho.
Probabl Armani Code...but in general Armani frags just don't last very long. Have u tried YSL frags ?
jonny4
post Nov 13 2010, 11:14 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Nov 13 2010, 09:27 AM)
I own a bottle of YSL Live Jazz which i do not use for office. It was the last fresh type of fragrance i bought tho

I prefer lil musculine type of fragrance by now, they're more playful to me. Do you have any recommend from YSL, i always care for sillage and longevity
Give YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme and YSL Kouros a try...no probs with longevity and sillage with those 2 especially Kouros.
jonny4
post Nov 13 2010, 02:52 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Nov 13 2010, 01:21 PM)
jonny can u recommend anything that smells like CK One Summer 2006(or is it 2007?). i like the clean smell. it smells like you just taking bath with shokubutsu soap or something. want to find something thats not offending and not intrusive, even if it being oversprayed. it would be great if i can find something like CK One Summer, but with better projection and better longevity.
Go try Davidoff Cool Water Deep n see.
jonny4
post Nov 14 2010, 11:52 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Nov 14 2010, 12:27 AM)
I just back from mall and tried Kouros. I prefer it to Rive Gauche.

Now i would like to try Gucci PH1 to compare before decide. Fahrenheit still my fav office of all i would always own one bottle of it.
U are one of a very small majority that likes Kouros. I personally love it but can't wear it on a daily basis. If u really like it it would be a good buy because it lasts extremely long and has nuclear sillage.

GPH I is good too but it tends to get a little mellow after a few hours unlike Kouros LOL.
jonny4
post Nov 14 2010, 04:08 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Nov 14 2010, 12:56 PM)
Is Body Kouros any good? It is a lighter version of Kouros?
I did not actually try out on the Kouros longevity and sillage. One thing about sillage is that I would like those fragrances that do project well, do not cause the entire office smell of you, but when you walk in your boss room, he/she knows the shiznit is in LOL

My office are all girls except me and boss tho lol

Havent had any chance to try of L'Homme and La Nuit De too

Le Male is considered a special occasion type of fragrance rather than daily wear?
Body Kouros is totally different...no relation at all to Kouros, just in name.

Kouros will definitely get u the attention...everyone WILL KNOW u r in the room LOL.

L'Homme and La Nuit are decent frags...but not really unique compared to the other YSL frags.

Le Male would be more suited for special ocassions because its VERY strong. its another sillage monster.

Added on November 14, 2010, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(chuckiecotton @ Nov 14 2010, 01:35 AM)
Cologne is old fashion d, like those our parents time only use those, they wan the 101% men smell.
Nowadays, people want those smell that people like to smell and not those for covering armpit smell only.
U aren't making much sense really...

There is Cologne (EDC), there is EDT and there is EDP. Whether or not it smells old fashioned or as u put it "101% men smell" depends on the perfumer and how he/she wants the fragrance to smell like. The smell people like to smell ? Isn't the wearing of fragrance essentially about masking our bodily sweat smells ?

This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 14 2010, 04:13 PM
jonny4
post Nov 18 2010, 07:54 PM

1,974 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/882968/+1760
jonny4
post Nov 21 2010, 09:18 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Nov 21 2010, 09:15 PM)
isnt there already a perfume thread?
My thoughts exactly...mod not around I guess...this thread's either gonna get closed or moved to the main perfume thread.
jonny4
post Nov 21 2010, 09:29 PM

1,974 posts

Let the mod settle this. We'll see what happens tmw.
jonny4
post Dec 10 2010, 08:30 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Ern3st @ Dec 10 2010, 10:52 AM)
Gt any perfume that once the girl smell it then fall to me? ..haha
Nope
jonny4
post Dec 10 2010, 10:30 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:05 PM)
greeting guys, can some one highlight to me which is a better perfume in terms on smell and longevity between this two perfumes giorgio armani attitude and giorgio armani extreme attitude.  is it better then armani code ?
Wait didn't u ask this same question a while back ?

Benefit of the doubt.

Armani frags are famous for being boring and short lasting (unless u spray a lot). Attitude Extreme is more intense but not much longer lasting than regular Attitude. Among all the Armani frags Code is my fav.
jonny4
post Dec 11 2010, 10:32 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 11 2010, 10:04 PM)
what nice fruity ones are out there ?
CK Euphoria Intense, Paco Rabanne 1 Million and probably all the new mens frags out there.
jonny4
post Dec 12 2010, 02:18 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(celion @ Dec 12 2010, 01:00 PM)
wanna buy a*men and gonna go macau~!
will it cheaper to buy in airport?
It should be slightly cheaper at duty free. try browsing the macau duty free instead of KLIA only.

Keep a look out for gift sets (its xmas time) because some sets are exclusive to duty free only.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Dec 12 2010, 02:20 PM
jonny4
post Dec 13 2010, 04:27 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(maloa @ Dec 12 2010, 05:10 PM)
hey jonny, hows do you rate the sillage and longevity for the following

channel allure homme sports

gucci ph i

gucci ph 2

dior homme

dior homme sport

Added on December 12, 2010, 5:10 pmps : do you have dry or oily skin?
channel allure homme sports - long lasting, good sillage. i dun own this but tried many times on skin n paper.

gucci ph i - long lasting, low sillage

gucci ph 2 - average longevity, low sillage

dior homme - above average longevity, above average sillage (attention grabber)

dior homme sport - average longevity, average sillage.

My body has fairly normal skin but prone to dryness at certain areas. definitely not oily.

Added on December 13, 2010, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(twho @ Dec 13 2010, 04:07 PM)

Anyone here know whether CKin2U is lasting?
What do you guys think of it's fragrant?
not very lasting.

smells very average to me. hard to differentiate it fr other men's fragrances.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Dec 13 2010, 04:29 PM
jonny4
post Dec 18 2010, 04:11 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Dec 18 2010, 03:53 PM)
I like D&G's One Million. But am looking for a scent for nightwear. Something i can put on to the clubs or for a good night out with the girl. A scent my girlfriend would pick up on and compliment  smile.gif
Do u mean D&G The One or Paco Rabanne One Million? ....unless u bought a fake perfume.
jonny4
post Dec 18 2010, 10:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Dec 18 2010, 08:34 PM)
Whoops! Sorry i meant D&G the one. Haha, my bad tongue.gif
LOL k man.

U could Thierry Mugler A*Men or B*Men, YSL M7 and JPG Le Male for clubbing. day time use also can but a lil strong.

31 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0501sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:52 PM