Hey guys, I know Sean John Unforgivable is sold in Malaysia, but has anyone seen Unforgivable Black being sold here too?
Unforgivable Black is supposed to be longer lasting am i right?
Perfumes for Guys V1
Oct 7 2009, 11:17 PM
639 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hey guys, I know Sean John Unforgivable is sold in Malaysia, but has anyone seen Unforgivable Black being sold here too?
Unforgivable Black is supposed to be longer lasting am i right? |
Oct 8 2009, 08:27 PM
98 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Oct 8 2009, 10:42 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
is davidoff silver shadow attitude nice?
Oct 8 2009, 11:16 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(public holiday @ Oct 8 2009, 10:42 PM) Its nothing groundbreaking but it's very decent and i dont think many guys wear it. I personally like Altitude very much. But it's not really strong so not everyone will be able to smell it. Well i do like powerful frags though. Altitude is a woody aquatic that's a bit on the sweet side but very well blended together. |
Oct 10 2009, 09:27 PM
639 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(razorcyrus @ Oct 8 2009, 08:27 PM) Apparently there is:Unforgivable - http://www.basenotes.net/ID26122688.html Unforgivable Black - http://www.basenotes.net/ID26129188.html |
Oct 10 2009, 09:43 PM
98 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
oooo. nice 1 =)
Oct 12 2009, 10:21 AM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:52 PM) Cool Water is a nice fragrance but it's too common even though it was released almost 20 yrs ago. Most guys will eventually own a bottle of Cool Water some point in their lives. I actually wear Cool Water often but more as an everyday fragrance rather than for special occasions. Cool Water is like the father of aquatic colognes. It was Cool Water that started the whole fresh aquatic craze that is still strong among men. No harm in owning it but just remember that it's very common and there are a lot of Cool Water clones in the form of cheap cologne, after shave and air fresheners. although for aquatics, i think Bulgari Aqua Homme Marine still smells more water-ishAdded on October 7, 2009, 11:03 pm From my experience if u want to stand out from the crowd with a fragrance go with the older colognes. Stuff like Aqua di Gio and Cool Water are just too common. Try orientals like Gucci Envy for Men, Must de Cartier Essence and Cartier Pasha. U will definitely stand out wearing one of those. However be warned that in our weather orientals can sometimes be too overpowering and might be uncomfortable for u. Aromatic fougere colognes like YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme and Paco Rabanne Pour Homme are versatile enough for both hot and cold weather but these colognes tend to be more mature smelling...meaning that some ppl will perceive them to be "uncle" smelling...but on the other hand some girls find these mature colognes irresistible. The pick of the bunch for me would be Gucci Envy for Men and YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme. Both ok for everyday use but unique enough to stand out. The rest are alright too but it all depends on your nose. |
Oct 12 2009, 03:15 PM
Oct 12 2009, 08:33 PM
39 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
im now using YSL l'homme
its nice |
Oct 12 2009, 10:50 PM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
Oct 13 2009, 01:02 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Ck Eternity for Men ok? Its kinda old right?
Oct 13 2009, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 13 2009, 01:02 PM) If u like it go ahead and wear it with confidence. Some of my favourite perfumes were released even before my parents were born. Like Chanel Pour Monsieur (1955) and Christian Dior Eau Sauvage (1966). Those two stood the test of time and is still being produced to this day. What year a perfume was released doesn't matter. Trends are seasonal but class is permanent. |
Oct 15 2009, 01:33 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
any suggestion for couple perfume? ck?
Oct 16 2009, 12:59 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(public holiday @ Oct 15 2009, 01:33 PM) Couple perfumes,Ckin2u is not a nice couple perfume. I've tried Ckin2u before, and the smell of the perfume is totally not my taste. Wait for jonny4 sifu to tell you which is nice for couple |
Oct 16 2009, 04:05 PM
I'm no sifu man haha..just got more interest in fragrances compared to the average guy.
I personally think couples perfumes are a marketing gimmick But Burberry Brit for Men and Brit (edt) go well together although both don't smell alike. For couples that want to smell alike i think ck one should be alright. Can't think of anything else atm LOL |
Oct 16 2009, 04:46 PM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:06 PM) A waste of money. Element is yet another attempt by Hugo Boss to make some money with such an unimaginative fragrance. If u like aquatics like Element there are better options like Bulgari Aqua, Givenchy Blue Label and Sean John Unforgivable. I wish I read this thread before I bougt Element... We'll I'm thinking of buying another Perfume. Is there a Perfume that last longer when you apply it to your skin? Because I'm an Athletic kinda guy and when I sweat, Perfume's smell easily deteriorates. Hope Johhy4 could give me some advice.This post has been edited by Johannbeckham: Oct 16 2009, 04:47 PM |
Oct 16 2009, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 16 2009, 04:46 PM) I wish I read this thread before I bougt Element... We'll I'm thinking of buying another Perfume. Is there a Perfume that last longer when you apply it to your skin? Because I'm an Athletic kinda guy and when I sweat, Perfume's smell easily deteriorates. Hope Johhy4 could give me some advice. No worries if you bought Element. My opinion is not important instead if u like Element wear it with confidence. Element certainly won't offend anyone. Actually there are many colognes that last long on skin but seeing that u bought Element i'm guessing u prefer fresh aquatic smelling colognes. In general these type of colognes don't last long because they are meant to be worn in summer/hot weather. So if u can get 6 hours longevity count yourself lucky fresh aquatics that last on me are Bulgari Aqua, Versace Pour Homme, Chanel Platinum Egoiste and Chanel Allure Homme Sport. Some say that skin chemistry causes longevity to differ from individual to individual but i can assure those colognes above will last at least 6 hours no matter your skin type. On the other hand, if u really want something that lasts and lasts try YSL Kouros, YSL Opium Pour Homme edt/edp, YSL M7, YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme, Chanel Antaeus, Dior Fahrenheit, JPG Le Male, JPG Fleur du Male, etc. As u can see YSL colognes lasts a very long time But these colognes are not the type that will appeal to everyone unlike the fresh aquatics i suggested earlier. So make sure u test them a few times on skin 1st before purchasing. Generally heavier long lasting colognes are not really suitable for hot humid weather as they tend to get cloying and choking when u start to sweat. But most of us are in air conditioned environments most of the day so I see no problem whatsoever. But u might have to tahan a while when u step out 4 lunch at the nearby mamak LOL. |
Oct 16 2009, 08:03 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi jonny,
Haha not sifu den i'll call you as my master. Questions for you, does All YSL perfumes last for a long time? Normally i've got customers asking me what perfumes can last for a long time. I've no idea how to answer them the question, because I dont own all the perfumes. Only own a few type so I can only give my very own opinion base on those. Can I know which type of perfumes tend to last longer? Thanks mate |
Oct 16 2009, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(ColouRs_:) @ Oct 16 2009, 08:03 PM) Hi jonny, pm sent.Haha not sifu den i'll call you as my master. Questions for you, does All YSL perfumes last for a long time? Normally i've got customers asking me what perfumes can last for a long time. I've no idea how to answer them the question, because I dont own all the perfumes. Only own a few type so I can only give my very own opinion base on those. Can I know which type of perfumes tend to last longer? Thanks mate |
Oct 18 2009, 08:46 PM
105 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: USJ Selangor |
QUOTE(ColouRs_:) @ Oct 16 2009, 08:03 PM) Hi jonny, ohh so you sell perfume?Haha not sifu den i'll call you as my master. Questions for you, does All YSL perfumes last for a long time? Normally i've got customers asking me what perfumes can last for a long time. I've no idea how to answer them the question, because I dont own all the perfumes. Only own a few type so I can only give my very own opinion base on those. Can I know which type of perfumes tend to last longer? Thanks mate |
| Change to: | 0.0336sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:51 PM |