Perfumes for Guys V1

Johannbeckham
post Oct 19 2009, 11:29 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 16 2009, 07:36 PM)
No worries if you bought Element. My opinion is not important instead if u like Element wear it with confidence. Element certainly won't offend anyone.

Actually there are many colognes that last long on skin but seeing that u bought Element i'm guessing u prefer fresh aquatic smelling colognes. In general these type of colognes don't last long because they are meant to be worn in summer/hot weather. So if u can get 6 hours longevity count yourself lucky  biggrin.gif 

fresh aquatics that last on me are Bulgari Aqua, Versace Pour Homme, Chanel Platinum Egoiste and Chanel Allure Homme Sport. Some say that skin chemistry causes longevity to differ from individual to individual but i can assure those colognes above will last at least 6 hours no matter your skin type.

On the other hand, if u really want something that lasts and lasts try YSL Kouros, YSL Opium Pour Homme edt/edp, YSL M7, YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme, Chanel Antaeus, Dior Fahrenheit, JPG Le Male, JPG Fleur du Male, etc. As u can see YSL colognes lasts a very long time  smile.gif
But these colognes are not the type that will appeal to everyone unlike the fresh aquatics i suggested earlier. So make sure u test them a few times on skin 1st before purchasing.

Generally heavier long lasting colognes are not really suitable for hot humid weather as they tend to get cloying and choking when u start to sweat. But most of us are in air conditioned environments most of the day so I see no problem whatsoever. But u might have to tahan a while when u step out 4 lunch at the nearby mamak LOL.
Thanks Jonny4... So what's best long lasting perfumes for hot humid weather (Hot Malaysian/Philippine Weather)? Do u know any shop where I can get this perfumes? I'm working here in Plaza Sentral Building near KL Sentral. I heard this is one shop nearby at Souka Mall. I will try to sniff some of the perfumes you've mentioned here.

This post has been edited by Johannbeckham: Oct 19 2009, 11:29 AM
jonny4
post Oct 19 2009, 04:03 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 19 2009, 11:29 AM)
Thanks Jonny4... So what's best long lasting perfumes for hot humid weather (Hot Malaysian/Philippine Weather)? Do u know any shop where I can get this perfumes? I'm working here in Plaza Sentral Building near KL Sentral. I heard this is one shop nearby at Souka Mall. I will try to sniff some of the perfumes you've mentioned here.
Bulgari Aqua, Chanel Platinum Egoiste, YSL Kouros and Chanel Allure Homme Sport.

All the colognes i listed are available at any of the counters in department stores around town. They are fairly common and u won't have trouble finding them. May i suggest Parkson@Pavilion for one of the largest range of colognes i know of. almost any brand available in Malaysia can be tested there.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Oct 19 2009, 04:05 PM
Johannbeckham
post Oct 19 2009, 04:14 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 19 2009, 04:03 PM)
Bulgari Aqua, Chanel Platinum Egoiste, YSL Kouros and Chanel Allure Homme Sport.

All the colognes i listed are available at any of the counters in department stores around town. They are fairly common and u won't have trouble finding them. May i suggest Parkson@Pavilion for one of the largest range of colognes i know of. almost any brand available in Malaysia can be tested there.
Thanks jonny4! Will try to go to Pavilion this week before going to meet my gf this coming Sat in Singapore. Well, the real test whether this perfume is nice or not will be tested this weekend (depends on the outcome when my gf smells me of brows.gif ) laugh.gif
missvalerie
post Oct 19 2009, 05:26 PM

27 posts

How to make sure the perfume that i wanted to buy is original? There's no tester in the perfume shop which is located in Tesco =x, and the prices are slightly cheaper than the other places, such as Parkson, Jusco and so on. Thanks.
jonny4
post Oct 19 2009, 06:04 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(missvalerie @ Oct 19 2009, 05:26 PM)
How to make sure the perfume that i wanted to buy is original? There's no tester in the perfume shop which is located in Tesco =x, and the prices are slightly cheaper than the other places, such as Parkson, Jusco and so on. Thanks.
Very hard to determine as the fakes nowadays are very well made. If its cheaper by RM20-30 then I feel it's still better to go to department store counter. But if it's RM100 or more cheaper I won't mind taking the risk. U could try this shop called Just Parfum. They have a few outlets actually and generally their prices are RM30-RM40 cheaper than department store counters. But their stock is a little older. I've bought quite a number of bottles from them and all are original.

The place has no testers at all or only for the perfumes u interested in ? Coz if no testers at all, sounds suspicious.

Added on October 19, 2009, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 19 2009, 04:14 PM)
Thanks jonny4! Will try to go to Pavilion this week before going to meet my gf this coming Sat in Singapore. Well, the real test whether this perfume is nice or not will be tested this weekend (depends on the outcome when my gf smells me of  brows.giflaugh.gif
Oh ya...Parkson@KLCC and Isetan@KLCC are good places to go test perfume too. I prefer Parkson@Pavilion though as it's a bit more spacious there.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Oct 19 2009, 06:06 PM
public holiday
post Oct 19 2009, 08:29 PM

345 posts

gals' perfumes are more expensive than guys...wakakak
missvalerie
post Oct 19 2009, 08:41 PM

27 posts

[quote=jonny4,Oct 19 2009, 06:04 PM]
Very hard to determine as the fakes nowadays are very well made. If its cheaper by RM20-30 then I feel it's still better to go to department store counter. But if it's RM100 or more cheaper I won't mind taking the risk. U could try this shop called Just Parfum. They have a few outlets actually and generally their prices are RM30-RM40 cheaper than department store counters. But their stock is a little older. I've bought quite a number of bottles from them and all are original.

The place has no testers at all or only for the perfumes u interested in ? Coz if no testers at all, sounds suspicious.

The place has no testers at all. I'll get it from the department store counter, thanks.
jonny4
post Oct 19 2009, 10:58 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(public holiday @ Oct 19 2009, 08:29 PM)
gals' perfumes are more expensive than guys...wakakak
Well yeah most of the time because female frags come in EDP and EDT concentration while most guy perfumes come only in EDT concentrations. Basically EDP has a high oil content making it last longer n have better sillage compared to EDTs.
SImPle PLan
post Oct 20 2009, 12:29 AM

353 posts

Any opinion??

emporio armani night for men
emporio armani white for men

Any1 has used that before?
deja-vu
post Oct 20 2009, 04:08 AM

134 posts

Any opinion on dkny red delicious for men? I find the liquor/rum smell to be appealing.
jonny4
post Oct 20 2009, 01:25 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(deja-vu @ Oct 20 2009, 04:08 AM)
Any opinion on dkny red delicious for men? I find the liquor/rum smell to be appealing.
Smells good but not long lasting. Worth the money if u can get it cheap.
frostworld
post Oct 20 2009, 01:52 PM

DD♥BB
563 posts

I using DKNY for he, green

erm, its not that bad, i like it alot fresh, but then it easily fades out.
Maybe using for she is better lasting.

Johannbeckham
post Oct 20 2009, 02:01 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 20 2009, 01:25 PM)
after smellin alot of perfume this mornin, finally I settled myself to Gucci Envy. What do u think of this perfume jonny4?
araigorn
post Oct 20 2009, 03:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Oct 20 2009, 12:29 AM)
Any opinion??

emporio armani night for men
emporio armani white for men

Any1 has used that before?
Armani white is awesome!! But I think it's discontinued... Too bad for me coz i really love it...
If still got, tell me where to get please!!
Joey-kun
post Oct 20 2009, 03:44 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 20 2009, 02:01 PM)
after smellin alot of perfume this mornin, finally I settled myself to Gucci Envy. What do u think of this perfume  jonny4?
I can say that Gucci Envy is a very nice masculine oriental scent. It's one of the must haves of a perfume collector.
deja-vu
post Oct 20 2009, 03:44 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 20 2009, 01:25 PM)
100 ml for around rm140-150, does that sound okay?
Johannbeckham
post Oct 20 2009, 03:45 PM

78 posts

guys I've find out about this perfume "Terre d'Hermès by Hermès" in this site http://www.basenotes.net/awards/2009/mbest.html

This perfume is voted as the "Best Men's Fragrance for Day Wear"

Has any tried this one? Any comments from you guys? Do u know any shop where this is already available?
Joey-kun
post Oct 20 2009, 03:48 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 20 2009, 03:45 PM)
guys I've find out about this perfume "Terre d'Hermès by Hermès" in this site http://www.basenotes.net/awards/2009/mbest.html

This perfume is voted as the "Best Men's Fragrance for Day Wear"

Has any tried this one? Any comments from you guys? Do u know any shop where this is already available?
TdH is a very complex perfume. It's by Hermes so its not gonna be cheap. Orange top notes and a mineral like accord at the base makes it unique. I need to sample it again sometime. But Jonny has it so we'll just have to wait for him to comment more.

Any hermes counters will have this one. I have seen it in Parkson Pavilion as well as Parkson KLCC
Johannbeckham
post Oct 20 2009, 03:48 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Oct 20 2009, 03:44 PM)
I can say that Gucci Envy is a very nice masculine oriental scent. It's one of the must haves of a perfume collector.
Yeah, it smells nice, but it is a lil bit strong for a perfume newbie like me. Is this perfume better worn on evening formal dinner type of event? Not for everyday use in the office right?
Joey-kun
post Oct 20 2009, 03:49 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(deja-vu @ Oct 20 2009, 03:44 PM)
100 ml for around rm140-150, does that sound okay?
will depend on the perfume itself. Some perfumes are priced more than others. It also depends on where its bought from.

Better sample the perfume before buying and compare it with those from the perfume dept stores just to be safe.

Added on October 20, 2009, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 20 2009, 03:48 PM)
Yeah, it smells nice, but it is a lil bit strong for a perfume newbie like me. Is this perfume better worn on evening formal dinner type of event? Not for everyday use in the office right?
its classified as an Oriental. Oriental perfumes are more suited for evening wear since it is too strong. Use it for the special occasions.

If you like you might wanna try Chanel Egoiste or YSL l'homme.

This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Oct 20 2009, 03:51 PM

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:48 AM