129 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys V1

wazzapp
post Jan 24 2011, 07:11 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Jan 23 2011, 12:03 AM)
went to isetan and metrojaya in KLCC , thought to sniff some fragrances i see being recommended here

ISETAN
prada ( cannot ermember the name but its blue)- i want to like it but i just cant...it smells leathery and aqua, odd combo...the smell however is unique but i dont see wearing this...its not attractive

sean john unforgivable- meh

ck europhia- smells decent...nothing sectacular
metrojays
thierry mugler a*men coffee- i thought i was gonna like it...hmm i seriously refer the ori amen.....its too coffeeeyyy
narcio rodriguez -wow..as woody as wood..as musky as musk...cant see this becoming p opular

thus i got home empty handed...plz help me find two ragrances thats SWEET or gourmand-like ..one i can use in office, the other i can use for special occasions

i use 212 sexy men and tm a*men
you could try burberry london..or brit..or dunhill red..these are my fav..
Scrappy CoCo
post Jan 24 2011, 07:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 24 2011, 06:50 PM)
http://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/arm...him-armani-code

Satisfied ? U could have easily googled it.

I use a few woman frags...no one ever made any comments that I am using my mum/gf frag.
Thanks for clearing my doubt. thumbup.gif
tdw
post Jan 24 2011, 08:00 PM

217 posts

i think the bottle is very obvious.
code for men: pure black color.
code for women: got flower pattern on the bottle.

thanks jonny for the tip.
come to think of it, my frens thinks aqua di gio is the best scent. maybe you right.

Noyoudontcare
post Jan 24 2011, 08:38 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 23 2011, 11:01 PM)
Antaeus is really hard to wear in hot weather. I've got a bottle but rarely do I reach for it. It is somewhat cloying for a while but once it dries down it gets really smooth. Prob is in our hot weather even at night, the moment I sweat Antaeus comes back with a vengeance. 

Egoiste is perfect for the office as its not very agressive but at the same time its distinctive. I didn't like it at first but after a few wearings it became one of those frags that I use when I can't think of anything else to wear.

Yes I admit that XS does give off that cheapo deodorant vibe. What to do it came out around the time of Eternity n Platinum Egoiste. So all the deos tend to have that smell. XS is another one perfect for the office as it is fresh n light but has decent sillage n longevity without going overboard.

Citrusy n sweet = most common type of frag in the market...even beats aquatics. give Solo Loewe a try as I feel it is one of the best n most versatile frags out there. Davidoff Silver Shadow Altitude, Hermes Concentre d'Orange Verte and Clinique Happy for Men are among the better citrusy frags out there. But as usual these citrus based frags tend to be short lasting with light sillage. Though Solo Loewe ain't exactly a citrusy frag.

Also did u try Chanel Pour Monsieur ? it has an old man vibe to it but it can work well for the office. CPM is my frag of choice for formal occasions where scent needs to be politely discreet. other than CPM... Dunhill Edition, Versace The Dreamer, Prada Infusion d'Homme, Mugler Cologne and a few more r my staple frags for work.
BTW, did u spot YSL and Guerlain counters at Sogo ?
im gonna test those u mentioned later...btw, i checked today in sogo , the counters,,they do have guerlain and ysl...

i tried loewe solo, rm270+ for 50 ml and rm 290+ for 100 ml...before i went there,iread theres good reviews on basenotes...however i dont like that much.....its very tea-ish, like elizabeth arden green tea...

g3n0c1d3
post Jan 24 2011, 08:41 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Scrappy CoCo @ Jan 24 2011, 06:25 PM)
But if a Man using female won't feel weird? or kinda feminine? =.=
Later ppl would say " hey! u using your mother/gf fragrance is it? "

Please clear my doubt.

haha! I always go for bvlgari frags and most of bvlgari that smell nice are for woman. But because i like it soo much, i bought and use it for myself. I dont care much as i love the smell. Almost end up buying a lolita lemprica also (which i fell in love with the scent!) but bought bvlgari pour homme insted.
wazzapp
post Jan 24 2011, 09:37 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 24 2011, 08:41 PM)
haha! I always go for bvlgari frags and most of bvlgari that smell nice are for woman. But because i like it soo much, i bought and use it for myself. I dont care much as i love the smell. Almost end up buying a lolita lemprica also (which i fell in love with the scent!) but bought bvlgari pour homme insted.
bvlgari rose essential ...i'd follow any chick wearing this one...heh
tdw
post Jan 25 2011, 05:46 PM

217 posts

anyone knows where can try creed scents. damn hard to find them...
jonny4
post Jan 25 2011, 06:08 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Jan 25 2011, 05:46 PM)
Isetan Gardens, Isetan KLCC and Tangs Pavilion are the few places I remember that have a Creed counter. The Isetan KLCC one has the most variety. Ken's Apothecary also carries Creed but I am not sure how good the variety is. I've seen outlets in Empire Shopping Gallery and Bangsar Village.
wazzapp
post Jan 25 2011, 08:18 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Jan 25 2011, 05:46 PM)
i thought i saw at sogo..was it?
but pavillion sure have la..
tdw
post Jan 25 2011, 09:10 PM

217 posts

haha guess I wasnt looking hard enough... sorry guys for the noob question and thanks...
jonny4
post Jan 25 2011, 09:17 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Jan 25 2011, 09:10 PM)
haha guess I wasnt looking hard enough... sorry guys for the noob question and thanks...
No prob man...when u ain't interested in something it might as well be invisible to us LOL. i didn't know so many frag brands existed in dept stores until i got interested in frags biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 25 2011, 09:19 PM
tdw
post Jan 25 2011, 10:05 PM

217 posts

that is really true.
Before this I never wear perfume, then my friend introduced me the perfume world.
since then, I pledged myself to be a collector.

after less than 6 months so far my collection has 2 members.

Bulgari AQVA
Bulgari Pour Homme Soir

but damn hard to be collector when you are a student sad.gif
if I have the money, I will complete my Bulgari collection by buying the remaining Pour Homme series(Extreme and the normal one)

jonny4
post Jan 25 2011, 10:32 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Jan 25 2011, 10:05 PM)
that is really true.
Before this I never wear perfume, then my friend introduced me the perfume world.
since then, I pledged myself to be a collector.

after less than 6 months so far my collection has 2 members.

Bulgari AQVA
Bulgari Pour Homme Soir

but damn hard to be collector when you are a student sad.gif
if I have the money, I will complete my Bulgari collection by buying the remaining Pour Homme series(Extreme and the normal one)
Bulgari is a good plce to start as they have rather unique frags. But u might one to reconsider Bulgari Pour Homme (normal one) as it has terrible sillage n longevity...even worse than Clinique Happy n CK be. Extreme is good though. Another u shud try is Bulgari Black but I think they have stopped selling it locally...if u interested in trying it ask the SA coz I remember a few times I tried Black they kept the tester in the cupboard.
tdw
post Jan 25 2011, 10:38 PM

217 posts

I saw some black online.
not really a fan of leather but the smell is really unique.
what threw me off is blv by bulgari. didnt really like it( bau sabun ).

another scent I really hate is david off cool water. the basenote has the soapy smell.

hey guys, can you guys lists down your collection.
It will be an inspiration to me and other collectors.

jonny4
post Jan 25 2011, 10:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Jan 25 2011, 10:38 PM)
I saw some black online.
not really a fan of leather but the smell is really unique.
what threw me off is blv by bulgari. didnt really like it( bau sabun ).

another scent I really hate is david off cool water. the basenote has the soapy smell.

hey guys, can you guys lists down your collection.
It will be an inspiration to me and other collectors.
U got to smell Black for yourself man...its really quite good.

My collection is too large to list down...here's de link to my frag Wardrobe
tdw
post Jan 25 2011, 10:53 PM

217 posts

I have tried black on my skin. it really wasnt a good frag for me.

and btw

holly S*^#,
u serious, what a huge collection.
seriously man. you are the man..
haha...

I realize you dont have D&G in your collection. any reason why ?
coz I was keen trying some of their scents
jonny4
post Jan 25 2011, 11:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Jan 25 2011, 10:53 PM)
I have tried black on my skin. it really wasnt a good frag for me.

and btw

holly S*^#,
u serious, what a huge collection.
seriously man. you are the man..
haha...

I realize you dont have D&G in your collection. any reason why ?
coz I was keen trying some of their scents
Actually I do have D&G The One and D&G Pour Homme.
D&G does have some good frags but the ones available locally are rather average. But the women's Light Blue is quite good and much better than the very bland Light Blue for men.
wazzapp
post Jan 27 2011, 02:18 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 25 2011, 10:48 PM)
U got to smell Black for yourself man...its really quite good.

My collection is too large to list down...here's de link to my frag Wardrobe
wow..nice collection dude..
i dont know what else to suggest..maybe john varvatos..creed..or bond no 9..the last two very expensive lor

jonny4
post Jan 27 2011, 09:04 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jan 27 2011, 02:18 AM)
wow..nice collection dude..
i dont know what else to suggest..maybe john varvatos..creed..or bond no 9..the last two very expensive lor
I'm done getting any more frags d...i got enough to last me 2 generations and then some. LOL
Quick`
post Jan 27 2011, 10:34 AM

735 posts

omg jonny4,
what a collection sweat.gif
opens my eyes to what is higher and highest end frags
you wardrobe probably cost like 15-20 grand men,
really frag's guru thumbup.gif

129 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top