Perfumes for Guys V1

Noyoudontcare
post Jan 21 2011, 11:50 AM

252 posts

Allure Home ori vs the Sport Version...I agree with ur friend...the original one smells better, sweeter and less citric...

my sister bought me the sports version despite my reminding her to buy the clear transparent version which is allure homme...im afraid, the sports version will be just collecting dust inside my drawer

BTW guys, do you know any place where I can find Abercrombie and Fitch fierce...i swear by this fragrance....! its a chick magnet...

and another one im interested in getting is Lolita Lempicka au masculine....after reading reviews etc, Im thinking of getting this one...know where i can get these?
Noyoudontcare
post Jan 21 2011, 07:03 PM

252 posts

boought fierce in the UK...got A&F store in London...now finished already...love it..its just very unique,,,but confirm again egoiste plat is like fierce? coz i reead on basenotes.com , it s not really getting thumbsup...generic perfume
wht bout lolita lempicka au masculin..i heard its comparable to a*men ...im very keen lately in gourmand type of perfume
Noyoudontcare
post Jan 23 2011, 12:03 AM

252 posts

went to isetan and metrojaya in KLCC , thought to sniff some fragrances i see being recommended here

ISETAN
prada ( cannot ermember the name but its blue)- i want to like it but i just cant...it smells leathery and aqua, odd combo...the smell however is unique but i dont see wearing this...its not attractive

sean john unforgivable- meh

ck europhia- smells decent...nothing sectacular
metrojays
thierry mugler a*men coffee- i thought i was gonna like it...hmm i seriously refer the ori amen.....its too coffeeeyyy
narcio rodriguez -wow..as woody as wood..as musky as musk...cant see this becoming p opular

thus i got home empty handed...plz help me find two ragrances thats SWEET or gourmand-like ..one i can use in office, the other i can use for special occasions

i use 212 sexy men and tm a*men
Noyoudontcare
post Jan 23 2011, 10:30 PM

252 posts

i went to Sogo..i swear its the best place to go hunting for frags...sogo is the nearest to my place how could i have not noticed it in the first place

tested 4 frags

1. chanel antaneous (sumthing like that)- this is worn by uncle . fathers...i dont see myself wearing this even for the next 15 years...it smells cloying i guess moderation is key here
2 chanel egoiste (the original)..- nice frag id say..not too sure if it can be worn in the office...it smells very distinctive too..might give it a go
3. paco rabbane one million- sweet but i cant make out what the notes are.......
4. pacco rabbane xs- wah ..im so getting this one tongue.gif rosy, sweet just perfect for a night out..my concern however is whether ppl wont mistakethis as some cheap Rm20 and less frag u find in guardian coz it doesnt smell alcoholic or expensive..or maybe its me

Im surprised really that sogo does stock stella mccartney,and banana republic(there r a few other varieties),,im gonna again sometime this week to lurk around and test anymore...

so ive decided a night out frag..now im looking for office frag...theres this smell i keep remembering..some teenager wore it on the LRT, its citrusy but its sweet...just a right concoctioon i think
Noyoudontcare
post Jan 24 2011, 08:38 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 23 2011, 11:01 PM)
Antaeus is really hard to wear in hot weather. I've got a bottle but rarely do I reach for it. It is somewhat cloying for a while but once it dries down it gets really smooth. Prob is in our hot weather even at night, the moment I sweat Antaeus comes back with a vengeance. 

Egoiste is perfect for the office as its not very agressive but at the same time its distinctive. I didn't like it at first but after a few wearings it became one of those frags that I use when I can't think of anything else to wear.

Yes I admit that XS does give off that cheapo deodorant vibe. What to do it came out around the time of Eternity n Platinum Egoiste. So all the deos tend to have that smell. XS is another one perfect for the office as it is fresh n light but has decent sillage n longevity without going overboard.

Citrusy n sweet = most common type of frag in the market...even beats aquatics. give Solo Loewe a try as I feel it is one of the best n most versatile frags out there. Davidoff Silver Shadow Altitude, Hermes Concentre d'Orange Verte and Clinique Happy for Men are among the better citrusy frags out there. But as usual these citrus based frags tend to be short lasting with light sillage. Though Solo Loewe ain't exactly a citrusy frag.

Also did u try Chanel Pour Monsieur ? it has an old man vibe to it but it can work well for the office. CPM is my frag of choice for formal occasions where scent needs to be politely discreet. other than CPM... Dunhill Edition, Versace The Dreamer, Prada Infusion d'Homme, Mugler Cologne and a few more r my staple frags for work.
BTW, did u spot YSL and Guerlain counters at Sogo ?
im gonna test those u mentioned later...btw, i checked today in sogo , the counters,,they do have guerlain and ysl...

i tried loewe solo, rm270+ for 50 ml and rm 290+ for 100 ml...before i went there,iread theres good reviews on basenotes...however i dont like that much.....its very tea-ish, like elizabeth arden green tea...

Noyoudontcare
post Jan 30 2011, 01:30 PM

252 posts

any excellent unisex fragrances that can make other ppls world go around and gag for more? tongue.gif
Noyoudontcare
post Feb 1 2011, 02:23 AM

252 posts

i hear comparisons being made between Le Male and Sexy Man? How close?
Noyoudontcare
post Feb 13 2011, 12:31 AM

252 posts

i have platinum egoiste...bought it earrrly this month at jaya jusco for rm 178 50 ml

very similar to abercrombie and fitch fierce so i decided to buy it....as said, its long lastingand unique....

i went to sogo again to go for perfume hunting...managed to try a few nice perfumes...beyonce heat is one of them...its nice actuaaally tongue.gif..tried ferrari ( that smelled like cheap perfumes, ), guerlain ( love it), john richmond and banana republic...they r fine frags but i was looking for young frags...in the end, i boubght guess by marciano (feminine one)..love the thick vanilla......
ive tried juicy couture ,im so gonna get this next month
Noyoudontcare
post Feb 13 2011, 04:03 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 13 2011, 01:06 AM)
I like your taste in frags man. Do try Hermes Hiris...its one of the best light female frags IMHO.

Which Guerlain u tried ?
lol i think my taste much depends on the event im in...

i didnt get the names of the guerlain...i tried soo many i went from counters to counters..but ill go again and check again guerlain

about hermes, not sure if i can find their counter in sogo, but the one i remember in metrojaya only had the terre one...will check hiris if i can chance upon it

when i bought guess marciano, the promoter gave charriol pour homme sample ..written here, it
has cedarwood , tagete and toscanian lemon...its first notes are sweet, and very subtle...im definitely going to check it out soon ..not sure about the price, even not sure if its anywhere else in other stores...

tried givency play? hmm...is it the most fainted perfume in the world...i thought the SA was spraying air onto my skin...i couldnt sniff anyth,ing distinctive though..i did smell off coffee for refresh but i was sensing nothing really...
my next purcchase , hopefully, will be juicy couture ..from what the SA(the one who was in charge of juicy couture and charriol sogo counter) told me, many male SA's love to spray juicy couture on themselves, who take charge of CK , hugo boss counters..funny...

beyonce heat- yeah shes a celebrity so what..i think her perfume smells nice...kinda vanilla and fatty....

Added on February 13, 2011, 4:19 pmi have a friend who used Axe the body spray, the chocolate range..i thought it smelled soo good...i tried out a bit in guardian...indeed its good...but im looking for frags that share the same vein as that, having choc and vanilla bases...

i cannot think of any perfume that can claim being that...

This post has been edited by Noyoudontcare: Feb 13 2011, 04:19 PM
Noyoudontcare
post Feb 14 2011, 12:07 AM

252 posts

i went to jaya jusco dept store in midvalleay today..out of curiousity, tried out le terrible by JPG.smells like thierry mugler ( woman version)....

went on to try armani mania..hmm ...not getting maniac if i dont own one
went the n0 1,2,3 and 4 by polo ralph lauren..hmm...i believe they are nice frags but i cant just dissociate myself from the fact that its very preppy and aristocratic-like imageries which i hate...

anyone tried out marc jacobs bang and carolina herera the latest one ( the one that looks like a dumbell?

Noyoudontcare
post Feb 14 2011, 03:36 PM

252 posts

i dont think i could find Malt, Pure Coffee, Le Male, Bond No 9 New Harlem, Tobacco Vanille anywhere
boond no 9 is definitely out of my reach..heard coz RM 1500++ per bottle...dared not near their counter in parkson pavilion the other day haha

Noyoudontcare
post Feb 14 2011, 11:07 PM

252 posts

im quite sad really that most Thierry Mugler counters has only A*men in their homme range...

wish they had otherssssss
Noyoudontcare
post Feb 14 2011, 11:43 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 14 2011, 11:17 PM)
Some counters have Ice Men, B*Men, Pure Malt n Pure Coffee. Or just ask the SA coz they might not display the frags but the testers might still be available (eg Mugler Cologne).
i went to sogo, isetan klcc, and pavilion parkson...none had those...too bad coz i love iceman...the thing i like about TM is their sillage and longevity and u dont know whats to come once u start spra ying it...who knows the cloying nose-poking top notes can settle down into a nice distinctive smell...

btw, have u known of the brand called charrol...its sold in sogo, together with loewe , banana republic, etc...its got some nice smell...?

Noyoudontcare
post Mar 26 2011, 12:20 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Mar 25 2011, 10:32 AM)
Tried lolita lempicka au masculin the other day and i love it
where did u try it? im gagging to smell it
Noyoudontcare
post Mar 27 2011, 06:26 PM

252 posts

has anyone tried essence by hugo boss? tempting
Noyoudontcare
post Mar 31 2011, 12:55 AM

252 posts

went to sogo, theyre selling ferrari uomo with set rm140..

theyre slashing banana republic to rm 150++
byonce heat is selling at rm 170++

btw, anyone tried the new hugo boss orange...my nose couldnt detect much diffrence between the round shaped hugo perfume against that one...
Noyoudontcare
post Mar 31 2011, 11:13 PM

252 posts

yes, its very hugo boss-y...
but the round shaped i mentioned is the originak one
Noyoudontcare
post May 16 2011, 03:07 AM

252 posts

Please recommend a fragrance for a midnight clubbing activity?...should be attention-seeker yet pleasant..like A-Men TM...should be gourmand -type

This post has been edited by Noyoudontcare: May 16 2011, 03:08 AM

0.0419sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:20 AM