FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

hamster9
post May 7 2009, 09:58 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(aperd1 @ May 6 2009, 03:21 PM)
Hi Guy,

I would like to know if anyone here had purchase any auto forex system.

I had read a review on a site and hoping if you guy could share some info as I'm new to forex.  icon_question.gif

Most of people out there claims that by using auto forex system they'll always win a bit.

http://review-2u.blogspot.com/2009/03/top-...de-reviews.html

I'm still confused on this! anyone had used these system b4.

Really need a honest opinion as I would like to use it.
there was once an Indonesian came posting his forex system here and some other forums as well. Many people rebuked him since if he had created a special system to trade forex, how come he doesn't solve the poverty in Indonesia. Anyway... I did try his forex system, on a scapling method. You would need to place an order (long/short) at the indicated time with a specific exit target and a recommended stop loss.

Well it did worked for a while until the site was closed for no reason.

Not sure about autoforex thingy.. no harm trying anyway...
normeck
post May 7 2009, 12:03 PM

3,158 posts

let see what happen....

johnseamus
post May 7 2009, 03:45 PM

831 posts

hi, im interested to do some small forex trading, could u guys recommend me a few reliable brokers that support paypal?
Lord1700
post May 7 2009, 04:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(mguivono @ May 7 2009, 02:09 AM)
[and next, rumor/news about Forex On the Go and MT4 will able to be supported on Iphone soon too thumbup.gif
but dont know whether it's stable or not lah, praying laugh.gif
i already use forex OTG in my iphone just to monitor d market movement.. so far so good blush.gif

p/s: AU going up...once it fall will greatly pain..

This post has been edited by Lord1700: May 7 2009, 04:12 PM
AdamG1981
post May 8 2009, 08:57 AM

4,030 posts

Why do you think GU, AU, EU will fall from these levels? Have you guys even check the bond auction? I guess not!
oumind
post May 8 2009, 09:32 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 8 2009, 08:57 AM)
Why do you think GU, AU, EU will fall from these levels? Have you guys even check the bond auction?  I guess not!
I guess you mean US long-dated bond auction?
AdamG1981
post May 8 2009, 10:50 AM

4,030 posts

Auction drew a yield of 4.288% vs 4.192% forecast.
On March 12, 30 year auction yielded 3.64%.
Bid to cover ratio, which gauges demand by comparing total bids with the amount of securities offered,
was 2.14 vs 2.24 at the past 10 sales of the maturity

prolog
post May 9 2009, 12:30 AM

Validating
244 posts

NFA imposes no more hedging in all the brokers regulated under NFA

it sucks big time

now i cannot trade long term of the main trend and day-trade the retracements within the same account
oumind
post May 9 2009, 08:44 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ May 9 2009, 12:30 AM)
NFA imposes no more hedging in all the brokers regulated under NFA
it sucks big time
now i cannot trade long term of the main trend and day-trade the retracements within the same account
Next rule - long USD only :-)
prolog
post May 9 2009, 10:15 AM

Validating
244 posts

QUOTE(oumind @ May 9 2009, 09:44 AM)
Next rule - long USD only :-)
lol

is NFA really protecting the brokers instead of the traders?
because many successful traders are hedgers

i don't see why I cannot go long on weekly chart and short on 5-min chart without closing the previous trade.

NFA's excuse to abolish hedging is the "spread" fees.

If NFA genuinely wants to protect the people, they are supposed to ban high leverage which kills 90% of all the traders.

bulkbiz
post May 9 2009, 11:31 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ May 9 2009, 10:15 AM)
lol

is NFA really protecting the brokers instead of the traders?
because many successful traders are hedgers
i don't see why I cannot go long on weekly chart and short on 5-min chart without closing the previous trade.
NFA's excuse to abolish hedging is the "spread" fees.
If NFA genuinely wants to protect the people, they are supposed to ban high leverage which kills 90% of all the traders.
But dun forget leverage is also the only way to make us rich.

But I read from forum, NFA proposal to limit leverage to 100:1 on majors and 25:1 on minors

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 9 2009, 11:35 AM
prolog
post May 9 2009, 01:44 PM

Validating
244 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ May 9 2009, 12:31 PM)
But dun forget leverage is also the only way to make us rich.

But I read from forum, NFA proposal to limit leverage to 100:1 on majors and 25:1 on minors
who has ever got rich by using 100:1 leverage in a long run?

although, people can build up some amount by consecutive lucky winning streaks, 1 mistake will be the only and the last mistake that blows up their accounts..

if you see 100 leverage, -100 pips can kill the whole account

This post has been edited by prolog: May 9 2009, 01:55 PM
oumind
post May 9 2009, 04:53 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ May 9 2009, 01:44 PM)
who has ever got rich by using 100:1 leverage in a long run?

although, people can build up some amount by consecutive lucky winning streaks, 1 mistake will be the only and the last mistake that blows up their accounts..
if you see 100 leverage, -100 pips can kill the whole account
Those who use super high leverage
1. gamblers, e.g. confuse between professional short term trading and gambling
2. Wall Street prop traders, e.g. not my money and I am 'too-big-to-fail'
AdamG1981
post May 11 2009, 06:59 AM

4,030 posts

TXI, where are you man?!!?

1.30 in June for GU right?

RHB hired dumb ass guys like you? No wonder you no longer work there. You are a joke. When GU rallies like no tomorrow, you disappear.

Chicken. If wasnt the mod deleted my post, you would have lost the bet to me.

kaiying
post May 11 2009, 09:39 PM

181 posts

hi all, i wanna ask which currency shall we invest now? euro, GBP or USD?

is like now 1GBP is 5.3RM.. i just wanna know is this low enough to buy now or shall we wait til it drops 4.8RM..

just wondering when wil it drop. hehe

im sorry for asking n00b questions.. cuz i really dunno how shall i ask and hope you all can educate me further. thanks ya!
bulkbiz
post May 12 2009, 12:08 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kaiying @ May 11 2009, 09:39 PM)

is like now 1GBP is 5.3RM.. i just wanna know is this low enough to buy now or shall we wait til it drops 4.8RM..

just wondering when wil it drop. hehe 

im sorry for asking n00b questions.. cuz i really dunno how shall i ask and hope you all can educate me further. thanks ya!
Hmmm, I never play currency like this, here we all trade via broker....BUY and SELL via broker.
kaiying
post May 12 2009, 02:23 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ May 12 2009, 12:08 AM)
Hmmm, I never play currency like this, here we all trade via broker....BUY and SELL via broker.
0o0o.. then.. then.. anyone plays currency like this? i learnt bout forex trading last time bout i din have enuf money to participate.. and now, i can only rmb something like have to set limit for high n low.. blablabla.. sad right?
Lord1700
post May 12 2009, 05:17 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(kaiying @ May 12 2009, 02:23 AM)
0o0o.. then.. then.. anyone plays currency like this? i learnt bout forex trading last time bout i din have enuf money to participate.. and now, i can only rmb something like have to set limit for high n low.. blablabla.. sad right?
nowadays u can find broker which offer minimum to start is 1usd biggrin.gif
rstusa
post May 12 2009, 09:36 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(kaiying @ May 12 2009, 03:23 AM)
If you willing to learn about forex that trade with those major pairs, i can suggest you www.babypips.com/school, it is very suitable for you.
jex-koi
post May 12 2009, 11:43 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(kaiying @ May 11 2009, 09:39 PM)

just wondering when wil it drop. heheĀ 

If you want to keep this for long term, maybe you can just open up a forex FD in the local banks.

This post has been edited by jex-koi: May 12 2009, 11:43 AM

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:45 PM