FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

amerz
post May 5 2009, 10:03 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ May 4 2009, 06:44 PM)
most trader are greedy. they want big big big big money. me? small small small profit. i'm asking you, do you want 50 pips+ or 15 pips profit? 99.99% people would like 50pips. getting 15pips a day is consider stupid (yupe, im stupid trying to get 15 pips a day) while many trader making 100+ pips. i do make losses but during my earlier trading (im a greedy man too) but not anymore. everyone has their own ways right?
a consistent of 15pips per day with 1lot per order thumbup.gif that was my 1st plan at the beginning.
But now, I realize it's all about money management. What ever holy grail you got, you can never predict forex market 100% correct.

mguivono
post May 6 2009, 03:09 AM

25 posts

yea right, 15pips per day in one order is thumbup.gif and never lost? woah..

but ofcz la, either you want to be rich or just want a few bucks for your pocket money, risk always there, so depends loh
for me, i think better to learn all the theory and practical instead of just rolling money, its the better way to reduce risk bah i think,hmm.gif hmm

p/s: well just a snack of topic, wonder if there is any application can be done forex trading on iphone or handy gadget, then i can do it everywhere in the same time, perhaps smell a cup of coffee at comfy coffee bar tongue.gif how nice
bulkbiz
post May 6 2009, 07:42 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(mguivono @ May 6 2009, 03:09 AM)
yea right, 15pips per day in one order is  thumbup.gif  and never lost? woah..

but ofcz la, either you want to be rich or just want a few bucks for your pocket money, risk always there, so depends loh
for me, i think better to learn all the theory and practical instead of just rolling money, its the better way to reduce risk bah i think,hmm.gif  hmm

p/s: well just a snack of topic, wonder if there is any application can be done forex trading on iphone or handy gadget, then i can do it everywhere in the same time, perhaps smell a cup of coffee at comfy coffee bar tongue.gif how nice
MT4 is available for mobile platform, but the charting capabilities is limited. I use my mobile to check the price only, not to perform deep TA. Buy and sell still comes from my old dell laptop.

Added on May 6, 2009, 7:43 am
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 5 2009, 05:27 PM)
No revenge trades, and always be patient. You do not have to trade everyday to win. Don't chase money or else money will fly from you.
yeap, thank you.

Added on May 6, 2009, 7:44 am
QUOTE(rstusa @ May 5 2009, 07:26 PM)
Always maintain your lot size daily, don't go greedy to open more lot size, catch your own technique and you can maintain stable daily profit.
Thank you for the advice:)

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 6 2009, 07:44 AM
dsugums
post May 6 2009, 09:38 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ May 5 2009, 03:14 PM)
i'm using fxcm

pivot points are not working
btw, can you login? do you use streamyx?
I cannot login at all, yesterday and today..
lagging all the time
anyone knows a good proxy?
I use Celcom BB for my FXCM. Streamyx is hopeless and too risky if you want to close the trades immediately. The Celcom BB is quite fast in opening and closing trades on the chart.

Celcom only cost RM68/month. I think it is worth the money, at least for trading purpose. I still use streamyx for everyday use.
z2forex
post May 6 2009, 09:46 AM

70 posts

Why Yen pair all dropping? Do you guys think it's a correction move? U/J bouncing at 38.2, G/J still at 23.6 currently. don't know if it's a new trend or just correction before shoot up again. Any thoughts guys?

This post has been edited by z2forex: May 6 2009, 09:52 AM
AdamG1981
post May 6 2009, 09:59 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(z2forex @ May 5 2009, 06:46 PM)
Why Yen pair all dropping? Do you guys think it's a correction move? U/J bouncing at 38.2, G/J still at 23.6 currently. don't know if it's a new trend or just correction before shoot up again. Any thoughts guys?
Pull back in SPX and DJIA futures due to ADP employment report out tonight. Profit taking activities.
bulkbiz
post May 6 2009, 10:05 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Thanks to aud/usd, I manage to sell and win back some of my loses.

z2forex
post May 6 2009, 10:26 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 6 2009, 09:59 AM)
Pull back in SPX and DJIA futures due to ADP employment report out tonight. Profit taking activities.
That means investors think that the numbers are not going to be good and dollar will fall further right? I am still learning FA and confused all the time lol tongue.gif
bulkbiz
post May 6 2009, 10:51 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

EU, possible of reaching 1.321x

puffy7
post May 6 2009, 12:05 PM

175 posts

Hi everyone,

Need some advise here. Will full time trader need to pay tax?

I heard my friend said can up to 40%? is it true?
amerz
post May 6 2009, 12:57 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(puffy7 @ May 6 2009, 12:05 PM)
Hi everyone,

Need some advise here. Will full time trader need to pay tax?

I heard my friend said can up to 40%? is it true?
No tax if your income come from outside of Malaysia.
http://aktacukai.hasil.org.my/AktaCukai.ns...ef?OpenDocument
newbiesfx
post May 6 2009, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ May 6 2009, 10:51 AM)
EU, possible of reaching 1.321x

hi..i'm new here..how do u knw tht it is possible for EU to going down until that point?
normeck
post May 6 2009, 01:44 PM

3,158 posts

gain 100 pips, lose 85 pips...still 15 pips per day... smile.gif
newbiesfx
post May 6 2009, 01:48 PM

hi guys...can anyone give me ur own prediction on EU today? i need some advise..tq
normeck
post May 6 2009, 01:55 PM

3,158 posts

let se if this working.... smile.gif

aperd1
post May 6 2009, 03:21 PM

44 posts

Hi Guy,

I would like to know if anyone here had purchase any auto forex system.

I had read a review on a site and hoping if you guy could share some info as I'm new to forex. icon_question.gif

Most of people out there claims that by using auto forex system they'll always win a bit.

http://review-2u.blogspot.com/2009/03/top-...de-reviews.html

I'm still confused on this! anyone had used these system b4.

Really need a honest opinion as I would like to use it.
bulkbiz
post May 6 2009, 04:00 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(aperd1 @ May 6 2009, 03:21 PM)
Hi Guy,

I would like to know if anyone here had purchase any auto forex system.

I had read a review on a site and hoping if you guy could share some info as I'm new to forex.  icon_question.gif

Most of people out there claims that by using auto forex system they'll always win a bit.

http://review-2u.blogspot.com/2009/03/top-...de-reviews.html

I'm still confused on this! anyone had used these system b4.

Really need a honest opinion as I would like to use it.
IMHO, they are useless.
dr2k3
post May 6 2009, 04:07 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ May 6 2009, 09:38 AM)
I use Celcom BB for my FXCM. Streamyx is hopeless and too risky if you want to close the trades immediately. The Celcom BB is quite fast in opening and closing trades on the chart.

Celcom only cost RM68/month. I think it is worth the money, at least for trading purpose. I still use streamyx for everyday use.
if u serious about trading forex(realtime/permenant forex trader)....get 2-3 broadband as backup as you all know how bad our broadband provider is

if ur successful those money for 2-3 broadband is nothing
rstusa
post May 6 2009, 05:02 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ May 6 2009, 05:07 PM)
if u serious about trading forex(realtime/permenant forex trader)....get 2-3 broadband as backup as you all know how bad our broadband provider is

if ur successful those money for 2-3 broadband is nothing
GPRS enough, so far stable for me on windows mobile MT4.
mguivono
post May 7 2009, 02:09 AM

25 posts

[quote=bulkbiz,May 6 2009, 07:42 AM]
MT4 is available for mobile platform, but the charting capabilities is limited. I use my mobile to check the price only, not to perform deep TA. Buy and sell still comes from my old dell laptop.

woah i just did a little search,
http://www.apptism.com/apps/iphorex

and next, rumor/news about Forex On the Go and MT4 will able to be supported on Iphone soon too thumbup.gif
but dont know whether it's stable or not lah, praying laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:36 PM