125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 07:25 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

@kennychan

Why u wanna change the code lol. Scared ppl steal your phone & saw your syok sendiri pictures ? biggrin.gif

BTW: This is a good website to view your phone specifications. Very detailed.

http://www.mobilemultimedia.be/en/uaprof/index.php

Got alot of phones here. YAY ~ 706P will accept any downloadable content. WAP games ? No problem ! WOOT !
TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 07:26 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 04:32 PM)
@ lyklyk

SoftBank 706P leh ? LOL, I'm always asking question about 706P. Hope you guys dont mind it .

-: Do you think that we can download games from this celcom website ? It supports Sharp models also. Maybe our DoCoMo & SoftBank phones might be compatible. Anyone mind to download & try it ? biggrin.gif RM 7 per game btw LOL.

http://www.channelx.com.my/mdp/games.jsp
i really not sure about Softbank models as i never use Softbank model before(if Vodafone models not counted tongue.gif)
is it 706P will be like 904SH? which no need to do CPR even the area is out of signal?

for Docomo models, nope, we can't download games from Celcom/Maxis/DiGi/whatever websites/mobile services, as far as i know. it needs to connect Docomo service, i-mode to download those games/musics/etc.

perhaps Softbank models like 706P which supports java can download.

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 8 2009, 06:55 PM)
lol.. sorry it was my bad for not telling the security code during cod..

henry, hope u enjoy ur phone smile.gif
i thought aka put his sim card to try the phone when COD? hmm.gif
kennyshan
post Jan 8 2009, 07:26 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

lol.. i changed to some meaningful code ma smile.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 07:26 PM)
i really not sure about Softbank models as i never use Softbank model before(if Vodafone models not counted tongue.gif)
is it 706P will be like 904SH? which no need to do CPR even the area is out of signal?

for Docomo models, nope, we can't download games from Celcom/Maxis/DiGi/whatever websites/mobile services, as far as i know. it needs to connect Docomo service, i-mode to download those games/musics/etc.

perhaps Softbank models like 706P which supports java can download.
i thought aka put his sim card to try the phone when COD? hmm.gif
during cod the phone only can work with my sim card while as aka said his sim card got pin locked, was thinking to get replacement but he manually disabled the pin lock then got it work so..

This post has been edited by kennyshan: Jan 8 2009, 07:28 PM
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 09:26 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

@akachester

Lets share kenny's " meaningful code " >.< 521 1314 ? biggrin.gif

@lyklyk

NTT DoCoMo models dont have java ? No wonder canot download games la. Java enabled phones can download games leh

sonic_cd
post Jan 8 2009, 10:21 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 02:32 PM)
Docomo CPR-free hypersim, special programmed to suits Docomo phones, the worst case is to restart phone to get back signal.
let me know the price if it arrives here tongue.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 10:39 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 09:26 PM)
@akachester

Lets share kenny's " meaningful code " >.< 521 1314 ? biggrin.gif

@lyklyk

NTT DoCoMo models dont have java ? No wonder canot download games la. Java enabled phones can download games leh
not 520 1314? tongue.gif
i am not sure it can support java but for sure Docomo phones need to connect to i-mode(Docomo service) to download games, musics etc.

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 8 2009, 10:21 PM)
let me know the price if it arrives here tongue.gif
yup, sure smile.gif
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 11:29 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Hope there would be a SoftBank CPR-free bypass sim >.<
Who created those sims btw ?
awong
post Jan 9 2009, 12:22 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 06:26 AM)

yeah no cpr on 706p, I had no problems recovering signal, just like 904sh/705sh. Execpt 705sh has a better sim card slot with easier to slide in and out.
sonic_cd
post Jan 9 2009, 01:32 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 10:39 PM)
not 520 1314? tongue.gif
i am not sure it can support java but for sure Docomo phones need to connect to i-mode(Docomo service) to download games, musics etc.
yup, sure smile.gif
i`m guessing they locked down the downloading procedure .. java should be compatible. if the hypersim is really working , wah , can use 905ics with no worries . smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 02:53 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 11:29 PM)
Hope there would be a SoftBank CPR-free bypass sim >.<
Who created those sims btw ?
a good programmer who is good in fooling the phones? sweat.gif

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
yeah no cpr on 706p, I had no problems recovering signal, just like 904sh/705sh.  Execpt 705sh has a better sim card slot with easier to slide in and out.
so means CPR issue for Softbank models only happen on 920SH onwards?

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 9 2009, 01:32 AM)
i`m guessing they locked down the downloading procedure .. java should be compatible. if the hypersim is really working , wah , can use 905ics with no worries .  smile.gif
yup i guess so...

i think it should be working as described. just that the hypersim is a little bit pricey compare to normal one...
awong
post Jan 9 2009, 03:16 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 8 2009, 12:32 PM)
i`m guessing they locked down the downloading procedure .. java should be compatible. if the hypersim is really working , wah , can use 905ics with no worries .  smile.gif
my so905ics has issues sending sms with the newer ismartsim2008, a common problem that I have to use the hypercard256 when i use my 2nd line, but its really stable. My main line works with no problems
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 01:53 PM)
a good programmer who is good in fooling the phones? sweat.gif
so means CPR issue for Softbank models only happen on 920SH onwards?
yup i guess so...

i think it should be working as described. just that the hypersim is a little bit pricey compare to normal one...
no cpr with locked gsm/3g toshiba. Is your 902t unlocked? Then you wont have the issue the 902t locked version i played with has cpr issues, actually the cpr issues are just like using a telco locked sony ericsson, it goes to emergency calls and cannot connect to network and have to cpr.
TSlkylyk
post Jan 9 2009, 03:32 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 9 2009, 03:16 AM)
my so905ics has issues sending sms with the newer ismartsim2008, a common problem that I have to use the hypercard256 when i use my 2nd line, but its really stable.  My main line works with no problems

no cpr with locked gsm/3g toshiba.  Is your 902t unlocked?  Then you wont have the issue  the 902t locked version i played with has cpr issues, actually the cpr issues are just like using a telco locked sony ericsson, it goes to emergency calls and cannot connect to network and have to cpr.
SO905iCS don't have much CPR problem compare to other Docomo models... but weird, can't send sms when using i-smartsim?

ahh i forgot there are Toshiba models that can be software unlocked...
anyway my 902T is software unlocked, so no CPR thumbup.gif
by the way you din't try to software unlock it? seems there are lots of guides for the unlock...

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 9 2009, 03:34 AM
sonic_cd
post Jan 9 2009, 04:00 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 9 2009, 03:16 AM)
my so905ics has issues sending sms with the newer ismartsim2008, a common problem that I have to use the hypercard256 when i use my 2nd line, but its really stable.  My main line works with no problems

no cpr with locked gsm/3g toshiba.  Is your 902t unlocked?  Then you wont have the issue  the 902t locked version i played with has cpr issues, actually the cpr issues are just like using a telco locked sony ericsson, it goes to emergency calls and cannot connect to network and have to cpr.
well thats true , when i broke my orginal hypersim , the newer wans would result in a sms problem (displayed during startup)so ended up getting an older version

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 9 2009, 03:32 AM)
SO905iCS don't have much CPR problem compare to other Docomo models... but weird, can't send sms when using i-smartsim?

by the way you din't try to software unlock it? seems there are lots of guides for the unlock...
the 902t seems like a nice looking phone though .
awong
post Jan 9 2009, 04:54 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 02:32 PM)

for some reason my computers had too many used up COMM ports, the guy i sold it to was able to unlock it with the guide i gave him, my bluetoot adapter took up too many of the ports, wherever it is, it is unlocked.
well thats true , when i broke my orginal hypersim , the newer wans would result in a sms problem (displayed during startup)so ended up getting an older version

the uim outgoing or something restricted error? BUt you still had OUT probles even with the original hypersim? I dont get any on the 2nd line and sms works, but it wont work with my main line with a 3g sim
xMika
post Jan 9 2009, 05:27 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Since our phone can only recognize the 1st sim card we used, that means we cannot change sim card & number ?

2nd sim card onwards, there would be some features that cannot be used already. Scary ...

What happen if we master reset the phone ahh ? Can use back ?

This post has been edited by xMika: Jan 9 2009, 05:29 AM
awong
post Jan 9 2009, 07:55 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

which phone are you talking about? if its 706p? no you can change sim cards, you need the correct sim card type, a 3g sim, as long as it is using a 3g sim it should work. If you have a 2g sim phone may not work correctly, that is why my 2nd line never worked on 706p b/c they only offered 2g sim. I swapped sim cards many times and never had locking up on all of my phones b/c I havent used the newer 923sh/920P models
akachester
post Jan 9 2009, 08:47 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL...Some kinda of code i guess. Changed to my personal pin anyway after that tongue.gif

Some help here guys,

I am wondering, can i use any Panasonic Handphone charger to charge my P905i? I have a VS3 charger and i am wondering, is it possible to use that on my P905i? Will it cause any problem?

ANd besides, since the P905i charger is using a different adapter, do i just need to an adapter changer or some kind of voltage regulator as well? Hope you understand what i mean. Cause i have a Wii and that is using a japanese adapter as well. But problem is, it needs a voltage regulator (or something like that) to change the volt to adjust to the socket for Malaysia. Was wondering whether the same is needed for the P905i charger as well..

And could we charge using USB cable? How to do that? Thanks..
awong
post Jan 9 2009, 08:53 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

my vs2 charger, is 100v to 240v and so is my official docomo charger. The old panasonic charger should work. I dont think you need a voltage regulator for it. Maybe just an adapter is needed. What usb cable do you have? The vs3 one? lkylyk found out the vs2 cable i gave him does not charge, but works for data. It seems some usb cables are like that on docomo. Typically a FOMA labelled one or one comptitable for foma will charge.

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 9 2009, 08:55 AM
akachester
post Jan 9 2009, 09:20 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, i have seen the voltage on both the VS3 and the DoCoMo charger and they basically have different voltage. I see from the DoCoMo is 6v, 650mA while the VS3 is 5.4v,700mA. Is it still usable? The input is the same though. Only the output is different.

And my USB cable is the FOMA one. smile.gif

This post has been edited by akachester: Jan 9 2009, 09:20 AM
awong
post Jan 9 2009, 09:37 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

i've been using my 903sh charger, 5.2v 650mA on my so905ics and so far havent had problems, weird my vs2 charger is 650ma and 6v diff from your vs3 charger

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 9 2009, 09:40 AM

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:03 PM