125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

akachester
post Jan 8 2009, 01:44 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 8 2009, 12:28 PM)
if u dun use sim card
able to access the stuff inside?
last time i think mine also use 0000 to open  hmm.gif
Yes, i am able to access without using any Simcard. 0000 dont work though. And to try from 0000 > 99999 rclxub.gif

Edited:

Alright, finally got my phone to be fully working. Got the security code from Kenny and its working flawlessly now smile.gif

Anyway, anyone can guide me how can i change the Security Code?

1 problem that i found out with the phone, if your SIM card have PIN lock activated, you wont be able to start the phone. It will keep on saying UNrecognized SIM etc. But after i disable the PIN lock on my SIM card, its working flawlessly now. LOL..

This post has been edited by akachester: Jan 8 2009, 02:07 PM
TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 02:07 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 8 2009, 01:36 PM)
sure boh  drool.gif
will this hypersim automatically detect the signal back after the signal is out ?
or still need to do cpr for the remaining 1% ?
actually i am helping bboycc to bring in CPR-free hypersim for his SH-01A.
lets see how it goes biggrin.gif
SUSZack Styler
post Jan 8 2009, 02:22 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 02:07 PM)
actually i am helping bboycc to bring in CPR-free hypersim for his SH-01A.
lets see how it goes biggrin.gif
What hypersim is that? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 02:32 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jan 8 2009, 02:22 PM)
What hypersim is that?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Docomo CPR-free hypersim, special programmed to suits Docomo phones, the worst case is to restart phone to get back signal.
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 02:56 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 8 2009, 03:30 AM)
post paid required for softbank roaming, prepaid sim cards do not roam abroad.  Reprovisioning doesnt cost money, what the cost is getting the softbank usim and prob paying the minimum fee which to get a softbank usim active is really hard to do.   I almost bought a 705px over 6months ago on ebay b/c it came with an active prepaid along with phone for less than rm600.  But when i found out it couldnt roam, I passed up on buying it

With the 920p, unlock process is like the 923sh, where you are tied to one sim card and cant switch sim cards, so when you sell it, buyer needs to do the same unlock process if you had it done before.  THat is why in the case of the jphone users in north america with 923sh/920p, they had to send their sim cards to taiwan to get the process done b/c no one offers the services (yet...)
Omg ? We require maxis/celcom postpaid service to use our softbank phone ohmy.gif ? Prepaid canot roam out of japan, that means we need postpiad lo ?
Anyone can give a point on this ?

Added on January 8, 2009, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 8 2009, 02:32 PM)
Docomo CPR-free hypersim, special programmed to suits Docomo phones, the worst case is to restart phone to get back signal.
How about Softbank phones ? If I use the newest v-sim for my 706P, if get OUT signal, will it auto recover ? Or still need to do CPR ?
& How we get OUT signal ? Phone signal in my area is very good. Never less den 3 bars de. Constant 4/5 bars.
Will type of phone affect the signal ?

This post has been edited by xMika: Jan 8 2009, 03:01 PM
TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 03:10 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 02:56 PM)
Omg ? We require maxis/celcom postpaid service to use our softbank phone  ohmy.gif ? Prepaid canot roam out of japan, that means we need postpiad lo ?
Anyone can give a point on this ?

Added on January 8, 2009, 3:01 pm

How about Softbank phones ? If I use the newest v-sim for my 706P, if get OUT signal, will it auto recover ? Or still need to do CPR ?
& How we get OUT signal ? Phone signal in my area is very good. Never less den 3 bars de. Constant 4/5 bars.
we were talking about models like 920SH or 923SH, which needs to get reprovision after the phones are accidentally media locked back. we need Softbank postpaid active sim to do reprovision.

i am not sure 706P got CPR issue, but basically i-smartphone sim(which is selling by bro vodafone) don't have auto signal recover feature.
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 03:14 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Now bro voda got new stock already. V-sim ( programmed / may @ mid december
awong
post Jan 8 2009, 03:25 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 01:56 AM)

no, basic hypersim will work with 706p, you just need 3g sim card, but mine went OUT a lot in my room b/c of low signal and picked of signal with no problems just like my unlocked 903sh/904t
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 03:31 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

My area got very good coverage. Good signal. That means I wont get OUT easily lo. Unless I go ulu/forest area LOL. Highway also good signal de.
akachester
post Jan 8 2009, 03:32 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Anyone can guide me on how can i change the Security PIN on the phone? Sorry, not too familiar with the menu tongue.gif
awong
post Jan 8 2009, 03:35 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 02:31 AM)
My area got very good coverage. Good signal. That means I wont get OUT easily lo. Unless I go ulu/forest area LOL. Highway also good signal de.
I've gone in buildings with no signal for over an hour for a class and walk right out with my 920sh and signal came back up with no problems
QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 8 2009, 02:32 AM)
Anyone can guide me on how can i change the Security PIN on the phone? Sorry, not too familiar with the menu tongue.gif
not sure on p905i, but need to check settings then security
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 03:35 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

@akachester

Try to download the phone e-manual @ softbank website.

This is the easiest way to find it out.

1. Go google.com
2. Type " Softbank P905i ", click the 1st link
3. Scroll down, you will see "e-manual". Download it biggrin.gif
akachester
post Jan 8 2009, 03:36 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 03:35 PM)
@akachester

Try to download the phone e-manual @ softbank website.

This is the easiest way to find it out.

1. Go google.com
2. Type " Softbank P905i ", click the 1st link
3. Scroll down, you will see "e-manual". Download it biggrin.gif
Are they the same? Cause mine is DoCoMo P905i though. LOL..Sorry, kinda noob here.
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 03:38 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Like that ah, search for NTT DoCoMo P905i LOL biggrin.gif
akachester
post Jan 8 2009, 03:41 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Alright. Got that. Thanks alot. Time to study the manual tongue.gif
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 03:47 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

@ aka

No prob. I think its time for you to update your siggy smile.gif

~ Gadgets :
HTC Touch Diamond + Jabra BT2010 :: Nintendo Wii + WiiFit :: PSP Slim 2006 Ceramic White :: Canon 400D + EFS 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 + 50mm f/1.8 II + EFS 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS

+ NTT DoCoMo P905i
akachester
post Jan 8 2009, 03:57 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL..I have more than that actually. Siggy dont represent much anyway. LOL... smile.gif
TSlkylyk
post Jan 8 2009, 04:25 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 8 2009, 03:14 PM)
Now bro voda got new stock already. V-sim ( programmed / may @ mid december
i-smartphone sim will still have CPR problem on Docomo models, other models i am not sure.
xMika
post Jan 8 2009, 04:32 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

@ lyklyk

SoftBank 706P leh ? LOL, I'm always asking question about 706P. Hope you guys dont mind it .

-: Do you think that we can download games from this celcom website ? It supports Sharp models also. Maybe our DoCoMo & SoftBank phones might be compatible. Anyone mind to download & try it ? biggrin.gif RM 7 per game btw LOL.

http://www.channelx.com.my/mdp/games.jsp

This post has been edited by xMika: Jan 8 2009, 05:59 PM
kennyshan
post Jan 8 2009, 06:55 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

lol.. sorry it was my bad for not telling the security code during cod..

henry, hope u enjoy ur phone smile.gif

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:10 AM