AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?
MUM
May 21 2019, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(Joey Teng @ May 21 2019, 08:18 AM) Hi, anyone can advise? I have been enrolling with AKPK, but Hong Leong bank still send reminder letter to remind me for paying the outstanding loan. Their letter mentioned that will engage debt collector to go my house. I have been call to Hong Leong, but they keep saying wanna me to make payment and no update from AKPK. So any solutions can avoid the reminder letter? While waiting for responses here....try call n ask akpk?
MUM
Jun 11 2019, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jun 11 2019, 10:58 AM) anyone know how to contact citibank akpk officer ?? i try many way but i cant contact them. i already settle my loan and i need release letter from citibank. while waiting for responses,...I googled and found this... hope they can provides you with a latest and valid answers to your request. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/common/contact-us.htm
MUM
Jun 11 2019, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jun 11 2019, 11:43 AM) tks.. i also go to the wedside before. as you know once under akpk they will terminate all our CC so i can't register the username and login the webpage.   so inconsiderate... try the usual phone lines ? else try the (middle page of the website) Complaints Management Process....
MUM
Jun 11 2019, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jun 11 2019, 11:55 AM) call their number 03-23835700 but always they link to other dept and they will ask to leave phone number and they dont want to give akpk section phone number. how many times i leave my number also didnt see their akpk PIC to call me back... really jia lat...  most probably/maybe they don't have a designated Akpk officer? try get them give you the contact of the bank officers/mgr? then get the names of the persons that responded to your calls? btw,...that number is not the same as in their website's "Contact Us"? This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 11 2019, 12:01 PM
MUM
Jun 19 2019, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Sparroking @ Jun 19 2019, 06:05 PM) Hi All, Hope anybody can help me on this. I got about 100K in credit cards debt and somehow a consultant got my hp no. and call me that their company can help to reschedule my debts with AKPK into about 3% interest and 10 years repayment scheme. In return, I will have to pay 10% service fees. Have anybody got experience or knowledge on this type of consultancy or it is just a scam. Thanks... I think, think that it should be a scam.... get the 10% service fees then nothing get down. a car loan charges about the same 3% and has the car as a collateral.... this charges 3% has what as a collateral?
MUM
Jun 20 2019, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jun 20 2019, 11:16 AM) U went to akpk already? How much they offered for the interest? check out page 93,...there is a post...
MUM
Jul 3 2019, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 3 2019, 01:44 PM) You can zero interest as well. for the benefits of those readers intending to go to AKPK in future... could you please elaborate?
MUM
Jul 3 2019, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 3 2019, 03:32 PM) apparently one of my loan get 0% interest rate according to offer letter but my Excel calculation stated most probably included 8% interest because i still paying it...hahaha i will need to meet up with AKPK Officer to get further info when i pointed out to them why one of my loan get 0% interest which the rest is 8% annually  pls keep us posted on this 0% thing, for the benefits of potential AKPK seekers.
MUM
Aug 5 2019, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(ray_WD @ Aug 5 2019, 04:28 PM) if out of AKPK but maintain good ccris can get loan? my wild guess is YES, if the AKPK program had passed for some months, the CCRIS records are still good and the DSR is still in acceptable range
MUM
Sep 19 2019, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(vandemon @ Sep 19 2019, 09:06 PM) Gotten call from so called Maybank agency called D&T Advisory Solution. They said can help to apply for AKPK with lower interest rate (2-5%) compare to walk in application (5-11%). But there is 10% charges which will be included in the lump sum amount. Not sure how reliable is this agency. Anyone heard of it before? No third party agents for AKPK and services are free https://www.thestar.com.my/news/community/2...rvices-are-freeDon’t be duped by agents — AKPK https://www.theborneopost.com/2015/07/03/do...by-agents-akpk/
MUM
Nov 17 2019, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(PirateKing @ Nov 17 2019, 01:11 PM) Hi, Last Friday I received call from AKPK about their offer to help me manage my financial standing. At first I wondered how they know my financial standing. Perhaps from BNM. ......... THanks in advance.  i think that is not a genuine call from AKPK. most probably some "scams" call https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4740366/allDon't be conned by fake debt managers https://www.akpk.org.my/my/node/564This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 17 2019, 01:16 PM
MUM
Nov 17 2019, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Nov 17 2019, 06:28 PM) Hi guys, my dad asking to be a guarantor for his loan. He has a shot loplt worth 800k, want to loan 500k from bank. I want to know if incase business fail then can off set with the shop lot? Need to go through bankruptcy? It will affect my financial score or not? my agar agar guess is in case the business failed.... the shoplot to offset? will the shoplot worth the loan amount + the value of the accumulated years of interest + the lawyer fees + etc etc note that a forced sell property will definitely of lower resale price + depends on the location and condition too will it affect your financial score? see 3 https://www.imoney.my/articles/8-most-commo...ow-credit-score
MUM
Dec 20 2019, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(bookleaf @ Dec 20 2019, 07:59 PM) Dear sifus, I know my dad has cc debts and I thought he has cleared it using his epf. But to my shocking horror, I only found out that he still has around 50k left today.. And he is currently under this akpk program. My dad is going to retire in a year, and I really want to help him to clear off his debts before he retires. Questions. 1. Is it worth to use all his epf money (he is more than 55 years old now) to pay akpk? Since the repayment interest is 8% and epf interest is 6%, so I'm wondering if it is worth it to pay using epf money 2. Is possible to get a discount if we pay one lump sum? If got discount, then maybe I will ask my dad to pay using his bonus and we chip in the balance. I am trying to get more details from him in order to get a clearer picture. Meanwhile would appreciate if anyone could advise me regarding the above. Thank you! how many more years in AKPK program to pay off the 50k? how much is the monthly commitment to AKPK?
MUM
Dec 20 2019, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(bookleaf @ Dec 20 2019, 09:40 PM) Hello, after checking, he still has 43k balance and monthly repayment is 1050. He told me his plan, like he wants to use his next year bonus to cover it, about 17k. And to use the bonus upon retirement to pay all the debts. He asked me not to worry, but how can I not? The balance of 26k, I have it. But it would mean that I gotta use all my emergency funds just so he can close his akpk next year... And that's why I wanna know if it's possible and worth to spend all our money to pay back early... Including using all his epf money and my emergency funds in doing so... Btw, Is there a big difference in paying early 1 year? The way I look at it, both dad's method and mine is the same... Both wanna pay in lump sum, just that he will close it in 2021 and I wish to close it in 2020. as per your concern on those highlighted....thus if can afford....try to continue with the monthly 1050 repayment for another 24.7 months.....(26k / 1050 = 24.7 months) paying back lump sum of 26k will save not much interest compared to EPF saving 26000 x 2% (AKPK 8% - EPF 6%) = 520 on first year + 260 on 2nd yr.... for less than RM800 will you risk yr concern as highlighted?
MUM
Jan 5 2020, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 4 2020, 03:27 PM) Just sharing my recent experience: I have a debt of 42k cc from aeon. My cc actually only have 5k limit. ............................. QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 5 2020, 03:25 AM) From experience they won’t call you to pay in one lump sum if you did not default for many months. I had a friend that owed 10k cc and she paid every month 1k until it was cleared and no one from the bank called her at all even though she did not pay lump sum. Also I did some calculation, at 42k with 18% interest will take you around 30 months at max to repay if you pay 2k a month. Significantly shorter than being in akpk. Do reconsider enrolling in akpk. Banks shouldn’t care how long it takes you repay your cc as long as you’re paying per month since they prefer charging you interest. That’s how they earn anyway.  just out of curiosity, did your friend that owed 10k cc had the scenario in which in which the amount owed is abt 8x over the approved limits? i think the bank will call for lump sump re payment since that was an oversight and lapses in their SOPs on the setting and control of loan limits
MUM
Jan 12 2020, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jan 12 2020, 08:47 PM) Guys and girls, i dunno where to seek solution for my cases below, so i ask here: This afternoon i went to a Seri pajam office to check either i'm still able to borrow a new loan for a new house, so the person in charge send my details to LOANPLUS for loan check.. Operator from LOANPLUS called me, told me that i got car loan etc...that all correct.. but the operator also told me that i got apply a personal loan on last year December with amount rm18K ... i never apply any personal loan for my whole life... So, where and how do i check which bank someone that used my details for borrow personal loan on December 2019 ? try CCRIS check https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...131.M8dRV1w4eXQbtw,...just beware of Macau scam ex.... A 45-year-old rubber tapper from Pahang received a call from a bank officer in Kuala Lumpur. The officer claimed that the victim owed RM7,000 in outstanding card payments. When the victim said that he had never opened a bank account in Kuala Lumpur, the officer said that the victim’s credit card was being used by someone else who had made a cash advance withdrawal. ................. ............... https://www.imoney.my/articles/common-money-scams
MUM
Jan 16 2020, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(musha @ Jan 16 2020, 12:45 PM) guys, i now on AKPK, to settle my loan and CC. Now CC already cleared. Can i apply for CC again? is the loan under DMP with AKPK also cleared?
MUM
Jan 16 2020, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(musha @ Jan 16 2020, 12:57 PM) no, only cleared CC. loan still under DMP according to this.... Consequences of enrolling into DMP #Withdrawal of credit lines #Obtaining of new credit while enrolled in DMP is subject to Financial Service Providers' discretion thus I "think" you cannot get a new CC facility.... can try AEON?...heard they are more lenient
MUM
Feb 25 2020, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(exelkivarider @ Feb 25 2020, 01:48 PM) my brother in law said he was charge by akpk around 10% for service charge. I thought akpk supposed to offer foc service? I suspected he went for 3rd party but he said he went to akpk office. just would like to clarify. The Credit Counselling and Debt Management Agency (AKPK) does not charge anything for their services.
" AKPK's services are free of charge for all individuals. We have never appointed any third party or agent to act on our behalf," AKPK corporate communications head Mohamad Khalil Jamaldin said in a statement on Monday (July 1). https://www.akpk.org.my/news/1309-akpk-our-services-are-freehttps://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...i30.mASM0Va_5VU
MUM
Feb 25 2020, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(exelkivarider @ Feb 25 2020, 02:04 PM) thanks for reply. I think he really went to 3rd party thinking it is the real akpk. He mentioned he need to attend interview all those as well. Seems genuine and his outstanding loan everything as restructured under akpk. read page 114, post 2267, 2271 and there rest of the communications about that post from serenecheong2007 similar story and