12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

Kiefer
post Apr 2 2017, 09:44 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Apr 1 2017, 09:03 PM)
Actually I remember few yeaes ago I receive a letter from akpk saying my interest reduce to 7 or 9 %.  Bu5 actually I didn't care about the interest is really reflected in bank credit card there..

After few years , I cincai check my bank statement, I found it. All the while is charging 18% as the usual charges. What can I do?
that is bank rate... The actual amount would be from akpk.
Banks will have to manually calculate based on akpk info.

I am trying to clear hong leong. So the bank statement still 18%, so the officer will check and recalculate.

You can meet the bank officer if needed to.
Kiefer
post Apr 6 2017, 02:24 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(daniel8686 @ Apr 6 2017, 01:32 PM)
Hi everyone,

I would like to ask that I have enrolled akpk and now i have plan to clear off akpk dmp

1.Shall i called all these bank for full settlement (mostly cc) and ask for discount?how much discount normally able to nego?
A bank
B bank
C bank
D bank

2. Another case myself have house loan with E bank ,I would like to refinancing after clear off akpk dmp with all the appropriate bank…how soon for me to take a loan with E bank until ccris report shown my record it's clean? How long it took for a clean ccris report ?

Just my view.
1. you go to bank and ask for settlement...then they give you an amount after calculation.. then asked for discount.
after clearance get a clearance letter and go back to AKPK to clear all if can.

2. refinancing.. not sure the bank will allow you to refinance so fast, but do ask first if they willing to grant you. Ccris would take like 6 month to update the report if I remember correctly. But long time ago, the officer told me that it is up to the bank to honor you.

Kiefer
post Apr 7 2017, 04:24 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(propertymart @ Apr 7 2017, 03:55 PM)
Hi Guys, sorry off topic, any bank providing debt reconciliation? Beside alliance bank, bank Rakyat? Bank Islam? I don't wan go apkp because planning to buy a house soon ,
I am not sure currently as long time not dealing with banks. tongue.gif

I heard in radio adver, seems RHB or hong leong has it if not wrong.
Kiefer
post Apr 13 2017, 06:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Apr 13 2017, 03:44 PM)
Actually take an example , my Hong Leong bank credit limit is 3000. I had used up to almost 3000before i enter akpk.
Now already 3.5 years, everynonth 50 to hlb.
About 1800 I pay. But hlb syatement still show 3000 owe them.

Can I ask them that I paid 1500 to 2000 to settle it off. I mean direct to bank.
50 a month is very little. Seems like paying off interest only.
You go to hlb, ask the office in credit dept...he or she will calculate and give u a settlement amount. Whether how much u need to nego with them.
Kiefer
post Apr 14 2017, 09:35 AM

560 posts

I baru noticed that there is a akpk online customer website. We can see details and payment. Not very detail, but can submit release letter for banks that has cleared.

After getting my latest ccris report, I have many accounts that cleared. So going to the banks asap and update this.
Kiefer
post Apr 17 2017, 07:46 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(johntay1989 @ Apr 16 2017, 08:20 AM)
Hi, my sibling who are paying AKPK for his credit car debt. but he just pass away few days ago. anyone familiar with the working procedure then? what will happen to the unsettled debt ? Really hope for answer. I scare to go akpk before understanding anything.
So sorry to hear that. I am not sure about it but maybe you should try call the helpline and ask. 03-2616 7766
Kiefer
post Apr 19 2017, 09:15 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(dell123321 @ Apr 19 2017, 07:53 AM)
Hi all,

question here.

If i owe 110k for ccs and pl how much do you think the akpk will calculate monthly commitment that i have to pay say for 5 years?

Apart from that, can the ccs that still active with instalment plan (e.g ikea or apple store) will be included in akpk program? Perhaps akpk will take the whole cc limit?

Pls advise me bros. my ccris is clean but i want to reduce the monthly commitment as my wife is not going to support me anymore. thanks.
I am just comment based on layman.

110k credit card assuming, so monthly minimum of 5% per month payment it is RM5.5k. So based on this can you pay RM5.5k a month?

They will take all cc outstanding and also check with you your monthly nett income with commitment. maybe they will see if you can pay rm3k or even 4k.

So depends on what you are capable monthly and also reduce any commitment that not useful for you.

Every person has diff situation..so you see what is best for you.
Kiefer
post Apr 19 2017, 11:25 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(dell123321 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:05 AM)
Unfortunately my net is 5.5k. I can pay around 2-2.5k every month. Will try to discuss it with akpk then. Thanks for your reply bro
Ok. Speak with them, they will provide you a figure, then you see what is best. If they offer, 1.6k a month, and you think you can go for 2k, also can.. hehe
of course, clear faster and get out from debt.

Kiefer
post Apr 19 2017, 02:23 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(dell123321 @ Apr 19 2017, 02:18 PM)
Ah alright bro. Will see about that. I hope can get a good deal with akpk. Thanks for your info
I personally dont treat this as deal or profit etc. It would be a life saving situation. If it helps to save you from deep shit, that is a good 'deal' liao.

This is a hard learning experience when it comes to debt. For me, no more CC nor loans and I do not going to step into this 'trap' again.
Kiefer
post Apr 19 2017, 03:09 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(dell123321 @ Apr 19 2017, 02:36 PM)
Yeah agree. After this no more ccs and loans. All can be paid by using debit card now. Got money buy no money dont buy as simple as that.
I bangwall.gif already... almost get myself out from Hxll this year. icon_rolleyes.gif

bruce.gif Fighting! Got money save, invest, grow, focus for your baby(s).

Say bye bye to cc, loans rclxs0.gif Banks are devil.gif if we did not control ourselves properly.
Kiefer
post Apr 19 2017, 04:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(dell123321 @ Apr 19 2017, 03:59 PM)
Bro care to let me know how to join or how to go to akpk? Just direct go to office or must call them and make appointment? Any other branch in KL other than the one in Maju Junction?
Last time process different I think. You check out their website.. This gives you more infor on what to prepare etc.

link to AKPK
Kiefer
post Apr 21 2017, 02:28 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(nadja2 @ Apr 21 2017, 12:23 PM)
Anybody know if it's OK to go direct to AKPK instead of register online? Not sure if anybody face this - want to enroll because cannot tahan the monthly commitment due to recently been retrenched. Have been paying using savings account, hope to get job soon.

Question :
a) Anybody able to enroll with no payslip?
b) Anybody got kicked out from AKPK office if walk in without appointment?
c) Will the bank take out all of my savings to pay for my credit card once they know I went for AKPK?
Sorry to hear you are victim of retrenchment.

I am not sure current process, last time I go in there direct (no online lagi). best to register online. can call to enquire first.

but on your questions:
a. you need to have a job in order to apply. No payslip, eehhh try see can find one boh.
b. hope current applicants can advise.
c. no.. they can;t touch saving even u go akpk.

Kiefer
post Apr 25 2017, 05:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(nadja2 @ Apr 25 2017, 11:37 AM)
Thank you. I went there to get the answers. No, they didn't kick me out for walk-in. Very polite and helpful bunch during my enquiry. True that applicants need payslip/some form of income statement in order to proceed with application. Anyway, for those who are in my shoes (retrenched), encouraged to go meet them anyway at least you will have an idea on how this could save you from drowning..
Great to hear that.. and hope you get a job soon.
Kiefer
post Apr 25 2017, 07:10 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Apr 25 2017, 05:17 PM)
hi guyz

so akpk the last solution to settle our debt...right?
is this right decision coz once join akpk u will be no longer use cc and hard to get loan?

is hosuing loan and car loan included?
i read some blog say that only maybank can do it..is this true?

tq guyz..plz reply..

=Z=
AKPK is one of the solution. Another solution is Genting or Magnum, Damacai, etc.

Once you joined, your current CC card will be stopped. got debit card mah, no worry.

Housing loan and car loan (so called loan with an asset) not covered under AKPK.
All banks are included but not sure about credit service like ACS.
Kiefer
post Apr 26 2017, 10:48 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Apr 26 2017, 10:47 AM)
ok thanks..

u joined>?

=Z=
joined like 7 years ago. this year clearing all !!
Kiefer
post Apr 26 2017, 04:45 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(jiajilah @ Apr 26 2017, 03:24 PM)
Tomorrow have an interview with AKPK, any tips or recommendation to ensure the approval?
eeh..be open, no hiding. Dont be axxhxle....like this cannot, that cannot etc.

Kiefer
post Apr 28 2017, 01:32 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Apr 28 2017, 10:35 AM)
one more quick question guyz

which is better?
akpk or bankruptcy?

i read some blog, they said bankruptcy is good...lol

how true is that?

=Z=
Saying is easy. If they don't have job.. no choice la.. I heard that too from friends' friends... why la akpk.
They have not been there, so easy to say. Die is easy too. if wanna bankrupt.. go bankrupt with few billions !!

When things get worst.. who kena !!! family members.

Banks will come racing to you to take everything.. not just from you, but from your sis, bro, mom, dad, grand monther, great grandmother, even the one who RIP too.

you owed them, let's say 100k, in the next few months, it suddenly become much more !! penalties, lawyer fees etc.

Bankrupt will be worsen, just open saving account also susah, working in corp cannot.. some even not hiring !!

Again, talk is easy as they have not seen their family eat grass before !!! It is your life, you make the call.

Kiefer
post Apr 28 2017, 07:50 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Apr 28 2017, 07:13 PM)
ahahaa
ok bro

i just asking..dun get mad yaa

it is our own choice!

=Z=
no angry...just sometime some ppl are like that ...you will know
Kiefer
post Apr 29 2017, 11:10 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Apr 28 2017, 09:06 PM)
I am curious to know as to why bankrupt people can't be hired. i mean, what is the logic in that? if they are hired and earning money, wouldn't that be better to the creditors, as they can expect their money back?
to be frank, i have a friend who is facing this. I really donno what to say for that few years. it is hell for about 10 years overall.
during that time, he got a job, salary was in, but the bank just freeze the account and took the money. so you end up nothing.
yet the bank has ppl come to office to look for him and 'threaten'. he brought him out to a mamak and my friend brings out a knife to threaten back. it is to that extend. No life... he is alive till today because of his family that he needs to jaga.

Why no hire.. FSI obviously wont hire bankrupt ppl. some MNC also not. When you have no bank account to use, how to hire.

he has a nice house, the bank just take it for lelong then still owing the bank on the loan.
bank took his car and lelong, still owing the bank.

So the moral of story, the banks owns your property..take it from you if can, selling and you still owe them big time.
You see the banks works this way.

1. When they want your money, they will want it now. if no pay, interest and penalties.
2. when bank owes you money, example overpay, you have to go to the bank to submit application and wait at least 1 week to 3 weeks to get it back. WTX.

BTW, He only managed to get some help from insolvency department and open an bank account since last year. Things getting better.
Kiefer
post May 16 2017, 12:38 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(nadja2 @ May 16 2017, 11:56 AM)
Guys I have a question.. If one has enrolled in AKPK, does it affect employment (application to work in bank) they have extensive Q&A related to debt status and the such. Any feedback is much appreciated.
Should not be..I worked in 2 banks after enrolled AKPK too. their questioned in paper about bankruptcy which I put no, I did not mentioned any akpk.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:27 AM