11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

An Eee!ktomorph's quest, huffing n puffing ..

wallpaper89
post Dec 25 2008, 12:32 PM

650 posts

Why would your friends say you look sickly? You look fine in that pic on page 1 to me... But glad that your hardwork paid off. There's still a long way to go, so don't get complacent just yet k. Keep it up bro!

Oh and for the deadlifts, don't worry about it. If you feel fine then its probably alright. If you are doing 3x5 and you want to limit it to only one set in your next exercise, you could try increasing the weights drastically. But don't worry about doing 3 sets, darklight did PLENTY of sets on his deadlift day once and still came out in one piece. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Dec 25 2008, 12:38 PM
JustForFun
post Dec 25 2008, 12:42 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

There's a myth that soya food reduces sperm count ... and gives man boobs ( female hormone doh.gif ) I don't know .. but I avoid them lol.
TSmrPOTATO
post Dec 26 2008, 10:00 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Dec 25 2008, 12:32 PM)
Why would your friends say you look sickly? You look fine in that pic on page 1 to me... But glad that your hardwork paid off. There's still a long way to go, so don't get complacent just yet k. Keep it up bro!

Oh and for the deadlifts, don't worry about it. If you feel fine then its probably alright. If you are doing 3x5 and you want to limit it to only one set in your next exercise, you could try increasing the weights drastically. But don't worry about doing 3 sets, darklight did PLENTY of sets on his deadlift day once and still came out in one piece.  sweat.gif
Haha.. thats the sad thing abt extremely ecto, open shirt look so toned. When wear shirt, suddenly the head look out of proportion to the body. I look like an adult in a kids body, just dat taller only. My parents say i look like a dadah addict but i just take it as ribbing. When other ppl say that.. it sounds serious liao. Yah, i'm not even 60, so i can pass off as a somalian if i m darker. cry.gif

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Dec 25 2008, 12:42 PM)
There's a myth that soya food reduces sperm count ... and gives man boobs ( female hormone doh.gif ) I don't know .. but I avoid them lol.
I think there is some truth leh, tell u a secret, i drank lots soya last time. And a few ppl said i'm a bit soft. One of my colleagues even said i'm like gay rclxub.gif (no offence to gays ok, cos my fren also a gay & 1 of his gay frens is sort of giving signals). Now i try not to drink anymore unless i'm outside & thirsty + hungry cos its quite filling.

Added on December 26, 2008, 10:04 amToday while blending my drink, it leaked frm the bottom ! Aa.. Gone all my precious food. Damn, so broken hearted cos i quite hungry already & there r 500ml of nutrients there.

On the bright side, i felt so angry too, feel like screaming. Maybe my testosterones coming back after banning soya frm diet.

Added on December 26, 2008, 10:48 pmTired..
Jus fin dinner.
Dang, how to drink my supper ltr..

Fin my exer quite late.
squat 3x6x40
mili prez 3x8x23
bent row 3x8x35 (reduced weight & try to do strictly. brought my back as horizontal as possible)
chin 2x8

All exercises done satisfied, but chin still weak. Did a list of exer & weights to track for workouts, pasted near bench. Go watch tv now wait for rice to digest.

breakfast - blender leaked. did simple oat + milk + sm drink. ate banana in ofis
tea - none sad.gif
lunch - normal mixed rice
tea - in another ofis, no oats
preworkout - oat + milk + sm + bit of whey
post - carb + whey
dinner - mixed rice
supper - ?? ayo..

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Dec 26 2008, 10:49 PM
TSmrPOTATO
post Dec 29 2008, 09:47 PM

2,113 posts

So full after dinner. Hsemate hungry so accompanied him for 'tai chow'. I'm afraid i won't b able to take my protein drink for supper.

DIET
b'fast - woke up early though hol & took my oat,nuts,milk,weight gainer. out of bananas so put in more oat
tea - a big egg from healthy chicken
lunch - big serving of chicken, pork rice. very oily. xtra cal for me rclxms.gif
pre workout - oat, weight gainer, milk
during workout - as suggested by myvi took a drink - papaya shake + honey (a bit funny smell)
post - carbohydrate, whey, colostrum
dinner - as said
supper - c how

WORKOUT
squat - 3x6x40 (struggling wit d last reps wit worth it)
bench press - 3x7x35 (right shoulder felt funny once, not warmed up properly / bad form ?, last time used to b left one unsure.gif)
deadlift - 3x7x40 (ok la, getting more & more smooth in my lifts)
decline press - 3x8x35 (lovin this exer. after fin ever set, stretched my chest muscles at the bar. wrapped my leg up around the preacher curl pad to prevent myself from sliding & felt my back more comfy as my spine is not curled backwards too much. this doesn't quite sound rite & i'm sure there will be stares if i do it in a gym)

The workout drink seems to help, my exer stretched to 1h40m but still got energy till the last exercise. This is even though i increased my weights/reps. Or izzit i'm rclxm9.gif due to the holidays, all the energy stored frm just doin nothing.

Feeling sleepy after the big dinner. Hope it will b a good nights sleep cos been feeling very hot these 5 days, which is affecting my sleep. Wonder if my body is trying to burn up all the calories i'm forcefeeding it..

Hmm.. what r others doing ? Gonna check their posts for some motivation...

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Dec 29 2008, 10:07 PM
wallpaper89
post Dec 31 2008, 01:18 PM

650 posts

You seem to be having fun with the decline bench press. I've never tried it before, I'm gonna follow you and do it next week and see how it feels xD
TSmrPOTATO
post Dec 31 2008, 06:19 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Dec 31 2008, 01:18 PM)
You seem to be having fun with the decline bench press. I've never tried it before, I'm gonna follow you and do it next week and see how it feels xD
Ya, its oways syok to try new exer. Can feel muscles never felt b4. flex.gif B a bit more careful wit the barbell cos for me i feel like a bit out of balance with my head below my body.

Added on December 31, 2008, 6:41 pmDIET
mng - flaxseed, nuts, 2big bananas, groat, milk, sm
tea - none cos went out
lunch - char koay teow (more oil for me)
tea - none
preworkout - milk, oat, sm, whey
workout - papaya, honey
post - carb, whey, colostrum
dinner - to b ascertained
supper - oat, milk, sm, whey

WORKOUT
military press - 3x7x25 (mixed up my exer again but glad i did press 1st cos i nearly can't complete the last rep with increased weight, normally press facing a mirror & can c my face red & puffed)
squat - 3x6x40 (the exer that always make me sweat a lot, dared not increase weight cos can feel its taxing after military)
bent row - 3x8x38 (used to do a narrow grip but today held the bar near the weights. haven't discovered any difference, yet)
chin - 2x8 (always look forward to doing these cos it means the end rclxm9.gif )

Today mixed up the sequence again & increased the weights for military press. Hit my head when the bar was comin down & had to give myself a few moments to steady my balance. With the bigger weight can feel it taxing my deltoid but the bigger feel is in my arms. Don't like this. Must find out how to pump my shoulders.

It was a hot day & feeling not so motivated. So in middle of workout, went o blend my papaya add honey. Dun like the smell but the cold drink perked me up. Went back to attack my bent press.

Chinning. Alway giving me trouble cos i can't do full 8 reps without stopping. Surprisingly, the last set i did up to 7 reps but had to come down as my fingers can't take it. vmad.gif Rested 2 seconds & finished it. I think the papaya gave me some rclxm9.gif

Today took my omega pill. GOOD BOY

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Jan 1 2009, 03:27 PM
TSmrPOTATO
post Jan 1 2009, 09:35 AM

2,113 posts

Woke up to a new day in a new year. Feeling happy because its another 365 days of opportunity to better myself and achieve some things i have been dreaming of.

Today i weighed myself & am at 60kg which is my intermediate goal & this years resolution is :

- To reach 65kg soon
- To go bigger from there
- To feel good & be a more confident person

There are others too, concerning career & some too personal to say out, but there is a year's chance for me to make things work.

Maybe i'll add some more wishes on CNY, which is another new year haha..

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone !
shaunhsc
post Jan 1 2009, 11:11 AM

294 posts

I like the way u express yourself.
Very genuine and determined.
Keep up the good work and happy new year!
wallpaper89
post Jan 1 2009, 12:27 PM

650 posts

Lol I am planning to do decline with smith so safety and balance-wise there should be no problem, although it might lack the effectiveness barbells can give.

keep up the good work for the year ahead! thumbup.gif
noobcake
post Jan 1 2009, 02:08 PM

61 posts

lol, always a good read checking up on both you guys journals (wallpaper and mr potato) since we share all the same goals and body types.

keep it up guys and let 2009 roll! biggrin.gif
yongbn
post Jan 1 2009, 09:20 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 1 2009, 09:35 AM)
Woke up to a new day in a new year. Feeling happy because its another 365 days of opportunity to better myself and achieve some things i have been dreaming of.

Today i weighed myself & am at 60kg which is my intermediate goal & this years resolution is :

- To reach 65kg soon
- To go bigger from there
- To feel good & be a more confident person

There are others too, concerning career & some too personal to say out, but there is a year's chance for me to make things work.

Maybe i'll add some more wishes on CNY, which is another new year haha..

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone !
Hello mrPOTATO,
With regards to "- To feel good & be a more confident person", here are some info that I would like to share with you. It's from an article that I read previously:

1. Change the way you describe yourself especially when you are under certain circumstances - stop apologising for yourself and giving yourself negative labels. Share positive information of yourself with friends around you
2. Be kind to yourself when your feelings are dented or hurt to recover your confidence - do not punish yourself repeatedly for your mistakes. Rewards yourself not just for achievements, but also when you know that you've tried hard
3. Take good care of your body - follow good eating habit, do exercise regularly, and give yourself adequate sleep and rest. Remember to go for your periodic medical check-ups so that you are aware of your current health status
4. Stimulate your mind - do crosswords, reading, take up new language or courses
5. Learn to relax - do exercises or any other activitites that you enjoy doing regularly to release tension
6. Adopt self-protection strategies - in terms of home security features and your own financial protection for old age, sickness, or unexpected disasters
7. Continuously improve your self-presentation/appearance - you may ask feedbacks from friends or seek advice for the best appearance which suits you the most
8. Utilize the power of body language - voice projection and eye contact
9. Be prepared - make contigency planning as a habit so that you are always well-prepared for the worst. Do rehearsal before you are going for speeches or presentation
10. Become a calculated risk-taker - don't be afraid of changes which are good for improvement. When you make a mistake, note the lessons you've learned
11. Be assertive in your requests - be calm and polite even when you are dealing with the people you don't like. Be direct and persistent. Offer compromise if you can. Do not get carried away with your high confidence level. Being confident does not mean that you always get your own way!

TSmrPOTATO
post Jan 2 2009, 11:35 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Jan 1 2009, 11:11 AM)
I like the way u express yourself.
Very genuine and determined.
Keep up the good work and happy new year!
QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Jan 1 2009, 12:27 PM)
Lol I am planning to do decline with smith so safety and balance-wise there should be no problem, although it might lack the effectiveness barbells can give.

keep up the good work for the year ahead!  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(noobcake @ Jan 1 2009, 02:08 PM)
lol, always a good read checking up on both you guys journals (wallpaper and mr potato) since we share all the same goals and body types. 

keep it up guys and let 2009 roll! biggrin.gif
Hey, noobcake, u really r a ecto ? I read that u did 100kg bench press ! Why don[t u keep a journal here so we can curi some ideas frm u ? laugh.gif

QUOTE(yongbn @ Jan 1 2009, 09:20 PM)
Hello mrPOTATO,
With regards to "- To feel good & be a more confident person", here are some info that I would like to share with you. It's from an article that I read previously:
I went through your blog & there's quite a lot of advanced workout concepts there. Thanks. Btw, r u the guy in the banner ? He looks chinese.

Thanks everyone for the encouragement ! Thanks for c0ming by & the support given. All the best to u all good-hearted ppl out there ! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Jan 2 2009, 11:40 AM
yongbn
post Jan 2 2009, 12:31 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 2 2009, 11:35 AM)

I went through your blog & there's quite a lot of advanced workout concepts there. Thanks. Btw, r u the guy in the banner ? He looks chinese.
You are welcome. No, the guy is not me. Long way to go for my back to be like his. He he.
TSmrPOTATO
post Jan 2 2009, 01:28 PM

2,113 posts

After going thro wallpaper89's journal, i realised i have been chasing weight increase at the expense of fat.

My waist is bigger than ever, the meat rolling over the pants now. With the shirt on its not visible & i'm enjoying the fuller look but still, i wonder if i'm doing it the right way. sad.gif

Hmm.. shld i continue with what i'm doing now & risk increasing waist or overhaul my diet. It was not easy for me to gain weight & now that its working, i'm afraid if i change something, whether it will affect my future progress. Haih..

myvi5949
post Jan 2 2009, 02:28 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 2 2009, 01:28 PM)
After going thro wallpaper89's journal, i realised i have been chasing weight increase at the expense of fat.

My waist is bigger than ever, the meat rolling over the pants now. With the shirt on its not visible & i'm enjoying the fuller look but still, i wonder if i'm doing it the right way.  sad.gif

Hmm.. shld i continue with what i'm doing now & risk increasing waist or overhaul my diet. It was not easy for me to gain weight & now that its working, i'm afraid if i change something, whether it will affect my future progress. Haih..
Felt like this too.. But my waist has always been size 30. Though I can see flabby tummy..I think need to add one cardio session each week. U do cardio Potato? HIIT? smile.gif
noobcake
post Jan 2 2009, 03:08 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 2 2009, 11:35 AM)
Hey, noobcake, u really r a ecto ? I read that u did 100kg bench press ! Why don[t u keep a journal here so we can curi some ideas frm u ?  laugh.gif
LOL, was wondering what you were talking about. did a search, my friend must have been messing with my friggin account! sweat.gif

can currently bench about 60kg, aiming to reach the 80's this year - HVT is a great regime to increase strenght. you should check it out after rippetoe.

yea, i'm an ecto. small bone structure. sad.gif

i think you should use weight as a measure of progress, rather check yourself up in the mirror and get feedback from people around you.

i've a couple of gym buddies who are like us, but managed to gain like 15 kgs of mass. thing is, its mostly fat (fat cheeks and flabbier tummies), an in fact i would say they looked far better when they were skinnier. the best is to aim for 0.5kg muscle gains each month. i've finally touched 60kg (from 55) after 6 months of training!

This post has been edited by noobcake: Jan 2 2009, 03:16 PM
TSmrPOTATO
post Jan 2 2009, 08:30 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Jan 2 2009, 02:28 PM)
Felt like this too.. But my waist has always been size 30.  Though I can see flabby tummy..I think need to add one cardio session each week.  U do cardio Potato? HIIT?  smile.gif
Cardio meaning sth like situps ? I worry burn my calories & none left for my weight gain leh. I think there r only 2 options, either cardio like u said or reduce my calories (lazy man way). Still undecided.. if cardio have to workout longer .. sad.gif

QUOTE(noobcake @ Jan 2 2009, 03:08 PM)
LOL, was wondering what you were talking about. did a search, my friend must have been messing with my friggin account!  sweat.gif

can currently bench about 60kg, aiming to reach the 80's this year - HVT is a great regime to increase strenght. you should check it out after rippetoe.

yea, i'm an ecto. small bone structure. sad.gif

i think you should use weight as a measure of progress, rather check yourself up in the mirror and get feedback from people around you.

i've a couple of gym buddies who are like us, but managed to gain like 15 kgs of mass. thing is, its mostly fat (fat cheeks and flabbier tummies), an in fact i would say they looked far better when they were skinnier. the best is to aim for 0.5kg muscle gains each month. i've finally touched 60kg (from 55) after 6 months of training!
You are very patient ! Tell u, i have been so thin so long i can't wait to rid my thin stick look but i dun like my tummy either. This is a very hard choice..

Your weight is same as me but your bench is 2x mine shocking.gif Care to share a shot of your chest please ? It must b real developed !
TSmrPOTATO
post Jan 2 2009, 08:48 PM

2,113 posts

Had a headache at noon & wonder if shld cancel my workout. But surprised it went away when i reached home. Straight away took my energy drink & watched tv while waiting to start exer.

WORKOUT
squat - 3x7x40 (maintain weight since not confident but went for 1> rep)
bench press - 3x8x35 (1> rep, muz inc weight nxt time)
deadlift - 3x8x43 (lower back feeling more & more pronounced since i started)
decline press - 2x8x38 (i love this exer, the feeling of tightness is amazing. thinking whether to switch places with the bench press)

Took 1h25m. Distracted by Just for laffs rolleyes.gif shakehead.gif smile.gif

DIET
morning - 2strawberries, 2bananas, 6almonds, tablespoon flaxseed, 2scoop sm, 2scoop oat, 2spoon milk
tea - too rush to boil egg
lunch - rice, vege, chick wing, more pork, hungry but not fin rice
tea - none
preworkout - 10g whey, 2scoop sm, 2scoop oat
during workout - guava juice
post - leftover guava mixed wit 30g whey, 2scoop carb, 1teaspoon colostrum OMEGA TABLET rclxms.gif
dinner - might have famous sri petaling claypot rice
supper - suspect my tummy is mainly due to eat & hybernate. reduce to 1spoon milk, 10g whey, 0.5scoop oat, 1scoop sm

Sleepless y'day as usual, woke up by cries of help after midnite, went up & down aprt to check, saw nothin. Today to sleep earlier.

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Jan 2 2009, 09:01 PM
wallpaper89
post Jan 3 2009, 01:13 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 2 2009, 08:30 PM)
Cardio meaning sth like situps ? I worry burn my calories & none left for my weight gain leh. I think there r only 2 options, either cardio like u said or reduce my calories (lazy man way). Still undecided.. if cardio have to workout longer .. sad.gif 
cardio = jogging, swimming, etc, exercises that pump your heart rate. usually involves a lot of calories burning, thus your fats at your tummy can be burned off. i personally prefer swimming > jogging lol.

you don't have to reduce your protein intake, just reduce some of your carbs will do. forumers here would suggest you don't take as much rice for dinner as the carbs will not be used after dinner (inactivity period) and hence the carbs will accumulate, leading to your tummy situation lol.

eh btw you live in sri petaling?? i live there, and i don't know of any famous claypot chicken rice here also o_O normally for claypot chicken rice i go to PJ old town. they have a shop there famous for it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Jan 3 2009, 01:22 PM
TSmrPOTATO
post Jan 5 2009, 12:06 PM

2,113 posts

Jus for fun. My collection of shakes. drool.gif

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Jan 5 2009, 11:01 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:49 PM