The Watches Thread V1

ck77
post Mar 23 2010, 02:35 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Mar 23 2010, 02:29 PM)
I only look at rolex not because it show status or what. i like the fact that their movement is very reliable.

I scare robber aim at me because i got lolex (i dont have 1 yet) sad.gif
Most robbers will go for ah pek Rolex, gold and bling bling. doh.gif
So is pretty safe if you go for the sporty range, i.e. Submariner, Explorer, GMT etc
ck77
post Mar 23 2010, 10:14 PM

2,591 posts

de.crystal kena poison already brows.gif
ck77
post Mar 23 2010, 10:47 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Jr.Koh @ Mar 23 2010, 10:21 PM)
ck77, I also kena poison by omega PO. Hahaha.
Oops, you missed out The Hour Glass Lot 10 sales tongue.gif

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Mar 23 2010, 10:24 PM)

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:28 pmi wonder did any watch loh kah liong's hk movie that was release beginning this year which was partly filmed in Sabah.

The IWC watch filmed in that movie is also quite nice.

anyhow know of the model and price?

cheers
More and more expensive rclxms.gif
ck77
post Mar 24 2010, 09:29 AM

2,591 posts

Who is poison by the PO brows.gif

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 24 2010, 08:45 AM)
i must admit im impressed by all the input the sifus gave here.. btw, im looking for my first swiss watch.. as im new in the workforce, my buying power also not that much.. perhaps in the range of 2k to 3k... any suggestions? im eyeing a tag heuer formula 1 chronograph..will it be a good purchase?
TH formula 1 chrono, not a bad choice thumbup.gif Mine saying hi icon_rolleyes.gif

ck77
post Mar 24 2010, 11:47 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 24 2010, 11:30 AM)
thanks for the input.. it seems like im more likely to get tag f1 chrono.. but i prefer the red wan more than the orange dial.. the black needle contrast well with the red dial.. btw one question tho, how much did u get urs for? the cheapest im able to get is RM3700 less 26% discount by someone from lyn.. anyone here able to get cheaper?
I got it for second hand, so its cheap rclxms.gif
I would say 26% is really good discount, go fot it thumbup.gif
But make sure it come with 2 years manufacturer warranty, everything in the box, i.e. inner box, outter box, user manual, warranty card.
And one more thing, the serial number in the watch matched with warranty card.
Good luck biggrin.gif
ck77
post Mar 24 2010, 12:12 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 24 2010, 12:07 PM)
did u like just bought it or smtg.. coz i found at lowyat someone just sold off his tag heuer orange f1 chrono for 2.4k.. damn!.. btw any idea where i can go scout for second hand?
No la, I bought it last year. You can try ebay, lyn, malaysian watch forum, lelong & mudah (beware of fake!!). If you can take more risk, timezone, watchuseek.

Maybe I want to sell mine is the price is right, hehe. You interested?
ck77
post Mar 24 2010, 10:46 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Mar 24 2010, 10:42 PM)
Hi..i wanna buy erm new watch [preferable digital] or those non-digital also can la..i've browse tru this thread i found all like around 1K++...is there any nice brand watch which i can get for like aroun RM250 - RM550 ? I'm a teenage boy around 19 years old...thx
No need to say, Casio G-Shock thumbup.gif

My DW-6900 aka MI:2 watch biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Mar 24 2010, 11:52 PM
ck77
post Mar 26 2010, 10:33 AM

2,591 posts

Saw this pretty last night at Emotus, KLCC
Fortis B-42 Black Black Limited Edition 2012 pieces
Super nice, and light weight, retail RM8810 drool.gif drool.gif

ck77
post Mar 26 2010, 11:43 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(masahito @ Mar 26 2010, 10:34 PM)
so i bought this auto watch. the thing is it always stop.

how to solve?
What you mean by always stop? Bought it new or used? Can you elaborate more?
Most auto watch have at least 30++ hours power reserve. Certainly it will stop if you don't wear it for 1 day or 2.
To prevent it from stoping, wear it daily, or manual wind it (if the movement allowed), or put it into watch winder.
If your watch still stop even though you wear it daily, probably the rotor is stop working, bring it for repair or service.

ck77
post Mar 28 2010, 08:51 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 28 2010, 12:27 AM)
just got my first ever swiss watch from ck77.. nothing fancy.. just a normal quartz movement tag F1 chrono.. nothing to show off.. haha.. but been aiming it for quite some time..
The post is useless without picture tongue.gif
Come on, at least a wrist shot rclxms.gif
Anyway thanks bro, hope you enjoy the watch thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Mar 28 2010, 10:09 PM
ck77
post Mar 29 2010, 08:56 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 29 2010, 01:01 AM)
i went to watatime n a few others today and last week. just looking around. they said that price of a few brands is going up about 12% starting april 1. not sure applicable to ball as well
No, Ball is not increasing their price just yet.
ck77
post Mar 29 2010, 09:55 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Mar 29 2010, 09:33 AM)
really? you heard from AD/Ball Malaysia? that is good news then... tongue.gif
Ya from Cortina KLCC smile.gif
ck77
post Mar 29 2010, 02:12 PM

2,591 posts

nando, I just kay poh go ask ask only tongue.gif
romeolee, just enjoy your watch, and you forgot your wrist shot rclxms.gif
ck77
post Mar 29 2010, 06:33 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 29 2010, 05:47 PM)
haha.. here is a wrist shot i took this morning..  brows.gif
Ya suit your wrist nicely, did you adjust the clasp or put in extra link?
I''ll update my successful trade list thumbup.gif

ck77
post Mar 30 2010, 09:22 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:08 AM)

Bell & Ross BR03-51 GMT
- love the carbon fiber and titanium case.  Tried on a similar sized BR03 two years ago and fell in love.
IWC Portuguese Chronograph - classic and timeless design, great brand reputation and easy to find watch and at a reasonable price.
Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean - with the orange bezel and orange strap, looks sporty, a bit loud, but beautiful.  Tried it on at least three times and various retailers and almost took it home each time.  Love the hands.  Comes in two sizes, but the larger 46mm is "monstrous" and looks ridiculous on me.  Smaller one (I think 42mm?) is perfect.  Excellent build quality, reliability and for the price, IMO better looking than any Rolex (except maybe the Daytona Chrono). =)

Curious - what would LYN choose if from this list above (not saying you will agree with my choices, but if you had to choose =)
I would have posted pictures, but did not want to detract from the original meaning of the post which was to share my ML.

Of course I'd like to load the list up with my long time favourites like the Hublot Big Bang, or AP Royal Oak Offshore, but I can't justify the expense given this economy.
Nice ML thumbup.gif
My choice on the above would be PO, co-axial movement which need service only in 8-10 years of constant wearing icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:10 AM)
Hai guys, anyone knew the current price for this tag heuer F1 model
and where can I buy with very very best price in K.L
p/s
the best offer right now I get is rm28xx
from Wxxx Txxx.
You are late dude, just sold mine to romeolee tongue.gif And hurry, Tag gonna increase price from April sweat.gif
ck77
post Mar 30 2010, 12:08 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 30 2010, 11:34 AM)
haha.. im one lucky dude.. btw.. is the price increase temporary or permanent??
No such thing as temporary la bro, of course is permanent tongue.gif
ck77
post Mar 30 2010, 02:11 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(khopl @ Mar 30 2010, 02:01 PM)
nice pics of the 7750 as posted above...but what do u mean clone? as it isn't ETA?
Sellita is the licensed 'clone' ETA movement manufacturer. Some is arguing the quality is lower than the ETA's one. Oris is using Sellita for few years now.

http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=269251
http://forums2.watchuseek.com/showthread.p...hybrid&t=129306
ck77
post Mar 30 2010, 07:53 PM

2,591 posts

USD3550 for that Azimuth sweat.gif sweat.gif Do consider the resale value as well doh.gif
I'll get Rolex, IWC, Panerai for that kind of money.
But then again, this is your money, buy whatever that make you happy thumbup.gif
ck77
post Mar 30 2010, 09:42 PM

2,591 posts

No worries guys, for each their own, that's why make this world so interesting rclxms.gif
ck77
post Mar 30 2010, 10:26 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 30 2010, 10:14 PM)
@ck77

any links or site indicate Tag will increase their price on April?
geess, u got to let me know so i have time to withdraw some liquidity out  smile.gif
How much is the increase?

Thanks alot!
Don't think they will formally announce in any site, why don't you call up few AD and ask? Tomorrow last day tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0571sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:04 PM