Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V18, The Orange Legion

vikingw2k
post Dec 10 2008, 02:00 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 10 2008, 01:55 AM)
so i guess it means that Lambency is better that Omnibounce right?

btw, i was asking, it's known that 580EX diffuser/bouncer can fit F58, how about F42 ya??
Lambency is better than Omnibounce in almost everything except the size and weight smile.gif

Ahmike
post Dec 10 2008, 02:26 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 10 2008, 02:00 AM)
Lambency is better than Omnibounce in almost everything except the size and weight smile.gif
Haha... kena poison by demb ah u ...
vikingw2k
post Dec 10 2008, 02:30 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 10 2008, 02:26 AM)
Haha... kena poison by demb ah u ...
All your fault!! mad.gif mad.gif

Fell in love with Demb's weight, size and flexibility. Just that sometimes it's kinda troublesome to setup when I wanna use. Still keeping my "condom" and "maggie cup" though. smile.gif
Ahmike
post Dec 10 2008, 03:45 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 10 2008, 02:30 AM)
All your fault!!  mad.gif  mad.gif

Fell in love with Demb's weight, size and flexibility. Just that sometimes it's kinda troublesome to setup when I wanna use. Still keeping my "condom" and "maggie cup" though. smile.gif
Yup flexible and don't feel like that thing going to drop. you mostly shoot indoor ?
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 08:02 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

dont poison viking la.. nanti he will try to poison me sad.gif

how much is Demb anyway??

This post has been edited by signither: Dec 10 2008, 08:13 AM
Ahmike
post Dec 10 2008, 08:19 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 10 2008, 08:02 AM)

RM160 rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 08:26 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 10 2008, 08:19 AM)
RM160  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
oh mai!! i tot below RM100 only laugh.gif

maybe i'll just stick with the "condom" for now sweat.gif
chrysler
post Dec 10 2008, 08:42 AM

182 posts

It's been few V.s' now...i still dun see my name up on a200 list, lol..hahaha.....
Btw, whoever has f36 lying around, please do pm me yea...
I thirst for a flash, hahaha
Ahmike
post Dec 10 2008, 08:46 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(chrysler @ Dec 10 2008, 08:42 AM)
It's been few V.s' now...i still dun see my name up on a200 list, lol..hahaha.....
Btw, whoever has f36 lying around, please do pm me yea...
I thirst for a flash, hahaha
PM goldfries to update your name
kysham
post Dec 10 2008, 09:21 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 10 2008, 01:52 AM)
@kysham - for your halloween pic last time? u did use the flash, rite? with internal bounce card?
vcxv: yeah, mostly using the built-in bounce card only. of course in some of the pubs, a low ceiling did help me our a lor. smile.gif

signither: not sure which model will fit the F42 because I don't have the F42 with me. Maybe can try at the shops? Cuba sampai dapat fit! laugh.gif
chrysler
post Dec 10 2008, 09:28 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 10 2008, 09:46 AM)
PM goldfries to update your name
alrite, thanks for yer advise...had pmed him.. nod.gif
alesshans
post Dec 10 2008, 09:35 AM

303 posts

what software that u guys using to process .arw files?...use that software that come with the camera or PS CS3?...
kysham
post Dec 10 2008, 09:45 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(alesshans @ Dec 10 2008, 09:35 AM)
what software that u guys using to process .arw files?...use that software that come with the camera or PS CS3?...
I use the software that Sony supplied. CS3's ACR is crap at converting Sony's RAW files. Besides, CS3's ACR do not have the DRO adjustments built into it.
soulfly
post Dec 10 2008, 09:53 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 10 2008, 01:55 AM)
so i guess it means that Lambency is better that Omnibounce right?

btw, i was asking, it's known that 580EX diffuser/bouncer can fit F58, how about F42 ya??

F42 can use 430EX/EXII diffuser

i've tried Gary Fong Lightsphere (ori) before on my F42 .... one thing I don't like about it was that it always fell... it fits tight actually, but less grippy. The whaletail (toilet bowl) had better gripping because rubber band is used.

kysham
post Dec 10 2008, 10:02 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

One photo SPAM for the day! Just a lite moment... laugh.gif

Exif: A700 + Sigma 70-200 F2.8. 1/60s, f4, ISO800.
hanafinoor
post Dec 10 2008, 10:05 AM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 10 2008, 09:02 AM)

Demb is the best for me, I went to DirectPhoto yesterday and the sell at rm160.
shootkk
post Dec 10 2008, 10:06 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Ahmike : No more F58 poison syndrome for me! Coz I tamed the cobra and now it's by my side ady! But I have to rip a big hole in my pocket to let it out!!!

kysham : Love your tree shot! Very nice. Very, very nice indeed!
kysham
post Dec 10 2008, 10:08 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

hahaha, shootkk. so the next poison is what? SAL70300G SSM right? brows.gif . Thanks, glad you liked that shot of the tree. laugh.gif
alesshans
post Dec 10 2008, 10:16 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 10 2008, 10:02 AM)
One photo SPAM for the day!  Just a lite moment... laugh.gif

Exif: A700 + Sigma 70-200 F2.8. 1/60s, f4, ISO800.
thanks for replied and nice photo...hahaha... biggrin.gif ...
the lamb wanna find its mate?...that y stuck its head there?... biggrin.gif
shootkk
post Dec 10 2008, 10:17 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

kysham : Slowly lar bro.... Next poison, dun mind telling you is the A900 lar... but have to slowly mend my pocket hole first and get more paid jobs and work the cobra for all that's it's worth.

Then when (not if but when) I get my A900, I will put my 50mm on it and at last my fifty will have a place to call home like my 18250 lar.

Next on my list after the A900 is the CZ 24-70 F2.8 lor but this is further still down the road lor....

Then only the 70300G SSM. No worries, it's still there on the wish list just not so high up lar. Then after that can close shop and shoot until the cows come home! Hehehehehe..

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:52 AM