All Things Jasper (Xbox360), No Discussion on Modded Console please

Lakum
post Apr 3 2009, 01:21 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(rybyt1 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:51 PM)
just bought xbox 360 pro jasper 60 gb 3 days for 1400 plus 10 games free.

street fighter 4 is one of the free games.
try to play it but turn out its not game but a movie.

DAMN!
Well...its free whistling.gif
msn83235502
post Apr 3 2009, 01:25 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Apr 3 2009, 01:21 PM)
Well...its free whistling.gif
movie? hahahahaha..peliknya...

xxboxx
post Apr 3 2009, 10:01 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

DAMN!
EPIC. you should post this on the conned thread.
Jeff2009
post Apr 3 2009, 10:24 PM

27 posts

DAMN!
What do you mean? I mean it turns out to be a DVD movie in your new XBOX 360?

WEIRD!!!!!!
king_kenny
post Apr 4 2009, 02:43 PM

82 posts

is the new arcade jasper pre-installed with NXE?

i know, we can directly download it here http://www.xbox.com/en-US/support/systemus...stemupdates.htm

sonicrival
post Apr 4 2009, 08:33 PM

13 posts

how to noe is xenon chipset or zephyr?my de xbox 360 manafacture date 2007-02-14, 12V <== >16.5A, 5V == 1A...power brick use 203watt...what is this chipset..?definately not falcon rite?so worry...but i never get any 3rod problem until now la..coz put 1 cooler behind and 1 laptop cooler at bottom..
navigator
post Apr 4 2009, 09:16 PM

375 posts

DAMN!
Dude, do not share your free pirate game experience here..... this is not allowed in this forum

QUOTE(sonicrival @ Apr 4 2009, 08:33 PM)
how to noe is xenon chipset or zephyr?my de xbox 360 manafacture date 2007-02-14, 12V <== >16.5A, 5V == 1A...power brick use 203watt...what is this chipset..?definately not falcon rite?so worry...but i never get any 3rod problem until now la..coz put 1 cooler behind and 1 laptop cooler at bottom..
There're no way to determine jasper or zephyr from the power part as they're using same chipset.

But Xenon got no HDMI port while zephyr got one. whistling.gif
mnsnazri
post Apr 5 2009, 02:32 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sonicrival @ Apr 4 2009, 08:33 PM)
i think ur is xenon if u dont have hdmi port at the back...but if u have hdmi port than ur is zephyr...when u buy it???...better u continue put laptop cooler at the bottom and used cooler master brand...
prominen
post Apr 5 2009, 12:35 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(king_kenny @ Apr 4 2009, 02:43 PM)
is the new arcade jasper pre-installed with NXE?

i know, we can directly download it here http://www.xbox.com/en-US/support/systemus...stemupdates.htm
nope it doesn't come with one...u need to install it urself...like mine, I ask Bernard install it for me on da spot... thumbup.gif
friedricetheman
post Apr 9 2009, 10:49 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

Just got a Xbox Jasper last Tuesday. Played about an hour of Fable 2 yesterday but it ran kinda hot after half an hour. It seems quieter and the fan seems to blow out less air. I was wondering if it is normal for a Jasper unit to run hot after an hour of gaming. Mine is a 12,1A 150W Arcade model with 256MB built in memory.

This is my second xbox. The first one (Xenos) croaked on me last week after 3 years of service.

My point is why did Microsoft turn down the fan speed and will it cause RRoD in the near future?
hikaru_x
post Apr 9 2009, 11:02 AM

161 posts

ya, my K20A is also running hot after an hour of revving... how arr?
navigator
post Apr 9 2009, 03:46 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 9 2009, 10:49 AM)
Just got a Xbox Jasper last Tuesday. Played about an hour of Fable 2 yesterday but it ran kinda hot after half an hour. It seems quieter and the fan seems to blow out less air. I was wondering if it is normal for a Jasper unit to run hot after an hour of gaming. Mine is a 12,1A 150W Arcade model with 256MB built in memory.

This is my second xbox. The first one (Xenos) croaked on me last week after 3 years of service.

My point is why did Microsoft turn down the fan speed and will it cause RRoD in the near future?
Simple--Heat itself is not entirelly responsible for the 3RRoD, construction method on the chip did.
SUSzhiyung
post Apr 9 2009, 04:45 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Apr 9 2009, 11:02 AM)
ya, my K20A is also running hot after an hour of revving... how arr?
Install hks intercooler tongue.gif
navigator
post Apr 9 2009, 05:12 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Apr 9 2009, 04:45 PM)
Install hks intercooler tongue.gif
HKS intercooler is not for K20A which do not use turbo.

HKS intercooler can be installed in VR38DETT (Nissan GT-R) brows.gif
vincentbec313
post Apr 9 2009, 06:14 PM

22 posts

i am so fed up of the overheat rrod fix......
so i strip the whole casing off put,,, the dvd player on the side and left only the mother board and the heatsink bare sitting on the metal chasis....plug in the power and the av cables....buy a powerful usb fan blow it directly on the heatsink....................
now it look like an ugly electrical swich board more than an xbox but play perfectly well without the stupid overheat thingy!
No STYLE but Got Power!!!

friedricetheman
post Apr 10 2009, 12:37 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 9 2009, 03:46 PM)
Simple--Heat itself is not entirelly responsible for the 3RRoD, construction method on the chip did.
So, what solder that the Jasper GPU is using this time? Is it still the lead free solder or have they changed it?

navigator
post Apr 10 2009, 08:48 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 10 2009, 12:37 AM)
So, what solder that the Jasper GPU is using this time? Is it still the lead free solder or have they changed it?
it's not as what u think.

The meterial used for soldering is correct, the construction of the packaging is not.

If you wanna know a bit more, it's about a "suspension layer" between soldering and chip itself not working properly.

Xenon/Zephyr do not have that construction at all while falcon's design is not good enough.

The same problem caused nVidia the same amount of write-off cost. on it's N70 & above based grapchic card.

The PS3 is spared.....but not all batch:x
ekortupa
post Apr 11 2009, 12:27 AM

21 posts

aku rasa microsoft kena tukar nama pada mikeal soft....sebab this ms buat console like f**k**g s**t......pasal aku dah kena 3rrod....hahahahahaheheheh..........hidup dreamcast.....dreamcast alive....hahahhahahahahah.....
navigator
post Apr 11 2009, 09:46 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ekortupa @ Apr 11 2009, 12:27 AM)
aku rasa microsoft kena tukar nama pada mikeal soft....sebab this ms buat console like f**k**g s**t......pasal aku dah kena 3rrod....hahahahahaheheheh..........hidup dreamcast.....dreamcast alive....hahahhahahahahah.....
Swear it while u can. whistling.gif

But why Mikeal Soft?
cannavaro
post Apr 11 2009, 10:52 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 11 2009, 09:46 AM)
Swear it while u can.  whistling.gif

But why Mikeal Soft?
It's just a lame attempt to sound funny. laugh.gif

54 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:45 PM