52,874 posts

DJIA opens in deep RED: 8,799.65 -134.53 -1.51%
alivecmh
post Dec 9 2008, 10:40 PM

1,404 posts

E&O also near it all time low. May have technical rebound as well.

But volume is not high enough. If the volume shoot up suddenly, probably it means a rebound is coming for this stock.

This post has been edited by alivecmh: Dec 9 2008, 10:41 PM
mo_meng
post Dec 9 2008, 10:48 PM

2,646 posts

where can i see the DJIA lively .. auto refresh?
wirelessdude
post Dec 9 2008, 10:52 PM

594 posts

http://finance.yahoo.com
alivecmh
post Dec 9 2008, 10:59 PM

1,404 posts

http://finance.google.com/finance?q=INDEXDJX:.DJI, this one real time.
mo_meng
post Dec 9 2008, 11:11 PM

2,646 posts

thank you thank you to both of u
viper88
post Dec 9 2008, 11:56 PM

2,359 posts

Made peanuts only today ....sad.gif

My resorts oso drop.. should have sell earlier when i noticed the selling pressure but i put too much confidence on
Resort huge cash support. Need to see how much lower it can go bfr i buy back some to average down.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 9 2008, 05:36 PM)
Yup. Average down. My goreng counter cannot goreng....  cry.gif

@viper88 - wah! You're still making money in this bear market!  thumbup.gif
alfredfx
post Dec 10 2008, 01:18 AM

715 posts

knm, better dont touch them anymore.
resorts, i heard a rumour saying Genting gonna take it private
MMC, negative factor impacting the counter

all no no, for now, wait globally stable first.

As for US, if no fresh catalyst, i think DJIA will lose the streak.
Now investors are eyeing OPEC production cut. As for US, i think sales data.

Visit my blog: http://todayfinancialworld.blogspot.com
i filter news that will impact the market, with my comment.
hopefully you guys can be my reader and we can have a healthy discussion smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 10 2008, 05:07 AM

52,874 posts

Dow Jone lost 240 points:

At 4:03PM ET: 8,691.33 -242.85 (-2.72%)
Ranny
post Dec 10 2008, 05:27 AM

521 posts

Dow 8,691.33 -242.85 (2.72%)
Nasdaq 1,547.34 -24.40 (1.55%)
S&P 500 888.67 -21.03 (2.31%)
10-Yr Bond 2.6690% -0.0650

NYSE Volume 6,402,900,500
Nasdaq Volume 2,246,475,250

Added on December 10, 2008, 7:17 am"Following the insolvency of a large number of banks and financial institutions... capital flows to developing countries have dried up and huge amounts of market capitalisation have evaporated," World Bank

This post has been edited by Ranny: Dec 10 2008, 07:17 AM
AdamG1981
post Dec 10 2008, 08:16 AM

4,030 posts

You have constant flow of bad news, so what, big deal. What an investor must look for is a data that confirms that the US economy will not slip into a long painful recession that lasts for more than 2 years.

The market has already efficiently priced in more job cuts, more bad earnings, more pain @ retail. This is a directionless market; with new government intervention every minute. One must know how to trade in this environment; not just simply guessing and purchasing penny stocks and hopes that it goes up.

Hope is for gamblers, smart traders don't hope.
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 08:20 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Dec 10 2008, 02:18 AM)
knm, better dont touch them anymore.
resorts, i heard a rumour saying Genting gonna take it private
MMC, negative factor impacting the counter

all no no, for now, wait globally stable first.

As for US, if no fresh catalyst, i think DJIA will lose the streak.
Now investors are eyeing OPEC production cut. As for US, i think sales data.

Visit my blog: http://todayfinancialworld.blogspot.com
i filter news that will impact the market, with my comment.
hopefully you guys can be my reader and we can have a healthy discussion smile.gif
yes, i agree. this week better dun touch stock. Wait till next monday (15th Dec 08). icon_idea.gif
AdamG1981
post Dec 10 2008, 08:26 AM

4,030 posts

The sales data is not the main concern, the main concern here is the T bills sold at the rate of 0.00%. That's FEAR right there for you.
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 08:28 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Dec 10 2008, 09:16 AM)
You have constant flow of bad news, so what, big deal. What an investor must look for is a data that confirms that the US economy will not slip into a long painful recession that lasts for more than 2 years.

The market has already efficiently priced in more job cuts, more bad earnings, more pain @ retail. This is a directionless market; with new government intervention every minute. One must know how to trade in this environment; not just simply guessing and purchasing penny stocks and hopes that it goes up.

Hope is for gamblers, smart traders don't hope.
yes, i agreed ur statement adam. "Hope is for gamblers, smart traders don't hope". And, Investor will looking something is guranteed for return. Timing, timing, ...... laugh.gif
AdamG1981
post Dec 10 2008, 08:30 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 9 2008, 05:28 PM)
yes, i agreed ur statement adam. "Hope is for gamblers, smart traders don't hope". And, Investor will looking something is guranteed for return. Timing, timing, ......  laugh.gif
Stay overweight on cash amid the developments of the T bill auction. Fund managers across the globe sees something that many investors don't see.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Dec 10 2008, 08:31 AM
dsugums
post Dec 10 2008, 08:41 AM

607 posts

Anyone into forex? I see that it is more worthwhile trading than in KLCI.

I already downloaded the FXCM demo account with real time quote. Still learning to read the trend and make use of the stop loss and limit orders, hehehe. The platform is really good and you and actually see the volatility of the movement and make our move to long or short.

Better than our stupid KLCI which does not give us any option to short (we are only expected to donate in a downtrend market).
AdamG1981
post Dec 10 2008, 08:43 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ Dec 9 2008, 05:41 PM)
Anyone into forex? I see that it is more worthwhile trading than in KLCI.

I already downloaded the FXCM demo account with real time quote. Still learning to read the trend and make use of the stop loss and limit orders, hehehe. The platform is really good and you and actually see the volatility of the movement and make our move to long or short.

Better than our stupid KLCI which does not give us any option to short (we are only expected to donate in a downtrend market).
We have a chatroom exclusively for trading FX. You can visit the LYN thread on FX trading.

dsugums
post Dec 10 2008, 08:52 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Dec 10 2008, 08:43 AM)
We have a chatroom exclusively for trading FX. You can visit the LYN thread on FX trading.
OK, I did not realise it. Thanks

I will be on the demo account for about a month before making it to the real thing. hehe. Lost about $1500 1st few days, and now recovering the loses (now about $1000).

This post has been edited by dsugums: Dec 10 2008, 08:53 AM
AdamG1981
post Dec 10 2008, 08:57 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ Dec 9 2008, 05:52 PM)
OK, I did not realise it. Thanks

I will be on the demo account for about a month before making it to the real thing. hehe. Lost about $1500 1st few days, and now recovering the loses (now about $1000).
It's a different ball game altogether. One must be quick thinking and very observant to succeed in the FX market. Mainly because you are speculating against millions of professional traders daily.

Added on December 10, 2008, 8:59 amHere's the thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/788602/+2320

Many of my "students" made alot this week.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Dec 10 2008, 08:59 AM
mo_meng
post Dec 10 2008, 09:47 AM

2,646 posts

PA sore again

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:59 PM