Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market

wirelessdude
post Dec 6 2008, 10:26 AM

594 posts

Hopefully, we'll experience the traditional year-end window dressing in V19. smile.gif
wirelessdude
post Dec 9 2008, 07:41 PM

594 posts

Still waiting for KNM to drop below $0.35 before I start averaging. Looks like FF start dumping again after the redemption restriction expired on Nov 30th.
wirelessdude
post Dec 9 2008, 10:52 PM

594 posts

http://finance.yahoo.com
wirelessdude
post Dec 11 2008, 06:03 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(yang yang @ Dec 11 2008, 04:46 PM)
rclxms.gif i think majority will say this stock is safe...at least i can have a good night sleep...he he rclxm9.gif

Added on December 11, 2008, 4:47 pmanybody read the zelan thing @ ze moola?
What Zelan post at Ze Moola?

Btw, I did the opposite - bought more Zelan shares to average down instead. smile.gif
wirelessdude
post Dec 14 2008, 10:59 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 14 2008, 08:18 PM)
I have no doubt about your abilities and have no doubt that you are helping the forumers here as much as you can. However, you don't have to "carry your nose so high" (to put it mildly) as I'm sure many forumers here have noticed...
Yeah, I noticed it too and was compelled to changed my sig after his continuous sarcasm. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wirelessdude: Dec 14 2008, 11:00 PM
wirelessdude
post Dec 19 2008, 12:49 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Dec 19 2008, 07:35 AM)
Crude oil:
$36.22  ▼ 9.59%

Wonder what happen to IOI later  rolleyes.gif

Gov should lower the petrol price even more, not trying to suck rakyat money  mad.gif
Sooner or later, the OPEC cuts will take effect. That, plus the demand when the economy recovers will drive prices of crude oil back up. Anyway, there's already some analysts saying that palm oil price has decoupled from oil price.
wirelessdude
post Jan 3 2009, 09:50 PM

594 posts

Any want read The Star's biz section today? Everyone seems to be pessimistic about 2009, from the economists to market analysts to even fengshui master Joey Yap! smile.gif
wirelessdude
post Jan 6 2009, 08:05 AM

594 posts

Shit! I sold IOI last time at RM2.71 and made peanuts!

Luckily still got about RM50K in O&G stocks. Will unload soon because I'm expecting market to turn down again after CNY.
wirelessdude
post Jan 6 2009, 09:34 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jan 6 2009, 04:08 PM)
Anyone holding SIME?

I bought 150000 units of SIME-CG @ 0.14. Now its 0.15. Make 2k already. Should I hold in case SIME goes up to 6? Surely SIME-CG will go up too...

Still got to offload resorts and KNM. Anyone still holding on to these two counters? I want to sell Resorts at 2.45 and KNM at 0.50. shocking.gif Eyes cannot close looking at the stocks now. Fearrrr.
Me - I still holding 900 lots KNM. Have been heavy on O&G. Also have this U.S. ETF called USO, which tracks oil futures, when oil was at $39 but sold off my Scomi today at $0.39 - too early cos it went as high as $0.415 I think.
wirelessdude
post Jan 7 2009, 08:07 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 6 2009, 11:58 PM)
walao, almost half million in knm alone. if knm eventually double(which is not impossible), u'll have a million.
Nowadays, 1 lot = 100 shares lar so it's RM50,000 and not RM500,000. smile.gif

0.0410sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:56 AM