GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

j.sun
post Jun 3 2011, 10:02 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(dideah @ Jun 3 2011, 09:35 AM)
anyone interested in buying TRITTON HEADSET pm if interested?
This ain't no sales thread mate. Wanna sell anything, go open a thread at garage sales.

Anyway, the turtle beach, quite decent headset i would say. But agreed with technoG. Quite flimsy.
ament
post Jun 3 2011, 12:33 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 3 2011, 09:32 AM)
nonooo, I don't think is you  blush.gif
I remember that fella don't have so many headsets, but he took a photo of 2 headsets that worth more than your current one.

btw, how much you gor your G930 for?
hmm.... i think i noe who oledi.... those hi-end wireless headset still can be afford sweat.gif
my g930 cost AUD139 sweat.gif
kahjye
post Jun 3 2011, 12:36 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ament @ Jun 3 2011, 12:33 PM)
hmm.... i think i noe who oledi.... those hi-end wireless headset still can be afford  sweat.gif
my g930 cost AUD139  sweat.gif
crazy price man..damn hope it will drop in between 200 to 300...but..meh..
ament
post Jun 3 2011, 12:55 PM

54 posts

not really crazy price.. if u dun convert. wad if it just like RM139!? the retail price here even worst. AUD279.95. u can check the logitech aus
chiugy
post Jun 6 2011, 10:30 AM

112 posts

seek recommendation to get a headset for HD movie... got any good recommendation?? budget around rm300 to rm350
thanks in advance
TechnoG
post Jun 6 2011, 11:08 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(chiugy @ Jun 6 2011, 10:30 AM)
seek recommendation to get a headset for HD movie... got any good recommendation?? budget around rm300 to rm350
thanks in advance
You are not into gaming, are you?
then probably you can get audiophile headsets instead of gaming ones. biggrin.gif
rajang_ss
post Jun 8 2011, 11:55 AM

18 posts

What do you guys think about Astro A30? And is it possible to get one here in KL?
xiaotim
post Jun 9 2011, 03:36 PM

142 posts

Any one tried the Chimaera from Razer?? gooding or not...?
eusioxn
post Jun 9 2011, 04:05 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

anyone can recommend a good razer keyboard?
TechnoG
post Jun 9 2011, 05:20 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Jun 9 2011, 04:05 PM)
anyone can recommend a good razer keyboard?
tanya kat sini,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1836072

anyway, this kind of question don't need ask wan, of course it will be BlackWidow, their signature keyboard.

Added on June 9, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(rajang_ss @ Jun 8 2011, 11:55 AM)
What do you guys think about Astro A30? And is it possible to get one here in KL?
Possible to get one here. At GS there is one person selling, at RM980 laugh.gif
should be good. At E3, BF3 use this headsets.

Added on June 9, 2011, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(xiaotim @ Jun 9 2011, 03:36 PM)
Any one tried the Chimaera from Razer?? gooding or not...?
Not in LYN, but in Malaysia, yes.
You should know RazerFanz- Jack right? he have one Chimaera 5.1 unit.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 9 2011, 05:23 PM
rajang_ss
post Jun 12 2011, 12:03 AM

18 posts

ohh I got one already from USA will be arriving in early June biggrin.gif
Very keen to try the audio quality! smile.gif
Vigilant
post Jun 12 2011, 10:10 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(rajang_ss @ Jun 12 2011, 12:03 AM)
ohh I got one already from USA will be arriving in early June biggrin.gif
Very keen to try the audio quality! smile.gif
Astro A30 or A40? How much did you buy it? I wanna try it too, but I'm worried about the warranty sad.gif
mizi28
post Jun 16 2011, 07:22 PM

423 posts

ATH ad 700 or siberia V2?

Added on June 16, 2011, 7:32 pmATH AD700 equipped with steelseries USB 7.1..good idea?

This post has been edited by mizi28: Jun 16 2011, 07:32 PM
TechnoG
post Jun 16 2011, 07:34 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jun 16 2011, 07:22 PM)
ATH ad 700 or siberia V2?

Added on June 16, 2011, 7:32 pmATH AD700 equipped with steelseries USB 7.1..good idea?
one is for audiophiles, another for gaming, how to compare tongue.gif
IINM, AD700 is a neutral headset, best of both bass and treble world.

Nahh, AD700 pair up with an amp notworthy.gif

Added on June 16, 2011, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Jun 12 2011, 10:10 PM)
Astro A30 or A40? How much did you buy it? I wanna try it too, but I'm worried about the warranty sad.gif
I also want to try Astro headset's sad.gif but all of 'em is like goddamn expensive.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 16 2011, 07:34 PM
mizi28
post Jun 16 2011, 08:08 PM

423 posts

heck cant decide!

thinking of ath ad700 + x-fi go pro atm

Kuhen
post Jun 17 2011, 08:37 AM

66 posts

AD700 is bloody good at sound stage and has good treble. The bass as they say on the following device well is not heavy & not that powerful. Good for gaming & all but lacks strong base. If not mistaken heard the AD900 has fixed this issue & has tighter base but is more expensive.

Sound cards unsure but I would go with Asus Xonar Essence STX.

I'm really itching to get the PC360 but feel since it's a gaming device the sound won't be as good as an audiophile unit. Badly want to get an AD900 overall proven for gaming and music + movies. Price though leaves a lot to be desired tongue.gif

My idea is get an audiophile unit & get a mic clip set to game and enjoy music + movies at a truly audiophile level.

For now SS 7H USB is bloody good enough. My only problem with it for some reason my friends keep saying they can hear me when I game and talk to them on Skype when I use it. I'm still trying to get a solution bleh blink.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 17 2011, 02:33 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Kuhen @ Jun 17 2011, 08:37 AM)
AD700 is bloody good at sound stage and has good treble. The bass as they say on the following device well is not heavy & not that powerful. Good for gaming & all but lacks strong base. If not mistaken heard the AD900 has fixed this issue & has tighter base but is more expensive.

Sound cards unsure but I would go with Asus Xonar Essence STX.

I'm really itching to get the PC360 but feel since it's a gaming device the sound won't be as good as an audiophile unit. Badly want to get an AD900 overall proven for gaming and music + movies. Price though leaves a lot to be desired tongue.gif

My idea is get an audiophile unit & get a mic clip set to game and enjoy music + movies at a truly audiophile level.

For now SS 7H USB is bloody good enough. My only problem with it for some reason my friends keep saying they can hear me when I game and talk to them on Skype when I use it. I'm still trying to get a solution bleh blink.gif
lawl, with PC360 is goddamn expensive, you can get Astro headset's with that kind of budget tongue.gif
SS Siberia v2 will have tight bass after burning it, super tight bass.

Asus Xonar Essence STX flex.gif my one is using Audigy chipset IINM.

SS 7H quite problematic lah.. laugh.gif you no face any?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 17 2011, 02:34 PM
Kuhen
post Jun 17 2011, 03:19 PM

66 posts

7H USB with the USB Soundcard sound is loud base is good.

Using my damn Realtek intergrated motherboard sound card it's ok nothing to shout home about but volume can't go very high which I'm feeling a bit unhappy about. Need a discrete sound card or use the USB for now.

I'll get an audiophile headset next prob AD900 or Sennheiser HD6++. Not sure if the A40's good enough I see some reviews still say PC360 better & mix with an Amp from ASTRO sounds bloody good.

Stupid Asia and their high prices gonna get the next one sent from US screw the warranty headache rclxub.gif
ganstream1
post Jun 22 2011, 11:31 AM

432 posts

Man, this made me cringe.

500 bucks...

Logitech g930
cdean86
post Jun 22 2011, 04:09 PM

20 posts

just bought roccat kave yesterday...
the quality of sound is good... rclxm9.gif