Wait, isn't Zitron warranty an international one?
Isn't the warranty valid all round the world no matter where you buy them?
NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone
Jun 12 2009, 12:41 AM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
Wait, isn't Zitron warranty an international one?
Isn't the warranty valid all round the world no matter where you buy them? |
Jun 12 2009, 12:42 AM
307 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL / Seremban |
nationwide.. not international.
Jun 12 2009, 12:45 AM
1,416 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Ash @ Jun 12 2009, 12:32 AM) No one should encourage you to do anything because it's your choice in the end of the day. You either choose to pay more with warranty provided in Australia or you choose to pay less and be prepared to face the consequences when anything happens to the phone. actually AP set is not too bad afterall..It's like choosing between AP set and Original set. i bought 5800XM AP set and the motherboard went kaput.. i don't pay single cent for the repair.. basically i got a new phone except for the casing. but i have to wait for almost 2 months |
Jun 12 2009, 12:51 AM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 12 2009, 12:45 AM) actually AP set is not too bad afterall.. yes timeline is 1 problem. Another problem is that you can never be sure what Unauthorized company will do to your phone. I've heard of too many complaints about AP companies switching inner parts when people send for warranty and it's very difficult to check for normal users. Buying original set is like buying insurance. You pay more and at the same time you feel more secured,less paranoid with it. Do you think Zitron or Avaxx would risk stuff like this with their reputation? i bought 5800XM AP set and the motherboard went kaput.. i don't pay single cent for the repair.. basically i got a new phone except for the casing. but i have to wait for almost 2 months |
Jun 12 2009, 01:04 AM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
OIC. Then it must've been other products that I see with International warranty.
But buying it here will save you a lot. I can't really be sure but hardware failure for a phone and company of this calibre is rare, and software fixes at Aussie NCC shouldn't cost a bomb. Just hope the phone stays intact over there. Dunno if the 1.4k saved(~AUD500) would cover a lot of the repair cost you might face over there. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 12 2009, 01:07 AM |
Jun 12 2009, 01:09 AM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 12 2009, 01:04 AM) OIC. Then it must've been other products that I see with International warranty. Yep I agree with that.But buying it here will save you a lot. I can't really be sure but hardware failure for a phone and company of this calibre is rare, and software fixes at Aussie NCC shouldn't cost a bomb. Just hope the phone stays intact over there. Dunno if the 1.4k saved(~AUD500) would cover a lot of the repair cost you might face over there. |
Jun 12 2009, 01:20 AM
351 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Hamilton |
Just bought the black one at Pavilion for RM2480, Zitron Set. Include me in the list!
These are pictures that I took right after I bought it. A quick question, why are the pics not really sharp huh? Or am I having parkinson? Added on June 12, 2009, 1:21 amWow I just realized the empty teh ais pic is really nice! This post has been edited by mannquin: Jun 12 2009, 01:24 AM |
Jun 12 2009, 01:25 AM
ur skill maybe? haha
Jun 12 2009, 01:31 AM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
bro, can we TT to looking ure n97.. hhahahhaa
very tempting |
Jun 12 2009, 01:33 AM
What is TT?
Jun 12 2009, 01:34 AM
teh tarik lor... lepak2 sambil belanja teh... duduk mana bro??
Jun 12 2009, 01:35 AM
Itu kedai mamak A-Malik. Tau?
Jun 12 2009, 01:37 AM
saya duduk klang la.... hahaha... u kl area ke???
sure tak tau la.... teringgin siot nak tgk n97 ni.,.... sambil korek2... hhahahhaa |
Jun 12 2009, 01:38 AM
i'm selling my N79 to fund for this phone and when the price is right i will trade in my 5800XM as well...
hahaha |
Jun 12 2009, 01:39 AM
Jun 12 2009, 01:40 AM
Sorry, I won't let strangers touch my little baby.
Jun 12 2009, 01:40 AM
lot people waiting to korek2 oso... must que
Added on June 12, 2009, 1:43 am This post has been edited by KimisonAKAfatkimi: Jun 12 2009, 01:43 AM |
Jun 12 2009, 01:48 AM
so what is the cheapest price at the moment?
i think i will only consider top up max rm1k after selling my n79 and 5800.. if more than that i will stick to my 5800 until the price drop some more |
Jun 12 2009, 01:50 AM
I found a store at sg.wang selling an Avaxx set for just RM2400. On the 2nd floor if i'm not mistaken
Jun 12 2009, 01:52 AM
hmmm.... i hope next month can reduce price abit... maybe below retail..
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:54 AM |