58 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iPod Touch Recommended Games and Application, News and Discussion Q&A (iTunes Apps)

THTgadgets.com
post Dec 13 2008, 02:52 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

What expense trackers do u guys recommend?

And as we speak, i'm installing Dictionaire Simple Dictionary into my iPod touch... Quite a large-size application though (13+ MB), waiting for the installation to be completed... biggrin.gif
andrewyulm
post Dec 13 2008, 11:50 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Dec 13 2008, 01:45 PM)
these games must pay money ah?
depends on the game, if its free, then don't need to pay. if there's a price (e.g. $0.99) then thats the price u pay. same goes for non-game applications smile.gif

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 13 2008, 02:52 PM)

And as we speak, i'm installing Dictionaire Simple Dictionary into my iPod touch... Quite a large-size application though (13+ MB), waiting for the installation to be completed... biggrin.gif
eh tht, dictionaire is really good, i've been using it ever since i got my ipod from u hehe biggrin.gif
try using translator too, if you ever need to go out of this country to another whose language you don't know. needs wifi though.
evrythincool
post Dec 22 2008, 07:45 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 13 2008, 02:52 PM)

Balance? it's a free app and quite simple.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Recommendation for appstore's PAID app
1) Appsniper - you gonna need this to snipe some cheap and free app
2) BeejiveIM - best messenger for ipod touch/iphone
3) Air Sharing - it act as a wireless pendrive
3) Fingerpiano - for noobs who don't know how to play piano can learn some skills here
4) Air mouse - Wireless mouse and keyboard. good for showing off and presentation
5) Koi pond - nice app for relaxing with likereal pond
6) Spawn Illuminati - it's a great app for you to create custom patterns and wallpapers for you touch/iphone
7) Fieldrunners - very addicting game. tower defence genre, nice graphic. good game for everyone
8) Simcity - a Mustbuy app for people who played simcity
9) Rolando - a game which combine both accelerometer and multitouch function. it's cute and fun.
10) Wurdle - flexible word game. great for using up your free time and improve your vocabulary.
11) Mydiary - Diary with password lock. safe and sound. recommended!

azxel
post Dec 22 2008, 10:39 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

how about Spore? Anyone tried Spore on iPod Touch yet? smile.gif
chingwooi
post Dec 22 2008, 11:55 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 13 2008, 11:50 PM)
depends on the game, if its free, then don't need to pay. if there's a price (e.g. $0.99) then thats the price u pay. same goes for non-game applications smile.gif
eh tht, dictionaire is really good, i've been using it ever since i got my ipod from u hehe biggrin.gif
try using translator too, if you ever need to go out of this country to another whose language you don't know. needs wifi though.
I'm using Wedict(free) together with iwik(WI-FI required). I love the Netter's Anatomy man, no nid to bring the thick medical books to school xD

Added on December 22, 2008, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 22 2008, 10:39 PM)
how about Spore? Anyone tried Spore on iPod Touch yet? smile.gif
Looks good but i don't like those games that needs to move the iPod around coz i was nvr gd at it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Dec 22 2008, 11:56 PM
evrythincool
post Dec 23 2008, 12:09 AM

121 posts

you can try out the SPORE lite version on the appstore.

@chingwooi
i can see that you can afford them lah by looking at your gadgets. itunes gift card aren't that expensive
THTgadgets.com
post Dec 23 2008, 05:46 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hey, those of u who were Palm users in the past should go for Bejeweled 2, which was introduced to the iPhone and touch platforms this year... It is one of my favorite games of all time (more so than tetris! rclxms.gif) and btw, check out my review of the game in the iTunes Store... laugh.gif
andrewyulm
post Dec 23 2008, 07:16 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 22 2008, 11:55 PM)
I'm using Wedict(free) together with iwik(WI-FI required). I love the Netter's Anatomy man, no nid to bring the thick medical books to school xD

Added on December 22, 2008, 11:56 pm

Looks good but i don't like those games that needs to move the iPod around coz i was nvr gd at it tongue.gif
eh the netters anatomy dont need to buy one meh? hmm.gif
the only med thing i have to use for school is the eponym laugh.gif
the other stuff all damn expensive man shocking.gif
huattk
post Dec 23 2008, 10:39 PM

271 posts

It's crazy, but Apple calls everything an app on the iPhone.

Imagine you walk into a Low Yat store looking for GTAIV, the samseng sales guy (actually they have to be samseng to be working in those stores) tell you: that is not called a game, that is called an APP. What about Nero Burning ROM? you ask him. Also APP lah, he snaps. What about Windows XP? Also APP! Will that be all?

Then you think: wah lao wei, why can't games be just games and apps are more like Microsoft Office. And why can't apps be proper business programs that give you 1/2 of equivalent usability as a desktop computer version? Ok maybe even 1/2 is too much, since this is a handphone software, so how about 1/4? No, apparently a USD9 "app" can't give you even that, because the developer can't give a shite. It's only 9 bucks, what do you want it to do for f--k's sake?

Everything is an app on the iPhone. And sometimes those apps can be simple webpages wrapped into a little program icon that sits on your welcome page. When activated it goes to the requested website, retrieve some trivial javascript function, then spits it back out on the iPhone. Thank you very much for your 9 bucks.

There's even an "app" called "pull my finger". Whatever happen to your little baby boy that follow you around, and you pay the little guy 20 sens, he pulls out a finger, you pull it and he produces the appropriate sound?

BTW your "app" collection is not complete without Brothers in Arms, Hero of Sparta and Asphalt 4: Elite Racing.

Incidentally all the games above look a whole lot nicer on the PSP and NDS, and will function better with proper controllers. But what people don't know won't kill them.
chingwooi
post Dec 23 2008, 10:49 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 23 2008, 07:16 PM)
eh the netters anatomy dont need to buy one meh? hmm.gif
the only med thing i have to use for school is the eponym laugh.gif
the other stuff all damn expensive man  shocking.gif
It's PAID app. But if you compare with the Anatomy book that's selling outside, it still worths the price smile.gif
azxel
post Dec 24 2008, 12:34 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 23 2008, 05:46 PM)
Hey, those of u who were Palm users in the past should go for Bejeweled 2, which was introduced to the iPhone and touch platforms this year... It is one of my favorite games of all time (more so than tetris! rclxms.gif) and btw, check out my review of the game in the iTunes Store... laugh.gif
I will NEVER put Bejewelled into my iPod or iPhone (if I ever do get one)... sweat.gif

way... too distracting.

Hmm... any RTS for iPod Touch?
wei
post Dec 24 2008, 12:42 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Wah, didin't know you got iPod touch already.

Just got some today:
Raging Thunder
Bejeweled2
Rolando
Crazy Pengiun Catapult
andrewyulm
post Dec 24 2008, 02:10 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 23 2008, 10:49 PM)
It's PAID app. But if you compare with the Anatomy book that's selling outside, it still worths the price smile.gif
lol too late.. i already have the book. what to do =\
now im deciding if i should use more money to buy the app haha tongue.gif
TSbryanyeo
post Dec 25 2008, 05:41 AM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Lol, just went to uk for few days and i didnt know my thread is back...
Now my top 3 application is:
1. BeejiveIM
2. Rolando
3. Appsniper

Evrythincool, help me gaodim my thread, coz i not free this few days....
fusiontech1985
post Dec 25 2008, 02:10 PM

73 posts

I just purchased the Guitar Rock Tour, is very awseome.... cool apps.. USD 5.99

Added on December 25, 2008, 2:10 pmI just purchased the Guitar Rock Tour, is very awseome.... cool apps.. USD 5.99

This post has been edited by fusiontech1985: Dec 25 2008, 02:10 PM
evrythincool
post Dec 25 2008, 06:25 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(fusiontech1985 @ Dec 25 2008, 02:10 PM)
I just purchased the Guitar Rock Tour, is very awseome.... cool apps.. USD 5.99

Added on December 25, 2008, 2:10 pmI just purchased the Guitar Rock Tour, is very awseome.... cool apps.. USD 5.99
i see will it drain it's battery? because its similar game like Tap Tap Revenge will drain your touch alot

__________________________________________________________________________________________

By the way anyone bought the Jaadu VNC or Remote desktop? Any comment? It's 19.99 now
D.Sync
post Dec 25 2008, 07:11 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(evrythincool @ Dec 25 2008, 06:25 PM)
i see will it drain it's battery? because its similar game like Tap Tap Revenge will drain your touch alot

__________________________________________________________________________________________

By the way anyone bought the Jaadu VNC or Remote desktop?  Any comment? It's 19.99 now
I think Guitar Rock Tour will drain more battery than Tap Tap Revenge. Mainly because of it's awesome graphic, sound and loading time.

BTW here's my personal app that I used/played most for the month, sorted in no particular order:

Paid
Other than Games
1. AppSniper (The first app and thing I do everyday I woke up. Great to check for any new app and price drop)
2. iDiary (I make my diary entry almost everyday with this before sleep)
3. iVaultPro (Good for cataloging my every stuff, I like cataloging everything)
4. Computer Terms

Games
1. Buggled
2. MadShells (Test your eye movement and concentration, so far I can only make it till Level 27)
3. Amateur Surgeon (Nice graphic, much more easier than Trauma Center)
4. FieldRunners
5. Trace
6. touchPhysics
7. Tangram Puzzle Pro
8. Labyrinth (My favorite)
9. Frenzic
10. Loops of Zen
11. Flick Bowling (Graphic is much better than other type of bowling game, including Midnight Bowling)
12. Flick Fishing
13. Crazy Tank
14. Crash Bandicoot Nitro Kart 3D Racing (Lags in some scene but still playable)

Just Purchased
1. Snail Mail (Great cell-shading sprite)
2. Sneezies (Cute sneezing sound)
3. TouchGrind
4. Flight of the Hamster
5. UNO
6. KamiCrazy (Nice puzzle game)

*I played a lot biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Dec 25 2008, 07:14 PM
D.Sync
post Dec 25 2008, 08:51 PM

777 posts

Yep, I just purchased it and didn't regret for doing so. So far no lag at all and game play is pretty smooth. smile.gif
Electric_Shaman
post Dec 25 2008, 09:10 PM

66 posts

hey guys, just got my touch today =D
favorite games so far are
Mazefinger
Topple
Venger Lite (think i'll probably buy the full version)
Cube... full quake style fps, but controls are hard. free though.

What's the song list for Guitar Rock Tour like?

also on a kinda unrelated note, can i download any extra media players? want to play avi files. if not can recommend a good free converter?
kazasho
post Dec 25 2008, 10:29 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Electric_Shaman @ Dec 25 2008, 09:10 PM)
hey guys, just got my touch today =D
favorite games so far are
Mazefinger
Topple
Venger Lite (think i'll probably buy the full version)
Cube... full quake style fps, but controls are hard. free though.

What's the song list for Guitar Rock Tour like?

also on a kinda unrelated note, can i download any extra media players? want to play avi files. if not can recommend a good free converter?
Guitar Rock Tour I give 4 out of 5. There's something lack in it. maybe just on the eyes of the beholder. I just cant get out of Guitar Hero.

Use Videora if u r in Windows.

Monopoly 5/5 can play multiplayer wifi
Simcity 4.5/5 (I want moar money!!! laugh.gif )
Amature Surgeon 4.5/5 (A pizza boy as a surgeon. wtf! use stappler, lighter)
TV Show King 4.5/5 (I dont know the answer cry.gif ) Can play multiplayer wifi
Touchgrind 4/5 (kinda hard sad.gif )

All superb graphics thumbup.gif

Sally's Salloon anyone? bought coz on sale! laugh.gif $0.99

Air Sharing (you must buy. I repeat, you must buy!) to read files on the go. word, ppt, excell, iWork files, pdf, jpeg, bla bla

Classic (bought on sale. classic books. beautiful interface) moar books coming on updates

Kotoba (need to say moar? if u know what is kotoba, then u must download!)

Inside Tracker (u know dope wars? its like that but change with top IT company)

BeejiveIM, fork some money to buy it. worth it

others just normal I think.

58 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:58 PM