161 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

nocar
post Dec 28 2008, 07:57 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(joyyy @ Dec 28 2008, 10:48 AM)
The Lowepro Slingshot 100 AW might be a bit small if you want to store all that gear, but I think the Slingshot 200AW will be just nice smile.gif
And yeah, it comes with a rain cover.
Thanks joyyy!

QUOTE(coolgirl_y2k1 @ Dec 28 2008, 01:13 PM)
Thanks!
Hmm...I have not considered Panasonic's Lumix before...probably because their design and the ''look'' does not appeal to me..nevertheless, anyone have any particular Lumix models that you would suggest?? I will certainly start doing some 'research' on it..Thanks.
I've been using Pana Lumix FX9 for nearly 3 years. Its image stabiliser (MEGA OIS) works great for a PNS compared to other brands during that time. But shots with high ISO got issues with noise, all PNS got noise but Lumix just got far more than the other brands. I guess that they have improved further on the current models with more features and cheaper too. For value-for-money, Pana Lumix LX3 is nice but it is not good looking smile.gif .
sevenwatch
post Dec 28 2008, 09:54 PM

86 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact
Budget: RM2000
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : anything
Type of photography u want to do : travel. indoor. dinner. party
Any specific models in mind? : no idea
Any specific features u want? : dont want touch screen.

thanks in advance
TheWandererX
post Dec 28 2008, 09:57 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(coolgirl_y2k1 @ Dec 28 2008, 07:30 PM)
Sorry that still doesn't sway me from my decision to get a compact camera..DSLR are high maintenance and bulky to bring along, not to mention expensive as well.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(sevenwatch @ Dec 28 2008, 09:54 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  compact
Budget: RM2000
Your Location:  KL
Preferable brand :  anything
Type of photography u want to do : travel. indoor. dinner. party
Any specific models in mind? :  no idea
Any specific features u want? : dont want touch screen.

thanks in advance
You sure have a big budget here.

Here, I'll give a few suggestions. Nikon Coolpix P6000 (I'm seriously impressed by this one, I didn't expect Nikon to come up with this) or the Panasonic Lumix LX3. The P6000 is RM1.5-1.6k while the LX3 is around RM1.6k-1.7k... not sure about the prices, that's a rough estimate, might be lower/higher. Both are prosumers, which are a notch up from the normal PnS.

You should read a few reviews to compare pros and cons, and then make your choice.

Happy reading. wink.gif
Fjive
post Dec 28 2008, 11:06 PM

398 posts

Budget : RM1100 - 1300
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Lumix
Type of photography u want to do : Outdoor, holiday trips, party
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 870IS or Lumix FX38
Any specific features u want? : No idea, just need a slightly better compact digicam. I like the idea of Wide angle though..

TheWandererX
post Dec 28 2008, 11:15 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Dec 28 2008, 11:06 PM)
Budget : RM1100 - 1300
Preferable brand : Canon or Lumix
Type of photography u want to do : Outdoor, holiday trips, party
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 870IS or Lumix FX38
Any specific features u want? : No idea, just need a slightly better compact digicam. I like the idea of Wide angle though..
The FX38 will do slightly better than the IXUS. Seen both, tried before, I'm happier with the FX38, if you're not going for looks.
sevenwatch
post Dec 29 2008, 12:02 AM

86 posts

@TheWandererX

thanks. smile.gif

Nikon Coolpix P6000 and Panasonic Lumix LX3.

i got a feeling i dont like this Nikon..

what u say?
TheWandererX
post Dec 29 2008, 12:07 AM

1,862 posts

If you don't like it, it's fine - your choice and my choice would surely be different.

I tried out the P6000 while I was on vacation - an uncle brought it along... I got to play with it, have a look at the PQ, and I can say it produces very good pictures even with its tiny sensor with a 14.x megapixel count (sorry, forgot how many, and I don't want to Google it to look smart or anything).

It isn't a bad camera - in fact this is one Nikon tiny camera I've gotten to like.
sevenwatch
post Dec 29 2008, 01:06 AM

86 posts

got nikon s200 previously... i dont like it at all.. this P6000 totally diff then other nikon compact camera?
TheWandererX
post Dec 29 2008, 09:01 AM

1,862 posts

Yes, I can assure you. In my opinion it's the best tiny camera Nikon has made.

http://www.digitalcamerareview.com/default.asp?newsID=3751

Here, there're more reviews of this sort, just Google for 'nikon coolpix p6000 review'.

I'm not pushing it into you - I'm just showing you what it can do. Please don't regard this post as a biased post.
yehui
post Dec 29 2008, 09:48 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM5000-6000 include kitlens
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, Portrait, animal, funphoto
Any specific models in mind? : 50D
Any specific features u want? : -

Hello guys and gals, all sifu and gurus, I'm currently looking for a DSLR. I had a F80 years ago. Got it in photoselangor. Stopped for a few years. Now I wanna get one so that I can start photography again. I've surf here and a few other forum. Hope to get some pointers and advice. I'm looking at Eos 50D, not sure if it will suite me. I changed from Nikon and wanted to switch to canon because my brother is using eos. So we can share lenses and he can borrow my camera for his own use as second camera.

Thanks in advance.
TheWandererX
post Dec 29 2008, 10:14 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(yehui @ Dec 29 2008, 09:48 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM5000-6000 include kitlens
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, Portrait, animal, funphoto
Any specific models in mind? : 50D
Any specific features u want? : -

Hello guys and gals, all sifu and gurus, I'm currently looking for a DSLR. I had a F80 years ago. Got it in photoselangor. Stopped for a few years. Now I wanna get one so that I can start photography again. I've surf here and a few other forum. Hope to get some pointers and advice. I'm looking at Eos 50D, not sure if it will suite me. I changed from Nikon and wanted to switch to canon because my brother is using eos. So we can share lenses and he can borrow my camera for his own use as second camera.

Thanks in advance.
Would be best if you got a 50D with 18-200 kit set. A bit more over your budget (I think) but it's well worth it.
sunmenghao
post Dec 29 2008, 02:39 PM

502 posts

Canon EOS 1000D with kitlens how much? Any recommended shop around KL/Melaka?

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sunmenghao: Dec 29 2008, 02:39 PM
joyyy
post Dec 29 2008, 02:42 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ Dec 29 2008, 02:39 PM)
Canon EOS 1000D with kitlens how much? Any recommended shop around KL/Melaka?

notworthy.gif
Should be around RM1800-1900 right now. Different shops give different "freebies". If you're in KL you could try Sg Wang and Low Yat.
fabianz03
post Dec 29 2008, 03:09 PM

4,649 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories :Normal Digital Camera
Budget:RM1500 and below
Your Location: Sandakan, Sabah
Preferable brand :Sony
Type of photography u want to do : travel pictures, events, candid
Any specific models in mind? : No. Confused
Any specific features u want? :Erm... HD if possible.

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Dec 29 2008, 03:09 PM
TheWandererX
post Dec 29 2008, 03:51 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 29 2008, 03:09 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :Normal Digital Camera
Budget:RM1500 and below
Your Location: Sandakan, Sabah
Preferable brand :Sony
Type of photography u want to do : travel pictures, events, candid
Any specific models in mind? : No. Confused
Any specific features u want? :Erm... HD if possible.
Panasonic Lumix LX3 or the FZ28.

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/panasonicdmclx3/
http://www.trustedreviews.com/digital-came...mix-DMC-FZ28/p1

There are more - just Google it.
fabianz03
post Dec 29 2008, 03:55 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 29 2008, 03:51 PM)
Thanks for the recommandation.

But i am not looking for those black camera's.

what I AM looking for is those family-type of camera.

Thanks anyway.
pay3d
post Dec 29 2008, 04:19 PM

79 posts

anyone please advise me...i got headache thinking about this... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Type of camera/lens/accesories : prosumer
Budget : below 1.5k
Your Location : shah alam
Preferable brand : panasonic,fujifilm
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, potraits, people
Any specific models in mind? : lumix fz28, fujifilm s8100fd
Any specific features u want? : wide angle, excellent pic, IS
ccxh
post Dec 29 2008, 04:23 PM

57 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact
Budget: RM600
Your Location: Penang
Preferable brand : Fujifilm
Type of photography u want to do : Daily
Any specific models in mind? : F50fd, F47fd
Any specific features u want? : Low light excellence.

I cannot decide on whether to get the F50fd or F47fd. Both have their pros and cons.

This post has been edited by ccxh: Dec 29 2008, 04:25 PM
joyyy
post Dec 29 2008, 06:44 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 29 2008, 03:55 PM)
Thanks for the recommandation.

But i am not looking for those black camera's.

what I AM looking for is those family-type of camera.

Thanks anyway.
The LX-3 is simple enough to operate yet provides full manual control for those who want it. smile.gif
rockstar teddy
post Dec 29 2008, 06:46 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(joyyy @ Dec 29 2008, 02:42 PM)
Should be around RM1800-1900 right now. Different shops give different "freebies". If you're in KL you could try Sg Wang and Low Yat.
times square pro shop also got

161 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:17 AM