49 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?

choonsern
post Dec 3 2012, 12:44 AM

151 posts

that meeans regardless of AP or ORI, both sets are same in terms of quality of the product.
it is just that the after-sale service differentiate both?
so it's okay to buy AP if one has no problem of reverting back to his/her dealer if the phone/tablet kaput?
danielcmugen
post Dec 3 2012, 12:47 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE( r u g a @ Dec 1 2012, 12:34 AM)
anyone here encounter problems with COMSAT?

the blardy sc took more than a month without giving a exact date for their job.

every time call just say phone not done yet.
U got it back yet? Pls update. Seems quite a number of AP companies got this same pattern.

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:48 am
QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 3 2012, 12:44 AM)
that meeans regardless of AP or ORI, both sets are same in terms of quality of the product.
it is just that the after-sale service differentiate both?
so it's okay to buy AP if one has no problem of reverting back to his/her dealer if the phone/tablet kaput?
Last line, what do u mean by no problem of reverting back to the dealer?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 3 2012, 12:48 AM
choonsern
post Dec 3 2012, 01:07 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 3 2012, 12:47 AM)
U got it back yet? Pls update. Seems quite a number of AP companies got this same pattern.

Added on December 3, 2012, 12:48 am
Last line, what do u mean by no problem of reverting back to the dealer?
what i meant was...
if a person does not mind buying AP set with the knowledge that it has the same specs like the ori but once kaput, that person dun mind to send it back to the dealer he/she bought from for repair...
danielcmugen
post Dec 3 2012, 03:40 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 3 2012, 01:07 AM)
what i meant was...
if a person does not mind buying AP set with the knowledge that it has the same specs like the ori but once kaput, that person dun mind to send it back to the dealer he/she bought from for repair...
Like that then can buy.
uzary
post Dec 3 2012, 11:03 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

For me ori or ap is just the same..the only different is when if u hav a problem wit ur phone.. like mine, using sony ericson arc ap set almost 2 years, so far no problem with the phone xcept for its outdated spec..
lisahasan
post Dec 3 2012, 11:23 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 3 2012, 03:40 PM)
Like that then can buy.
Diff between brand new n brand new recon?

Doest recon set use original body kit such as home button, screen etc
danielcmugen
post Dec 3 2012, 11:53 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 3 2012, 11:23 PM)
Diff between brand new n brand new recon?

Doest recon set use original body kit such as home button, screen etc
Hi again biggrin.gif . This 1 I'm not sure. I think recon set nvr renew the internal parts like motherboard and all that, they just renew the body. Correct me if I'm wrong.
x132755
post Dec 4 2012, 10:35 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 3 2012, 11:53 PM)
Hi again biggrin.gif . This 1 I'm not sure. I think recon set nvr renew the internal parts like motherboard and all that, they just renew the body. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Used with new housing & acc
bendick
post Dec 8 2012, 06:22 PM

21 posts

Awesome. Great insights. this will surely help me alot whn buying new handphones smile.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 16 2012, 06:58 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

i'm planning o buy sony xperia play soon, ori.

can give advice about this particular model for ori vs ap.

marked one seller, difference only RM100 hmm.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Dec 24 2012, 12:41 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

hey~ phone pro~
im going to buy Sony Xperia S soon~ myb nt week~
just wondering worth to buy this model??
any Xperia S user here?? any real time review/advise??

btw what is the normal market price now?? rm1k??
nj922
post Dec 26 2012, 01:36 PM

191 posts

can Samsung note / S3 AP set recieve firmware update from phone/Kies?
sabbir9985
post Jan 1 2013, 06:32 PM

515 posts

I am suppose to read the whole v1 thread but did not. Yeat read the 1st page of this ver. Now know what AP is. But those quotes were from '04,'05,'08 etc. Hope the AP sets are more reliable then before.

So, I was planning to Sony Xperia Acro S. I am a bit short on budget. For some 200rm is not a lot but for me it's a bid deal.

Now, I am looking forward to your opinion on whether I should buy the ACRO S ap or ori.

THNX IN ADVANCE smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 1 2013, 10:55 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 16 2012, 06:58 PM)
i'm planning o buy sony xperia play soon, ori.

can give advice about this particular model for ori vs ap.

marked one seller, difference only RM100 hmm.gif
Difference only RM100 I recommend u to get ori. At least peace of mind.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 24 2012, 12:41 AM)
hey~ phone pro~
im going to buy Sony Xperia S soon~ myb nt week~
just wondering worth to buy this model??
any Xperia S user here?? any real time review/advise??

btw what is the normal market price now?? rm1k??
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2425296 <-- Xperia S official thread.
Yes this model is worth it, around 1.2k for ori set and around 1k for AP set.

QUOTE(nj922 @ Dec 26 2012, 01:36 PM)
can Samsung note / S3 AP set recieve firmware update from phone/Kies?
Yes.

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Jan 1 2013, 06:32 PM)
I am suppose to read the whole v1 thread but did not. Yeat read the 1st page of this ver. Now know what AP is. But those quotes were from '04,'05,'08 etc. Hope the AP sets are more reliable then before.

So, I was planning to Sony Xperia Acro S. I am a bit short on budget. For some 200rm is not a lot but for me it's a bid deal.

Now, I am looking forward to your opinion on whether I should buy the ACRO S ap or ori.

THNX IN ADVANCE smile.gif
AP sets are as reliable as ori sets, only difference is warrantied by AP company. I've heard of many bad reviews on AP warranty. So it depends whether u wanna take risk or not, if your AP phone no problem for 1-2 yrs then u untung la . laugh.gif
yummydummy
post Jan 6 2013, 10:18 PM

117 posts

i got BB bought from my friend from US.. so this is consider as waterset? can or not if want to here?
SUSErgoProxi
post Jan 7 2013, 07:11 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

where 2 buy water set?
dr0olingb0at
post Jan 9 2013, 03:25 PM

389 posts

If you get AP set with some minor difference of quality from Ori set, does that mean we are conned?

And the accessories - some said there isn't guarantee that those accessories are the original in AP set. They get the box elsewhere (thus different IMEI), and then get the accessories else where too..?
afiqsafwan89
post Jan 18 2013, 01:32 AM

26 posts

hi, i want to ask something.

recently, i bought one set of samsung galaxy s2 i9100 (no g) in lowyat plaza. the seller claim the set is original sme set from samsung and can claim warranty. but after i bought it, i feel fishy about the phone.

the seller bring the phone to me in a completely sealed box. but when he open the box, there is no on-the-screen-fancy-sticker that says all the things like the super amoled and stuff on the phone screen. on the screen was only a clear sticker without any print on it. then, the he puts the battery on the phone and it seems that the battery doesn't have sufficient power to start the phone, so he have to charge the phone a bit. after the phone can be turned on, i check settings>about phone and check the imei of the phone and it seems that the imei is same with the one stated on the sticker on the box.

after i went home, i checked the battery cover and noticed that there is no SME sticker on the back behind the battery. also there is no SME sticker on the battery. there is only IHD Trading Sdn Bhd sticker and Sirim sticker. i'm kinda pissed by that. but at the front of the box there is a sticker that say about samsung e-warranty. so, i checked online and register the phone at samsung website and samsung stated there is one year warranty for the phone starting from the date i register the phone online on the website. also, i noticed that the phone is Made in Korea (not made in China or made in Samsung). plus, i noticed that there is sign of peeling of the seal sticker on the box (like the seal sticker are carefully peel off, then carefully stick back to the box) , which clearly raise my doubts about the phone being new, and completely came from a seal box.

i checked the phone imei here http://imei-number.com/imei-number-lookup/ and it shows that my imei is for samsung galaxy s2. but i'm still worried because i read somewhere on the international forum that the imei nowadays can be generated easily and can be made to look like genuine.

my concerned was that i might be a victim of :

-fake china phone
-ap set but claim as original by the seller (which im not happy about it)
-or maybe even worse a recon set.

anddddd just today, the charger of the phone cannot be used anymore (defected maybe) anddddd the phone is only 2 weeks old.

+++ the phone wasn't even for me, it is a gift i bought for a someone.

can someone help me? am i worried too much or is everything just normal? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by afiqsafwan89: Jan 18 2013, 01:53 AM
asderafeda
post Jan 23 2013, 12:50 PM

40 posts

Hello, just want to ask some knowledge some seller at here,

What is different Samsung Note II that sell at regular shop, than any seller like freelance or wholeseller,

Some others said, a regular shop take high percent from real price that the sell at their shop.

Some people just sell at low price that give reason that price is from factory price blablabla. ex;

He sell Note II at RM850 AP 1 year warranty.
Than other seller at shop sell at almost RM2k at standart prices.

Is he sell same Note II or different Note II?

Is the regular shop take high percent of profie ex:RM2k - 850 = profit?

can anyone explain it for better knowledge?
MoRonINC
post Jan 31 2013, 12:14 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(asderafeda @ Jan 23 2013, 12:50 PM)
Hello, just want to ask some knowledge some seller at here,

What is different Samsung Note II that sell at regular shop, than any seller like freelance or wholeseller,

Some others said, a regular shop take high percent from real price that the sell at their shop.

Some people just sell at low price that give reason that price is from factory price blablabla. ex;

He sell Note II at RM850 AP 1 year warranty.
Than other seller at shop sell at almost RM2k at standart prices.

Is he sell same Note II or different Note II?

Is the regular shop take high percent of profie ex:RM2k - 850 = profit?

can anyone explain it for better knowledge?
Its probably fake Chinese brand.. look just like Note II, better look at the specifications of this unit .. it should be Quad Core Exinos processor 1.7GHZ .. the Chinese one only got Dual Core.. and says GPS on the box.. the Original no need to say GPS because it is standard for all Samsung phones.

even second hand Note II price is around RM1500

49 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:06 PM