49 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?

chbea
post Sep 20 2012, 03:58 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 20 2012, 02:46 PM)
Phone is same, only warranty by different company. The extra free gifts are up to the seller. If difference just RM100 like that, definately ori more worth it.
thank you for answer. i will take original.
UserU
post Sep 20 2012, 09:24 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,094 posts

Most of the time, the free gifts are just gimmicks. You pay extra for them in reality.
SkyHermit
post Sep 25 2012, 01:54 AM

1,799 posts

Just a question about ori and AP. What if the phone is AP but they put sticker of Zitron, Avexx, SME etc... and say it is ori?
MoRonINC
post Sep 25 2012, 10:00 AM

35 posts

this page is highly outdated, who is moderating this ? seriously you put a Nokia museum phone item as your proof? in this day of E-commerce and internet buying, you would think us consumers would know the difference between an AP set and an SME set:

I used to buy your so called "Original" set from retailers and few months later when i go to repair the phone they say they will repair it and if they cannot they will send to the manufacturer and will take 30 days or so.

what 30 days??? without my phone W..T...!!

so whats the difference?

AP set you get your warranty from the retailer only

SME set you get your warranty from the manufacturer but repair and return after 30 days? no one on one exchange on the spot! (now that is Original customer service)

ive seen the hardware of both the SME set and the so called "AP" set.. and believe it or not they are one and the same.

I bought a Galaxy Nexus AP set in June this year and guess what, it was SEALED with SAMSUNG seal and they wouldnt let me open it unless i pay for the Item first, and no way was it fake im not taking anyones word that "AP Set is a fake and most like to break within one yr or less. Your original Iphone 4S is more likely to break from a fall than the hardware on my Nexus failing.

The Malaysian public is being taken for a ride and trust me some people even call an "AP" set a fake. Have you seen the Chinese fake models? yeah the iphones with the radio pop-out antennas with Android? yeah now that is fake.

lemonzaiii
post Sep 29 2012, 10:09 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(MoRonINC @ Sep 25 2012, 10:00 AM)
this page is highly outdated, who is moderating this ? seriously you put a Nokia museum phone item as your proof? in this day of E-commerce and internet buying, you would think us consumers would know the difference between an AP set and an SME set:

I used to buy your so called "Original" set from retailers and few months later when i go to repair the phone they say they will repair it and if they cannot they will send to the manufacturer and will take 30 days or so.

so whats the difference?

SME set you get your warranty from the manufacturer but repair and return after 30 days? no one on one exchange on the spot! (now that is Original customer service)

ive seen the hardware of both the SME set and the so called "AP" set.. and believe it or not they are one and the same.

I bought a Galaxy Nexus AP set in June this year and guess what, it was SEALED with SAMSUNG seal and they wouldnt let me open it unless i pay for the Item first, and no way was it fake im not taking anyones word that "AP Set is a fake and most like to break within one yr or less. Your original Iphone 4S is more likely to break from a fall than the hardware on my Nexus failing.

The Malaysian public is being taken for a ride and trust me some people even call an "AP" set a fake. Have you seen the Chinese fake models? yeah the iphones with the radio pop-out antennas with Android? yeah now that is fake.
smile.gif smile.gif
hahaha, i just laughed when reading ur msg, no offence~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lemonzaiii: Sep 29 2012, 10:10 PM
x132755
post Oct 7 2012, 12:20 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Sep 25 2012, 01:54 AM)
Just a question about ori and AP. What if the phone is AP but they put sticker of Zitron, Avexx, SME etc... and say it is ori?
cannot lah friend.. tat is cheating
ego3nity
post Oct 8 2012, 10:40 AM

215 posts

Hi guys,

a straight forward question about ORI set vs AP set.

As i know up to now, these difference are:
1. the warranty where ORI warranty can be claimed to its manufacturer shop directly and AP warranty can be claimed only to the shop where u bought it.

2. battery
I heard from lot of ppl buying the AP set claim the battery life cant lost longer compare to ORI set (myth or truth)
So i was wondering myself, if both ORI and AP set comes from the same manufacturer company which process the same thing at the same time how can one say ORI set has a better quality and AP set has a lower quality? (example the battery life)

Need clarification.

Thanks smile.gif

SkyHermit
post Oct 12 2012, 09:54 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 7 2012, 12:20 PM)
cannot lah friend.. tat is cheating
but who knows if the seller did like that, put zitron sticker on AP set. cuz there is a shop willing to sell the Nokia PureView 808 at RM1600, At first the price was RM1799. And the S3 sold in there is only Rm1600.
JC_jun
post Oct 13 2012, 12:21 AM

705 posts

for samsung set, everybody saying they are selling original SME set, how to know whether it is really SME set or not?
x132755
post Oct 13 2012, 12:49 AM

13,313 posts

Got sticker at the box n fon..
Bill2012
post Oct 13 2012, 01:58 PM

202 posts

i encounter some seller of ap set at lowyat plaza claim that AP set ALWAYS did NOT SEALED, almost fall for that...................god

so apparently we should seek for the sealed ap set to be save?

tq.
ZiyiIsmyIdol
post Oct 18 2012, 11:34 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Oct 13 2012, 01:58 PM)
i encounter some seller of ap set at lowyat plaza claim that AP set ALWAYS did NOT SEALED, almost fall for that...................god

so apparently we should seek for the sealed ap set to be save?

tq.
Yea want to know this too, so AP is suppose to be sealed?
danielcmugen
post Oct 18 2012, 05:17 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(MoRonINC @ Sep 25 2012, 10:00 AM)

so whats the difference?

So basically u are saying that both AP and ori phones are original, except warranty. True.
But quality of service between proper company and AP company can be different. Ori maybe take longer time to fix but at least they will most likely fix it well and properly.

QUOTE(ego3nity @ Oct 8 2012, 10:40 AM)
Hi guys,

a straight forward question about ORI set vs AP set.

As i know up to now, these difference are:
1. the warranty where ORI warranty can be claimed to its manufacturer shop directly and AP warranty can be claimed only to the shop where u bought it.

2. battery
I heard from lot of ppl buying the AP set claim the battery life cant lost longer compare to ORI set (myth or truth)
So i was wondering myself, if both ORI and AP set comes from the same manufacturer company which process the same thing at the same time how can one say ORI set has a better quality and AP set has a lower quality? (example the battery life)

Need clarification.

Thanks smile.gif
The seller can just cheat u and switch to a not so good battery. Doesn't matter ori or AP. So it's either u request for a sealed set or go to official retail store.
danielcmugen
post Nov 6 2012, 04:40 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(mayel lamboong @ Nov 6 2012, 04:17 PM)
i got offer 1300 for new ap set samsung sgs3 but without warranty
should i buy it? reply asap  icon_question.gif
1.3k not bad, can buy. But make sure it's a real S3, cuz got some imitations lately.

Added on November 6, 2012, 4:45 pmBtw, I rather take 2nd hand. At least got warranty.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 6 2012, 04:45 PM
mtgh
post Nov 26 2012, 05:19 PM

217 posts

Deleted post

This post has been edited by mtgh: Nov 26 2012, 08:47 PM
Dwango
post Nov 29 2012, 06:58 PM

491 posts

All this AP and original set thing is giving me a headache.

To cut a story short, is the AP set for mobile phone covered for both SOFTWARE & HARDWARE warranty claim? As far as I know, for tablet ie. Samsung Galaxy 7.7, the AP set is only covered for software defect but not hardware defect. So if the hardware fails, that's it man.

What about mobile phones? Is AP set covered for hardware failure? If yes, I will buy AP set no questions asked. As long as the distributor can fix it under warranty claim, then that would not be an issue for me.

x132755
post Nov 30 2012, 10:37 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Nov 29 2012, 06:58 PM)
All this AP and original set thing is giving me a headache.

To cut a story short, is the AP set for mobile phone covered for both SOFTWARE & HARDWARE warranty claim? As far as I know, for tablet ie. Samsung Galaxy 7.7, the AP set is only covered for software defect but not hardware defect. So if the hardware fails, that's it man.

What about mobile phones? Is AP set covered for hardware failure? If yes, I will buy AP set no questions asked. As long as the distributor can fix it under warranty claim, then that would not be an issue for me.
Depend on which ap company.. Some do cover everythg like ori..

This post has been edited by x132755: Nov 30 2012, 10:37 AM
Dwango
post Nov 30 2012, 02:43 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 30 2012, 10:37 AM)
Depend on which ap company.. Some do cover everythg like ori..
Okay thanks. Getting AP set is quite risky, and I noticed some sellers don't carry AP set also. Guess original set is the way to go.
x132755
post Nov 30 2012, 03:26 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Nov 30 2012, 02:43 PM)
Okay thanks. Getting AP set is quite risky, and I noticed some sellers don't carry AP set also. Guess original set is the way to go.
Depend on how u use it..
From the return claim list, ori more back to claim
[ r u g a ]
post Dec 1 2012, 12:34 AM

662 posts

anyone here encounter problems with COMSAT?

the blardy sc took more than a month without giving a exact date for their job.

every time call just say phone not done yet.

49 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:04 AM