any reputable ap company to suggest especially for Samsung?
Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?
May 21 2013, 04:24 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kay Ell |
any reputable ap company to suggest especially for Samsung?
Jun 6 2013, 06:26 PM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: apartment |
I wanna get AP set Note2..
Someone offered me 1.2k.. That price is real or the phone is shit? Any trader or ap seller or anyone who just cant tell it here..u guyd maybe can PM me for confidentiality.. Tq. This post has been edited by RikaaLika: Jun 6 2013, 06:26 PM |
Jun 16 2013, 02:00 AM
210 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Mar 9 2013, 09:51 AM) Hi sifu how to know when the warranty start and end if buy 2nd hand ori phone( 1-2 months old) but seller claim do not have any proof of purchase as is a lucky draw or gift set?? the best is call to their service centre or hotlinecheck the imei number and they will confirm the warranty validity etc : HTC - if you dont have the receipt and the phone didnt register for warranty they will based on the shipping date that reach malaysia and start warranty on that date it self Samsung - all phone now is registered when purchase from phone seller or shop (authorised personnel) and it goes back to the same rountine by calling and you can even check by sms for the warranty period from when to when. As for other brand i just reckon to call the hotline and after the confirmation send them a email for them to reply in black and white so thats serves your warranty card. |
Jun 16 2013, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(RikaaLika @ Jun 6 2013, 06:26 PM) I wanna get AP set Note2.. you are buying new or 2nd?Someone offered me 1.2k.. That price is real or the phone is shit? Any trader or ap seller or anyone who just cant tell it here..u guyd maybe can PM me for confidentiality.. Tq. if 2nd mostly is ok (for the price i mean )but make sure they provide you the receipt if not warranty might be a problem. if its a new set then i might say it quite suspicious. This post has been edited by adriangoh: Jun 16 2013, 02:08 AM |
Jun 16 2013, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(fatinamin @ Feb 1 2013, 09:02 AM) So conclusion is AP set and ori set bith are manufactured by the same manufacturer. Eg Samsung, Nokia. The only difference is the warranty, distributor. Correct me if I'm wrong Ori or AP is still genuine parts.Ori means is warranty on your local country or international warranty meanwhile ap is device from other country and warranty is based on the shop that sell to you using which ap distributor company. If its not highly recognised company on servicing then its will cause u more trouble. This post has been edited by adriangoh: Jun 16 2013, 02:08 AM |
Jun 23 2013, 09:22 PM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
How reputable is the AP warranty by Satu Gadget Dot Com? Can anyone help to clarify? Has anyone claimed their warranties? Are they to be trusted?
Jun 24 2013, 04:51 PM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(adriangoh @ Jun 16 2013, 02:00 AM) the best is call to their service centre or hotline For Samsung, some time back there were cases that the seller never register for them. Some say can claim using receipt if not registered, if no receipt and not registered they will go by shipping date. Not sure about now.check the imei number and they will confirm the warranty validity etc : HTC - if you dont have the receipt and the phone didnt register for warranty they will based on the shipping date that reach malaysia and start warranty on that date it self Samsung - all phone now is registered when purchase from phone seller or shop (authorised personnel) and it goes back to the same rountine by calling and you can even check by sms for the warranty period from when to when. As for other brand i just reckon to call the hotline and after the confirmation send them a email for them to reply in black and white so thats serves your warranty card. |
Jun 24 2013, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 24 2013, 04:51 PM) For Samsung, some time back there were cases that the seller never register for them. Some say can claim using receipt if not registered, if no receipt and not registered they will go by shipping date. Not sure about now. Normally in this case is follow shipping or manufacturer date.I think this apply to most of the brand. Samsung, HTC, Asus, in my experience so far. |
Jun 27 2013, 07:54 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Me? Where? Huh? |
Hi, I've just checked that my IMEI matched with the sticker at the back of the phone. However, I did not have any stickers from the authorized distributor, FMG, as being said. So, is my mobile phone an AP set or Original set?
Jul 1 2013, 10:47 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 27 2013, 07:54 PM) Hi, I've just checked that my IMEI matched with the sticker at the back of the phone. However, I did not have any stickers from the authorized distributor, FMG, as being said. So, is my mobile phone an AP set or Original set? if u say ur IMEi sticker noy match..and did u try *06# for checking the actual ImEI... IMHO that .. ur phone is AP |
Jul 20 2013, 01:04 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(edu @ May 21 2013, 04:24 PM) QUOTE(RikaaLika @ Jun 6 2013, 06:26 PM) I wanna get AP set Note2.. Take my advise guys... top up that few hundred and get original SME set. Trust meSomeone offered me 1.2k.. That price is real or the phone is shit? Any trader or ap seller or anyone who just cant tell it here..u guyd maybe can PM me for confidentiality.. Tq. |
Jul 29 2013, 01:02 PM
185 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Guys got some few questions regrding XPERIA ZR..
1) Firstly.. the difference between Ori and AP set of ZR? 2) Trusted SONY AP SET Malaysian distributors of Xperia ZR as of 2013? 3) On the spot at a shop...How to check/ ZR phone is a TRUE and good quality AP set and not a referbish or black market version? 4) In case of ap set, will the IMEI number differ from the box and is it safe to buy then? Please help me answer these questions properly... I saved up my money to buy this model... thanks |
Jul 29 2013, 01:02 PM
Guys got some few questions regrding XPERIA ZR..
1) Firstly.. the difference between Ori and AP set of ZR? 2) Trusted SONY AP SET Malaysian distributors of Xperia ZR as of 2013? 3) On the spot at a shop...How to check/ ZR phone is a TRUE and good quality AP set and not a referbish or black market version? 4) In case of ap set, will the IMEI number differ from the box and is it safe to buy then? Please help me answer these questions properly... I saved up my money to buy this model... thanks |
Jul 29 2013, 04:37 PM
3,735 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(shadowmorning @ Jul 29 2013, 01:02 PM) Guys got some few questions regrding XPERIA ZR.. AP set as they called it is just water set, brought in from neighbouring countries or even as far away as China, without paying the tax. There is no AP involved and this is just a fancy name to disguise the status.1) Firstly.. the difference between Ori and AP set of ZR? 2) Trusted SONY AP SET Malaysian distributors of Xperia ZR as of 2013? 3) On the spot at a shop...How to check/ ZR phone is a TRUE and good quality AP set and not a referbish or black market version? 4) In case of ap set, will the IMEI number differ from the box and is it safe to buy then? Please help me answer these questions properly... I saved up my money to buy this model... thanks Well we buy AP sets because, the importer gives some form of warranty and it is cheaper. Thats the real situation. With an AP set, you can save like a couple of hundred ringgits compared to an original set. AP sets will come with the importer's own warranty card, but the IMEI number shouldnt be different from the box. Safe or not? really up to you. because if you need to claim warranty and the shop or stall you bought the AP set could have closed shop and you would face a problem there. |
Jul 29 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 29 2013, 04:37 PM) AP set as they called it is just water set, brought in from neighbouring countries or even as far away as China, without paying the tax. There is no AP involved and this is just a fancy name to disguise the status. First of all bro, thank you for replying!Well we buy AP sets because, the importer gives some form of warranty and it is cheaper. Thats the real situation. With an AP set, you can save like a couple of hundred ringgits compared to an original set. AP sets will come with the importer's own warranty card, but the IMEI number shouldnt be different from the box. Safe or not? really up to you. because if you need to claim warranty and the shop or stall you bought the AP set could have closed shop and you would face a problem there. ok my further doubts.. 1) Bro i tot ap set and water set different? Like this blog explain below... it states that AP set is "approved product" are products imported to our country(msia) to be sold locally (with sirim sticker i think..?) water set is overseas model passing by without any screening by local distributors. http://guakalu.blogspot.com/2012/09/small-...between-ap.html 2) what are the names of trustable SONY XPERIA( not sony ericcson) AP set distributor in msia? |
Jul 30 2013, 05:23 PM
3,735 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(shadowmorning @ Jul 29 2013, 10:45 PM) First of all bro, thank you for replying! To be frank, I was a manager of a Handphone shop which was part of a bigger chain of shops, which main branch was an authorised agent for one of our Telcos... the places where you can go pay your bills online, subsribe phone numbers etc.ok my further doubts.. 1) Bro i tot ap set and water set different? Like this blog explain below... it states that AP set is "approved product" are products imported to our country(msia) to be sold locally (with sirim sticker i think..?) water set is overseas model passing by without any screening by local distributors. http://guakalu.blogspot.com/2012/09/small-...between-ap.html 2) what are the names of trustable SONY XPERIA( not sony ericcson) AP set distributor in msia? AP is not approved product. It was just a term the distributors of AP sets pick up from the term AP used by the motoring industry.... Those AP distributors did not have to send any of their set to authorised distributors like Zitron etc for inspection and they were actual competitiors to the likes of Zitron etc... In fact Zitron AVAXX etc sometimes send the enforcement officers to raid the AP distributors. Sirim stickers? etc? how many you want also can buy.... Malaysia Boleh... AP distributors, sometimes changes or close shop, and they depend on the geographical area of operations as well. so I cant really recall any names... sorry., just drop into any handphones shops and enquire.... cheers. |
Jul 31 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jul 30 2013, 05:23 PM) To be frank, I was a manager of a Handphone shop which was part of a bigger chain of shops, which main branch was an authorised agent for one of our Telcos... the places where you can go pay your bills online, subsribe phone numbers etc. Ok there's one more thing im curious about... lets say the shop i bought an ap set from doesnt close down..and when my phone got problem (lcd problem, over voltage, etc) ... are the 3rd party technicians nowadays good enought/expert enough to fix these kinda problems?spare parts ,etc? AP is not approved product. It was just a term the distributors of AP sets pick up from the term AP used by the motoring industry.... Those AP distributors did not have to send any of their set to authorised distributors like Zitron etc for inspection and they were actual competitiors to the likes of Zitron etc... In fact Zitron AVAXX etc sometimes send the enforcement officers to raid the AP distributors. Sirim stickers? etc? how many you want also can buy.... Malaysia Boleh... AP distributors, sometimes changes or close shop, and they depend on the geographical area of operations as well. so I cant really recall any names... sorry., just drop into any handphones shops and enquire.... cheers. 2nd, lets say i bought original phone and my official sony warranty finished. can i stil send to sony after that to fix it? 3rd, can i send an AP SET to sony to fix it? |
Aug 4 2013, 04:32 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
QUOTE(shadowmorning @ Jul 31 2013, 09:54 AM) Ok there's one more thing im curious about... lets say the shop i bought an ap set from doesnt close down..and when my phone got problem (lcd problem, over voltage, etc) ... are the 3rd party technicians nowadays good enought/expert enough to fix these kinda problems?spare parts ,etc? 1.Hardware, if you bought ORI set, they'll cover, Glasses NO!2nd, lets say i bought original phone and my official sony warranty finished. can i stil send to sony after that to fix it? 3rd, can i send an AP SET to sony to fix it? 2.Warranty gone, u still can fix but your 3.Yes, Bring your purchasement receipe |
Aug 18 2013, 03:23 AM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(shadowmorning @ Jul 31 2013, 09:54 AM) Ok there's one more thing im curious about... lets say the shop i bought an ap set from doesnt close down..and when my phone got problem (lcd problem, over voltage, etc) ... are the 3rd party technicians nowadays good enought/expert enough to fix these kinda problems?spare parts ,etc? 1) Different company got different quality of technician, I believe.2nd, lets say i bought original phone and my official sony warranty finished. can i stil send to sony after that to fix it? 3rd, can i send an AP SET to sony to fix it? 2) Yes, but need to pay. 3) From what I heard, yes but need to pay. |
Aug 19 2013, 11:10 AM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Saw some places, where they sell for eg. S4, exactly same at RM699. highly doubt it is an AP phone, likely to be China set. Now i do not know if i can trust on AP sets as China sets are very alike~
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:48 AM |