QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Aug 1 2012, 07:54 PM)
Warranty bro. It's easier to claim if u buy original while it's a bit hassle to claim from AP company.
Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?
Aug 1 2012, 08:45 PM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Aug 2 2012, 01:30 AM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Aug 1 2012, 07:54 PM) there are many advantages , have u read the posts in this thread ?? 1. You will get official warranty from the phone company itself , for example if Blackberry, you will get official warranty from Brightstar, Celcom[Telco Set] , Brightpoint, i- Samart, Maxis[Telco Set], Umobile[Telco Set], Digi [ Telco Set] , if Nokia.. can go to Nokia Care Center and claim official warranty, when you claim there... if got replacement of the whole or part of the phone.. I can assure you, they use original parts and they can even give you replacement.. For example, Celcom Cube just replaced my faulty 9860 which distributed by i-Samart'[ and also warranty by i-Samart, claimed at Celcom Cube] .. it is an original phone but if the warranty from AP company, can they even give you replacement phone..?? I doubt so.. Or, if they repaired your phone... and make the replacement of the part of the phone.. did they use the original part or just gred A part ..? for example, the keypad button of the phone..., 2. When you buy original phone, you will get the full official accessories such as charger, headphones and it is official accessories for Malaysia region.. If you buy the AP set, probably that AP set comes from oversea [most of them is oversea set.. some of them is local set though] , so, when comes from oversea, for example US.. they use different charger PIN.. then.. the shop will just give you the non original charger[which compatible] to you.. but of course, if AP set.. and it comes from the oversea carriers set, probably, they are extra accessories/free gift you may get, such as applications, games, coupon etc.. 3. The original set will have Malaysia product code, or even the South East Asia product code.., you will get English Language , Chinese, Indon, and probably Malay too.. and that product code is important for some reason especially for advanced user.. 4. The original set is sure compatible to our country and confirmed can be used in our country without any problem.. while if the AP set, especially those that comes from oversea, they might not compatible to our country.. they may have 4G connection[T mobile BB 9810 has it] which is different from our set... and yes it is an advantage.. but some of them also may have different GSM band such as Tmobile Storm 9550 which cannot use 2G connection properly in our country.. actually there are many other advantages.. the above is just 4 of important advantages.. |
Aug 2 2012, 06:15 AM
793 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: BBM: 7A05358C |
Nowadays can say barely anyone buys AP already.
Most also go to ORI. |
Aug 2 2012, 06:41 AM
Aug 2 2012, 02:13 PM
40 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE there are many advantages , have u read the posts in this thread ?? hmm.gif 1. You will get official warranty from the phone company itself , for example if Blackberry, you will get official warranty from Brightstar, Celcom[Telco Set] , Brightpoint, i- Samart, Maxis[Telco Set], Umobile[Telco Set], Digi [ Telco Set] , if Nokia.. can go to Nokia Care Center and claim official warranty, when you claim there... if got replacement of the whole or part of the phone.. I can assure you, they use original parts and they can even give you replacement.. For example, Celcom Cube just replaced my faulty 9860 which distributed by i-Samart'[ and also warranty by i-Samart, claimed at Celcom Cube] .. it is an original phone but if the warranty from AP company, can they even give you replacement phone..?? I doubt so.. Or, if they repaired your phone... and make the replacement of the part of the phone.. did they use the original part or just gred A part ..? for example, the keypad button of the phone..., 2. When you buy original phone, you will get the full official accessories such as charger, headphones and it is official accessories for Malaysia region.. If you buy the AP set, probably that AP set comes from oversea [most of them is oversea set.. some of them is local set though] , so, when comes from oversea, for example US.. they use different charger PIN.. then.. the shop will just give you the non original charger[which compatible] to you.. but of course, if AP set.. and it comes from the oversea carriers set, probably, they are extra accessories/free gift you may get, such as applications, games, coupon etc.. 3. The original set will have Malaysia product code, or even the South East Asia product code.., you will get English Language , Chinese, Indon, and probably Malay too.. and that product code is important for some reason especially for advanced user.. 4. The original set is sure compatible to our country and confirmed can be used in our country without any problem.. while if the AP set, especially those that comes from oversea, they might not compatible to our country.. they may have 4G connection[T mobile BB 9810 has it] which is different from our set... and yes it is an advantage.. but some of them also may have different GSM band such as Tmobile Storm 9550 which cannot use 2G connection properly in our country.. actually there are many other advantages.. the above is just 4 of important advantages.. Perfect! But, How about the differences of AP and Ori on Sony Erricson? Anyone can help me? This post has been edited by asderafeda: Aug 2 2012, 02:17 PM |
Aug 2 2012, 04:31 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
i jus brought xperia s some shop in mega mall pg.some shop offer set with only charger price a bit less,another shop offer me set wth full acc set 2 set of charger(car and normal),hdmi cable,ear phone,nfc tag.and it has sony warranty and distributer by thoces if iam not mistaken.is this mean its ori set
Aug 2 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(asderafeda @ Aug 2 2012, 02:13 PM) barely the sameQUOTE(vasanth83 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:31 PM) i jus brought xperia s some shop in mega mall pg.some shop offer set with only charger price a bit less,another shop offer me set wth full acc set 2 set of charger(car and normal),hdmi cable,ear phone,nfc tag.and it has sony warranty and distributer by thoces if iam not mistaken.is this mean its ori set Thorus to be exact..some seller take out some accessories such as HDMI cable, etc.. it is actually buyers choice.., buyer need to beware though.. |
Aug 3 2012, 03:16 PM
Aug 3 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(asderafeda @ Aug 3 2012, 03:16 PM) I don't know any 'perfect' shop..but, if you can buy the phone at normal price[RRP] , just go to any authorized store, such as,.. if Sony phones, go to Sony Center.. if Nokia phone, go to Nokia Store.. if want cheaper price.. can deal online, with online seller --> http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories I could suggest a few names, but need to know, what phone that you want to buy.. |
Aug 6 2012, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 3 2012, 03:33 PM) I don't know any 'perfect' shop.. Oh i see, how about Xperia S or others Sony Ericson phones? Btw thanks for the good info.but, if you can buy the phone at normal price[RRP] , just go to any authorized store, such as,.. if Sony phones, go to Sony Center.. if Nokia phone, go to Nokia Store.. if want cheaper price.. can deal online, with online seller --> http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories I could suggest a few names, but need to know, what phone that you want to buy.. |
Aug 6 2012, 11:51 PM
189 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
hi i would like to know the difference for ap and ori xperia s as the prices for this 2 sets has quite large difference. is it recommended to get an ap set for xperia s?
Aug 8 2012, 08:03 AM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Have you guys ever came across seller with "Ori AP Oversea" sets?
basically what does it means? isit safe for us to buy? for instance I think there's one seller here. pricing is abit lower than or about market's AP set. kindly enlighten and share some experience. thanks |
Aug 8 2012, 08:10 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(jayloon @ Aug 8 2012, 08:03 AM) Have you guys ever came across seller with "Ori AP Oversea" sets? AP is original just the origin of the phone is not locally where you are buying from.basically what does it means? isit safe for us to buy? for instance I think there's one seller here. pricing is abit lower than or about market's AP set. kindly enlighten and share some experience. thanks Example if the device warranty is in germany it doesnt mean that device you can get warranty in malaysia. AP means the device he paid tax so the device is legit just no warranty by OFFICIAL DISTRIBUTOR. The warranty might cover by AH BENG or some inexperience technician. So it at your own risk. Since they lower the tax now original phones are quite cheap the difference in AP not much If you are a tech savy = can consider AP If you are non tech savy = get ORI If price different RM1 - RM300 = straight get ori If price different RM301 - infinity = consider AP |
Aug 8 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:10 AM) AP is original just the origin of the phone is not locally where you are buying from. hey thanks for sharing guidance suggestionExample if the device warranty is in germany it doesnt mean that device you can get warranty in malaysia. AP means the device he paid tax so the device is legit just no warranty by OFFICIAL DISTRIBUTOR. The warranty might cover by AH BENG or some inexperience technician. So it at your own risk. Since they lower the tax now original phones are quite cheap the difference in AP not much If you are a tech savy = can consider AP If you are non tech savy = get ORI If price different RM1 - RM300 = straight get ori If price different RM301 - infinity = consider AP actually here's the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2340720&hl= anyone would like to review on them about reputation? they mention alot about their warranty and service. phone are actually just mere <Rm200 cheaper than original RRPs. which is about our local Ori set which is sold on mobile phone store instead of their official centre. This post has been edited by jayloon: Aug 8 2012, 07:17 PM |
Aug 8 2012, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(jayloon @ Aug 8 2012, 07:16 PM) hey thanks for sharing guidance suggestion Its very hard to tell dude because 1st they are new 2nd most buyer have not exceed their 1st year warranty and claim their extended warranty.actually here's the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2340720&hl= anyone would like to review on them about reputation? they mention alot about their warranty and service. phone are actually just mere <Rm200 cheaper than original RRPs. which is about our local Ori set which is sold on mobile phone store instead of their official centre. Until they proven their credibility is best to go for original. Next question how long their warranty process will take? 1 day 1month 1 week 1 year? and how do u claim warranty? Authorized distributor service centre are found all around malaysia. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 8 2012, 07:43 PM |
Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:42 PM) Its very hard to tell dude because 1st they are new 2nd most buyer have not exceed their 1st year warranty and claim their extended warranty. true.Until they proven their credibility is best to go for original. Next question how long their warranty process will take? 1 day 1month 1 week 1 year? and how do u claim warranty? Authorized distributor service centre are found all around malaysia. less hassle then. just get ori set |
Aug 8 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(jayloon @ Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM) they said their technician are trained? by who? by ah beng? University of repair handphones? If you want peace of mind get original for now.They are small timer so what can you expect? How many personnel do they have? If they become big with service centre all around malaysia then worthy it. Lastly they said warranty only but never specify what does the extended warranty covers? Maybe motherboard only we never know They also claim if you urgent you can get back your phone tat day if they have stock? so anyone tried that service. I do not know. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 8 2012, 11:01 PM |
Aug 24 2012, 04:43 PM
13,313 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Aug 26 2012, 01:19 AM
1,416 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hi.. got a question..
My bro, just bought a phone.. A Galaxy S3... at some kind of Phone Fair or smth... The Price.. huge difference from the original (RRP 2k~) He check a bit.. outlook buttons the same.. Screen.. smooth.. Software - ICS 4.0.3 for SGS3 and a lil bit of this and that... He ask, why so cheap... the dealer says this is a KOREA AP SET... So... later, he buy... Upon arrive home.. he check and check sommore... Realize that the Battery is Sunsang not Samsung (font's the same ~.~") Check IMEI... there's 2 IMEI appear (i donno bout other GS3).. but the phone only have 1 Sim slot... 512RAM and 2GB internal memory... Screen Reso is 800x480 (typical Android reso?).. GS3 is 1280 x 720, rite? And running benchmark, the result was soo low compared to the original GS3 I check on Samsung Korea.. but I can't find the same phone spec... Is this considered an AP phone? *To me it's more like a FAKE phone ~.~; This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Aug 26 2012, 01:40 AM |
Aug 26 2012, 02:21 AM
5,537 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Aug 26 2012, 01:19 AM) Hi.. got a question.. Fake imitation.My bro, just bought a phone.. A Galaxy S3... at some kind of Phone Fair or smth... The Price.. huge difference from the original (RRP 2k~) He check a bit.. outlook buttons the same.. Screen.. smooth.. Software - ICS 4.0.3 for SGS3 and a lil bit of this and that... He ask, why so cheap... the dealer says this is a KOREA AP SET... So... later, he buy... Upon arrive home.. he check and check sommore... Realize that the Battery is Sunsang not Samsung (font's the same ~.~") Check IMEI... there's 2 IMEI appear (i donno bout other GS3).. but the phone only have 1 Sim slot... 512RAM and 2GB internal memory... Screen Reso is 800x480 (typical Android reso?).. GS3 is 1280 x 720, rite? And running benchmark, the result was soo low compared to the original GS3 I check on Samsung Korea.. but I can't find the same phone spec... Is this considered an AP phone? *To me it's more like a FAKE phone ~.~; |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:15 AM |