[READ 1ST POST]Complain E-mail to TM, Contains Sample E-mails & lots more !

TSHeHeHunter
post Apr 8 2009, 08:55 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(moonie_heejunnie @ Mar 30 2009, 05:18 PM)
I'm also a new TM/Streamyx subscriber.  I haven't even gotten my connection and already I have problems with their agents!

Received 2 calls from 2 different agents yesterday (Sunday!) and today.

Does anyone know how their agents work?  I don't get why doesn't Streamyx just assign customers to agents because now I'm getting annoyed by calls.  One of the agents was even from Penang and she was quite rude and pushy (the one on Sunday).  She noticed I had signed up with 2 different agents (got another call on Monday, blurblur i answer the phone and say ok) and she insisted i cancel the other application and sign up with her only.  And she'll give me rm50 rebate.

Have sent in complaint and enquiries to TM/Streamyx.  No idea if they will answer.  And to top it off the complaint form on their website doesn't seem to be working. 

anyone had the same troubles?
I only apply through TM Manager. Never apply thru reseller.
Nocturne
post Apr 11 2009, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Blue07 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:56 AM)
I'm frustrated and I'm pissed  vmad.gif

So much more so because we are deprived of any real alternatives towards taking any action against Screamyx except to rant about the problems.

I've sent the email below to them and yes, it's a very cynical letter and I'm not at all expecting anything to come out of it. It's just another rant. *sigh*
"As I write this, I am well-aware that you would have received many similar complaints by now whereupon there are many of your users who have experienced extremely slow connection over the past two months, me being one of them.

Using the internet is frustrating especially in this time and age where it has become an essential tool for the working world. The horrendous service provided by Streamyx has resulted in compromise on our work productivity and in view of the prolonged period over which this problem has persisted, it is no longer tolerable.

Calls to your customer service only serves to increase the frustration even more for they only want to take you through the normal "troubleshooting" procedures (of which none are applicable in my case, and I believe for most other users as well) and cannot give any concrete answers as they have no clue as to what is going on. So-called "maintenance in progress" seem to be a permanent state for Streamyx.

As an irate paying user and on behalf of fellow users, I demand an explanation to be given for the extreme slowdowns that we have had to put up with and what is being done to ensure we get the service we pay for. Finally, I request to be informed when all "upgrading" works will be finally over and done with so that we can get on with business.

While I am aware that this is a long shot, I do have a tiny bit of hope that I will get a proper response from your end and not an automatically generate reply.

Thank you."

God, I'm exhausted from sheer frustration ...
AMEN

azetect
post Jun 5 2009, 11:29 PM

112 posts

i don't think so these Complaints will work.

these past few year alot people keep complaints untill tmnut ignore their customer problem.

thouse who got problem with their tmnut service only have hopless hope
TSHeHeHunter
post Jun 9 2009, 03:59 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(azetect @ Jun 5 2009, 11:29 PM)
i don't think so these Complaints will work.

these past few year alot people keep complaints untill tmnut ignore their customer problem.

thouse who got problem with their tmnut service only have hopless hope
it will work. work for me though.
SUSedge85
post Jun 9 2009, 06:41 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

i emailed ceo@tm.net.my....no replies...i'm trying the other emails now....if still cannot, i'll try to deal with SKMM then...
Kain_Sicilian
post Jun 11 2009, 09:03 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

My phone line was down for almost 3 weeks. the first week it was down from 16 May to 23rd May. Then it was well for a week from 23rd till 29th May I was out station. The it went down again on the 29th of May. I was extremely busy those few weeks with upcoming audits and what not at work and I had to deal with streamyx. I call the technician in my town directly to ask him for help on an almost daily basis. But they only gave empty promises. I then called TMNet helpline, and they also gave empty promises. So in the end I had to resort to MCMC. Here I have quoted my letter, if you're interested you may read my story (warning: the story is very loooong). Those who has similars problems as I do, feel free to modify my letter to suit your needs. I sent this email to MCMC and c.c. to help@tm.net.my, ceo@tm.net.my

One day after I sent this email, I recieved a follow-up with MCMC and TMNet emailed me to acknowledge that they have recieve the complaint through MCMC. By the second day, the technicians contacted me and solved my problem. So today I'm able to use the internet !! Finally! Also, my audit is over, so I'm free to enjoy my internet and my upcoming vacation next week biggrin.gif

TSHeHeHunter
post Jun 11 2009, 09:48 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Jun 11 2009, 09:03 AM)
My phone line was down for almost 3 weeks. the first week it was down from 16 May to 23rd May. Then it was well for a week from 23rd till 29th May I was out station. The it went down again on the 29th of May. I was extremely busy those few weeks with upcoming audits and what not at work and I had to deal with streamyx.  I call the technician in my town directly to ask him for help on an almost daily basis. But they only gave empty promises. I then called TMNet helpline, and they also gave empty promises. So in the end I had to resort to MCMC. Here I have quoted my letter, if you're interested you may read my story (warning: the story is very loooong). Those who has similars problems as I do, feel free to modify my letter to suit your needs. I sent this email to MCMC and c.c. to help@tm.net.my, ceo@tm.net.my

One day after I sent this email, I recieved a follow-up with MCMC and TMNet emailed me to acknowledge that they have recieve the complaint through MCMC. By the second day, the technicians contacted me and solved my problem. So today I'm able to use the internet !! Finally! Also, my audit is over, so I'm free to enjoy my internet and my upcoming vacation next week biggrin.gif
Glad to hear that. rclxms.gif
Kain_Sicilian
post Jun 11 2009, 11:15 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

YUp, I'm very glad too. biggrin.gif What I cannot understand is, it barely took the one day to solve my problem. Why can't they just do it in the 1st place? Even if they are short on man power, they could have called me up and follow-up with me explaining their situation then I wouldn't mind waiting for a while. The thing that I cannot tahan is that they completely took no action at all and ignored me my report....
TSHeHeHunter
post Jun 11 2009, 11:19 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Jun 11 2009, 11:15 AM)
YUp, I'm very glad too. biggrin.gif What I cannot understand is, it barely took the one day to solve my problem. Why can't they just do it in the 1st place? Even if they are short on man power, they could have called me up and follow-up with me explaining their situation then I wouldn't mind waiting for a while. The thing that I cannot tahan is  that they completely  took no action at all and ignored me my report....
I must admit. Something that can be done in just one day requires them few days as they need to go through higher management to approve the trouleshooting.
firestonez
post Jul 8 2009, 11:09 AM

545 posts

Last week 29/6/2009 i applied to relocate my streamyx combo to my new house. Till now still no news. I call them yesterday and they say cannot locate my house address. If cannot find why they didn't call me. Soo lame excuse. Some more my house is in putrajaya. Got so many sign board still cannot find. At the end of the month sure still have to pay Rm110 even if my internet still cannot use....
vincentbec313
post Jul 9 2009, 02:11 AM

22 posts

streamyx is the most powerful isp in the world????!!!!
IT SUX!!!!!!!!!!!
SUX LIKE A d***!!!!!!
I CAN"T EVEN ACCESS TO FACEBOOK TEXAS HOLD EM POKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I AM PISSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!
TM GO SCREW YOURSELF!!!!!!
UP UR STREAMY ASSSSSSSSS!!!!!!
TSHeHeHunter
post Jul 9 2009, 10:26 PM

664 posts

Topic locked to avoid rantings, if you wish to update this, kindly PM me.

If you want to rant, go to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1056577

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jul 9 2009, 10:27 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0218sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:44 PM