[READ 1ST POST]Complain E-mail to TM, Contains Sample E-mails & lots more !

TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 25 2008, 07:53 AM, updated 17y ago

664 posts

Below I am sharing with you a copy of letter for you guys to complain to TM.
As you can see, TM had not been providing us, the user with proper internet connection by playing with proxy, throttle, and etc. I have lots and lots of complain letter....

If you have a nice sample E-mail, kindly PM me and I shall update this.

So, here's my sample E-mail.

E-mail:
Found this in my old post!
custcare[at]tm.net.my (the worst response ever)
streamyx[at]tm.net.my (basically you will get replied by this)
ceo[at]tmnet.com.my (fastest yet the best)
gmmarketing[at]tmnet.com.my (Still workable...)

E-mail to MCMC and National Consumer Affairs only if the above e-mails failed.
aduanskmm[at]cmc.gov.my
fomca[at]fomca.org.my
aduan[at]cfm.org.my

Kindly replace [at] with @. I've edited this to prevent spambots from spamming in order for them to serve us better

THIS IS FOR THOSE WHO GET PROXIFIED (Delete and fill in the necessary)

IF YOU CANNOT TAHAN THEIR SERVICE AND WISH TO TERMINATE BECAUSE OF DSL BLINKING/SLOW (Delete and fill in the necessary)

ERROR 678 (add in where applicable)

FREQUENT DC's (add in or cancel where applicable)

Added Tips and Strategy to Tackle The Issue
by prasys tongue.gif

1. Always do maintain a polite tone in your e-mail address. Don't be rude or don't overrule them , usually they wouldn't be bothered to entertain. My best advice is to follow the e-mail guidelines provided by HeHeHunter above. Although you may do some modifications to make a unique. Do send carbon copy or copies of the e-mail to other divisions of TMNet and as well as to MCMC/CFM. Just remember not to spam !

2. Attach a screen shot whenever possible. This is true especially when you're facing disconnection issues , slow browsing to International sites. Take a couple of screen shots (i.e Modem Status , Speed Test (Tm's and International (i.e SpeedTest) ) and as well as ping/traceroute results . This would be better as pictures would describe a thousand words.

3. Do wait at least a week to get a reply. Suppose if you don't get any replies. Just try to send up a follow up to all the addresses above. If you still didn't get any replies , then by all rights as a consumer. You should publish it in the newspaper (as you have collected enough evidence) , that would certainly get their attention

CUSTOMISED SIGGY

CUSTOMISED AVATAR

Changelog
V1 - HeHeHunter
V1.1 - Prasys (with permission of HeHeHunter)

This post has been edited by prasys: Nov 25 2008, 05:39 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 25 2008, 08:39 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(qkchuah @ Nov 25 2008, 08:31 AM)
Add in MCMC email address aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my and National Consumer Affairs email at fomca@fomca.org.my also.

Do note before you send a complain to MCMC, call up TM to complain, get the complain reference no and state it in and send a copy to MCMC. They will look into the matter.
Do you have any examples? PM me...
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 25 2008, 02:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kiranaga @ Nov 25 2008, 12:27 PM)
/sticky

awesome post..

truly salvation for those who are really FCKEN FRUSTRATED with TM!
good job!
Send it send it send it!!!

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 25 2008, 12:58 PM)
I also love the siggy.... If possible less compression to make them sharper... Great work..

But I found your complains a bit on the soft side... And too gentle to the fxxking TM.
Sorry for the compression ratio. But just to save some bandwidth also because... Many people have slow internet. We can be kind hearted also.

Soft side? Actually, I'm rest assured that they are answering us softly. Therefore, I feel that we treat soft with soft or we will end up on the losing side.

QUOTE(Irzani @ Nov 25 2008, 01:14 PM)
Frequent disconnection .. no template for this?  nod.gif
Give me 5 minute to compose ya.
DONE

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Nov 25 2008, 01:18 PM)
HeHeHunter boleh!!
Took all the siggy xD
Got display picture one also. You want?

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Nov 25 2008, 02:15 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 25 2008, 02:40 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 25 2008, 02:39 PM)
So this ceo e-mail working? I got many complaits emails that never get any response from TM...  brows.gif
PM me the details and it shall be moderated and posted here. brows.gif brows.gif
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 25 2008, 07:08 PM

664 posts

Ok, here's the thing. I might be away till 5th December. because I'm still facing my exams and I am getting scolded. So, I leave the update to our kind moderator here, prasys.

@prasys,
You can edit everything as long as you like it.

Will be back for more. ^^
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 28 2008, 06:22 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Nov 28 2008, 02:41 AM)
Thank You, I need to make a complain to their International Link.
certain website got High Ping / packet loss..
can anyone able to do me a sample complain template for bad international link to China and US.
my English So-So only.
For your case... I feel that it's difficult for me to write one. Mind to wait till 5th December?

I'll be free to write one then.
TSHeHeHunter
post Dec 11 2008, 07:43 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Dec 9 2008, 04:27 PM)
routing problem got template??
Routing problem? That's gonna be your modem bro...

Added on December 11, 2008, 7:44 am
QUOTE(TimKen @ Dec 9 2008, 07:23 PM)
Even tons of tons of complaint TM don't even give a shit, i believe those email you send them, i'm sure they are gonna reply you back with those god damn bot replying piece of shit
Show me the reply and I tell you what to say to them.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Dec 11 2008, 07:44 AM
TSHeHeHunter
post Dec 13 2008, 12:19 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Dec 12 2008, 03:07 AM)
i mean that streamyx international sites routing problem doh.gif
What do you want me to write?

I don't know what to write.
TSHeHeHunter
post Dec 26 2008, 05:15 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Dec 25 2008, 11:11 AM)
If TS have time, is there any template letter that can request TMNET to auto upgrade from 1mbps to 1.5 mbps like other customer that have enjoyed it? The unfair policy even though the area support until 4 mbps ..
That is their will, not ours. If they wanna gimme 4 mbps also, it's their choice. But if I apply 1mbps and they gimme 512kbps, I'll screw them up.
TSHeHeHunter
post Mar 14 2009, 08:01 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kei @ Mar 8 2009, 05:24 PM)
can use this? -> submit enquiry/complaint
If only they will reply you. I never get replied when I used that.
TSHeHeHunter
post Apr 8 2009, 08:55 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(moonie_heejunnie @ Mar 30 2009, 05:18 PM)
I'm also a new TM/Streamyx subscriber.  I haven't even gotten my connection and already I have problems with their agents!

Received 2 calls from 2 different agents yesterday (Sunday!) and today.

Does anyone know how their agents work?  I don't get why doesn't Streamyx just assign customers to agents because now I'm getting annoyed by calls.  One of the agents was even from Penang and she was quite rude and pushy (the one on Sunday).  She noticed I had signed up with 2 different agents (got another call on Monday, blurblur i answer the phone and say ok) and she insisted i cancel the other application and sign up with her only.  And she'll give me rm50 rebate.

Have sent in complaint and enquiries to TM/Streamyx.  No idea if they will answer.  And to top it off the complaint form on their website doesn't seem to be working. 

anyone had the same troubles?
I only apply through TM Manager. Never apply thru reseller.
TSHeHeHunter
post Jun 9 2009, 03:59 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(azetect @ Jun 5 2009, 11:29 PM)
i don't think so these Complaints will work.

these past few year alot people keep complaints untill tmnut ignore their customer problem.

thouse who got problem with their tmnut service only have hopless hope
it will work. work for me though.
TSHeHeHunter
post Jun 11 2009, 09:48 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Jun 11 2009, 09:03 AM)
My phone line was down for almost 3 weeks. the first week it was down from 16 May to 23rd May. Then it was well for a week from 23rd till 29th May I was out station. The it went down again on the 29th of May. I was extremely busy those few weeks with upcoming audits and what not at work and I had to deal with streamyx.  I call the technician in my town directly to ask him for help on an almost daily basis. But they only gave empty promises. I then called TMNet helpline, and they also gave empty promises. So in the end I had to resort to MCMC. Here I have quoted my letter, if you're interested you may read my story (warning: the story is very loooong). Those who has similars problems as I do, feel free to modify my letter to suit your needs. I sent this email to MCMC and c.c. to help@tm.net.my, ceo@tm.net.my

One day after I sent this email, I recieved a follow-up with MCMC and TMNet emailed me to acknowledge that they have recieve the complaint through MCMC. By the second day, the technicians contacted me and solved my problem. So today I'm able to use the internet !! Finally! Also, my audit is over, so I'm free to enjoy my internet and my upcoming vacation next week biggrin.gif
Glad to hear that. rclxms.gif
TSHeHeHunter
post Jun 11 2009, 11:19 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Jun 11 2009, 11:15 AM)
YUp, I'm very glad too. biggrin.gif What I cannot understand is, it barely took the one day to solve my problem. Why can't they just do it in the 1st place? Even if they are short on man power, they could have called me up and follow-up with me explaining their situation then I wouldn't mind waiting for a while. The thing that I cannot tahan is  that they completely  took no action at all and ignored me my report....
I must admit. Something that can be done in just one day requires them few days as they need to go through higher management to approve the trouleshooting.
TSHeHeHunter
post Jul 9 2009, 10:26 PM

664 posts

Topic locked to avoid rantings, if you wish to update this, kindly PM me.

If you want to rant, go to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1056577

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jul 9 2009, 10:27 PM

0.0244sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 PM