Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V4

dotatornado
post Aug 17 2009, 10:29 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Aug 16 2009, 01:30 AM)
One happy monkey in the house...  rclxm9.gif Finally got my bigger LCD....

Old stuffs... only new LCD.
Need better wallpaper.
Thanks for recommending this LCD.

P/S: Right after tidying up tongue.gif
drool.gif i hope i got new lcd also ... currently using 15" lcd only ... i got 2 15" lcd(1 is new never open b4 coz no more space) , but my room blush.gif too small ... my table enough for 1 lcd only ..

cry.gif i wanna buy lcd ,but after i buy my pc , already over bugget ... at swiss pac some part keep din have although i already pay out deporsit, some part increase(MB- from support CF to support both CF and SLI), kingstom to corssir..... hard disc from 640G decrease to 500G(diffrence only rm2x , but 140G gone)...

total up my pc 37xx..
but thier survice is still ok..

TS@meno
post Aug 17 2009, 11:44 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:30 AM)
Bought a brand new DFI UT X58 mobo from him. Said receipt wil  be provided under the name of RobynCom but in the end no receipt. Then I asked for receipt he agreed to get a receipt from Distro. I said it's kinda urgent WTF he claimed to hv sent it by normal post until now not getting any shit from him. I was totally pissed off. Last time I send dead Asus P6T mobo for RMA he charged me RM200 for replacement for what he said scratches on the board. WTF waste lots of my money.
Bro, you're not the only one.
The 1st POC member who got into an issue with him was sonicscourge.
Kvm sent a mobo which we highly suspect is used to him and claimed that it was new.
And yes, no receipt was given, when asked he said already sent via post.
End up only sent a softcopy which is so blur that you can't see a thing.
That was quite some time ago, thought no one would have dealt with him again after that incident.
Thank god nothing happened to the mobo, but again, u paid for the price of a new one, get a used one with a used backplate summore, what do you feel?

Seems like he just doesn't learn from all the sour deals, wonder why people just don't dispute him.

Btw, if you have issues with DFI RMA, try talk to Bryanyeo87, he might be able to help out.

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Aug 16 2009, 01:30 AM)
One happy monkey in the house...  rclxm9.gif Finally got my bigger LCD....

Old stuffs... only new LCD.
Need better wallpaper.
Thanks for recommending this LCD.

P/S: Right after tidying up tongue.gif
PM, is tat a Sammy?
Looks like one to me...
Why get dual monitors? I've always prefered 1 huge screen over 2 smaller ones.
But do hope to get 2 HUGE ones some day...Wakakaka....2x Dell 3008 WFP... rclxm9.gif (Still dreaming on a Monday...erm...noon...)
kilowatt
post Aug 18 2009, 01:30 AM

AysNdj
717 posts

just want to share with all of u about using SuperPi on Vista or had any crashed..

ReFer HeRE
busyman
post Aug 18 2009, 06:56 AM

1,465 posts

hi..

wanna ask all penang lang..

normally where did u all buy/build ur rig??

any reliable shop in penang tat u all recomment??

ofcourse with cheaper price n good service..

sry that i'm out of topic,will be join u guys aft i build a new pc..

thank
metsatsu
post Aug 18 2009, 07:16 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

hi bro, u r not out of topic. smile.gif

bukit jambul complex is the place where u should start. or u can pm our fellow forumer hikari85 who's a seller based in penang.
PowerSlide
post Aug 18 2009, 05:45 PM

----------
6,035 posts

pmmonkey,

what table is that? nice leh tongue.gif and also nice lcd..dual monitor is syiok but like our taiko ah mehno say dual 30" is even better laugh.gif

u guys..i see most of u nowdays intel rig liao? i think im lone ranger AMD sweat.gif

pmmonkey
post Aug 18 2009, 06:07 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Aug 17 2009, 11:44 AM)
PM, is tat a Sammy?
Looks like one to me...
Why get dual monitors? I've always prefered 1 huge screen over 2 smaller ones.
But do hope to get 2 HUGE ones some day...Wakakaka....2x Dell 3008 WFP... rclxm9.gif  (Still dreaming on a Monday...erm...noon...)
Nope... it's the acer h233h. smile.gif
I can't afford anything bigger... and that 17" won't be getting me much money. So might as well just keep it.

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 18 2009, 05:45 PM)
pmmonkey,

what table is that? nice leh  tongue.gif  and also nice lcd..dual monitor is syiok but like our taiko ah mehno say dual 30" is even better  laugh.gif

u guys..i see most of u nowdays intel rig liao? i think im lone ranger AMD  sweat.gif
My table is custom made to fit the space.
owikh84
post Aug 18 2009, 11:36 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 18 2009, 05:45 PM)
pmmonkey,

what table is that? nice leh  tongue.gif  and also nice lcd..dual monitor is syiok but like our taiko ah mehno say dual 30" is even better  laugh.gif

u guys..i see most of u nowdays intel rig liao? i think im lone ranger AMD  sweat.gif
i7 is more challenging... now waiting for i5. Saw someone hit 5.6Ghz with i5 870 drool.gif
metsatsu
post Aug 19 2009, 10:42 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:36 PM)
i7 is more challenging... now waiting for i5. Saw someone hit 5.6Ghz with i5 870  drool.gif
Alrdy saying byebye to your 'fair lady'?
thteong82
post Aug 19 2009, 05:00 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Hi guys, usually how long is the Asus mobo RMA process?

I send my Asus mobo to Gadgetzone 1 month ago. But until now still didn't received the mobo.

Checked with my friend that worked in Asus Royal Club at E-gate, he said didn't received any mobo that same model as mine.
metsatsu
post Aug 20 2009, 01:41 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Why dont u try pm iiee? Coz he just got his asus mobo rma'ed, and alrdy arrived back from rma.
I heard alot of bad story about gadget zone's warranty service...
ktek
post Aug 20 2009, 04:18 PM

小喇叭
13,206 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Aug 19 2009, 05:00 PM)
Hi guys, usually how long is the Asus mobo RMA process?
I send my Asus mobo to Gadgetzone 1 month ago. But until now still didn't received the mobo.
Checked with my friend that worked in Asus Royal Club at E-gate, he said didn't received any mobo that same model as mine.

most shop will say 2months, but dulu my DFI from GZ come back @ 6th week nod.gif
no charges after 1st year warranty

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Aug 20 2009, 01:41 PM)
Why dont u try pm iiee? Coz he just got his asus mobo rma'ed, and alrdy arrived back from rma.
I heard alot of bad story about gadget zone's warranty service...

certain products such as D-Link
kena kaw kaw shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
TS@meno
post Aug 21 2009, 11:57 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1137616

Owikh, mind post a note there?
I just can't see these kind of people, doing shitty trades and yet walk away with it like nothing happened and continue doing business here.
lichyetan
post Aug 21 2009, 01:44 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 20 2009, 04:18 PM)
most shop will say 2months, but dulu my DFI from GZ come back @ 6th week nod.gif
no charges after 1st year warranty
certain products such as D-Link
kena kaw kaw shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
i think sometimes depends on the distributor as well... some shop sent out very fast but distributor there rma process is slow...
PowerSlide
post Aug 23 2009, 10:14 PM

----------
6,035 posts

last time my cousin dvd rom also, send to gz for warranty but waited 4 months haha..then only they decide to change otehr for my cousin..

anyway i haul something great today..flu and some fever..dam!!! doh.gif
owikh84
post Aug 24 2009, 12:33 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 23 2009, 10:14 PM)
last time my cousin dvd rom also, send to gz for warranty but waited 4 months haha..then only they decide to change otehr for my cousin..

anyway i haul something great today..flu and some fever..dam!!!  doh.gif
Phailed lah that GZ. I've never bought a thing from them so far.
i7 920 also doesn't even got stock. doh.gif

Do always wear mask when going for outings. Take care! wub.gif
dotatornado
post Aug 26 2009, 10:39 AM

132 posts

sweat.gif

any basic step for new newb to start the 1st step of overclock ?

just the minnor overclcok ..

1st newb dono where to see the temperature
2nd newb dono what is those fan speed for
3rd newb dono what is the frequancy for
4th newb really dono what is "...." for
5th newb try read some info about board,cpu, but dono what they talk for ..
6th newb know how to enter bios, and but dono what those digit and word for...
7th newb realy to get flame ...

notworthy.gif any small tips ?

chris0709
post Aug 26 2009, 11:19 AM

126 posts

Hi i am chris from penang..trying to overcolck my system..
will overclock harm my hardware? or make hardware life become shorter lifetime?? any comment?
one important noob question.. how to overclock..hahaha never try..
i using
Intel E8400 3.00 GHz, 1333 MHz FSB,6MB Cache
Corsair XMS2-6400 1024MB 800MHz 4-4-4-12 *2
Asus 8800GTS 320MB GDDR3 320BIT Graphic Card
Asus P5N-E SLI Board
Icute 430W Power Supply
it is enought power to overclock?

This post has been edited by chris0709: Aug 26 2009, 11:20 AM
owikh84
post Aug 26 2009, 07:33 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(chris0709 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:19 AM)
Hi i am chris from penang..trying to overcolck my system..
will overclock harm my hardware? or make hardware life become shorter lifetime?? any comment?
one important noob question.. how to overclock..hahaha never try..
i using
Intel E8400 3.00 GHz, 1333 MHz FSB,6MB Cache
Corsair XMS2-6400 1024MB 800MHz 4-4-4-12 *2
Asus 8800GTS 320MB GDDR3 320BIT Graphic Card
Asus P5N-E SLI Board
Icute 430W Power Supply
it is enought power to overclock?
There's no such a thing. The so called life span is too overrated.
Any part can get damaged even though it's not OCed.
metsatsu
post Aug 26 2009, 10:39 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 26 2009, 07:33 PM)
There's no such a thing. The so called life span is too overrated.
Any part can get damaged even though it's not OCed.
lol the right man to make this statement...

considering the fact of how many hardwares u have RMA'ed tongue.gif

50 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:06 AM