Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V4

metsatsu
post Dec 2 2008, 08:26 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

hi everyone. Though i don't live in penang but I go to Penang island very often. coz my gf lives in paya terubong. wow after reading through the previous pages. just realized that there is another hidden pc shop in BJ. i'm starting to like this POC V4 thread. if only i realized earlier doh.gif

btw, what's TT? sweat.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 6 2008, 10:13 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 2 2008, 11:34 PM)
You should have contacted me earlier...
Someone already reserved it...
I'll let you know if the buyer pulls out...
Haha, ya lucky you...
You have a 32"...My 27" will be everything for me, movies, games and browsing...
Maybe might consider switching to a 3008WFP if the price is right...
Btw, i do have a 3007WFP-HC under my custody for a week, so will try that out as well... tongue.gif

To me, 24" is the best size for PC. Not too big yet not too small. But after using 24" for some time, you'd feel like your inner heart telling you, hey, lets go for more...And thats when i ended up getting the 27"...
Btw, 1920x1080 on a 22" screen, won't it be a little small?

metsatsu,
Welcome, wanna post some pics of your rig? brows.gif
Btw, i found my dream rams already...On the way now...

Salim, ur Q9550 so fast arrived d? Mine took quite some time before reaching M'sia...Lucky you in getting an E0...I got a C1 when i ordered mine...Tempted to order another one just for the sake of E0... tongue.gif
that's cool bro. by the way, mind to share what rams are u getting? smile.gif

oh here's a couple of my rig's pic smile.gif

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Dec 6 2008, 10:14 PM

metsatsu
post Dec 7 2008, 01:34 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 7 2008, 02:24 AM)
Wow, nice case there...
The Mystique.
Btw, i got myself some Team Xtreem DDR800 CL3...
Haven't tested them, but they are rated to do DDR800 CL3-3-3-8@2.2v-2.35v.
I'm expecting DDR1200 at CL4 but ain't gonna test that until i get my EP45-Extreme back...
not so nice when it comes to size. always considering upgrading to 4870 x2 but had to withdraw my decision due to size of the case. sad.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 8 2008, 07:27 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 7 2008, 11:21 PM)
I demand pictar for the team xtreem 800cl3 drool.gif

agree biggrin.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 9 2008, 05:52 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Dec 8 2008, 11:43 PM)
My GKX ah,never max out before laugh.gif
I feel it can do DDR 2 1200 CL4 through laugh.gif
we'll probably be looking at some insane voltage for that setting. shocking.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 9 2008, 06:16 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Dec 9 2008, 05:52 PM)
nice clock bro if lidat..btw here wat i jus got drool.gif

why post the picture of the ram itself. post some screenshots la drool.gif drool.gif
metsatsu
post Dec 21 2008, 10:18 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:42 PM)
nope..thats just running for 5s only..
after 5 mins its oredi past 80C..
IFX too big la..

eyeing CCF for now.. brows.gif
so how's your 3.94ghz load temp now?
metsatsu
post Dec 24 2008, 12:03 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 22 2008, 07:59 AM)
now just running @ 2.94Ghz only..
oredi sold my AC F 64..
using that small stock HSF..

**running OCCT @3.94GHz give me around 75-80C before...but normal use +games just hovering around 55C only..
So i guess it is the cooler that let u down. Coz for that vcore at 3.94ghz, that's quite good. Mine 1.375v 3.75ghz. Either the cpu and mobo combo that gives such vcore requirement or the proc itself not very good.
metsatsu
post Jan 2 2009, 06:36 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 2 2009, 12:15 PM)
im oso kinda retired oredi..
just left all setting to auto in bios..
including auto Overclock...got 3.3Ghz under load..
(just using stock fan ony)

kinda afraid coz my Core temp show my Core 0 temp always 10C higher than other core..idle and load

like Core 0=69C and Core 1,2,3=just 59C
is it my proc wanna die edy?
i'm getting the same thing also. though not as bad as yours. but my least temperature reading is 8c less than the highest one. but it changes when i remount my hsf. so i think it's the hsf position's problem
metsatsu
post Jan 3 2009, 07:14 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jan 3 2009, 02:05 PM)
hey hongwoon, you are looking for razer product??

you can try NanYang at Sunshine Bayan Baru, i just went there and saw some razer mouses and pads..
the nanyang in prangin mall also have smile.gif
metsatsu
post Jan 25 2009, 12:11 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 19 2009, 08:47 AM)
erm..
dont think i can change new rig soo enuff..
maybe after i7 on 32nm
i'm in the same boat as you bro smile.gif
metsatsu
post Feb 15 2009, 12:19 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:12 PM)
Whoever know who is ace know  male or female or not laugh.gif
Not going to reveal here whistling.gif
maybe both? shocking.gif

btw, just wanna show my oc result for my Galaxy GTX 295. not maxed out yet.

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Feb 15 2009, 12:20 AM
metsatsu
post Feb 15 2009, 12:38 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 15 2009, 12:36 AM)
@metsatsu
ur proc can go much more smile.gif
I know, but my mobo sux. X38 eat sh|t
metsatsu
post Mar 2 2009, 11:05 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

hi @meno, whats your max oc for your proc u can push ah? just wanna know how much a P45 can unlock
metsatsu
post Mar 27 2009, 10:44 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

penang oc club still so kicking and alive. really wonder how the TT session is like. too bad i dun live in penang sad.gif

but that will change soon tongue.gif
metsatsu
post Apr 5 2009, 11:34 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

hi guys, today i managed to have a look inside gadget zone in midlands before i came back to perak. boy, i was impressed by all the high end stuff they have in stock! I also spotted ASUS 4890!

P/S: not to mention, the reasonable price they offer! btw, can we bargain there?

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Apr 5 2009, 11:35 PM
metsatsu
post Apr 6 2009, 04:06 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

How much discount can normally offer?
metsatsu
post Apr 18 2009, 02:45 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Gonna go to pg penang pc fair 2day! Hope it will be good smile.gif

Added on April 18, 2009, 2:46 pmGonna go to pg penang pc fair 2day! Hope it will be good smile.gif

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Apr 18 2009, 02:46 PM
metsatsu
post Apr 25 2009, 11:09 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

saw the swisspac's pricelist, kinda pricy from what i can see. do they give best price upon asking?
metsatsu
post Apr 27 2009, 10:04 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

actually how is swisspac compare to gadget zone? in terms of service, pricing and variety?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0632sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:25 AM