4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Creatine, Necessary supplement?

TSmyvi5949
post Nov 20 2008, 04:24 PM, updated 17y ago

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Contemplating whether or not to buy creatine supplement. Anyone tried creatine, I see its not so popular here. But people rave about it so much in bb.com There are many types of creatine, which type and brand u use? Is it real worth it?
lowyatfan02023
post Nov 20 2008, 04:28 PM

24 posts

creatine is good to take at night cause the digestion process is slow. so muscle would not loss from the body
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 20 2008, 04:30 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Are u referring to cassein?
jamis
post Nov 20 2008, 04:39 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(lowyatfan02023 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:28 PM)
creatine is good to take at night cause the digestion process is slow. so muscle would not loss from the body
QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:30 PM)
Are u referring to cassein?
Yes i think he mix up those two lol.

It is not necc if u r just a beginner, right to a point that u may encounter stagnate on ur weight, tats when u can stack in those gimmicks to boost ur energy level. I took creatine ... tat was like... 4 mths ago i think, it does give u boost in energy, u will look abit bigger (water retain). It is a good stuff and worth the money. I m currently taking micronize creatine from Universal nutri. Heard that green magnitute taste awesome hehe never try b4.

musclemass
post Nov 20 2008, 05:16 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:24 PM)
Contemplating whether or not to buy creatine supplement.  Anyone tried creatine, I see its not so popular here.  But people rave about it so much in bb.com  There are many types of creatine, which type and brand u use? Is it real worth it?
Creatine is not a necessity, but no doubt it's one of the more effective supplement.
nottikid
post Nov 20 2008, 05:21 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 20 2008, 04:39 PM)
Yes i think he mix up those two lol.

It is not necc if u r just a beginner, right to a point that u may encounter stagnate on ur weight, tats when u can stack in those gimmicks to boost ur energy level. I took creatine ... tat was like... 4 mths ago i think, it does give u boost in energy, u will look abit bigger (water retain). It is a good stuff and worth the money. I m currently taking micronize creatine from Universal nutri. Heard that green magnitute taste awesome hehe never try b4.
whr do u buy that un creatine -.- cant find a place that sell cheap one xD
jamis
post Nov 20 2008, 05:25 PM

3,385 posts

Ego nutrition in the curve tongue.gif. not tat expensive, it can really last u for long.
Assclown
post Nov 20 2008, 05:36 PM

649 posts

Is it necessary to workout after taking creatine or can I just take it on a normal non-workout day?
nottikid
post Nov 20 2008, 05:36 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 20 2008, 05:25 PM)
Ego nutrition in the curve tongue.gif. not tat expensive, it can really last u for long.
yeah i know UN has 1000g
that is 200 servings, last long enough...
but some places still selling it over price
i will go to the curve once i have transportation biggrin.gif
u know la, i don hav car hehe
mofonyx
post Nov 20 2008, 05:40 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

You're supposed to take creatine after workout.

I tried it, didn't have much of an effect on me. Not like wow major burst. I feel like I can go without resting (more endurance) but it's not like I was gaining massive amounts of strength.

Didn't put on that much size too.

My diet has a lot of red meat, so maybe that's why I didn't benefit from it.
jamis
post Nov 20 2008, 05:43 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Nov 20 2008, 05:36 PM)
Is it necessary to workout after taking creatine or can I just take it on a normal non-workout day?
U got to do some research on the web buddy.

There is phase for u to load, maintain and deload (google it up)

and creatine is best taken with carbs. so take it post workout or with breakfast tat will be ideal. DUN TAKE IT PRE WORKOUT- u will suffer from dehydration.
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 20 2008, 05:53 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

You guys using creatine mono by UN? Thought of trying that. The price is good for 1000gm. 200 servings. I heard it can cause stomach cramps. Anyone experienced this?
jamis
post Nov 20 2008, 05:55 PM

3,385 posts

nope. =)
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 20 2008, 06:05 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

OK thanks. I add creatine to my diet soon.
mofonyx
post Nov 20 2008, 10:10 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

You should get micronized creatine because they are superior (apparently). Dymatize is one of the best bang-for-buck micronized creatine.
ExpZero
post Nov 26 2008, 09:21 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 20 2008, 05:43 PM)
U got to do some research on the web buddy.

There is phase for u to load, maintain and deload (google it up)

and creatine is best taken with carbs. so take it post workout or with breakfast tat will be ideal.  DUN TAKE IT PRE WORKOUT- u will suffer from dehydration.
You sure? Just bought a virtargo cretine from Liaw http://forum.lowyat.net/user/muscle_fuel and he advised me to consume it preworkout , when training and postworkout. flex.gif
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 26 2008, 09:42 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Creatine need to be taken with lotsa water to prevent dehydration.
jamis
post Nov 26 2008, 09:47 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Nov 26 2008, 09:21 AM)
You sure? Just bought a virtargo cretine from Liaw http://forum.lowyat.net/user/muscle_fuel and he advised me to consume it preworkout , when training and postworkout. flex.gif
U can do ur own research, i m just advising. smile.gif
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 26 2008, 10:53 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Nov 26 2008, 09:21 AM)
There are lots of different opinions about taking creatine. Some say u need to load/deload. Some say u don't have to. Some say no creatine post workout other its ok to take post and pre workout. Experiment, maybe different people need to use different methods.
ExpZero
post Nov 26 2008, 02:30 PM

1,522 posts

Oh..okay thanks, consuming creatine make me feel thirsty naturally, I found that I drink addition of 2-3liter of water compare to the time without consume creatine.

This post has been edited by ExpZero: Nov 26 2008, 02:31 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:30 PM