13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Myvi Journal, Free weights & Running

TSmyvi5949
post Dec 26 2008, 08:06 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Yeah thanks for the concern anyways.. I can eat 2 KFC dinner set and gain nothing...would feel crappy from all the oil, but usually wont gain any weight. I am too busy yesterday, so I just skip the rice and go for 3 piece chicken.

Friday, December 26, 2008:

Snack: whey+oats+milk+2 eggs, 2 banana.
Breakfast: rice + chicken soup

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Dec 26 2008, 08:55 AM
mrPOTATO
post Dec 26 2008, 09:48 AM

2,113 posts

Hey, i saw your laterals have increased from your 8kg last time to 20kg now, thats a big jump ! thumbup.gif I can do only 10kg. Anyway, i noticed you did not increase the squat weight. You dun plan to increase it ?
TSmyvi5949
post Dec 26 2008, 10:45 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Dec 26 2008, 09:48 AM)
Hey, i saw your laterals have increased from your 8kg last time to 20kg now,  thats a big jump !  thumbup.gif  I can do only 10kg. Anyway, i noticed you did not increase the squat weight. You dun plan to increase it ?
That one should be Upright Barbell Row, not lateral raise. Sorry for the confusion laugh.gif
I am only limited to 20kg weights since that's all i have rite now.
Gonna add new plates soon. Maybe buy 2 piece of 10kg plates.
I noticed my right arm grown little bigger than my left. Anyone know how to solve this?

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Dec 26 2008, 11:14 AM
yeah_guyz
post Dec 26 2008, 11:00 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:45 AM)
Yup strength has increased.  But I am only limited to 20kg weights since that's all i have rite now.  Gonna add new plates soon. Maybe buy 2 piece of 10kg plates.

I noticed my right arm grown little bigger than my left.  Anyone know how to solve this?
buying a plate is not the long term solution, unless you have alot of Money to buy full set of plate
imagine when the time you squat 70kg, you need 35kg plate each side, and you need a squat rack
and plate is very expensive
i know this coz last time i was doing home workout too, now 2 set of my dumbell lying at corner collecting dust

try to find some per-entry gym, it is cheap
TSmyvi5949
post Dec 26 2008, 11:29 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Tesco is selling the 10kg plates for RM59 per plate. I calculate if I add another 40kg to my barbell would cost Rm200+. Add in the plates I already have 20kg, that would be 60kg. Would be sufficient enough for a beginner like me i think.

Sp00kY
post Dec 26 2008, 01:56 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Dec 26 2008, 09:48 AM)
Hey, i saw your laterals have increased from your 8kg last time to 20kg now,  thats a big jump !  thumbup.gif  I can do only 10kg. Anyway, i noticed you did not increase the squat weight. You dun plan to increase it ?
raise for 20kg? that is massively-superbly heavy for me...smile.gif

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:45 AM)
That one should be Upright Barbell Row, not lateral raise. Sorry for the confusion  laugh.gif
I am only limited to 20kg weights since that's all i have rite now. 
Gonna add new plates soon. Maybe buy 2 piece of 10kg plates.
I noticed my right arm grown little bigger than my left.  Anyone know how to solve this?
i think my right arm is a bit bigger too, it is normal for right-handed i guess:)smile.gif.

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Dec 26 2008, 11:29 AM)
Tesco is selling the 10kg plates for RM59 per plate. I calculate if I add another 40kg to my barbell would cost Rm200+. Add in the plates I already have 20kg, that would be 60kg. Would be sufficient enough for a beginner like me i think.
u will need a rack sooner or later ~ thumbup.gif
TSmyvi5949
post Dec 26 2008, 02:28 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Noticed that. Quite a hassle to move the weights around between sets.
mrPOTATO
post Dec 26 2008, 09:21 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Dec 26 2008, 11:29 AM)
Do you have smaller plates like 1.5 & 2.5 kg ? It may come in useful for some exercises.

Added on December 26, 2008, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Dec 26 2008, 01:56 PM)
i think my right arm is a bit bigger too, it is normal for right-handed i guess:)smile.gif.
Dang ! My right arm is bigger & stronger but my left looks bigger. How is that ?
My right deltoid is bigger.
My left chest is more shapely.
My left forearm is slightly bigger.
My right leg is a bit smaller, not dat noticeable but i notice.
Many more..
I'm so unbalanced.

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Dec 26 2008, 09:24 PM
TSmyvi5949
post Dec 26 2008, 10:08 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Friday, 26 Dec 2008

Squat,
4x12x20kg

pushups,
3x11

Pushpress (just trying this..bad idea)
1x6x20kg

Barbell shoulder press
1x6x20kg
2x6x18kg

Dumbbell flies
3x8x5kg superset
Dumbell bench press
3x8x5kg

Hammercurls (alternate each arm)
3x16x10kg

pushups,
3x10

Despite everything i ate today, felt fatigued from work. Its the stress I guess.. cry.gif
Just added few more pushups, i really like the pushups somehow.
Wonder why its harder to do the barbell shoulder press compared to the military press.. sweat.gif

Snack: whey+oats+milk+2 eggs, 2 banana.
Breakfast: rice + chicken soup
Lunch:Rice,1 piece chicken, potatos
Pre workout:3 currypuff, whey, 2 eggs, 3 banana
Post workout: whey+dextrose
Dinner: 1 can of tuna, veges
Pre bed: whey+milk

Do you have smaller plates like 1.5 & 2.5 kg ? It may come in useful for some exercises.

Actually I am using my dumbell plates. I fit and refit on dumbells/barbell..there is the 2.5kg, 1kg, 5kg. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Dec 26 2008, 10:18 PM
TSmyvi5949
post Dec 28 2008, 05:05 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Sunday, December 29

Squats
1x10x20kg
1x10x25kg
1x10x27kg

Pushups
3x10

Benchpress
1x8x20kg

Barbell shoulder press
1x6x20kg

Stopped half way through the workout.

Diet:

Snack: Whey+oat+milk
Breakfast: Fried mee
Lunch: rice+1 piece chicken, 2 cups yoghurt
Post workout: whey+dextrose
Snack: 1/2 can tuna

mrPOTATO
post Dec 30 2008, 01:51 PM

2,113 posts

Hey, i know the military press. How is the shoulder press done ? Btw you form seems to come back already, the squat really increased a lot !
TSmyvi5949
post Jan 2 2009, 12:34 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Happy New Year.. 2nd jan 2009, happy Bday to me. rolleyes.gif

Squats
1x10x20kg
1x10x25kg
1x10x30kg
1x4x30kg

Benchpress
3x10x20kg

One arm dumbell rows
2x10x20kg
1x10x18kg

Pushups
3x10
1x8

Goodmornings
3x20x10kg

Upright Barbell Row
3x6x20kg

mrPOTATO
post Jan 2 2009, 04:14 PM

2,113 posts

Wah, u sure can eat a lot in the mornings, got snack + breakfast some more ! After that u slowed down, sometimes not take preworkout & prebed.. too full ha.
TSmyvi5949
post Jan 2 2009, 06:43 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Hey Potato! Thanks for visiting my thread.

Ur referring to Sunday? I actually ate alot dat particular day. Just forgot to update. Lost motivation dat day, take extra days off.

I try to take my carbs early in the morning, and keeping it clean at nite as much as I can. biggrin.gif

Diet: 2nd Jan.

7am: Whey+oat+milk
10am: 6 peanut butter sandwich, whey+milk
Post wo 12.30pm: whey+dextrose
2pm: 4 doughnuts, whey (missed lunch, too busy rolleyes.gif )
6pm: Rice, fish, veges
8pm: 1 can tuna, veges
10pm: whey+milk

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Jan 2 2009, 06:44 PM
mrPOTATO
post Jan 2 2009, 08:59 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Jan 2 2009, 06:43 PM)
I try to take my carbs early in the morning, and keeping it clean at nite as much as I can.  biggrin.gif 
Good note. That reminds me to keep myself clean later in the day too.
TSmyvi5949
post Jan 8 2009, 01:32 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

5th Jan 2009

Squats
1x10x20kg
1x10x25kg
1x10x30kg

Overhead press
1x8x20kg..
1x8x18kg
1x8x16kg
1x10kgx to failure

Pushups
3x10

Reverse curls
3x8x10kg

Wrist curls
3x10x10kg
Sp00kY
post Jan 8 2009, 02:41 PM

3,366 posts

ur squats are still the same, are u running out of plates or it is too heavy for u?
TSmyvi5949
post Jan 8 2009, 09:40 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Thursday, 8 jan 2009

Squats
1x10x20kg
1x10x25kg
1x10x30kg
1x6x32kg

Pushups
3x10

Goodmornings
2x20x10kg

One arm dumbell row
2x12x15kg
1x10x15kg
1x6x10kg

Benchpress
4x10x20kg

ur squats are still the same, are u running out of plates or it is too heavy for u?

I can increase to 40kg but I am not confident enough to hoist the weight up my shoulders. My grip not so good and arms still skinny, hard to snatch and hoist the weight. Afraid i might drop and destroy my room tiles or get injured sweat.gif
Need a weight rack.

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Jan 8 2009, 09:42 PM
mrPOTATO
post Jan 9 2009, 08:12 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Jan 8 2009, 09:40 PM)
I can increase to 40kg but I am not confident enough to hoist the weight up my shoulders. My grip not so good and arms still skinny, hard to snatch and hoist the weight.  Afraid i might drop and destroy my room tiles or get injured  sweat.gif
Need a weight rack.
I'm having the same problem too. Mayb for time being u can place it between the bench posts, but have to extend it higher. It feels funny to walk & insert the body between & dunno how long can use this way but wha to to.
bata
post Jan 9 2009, 08:30 PM

3,726 posts

hey man, u the one at JB right?
if u want to try Clark hatch, contact Jian_Yi at garage. i believe he is sales consultant

Chow

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:08 PM