Myvi Journal, Free weights & Running

nottikid
post Nov 21 2008, 12:57 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 20 2008, 06:05 PM)
good fat - olive oil, cheese,nuts and alot more. Avoid transfat - from french fries, fried chicken and etc....

fat do not trigger any fat storing mechanism.
tumpang thread, will beer makes me fat? sad.gif
i cant blame myself for loving beer , liquor and anything that makes me go fly
Sp00kY
post Nov 21 2008, 07:14 AM

3,366 posts

1g of alcohol = 7kcal...what do u think?smile.gif
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 21 2008, 04:41 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Friday, 21/11/2008:

Workout: Jogging 30 minutes, sit ups 3 x 10

Diet:

breakfast: 5 wholemeal crackers, 1 nasi lemak, 2 kuih, soyabean
lunch: 2 serving of rice with fish and chicken. 2 small serving tomyam. 1 piece of cake, 3 serving orange juice. thumbup.gif birthday party
pre workout: 1 serving whey+dextrose
dinner: 1 bowl quaker oats.

note: My belly so full from eating so much. Cant turn down the offer of added servings...not..nice everyone eating so much..so i follow suit also lah.. doh.gif Planning a short cardio workout dis afternoon to burn the guilt. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Nov 21 2008, 08:36 PM
Sp00kY
post Nov 21 2008, 04:50 PM

3,366 posts

oh no, i thnk u have to run 3000 miles to burn the guilt!
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 21 2008, 04:56 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Nov 21 2008, 04:50 PM)
oh no, i thnk u have to run 3000 miles to burn the guilt!
I am hardgainer...can get away wif cheat mealsss whistling.gif tongue.gif
jamis
post Nov 21 2008, 04:59 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

HAHA tats ur cheat meal of a week, lol weekend got to eat clean hahahah.

Sp00kY
post Nov 21 2008, 05:04 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 21 2008, 04:56 PM)
I am hardgainer...can get away wif cheat mealsss  whistling.gif   tongue.gif
i tot i was too until i realized something when i started bulking!!!
hahah, u know what, my weight increased, size increased and i barely see extra fats/skin but then the abs became less visible than before. the skin thickness seems the same as before but just that the 'longkang' between the abs are shallower...why ar?smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2008, 5:04 pmi usually cheat more on weekends hahaha

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Nov 21 2008, 05:04 PM
jamis
post Nov 21 2008, 05:08 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

thats some of the sweet part for begin ecto. for me.... cheat abit, terus perut buncit wth.
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 21 2008, 07:15 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Nov 21 2008, 05:04 PM)
i tot i was too until i realized something when i started bulking!!!
hahah, u know what, my weight increased, size increased and i barely see extra fats/skin but then the abs became less visible than before. the skin thickness seems the same as before but just that the 'longkang' between the abs are shallower...why ar?smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2008, 5:04 pmi usually cheat more on weekends hahaha
I think that's what most people call "bulking tummy". Its normal during bulking.. its hard to bulk and maintain definition around the abs since you'll be eating 6 times a day..and drinking lotsa water.
Sp00kY
post Nov 21 2008, 09:58 PM

3,366 posts

huh? means drinking water will cause it to happen? I am seriously drinking a lot of water these few weeks because i am taking more protein that i use to take so i need more water~
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 22 2008, 12:06 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

I saw urn journal u got great abs. Are ur abs less visible now?

If thats the case, I would not worry about it.. you're bulking. Its expected.

You need to build the house before u could decorate it. Same goes with bulking..build mass first, then worry about definition. That's my opinion.
yeah_guyz
post Nov 22 2008, 12:12 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Nov 21 2008, 09:58 PM)
huh? means drinking water will cause it to happen? I am seriously drinking a lot of water these few weeks because i am taking more protein that i use to take so i need more water~
everyday i drink at least 5 litre of water...i am a big tank...lol

in office i am king of toilet biggrin.gif
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 22 2008, 12:25 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

I read that a lot of water is a must for ectomorph.

Saturday, 22 Nov 2008:

Training: Legs / Tricep

Dumbell Squats 20kg x 5 x 10
Dumbell Lunges 17kg x 7 x 10
Calf Raise 17kg x 2 x 10
Tricep extension 6kg x 3 x 10
Tricep kickback 6kg x 3 x 10
Hammer curl 10kg x 1 x 10
Dumbell Squats 17kg x 2 x 10

Diet:

Morning snack: 2 eggs, some kueh
Braekfast: 1 scoop whey, cereal
Lunch: Corn rice, 2 piece chicken
Dinner: Corn rice, 1 piece chicken, coffee
Pre workout: Corn rice, 1 piece chicken
Post workout: 1 scoop whey+1 egg+2 scoop milk powder+2 spoon oats

Lazy day yawn.gif

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Nov 23 2008, 06:57 PM
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 23 2008, 06:58 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

November 23, 2008, 6:57 pm Sunday 23 Nov 2008:

Training: Off

Diet:

breakfast: 2 eggs, kueh tiau goreng
snack: 3 piece bread, peanut butter
lunch: rice+fish+veges
dinner: oatmeal with peanut butter, 2 eggs
snack: 1/2 can kidney beans, 1 serving whey, crackers

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Nov 23 2008, 10:13 PM
pizzaboy
post Nov 23 2008, 09:17 PM

9,495 posts

I don't want to be a b|tch but here's a set I've compiled from reading stories and biographies of very strong, strongmen including Sandow, our favorite old time strongman.

"The basis to getting stronger and bigger, is to always lift bigger and heavier.
If you can't lift heavier, lift more reps.
If you aren't hungry the entire day, you're not training hard enough."

20KG x 5 x 10? I think that's overkill on the reps.
Tricep kickbacks? You'll probably hit 50LBS max, and then gravity+bad leverage+joint pain will get to you.
shanecross
post Nov 23 2008, 09:33 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 23 2008, 10:17 PM)
I don't want to be a b|tch but here's a set I've compiled from reading stories and biographies of very strong, strongmen including Sandow, our favorite old time strongman.

"The basis to getting stronger and bigger, is to always lift bigger and heavier.

Tricep kickbacks? You'll probably hit 50LBS max, and then gravity+bad leverage+joint pain will get to you.
i get hungry all the time...so that makes me hardcore
TSmyvi5949
post Nov 23 2008, 09:44 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 23 2008, 09:17 PM)

U think I need to tone down the reps? Quite the beginner here so I am trying stuff out. icon_question.gif

pizzaboy
post Nov 23 2008, 10:04 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 23 2008, 09:44 PM)
U think I need to tone down the reps? Quite the beginner here so I am trying stuff out. icon_question.gif
You should increase the weights if you ask me. Think about it this way;

20KG x 5 x 10 = 1000KG

So you lift a total of 1000KG in that session.

Or how about?

20KG x 10 = 200KG
40KG x 8 = 320KG
60KG x 3 x 3 = 540KG

1060KG in that session, more weights, less time, less repetitions. That way, you can save your energy for other stuff. (This is a helluva rough calculation, but yeah....)
Don't be afraid of adding weights, getting more repetitions if you can't add any more weights. Playing safe by keeping in the light weights, will never get you anywhere. You're beginning, you've got to lift heavy weights, to build that solid foundation.
JustForFun
post Nov 23 2008, 10:18 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 21 2008, 05:08 PM)
thats some of the sweet part for begin ecto. for me.... cheat abit, terus perut buncit wth.
You're endomorph ? I'm endo too .. Hate the fact .. I'd much prefer being ecto or of course meso ... because being endo seems to has a lot work more to do to reduce the fats but didn't seem to be able to increase muscle mass faster than ecto ... I want to change my genes shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Nov 23 2008, 10:24 PM
max_cavalera
post Nov 23 2008, 10:33 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

woh, same height with me but 62kgs weight still not enuf meh? now im 58kgs only. want to catch up with you too. biggrin.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:16 PM