LYN Discussion On Games and Apps, STRICTLY DISCUSSION / REVIEW REQUESTS

stringfellow
post Dec 22 2008, 10:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sigh, this is the second time I'm repeating this, so here goes:-

Before you format your computer, backup the iTunes folder. Bring it out, copy it out, back it up if you will. After the format, restore it back in. Do a "Add to Library" on iTunes, and the whole folder will be restored as it was before.

Apps are redownloadable, so if all you have in your iTunes are apps, then wipe it clean and redownload it back again. Otherwise, to save time of redownloading them again, do as I stated above. The apps are in the "Mobile Applications" folder.
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 10:39 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 10:22 PM)
Sigh, this is the second time I'm repeating this, so here goes:-

Before you format your computer, backup the iTunes folder. Bring it out, copy it out, back it up if you will. After the format, restore it back in. Do a "Add to Library" on iTunes, and the whole folder will be restored as it was before.

Apps are redownloadable, so if all you have in your iTunes are apps, then wipe it clean and redownload it back again. Otherwise, to save time of redownloading them again, do as I stated above. The apps are in the "Mobile Applications" folder.
Thanks for ur Double confirm. Because, i heard from many people say, if u format pc, all application will lost. All purchased apps need to re-purchase.
So gonna ask some experience user here.

"Apps are redownloadable" without re-purchasing rite. biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 22 2008, 11:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes.
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:08 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 11:06 PM)
Yes.
Thanks. I have save ur note in a text file biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 22 2008, 11:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Why? Want to claim back from me if the apps are not redownloadable for free?
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:13 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 11:10 PM)
Why? Want to claim back from me if the apps are not redownloadable for free?
brows.gif brows.gif shakehead.gif
No la, the step after format pc ..
nokia2003
post Dec 22 2008, 11:23 PM

5,786 posts

disclaimer: i'm not siding stringfellow et cetera.

but i have to admit that, the way you have constructed your previous statement could be misconstrued as an intention to quote him for liability should his advice backfires.
stringfellow
post Dec 22 2008, 11:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/articles/...new-hard-drive/

Thanks Nokia, yeah I need to be sure. A lot of things can be misintepreted these days. But nobody will side with me , it is okay though.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 22 2008, 11:26 PM
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:33 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 22 2008, 11:23 PM)
disclaimer: i'm not siding stringfellow et cetera.
but i have to admit that, the way you have constructed your previous statement could be misconstrued as an intention to quote him for liability should his advice backfires.
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 11:25 PM)
http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/articles/...new-hard-drive/

Thanks Nokia, yeah I need to be sure. A lot of things can be misintepreted these days. But nobody will side with me , it is okay though.
Paiseh paiseh.. notworthy.gif
My poor english and no intention on it.. Because i really save ur step to import back iTunes library into textfile..
Sorry for misunderstanding ... to Stringfellow and nokia2003.

If u knew me, im not the kind of people biggrin.gif
nokia2003
post Dec 22 2008, 11:39 PM

5,786 posts

no worries feizaiII.

i was just passing on my two cents (or dibundarkan kepada 0 cent mengikut piawai bank negara malaysia)
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:41 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 22 2008, 11:39 PM)
no worries feizaiII.

i was just passing on my two cents (or dibundarkan kepada 0 cent mengikut piawai bank negara malaysia)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

My finger so gatar to click purchase on simcity.. hehe
D.Sync
post Dec 23 2008, 12:27 AM

777 posts

Anyone tried MadShell? Is it worth buying? The lite version only allows up to 16 levels which I pass easily~
D.Sync
post Dec 23 2008, 11:14 AM

777 posts

For those who planned to purchase 'The Price is Right', hold your horses. Watch the following video HERE and you just might change your mind to purchase it. tongue.gif
nokia2003
post Dec 23 2008, 11:17 AM

5,786 posts

any kind souls out there who are willing to PM me the minute simcity has released its second upgrade version.

i have read some nasty reviews regarding its incompatibility with iphones (but works great on ipod touch)

D.Sync
post Dec 23 2008, 11:19 AM

777 posts

BTW anyway tried Guitar Rock Tour? The latest version mentioned something about Increased Stability. So I'm just wondering will it still crash as other reviewers had experienced?
Angelska
post Dec 24 2008, 01:36 AM

122 posts

Guitar Rock Tour >> no crash for me and worked fine. one of the best game.. no regret to buy it =)
nkkhong84
post Dec 24 2008, 09:19 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Dec 22 2008, 10:16 PM)
I wish to triple confirm from u guys..

I have purchased apps in appstore.

What happen if i format my pc? I have to install a new itunes. Inside the new itunes don't have any application.

I need re-purchase again?
i have tried to re-download the game from itune in new computer.
it do not need u to re-purchase when u click downlaod from the apps store.
just re-download will do.

AiRBooM
post Dec 24 2008, 10:33 AM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM)
Scrabble and iBeer are good example of app that are only sold exclusively in US and Canada.

Malaysia still prohibit alcoholic stuff. Isn't it our right to choose? Take iBeer for example, it's just a virtual beer.
who said M'sia apple store?? sweat.gif

all the applications and games u guys mentioned all can be purchase in M'sia Apple Store smile.gif
TripleH
post Dec 24 2008, 11:10 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Dec 24 2008, 10:33 AM)
who said M'sia apple store??  sweat.gif

all the applications and games u guys mentioned all can be purchase in M'sia Apple Store  smile.gif
iBeer is availble but not Scrabble. Do a serch properly la..i did..hahhaha
feizaiII
post Dec 24 2008, 12:55 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Oww.. Just visited Rolando website and watch the demo.. Fantastic! a really true games for iPhone ...
http://rolando.ngmoco.com/

29 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:39 AM