Ds cooking mama better in what sense?

davidgary73
post Apr 24 2009, 12:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Assassin's Creed: Altair's Chronicles

Gameloft's much anticipated Assassin's Creed for the iPhone is available via App Store. The game is priced at $9.99 and delivers a port of the Nintendo DS version.

Fans of Gameloft's Hero of Sparta will recognize a similar control system in Assassin's Creed. The game is less focused on fighting and adds a number of mini games as well as some puzzle components.

Link: Assassin's Creed: Altair's Chronicles USD 9.99

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 24 2009, 01:17 PM
nickelby
post Apr 24 2009, 12:59 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 24 2009, 09:08 AM)
Ds cooking mama better in what sense?
For one, the loading time :-).

Seriously, you will not get as many menu choices with the iPhone version. Other than that, sound has been downsized a little from the DS version probably due to size. If you played the DS version, even from the opening title score, you will notice that a few sound effects have been missing.
davidgary73
post Apr 26 2009, 01:19 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

A suggestion by mod prasys. There will be 2 new threads which will be one for Users Games recommendation and one for Users Applications recommendation. This will help to reduce the clutter having all in one thread thus making it easy to refer to. Hopefully we will get "application and games" tags in the future. Then it's easy by just selecting the tags and a list will be shown.

The new threads will be available soon.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 26 2009, 01:36 PM
jimnuz
post Apr 26 2009, 05:37 PM

109 posts

EA Mobile's Craig Law put out a tweet saying his followers (and fans of EA iPhone games in general, of course) should "start their engines... this is on the way VERY soon."

This suggests that Need For Speed: Undercover is in the App Store approval system right now, so keep your nose peeled for the scent of burning rubber coming your way.

**This could be release anytime soon***

sources: http://www.pocketgamer.co.uk/r/iPhone/Need...ews.asp?c=12890

This post has been edited by jimnuz: Apr 26 2009, 05:39 PM

jimnuz
post Apr 26 2009, 05:42 PM

109 posts

iPhone Worms below, then keep your ear to the ground for more news as it comes in. Judging by these screenshots, it won't be long before it digs its way through the App Store earth.

**I miss this game ** yawn.gif

sources: http://www.pocketgamer.co.uk/r/iPhone/Worm...ews.asp?c=12904

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shinchan^^
post Apr 27 2009, 09:45 AM

K66
21,256 posts

hopefully there will be versus mode for the worms with wifi adhoc
=Hanxz=
post Apr 27 2009, 10:01 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

wooooshhh
NFS is finally comin brows.gif
it was speculated since last year, finally!

@shinchan
bro dun play too much games weh, i on behalf of all the LYN fanboys request you to update your photography thread biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 27 2009, 11:15 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

worms.... now that's some good killing with faiya games... hopefully it'll be in apple store soon!
jimnuz
post Apr 27 2009, 12:59 PM

109 posts

The original version won rave reviews and is a highly anticipated port for the iPhone.

Team 17 has since released some actual gameplay video of the iPhone version of Worms:

Short preview of Worms

coming for iPhone soon.

**Wow, many ppl like this game biggrin.gif **

This post has been edited by jimnuz: Apr 27 2009, 01:17 PM
TSClarencerx
post Apr 27 2009, 01:11 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

Btw guys, anyone that wants to get beejive, its on sale now.

i think the price is $9.99 USD.

Cheers
jimnuz
post Apr 27 2009, 01:41 PM

109 posts

Korean mobile publisher Gamevil has done extremely well with Baseball Superstars 2009, and it will soon brings its second game to the App Store: an action-RPG called Zenonia.

Zenonia has been wildly popular in the Korean mobile market, selling 600,000 copies so far, and we can see why. The game looks like a souped-up version of Legend of Zelda: A Link To the Past for the SNES, with more animation, brighter colors, and more complex gameplay.

You play from the same overhead perspective, using a virtual d-pad and buttons to move your character, mount attacks, and use skills. A double-tap in a direction executes a dash attack, and touching slots at the bottom of the screen pulls off special magical techniques.

But Zenonia also has the gameplay guts of a full RPG. You talk to townsfolk to get quests, which take you all over the map and earn you experience points. There are literally thousands of weapons and items to collect and a full Diablo-like skill tree.

Gamevil digs down all the way to the little details. For instance, if you're carrying too much stuff, you'll be unable to move quickly. The game has a 24-hour clock, day/night cycle, and realistic weather. This clearly isn't a casual offering; Gamevil claims that the full adventure clocks in at around 40 hours of gameplay. The company intends to add special micropayment-driven content like magic weapons when iPhone OS 3.0 rolls around, too.

Zenonia should be out sometime in May. The pricepoint is still under discussion, but Gamevil is looking at $5.99 or above, which seems reasonable to us for a game of this scope ***Expensive laaa**

***I waited this for long long time...hope it does not cry.gif me**

rx330
post Apr 27 2009, 03:00 PM

11,808 posts

guys, anybody bought hysteria's project?
can do a review here for me? cant seem to get more info though
cafuheva
post Apr 27 2009, 05:51 PM

1,188 posts

Are there any iphone application for secure data in iphone such as picture, sms folder lock and ect. smile.gif
o2grexg
post Apr 27 2009, 07:10 PM

105 posts

Hi Can anyone here recommend me the app for video surveillance, which i can access through my iphone to see in real time, thanks

If wrong thread pls help to move, thanks
gyver
post Apr 27 2009, 10:00 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(o2grexg @ Apr 27 2009, 07:10 PM)
Hi Can anyone here recommend me the app for video surveillance, which i can access through my iphone to see in real time, thanks

What type of video camera or DVR you are trying to connect to. FYI if it is IP camera there are a couple of free ones on AppStore but for accessing one camera only. If you have a bunch, then you have to get the paid version. If you are trying to access a non IP based camera system, then good luck to you since I have been searching for one too for the last couple of months, but can't find one.

But I am not using a JB version iPhone, so maybe you can check at cydia store?
davidgary73
post Apr 28 2009, 06:35 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 27 2009, 03:00 PM)
guys, anybody bought hysteria's project?
can do a review here for me? cant seem to get more info though
Check this link: IGN Hysteria Reviews

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Apr 27 2009, 05:51 PM)
Are there any iphone application for secure data in iphone such as picture, sms folder lock and ect.  smile.gif
You can try Folders from AppStore.

QUOTE(o2grexg @ Apr 27 2009, 07:10 PM)

Here are some apps you can check it out:

NextView
Remote Patrol

For more, just search for 'surveillance' in iTunes AppStore and list of applications will be presented to you.
---

I'll be closing this thread and there will be 2 new thread made available for more discussion/recommendations. The new threads will be a thread soley for games and another for applications. This will help to keep the Games and Applications in their own thread for easy viewing as recommended by mod prasys.

Cheers.

29 Pages « < 27 28 29Top

0.0163sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:43 AM