LYN Discussion On Games and Apps, STRICTLY DISCUSSION / REVIEW REQUESTS

feizaiII
post Dec 14 2008, 04:26 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Say i have purchase a game.
After i restore my phone, the application still will sync to my phone rite,without re-purchase again.

And if i format my pc, it will how to keep my purchased games?
feizaiII
post Dec 14 2008, 04:55 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(jimnuz @ Dec 14 2008, 04:37 PM)
u can redownload it thru ur pc by itunes bro  thumbup.gif no need re-purchase
Oh, after we purchase, as long as we login the right account which we use to purchase this game, then we can re-download again with out purchase again?

Good man.. shy, cos nvr encounter b4.

Going to buy fields runner.. look nice.. hehe
feizaiII
post Dec 17 2008, 04:11 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Toople is free now...!

Added on December 18, 2008, 9:19 amApple News | SimCity for iPhone Released

oww.. finally it released..!

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Dec 18 2008, 09:19 AM
feizaiII
post Dec 21 2008, 09:38 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Hi.. if i plan to use gift card, which store is better? US or M'sia one?
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 12:01 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Dec 21 2008, 11:09 PM)
Just bought SimCity. It iss great...keekek
but the detail level oni drilled to moving car on street.

But very new to the game need time...hehe
i waiting for it price drop... tongue.gif
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 12:40 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 12:27 AM)
Any price drop on SimCity would be because another better game is replacing it as the top game to get. This may happen when Sims 3 comes out on the iPhone. The same thing will happen to other racers as well when Need For Speed comes out.

For something of that portable nature, Sim City is nothing short of awesome. Try asking any other smartphone to do what it has done on the iPhone.
So sad listen the fact .. but, from what u say, it is definitely worth to get the simcity biggrin.gif
I have topup 50dollar brows.gif bought Enigmo and Fieldrunners brows.gif
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 12:49 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 22 2008, 12:47 AM)
You've made a wise choice. Have you bought any 3D games from GameLoft like Asphalt 4: Elite Racing, Brother of Arms: Hour of Darkness, Midnight Pool? I have purchased all 3 and I feel regret for doing so. It is mainly because the game play isn't smooth as I expected it would be. Also the 3D graphic is not so well-rendered. I prefer cell-shaded game though like Rolando and Crazy Tank.
Nope.. so far have not. Asphalt 4, the review is not bad, but i heard the apps crash so frequently.. so i hold it 1st.
Simcity is my next .. is tat consider a 3D? i think is 2D.. blush.gif

Recommend this gift card seller..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/875659
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Dec 22 2008, 12:53 AM
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:04 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

How many round in fieldrunners? 100? i end up 100 only.
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 10:16 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

I wish to triple confirm from u guys..

I have purchased apps in appstore.

What happen if i format my pc? I have to install a new itunes. Inside the new itunes don't have any application.

I need re-purchase again?
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 10:39 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 10:22 PM)
Sigh, this is the second time I'm repeating this, so here goes:-

Before you format your computer, backup the iTunes folder. Bring it out, copy it out, back it up if you will. After the format, restore it back in. Do a "Add to Library" on iTunes, and the whole folder will be restored as it was before.

Apps are redownloadable, so if all you have in your iTunes are apps, then wipe it clean and redownload it back again. Otherwise, to save time of redownloading them again, do as I stated above. The apps are in the "Mobile Applications" folder.
Thanks for ur Double confirm. Because, i heard from many people say, if u format pc, all application will lost. All purchased apps need to re-purchase.
So gonna ask some experience user here.

"Apps are redownloadable" without re-purchasing rite. biggrin.gif
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:08 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 11:06 PM)
Yes.
Thanks. I have save ur note in a text file biggrin.gif
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:13 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 11:10 PM)
Why? Want to claim back from me if the apps are not redownloadable for free?
brows.gif brows.gif shakehead.gif
No la, the step after format pc ..
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:33 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 22 2008, 11:23 PM)
disclaimer: i'm not siding stringfellow et cetera.
but i have to admit that, the way you have constructed your previous statement could be misconstrued as an intention to quote him for liability should his advice backfires.
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2008, 11:25 PM)
http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/articles/...new-hard-drive/

Thanks Nokia, yeah I need to be sure. A lot of things can be misintepreted these days. But nobody will side with me , it is okay though.
Paiseh paiseh.. notworthy.gif
My poor english and no intention on it.. Because i really save ur step to import back iTunes library into textfile..
Sorry for misunderstanding ... to Stringfellow and nokia2003.

If u knew me, im not the kind of people biggrin.gif
feizaiII
post Dec 22 2008, 11:41 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 22 2008, 11:39 PM)
no worries feizaiII.

i was just passing on my two cents (or dibundarkan kepada 0 cent mengikut piawai bank negara malaysia)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

My finger so gatar to click purchase on simcity.. hehe
feizaiII
post Dec 24 2008, 12:55 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Oww.. Just visited Rolando website and watch the demo.. Fantastic! a really true games for iPhone ...
http://rolando.ngmoco.com/
feizaiII
post Dec 24 2008, 04:23 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

@TripleH

Poll: Simcity or Rolando tongue.gif tongue.gif

SimCity For iPhone Falls Short, Rolando Rocks (AAPL)
Dan Frommer | December 18, 2008 12:00 PM

simcity-screen.jpgAs Apple (AAPL) positions its iPhone and iPod touch as a powerful portable gaming console, having a pipeline of high quality games is important for business. And the games keep rolling out. Two new, highly anticipated games are now available via iTunes: SimCity, an iPhone edition of the classic computer game, and Rolando, an iPhone-exclusive game written from scratch.

They're both $10, but right now, only one of them is worth it: Rolando, which is super fun and does an excellent job showing off the iPhone's unique gaming features. SimCity, meanwhile, reminds us of some of the phone's limitations -- we probably wouldn't buy it a second time.

SimCity - Electronic Arts - $10

We spent several hours playing SimCity last night, and found it a pretty faithful mobile edition of SimCity 2000, which we spent much of our free time playing in the 1990s. The graphics are decent, if a bit dull, and it's cool to be able to "pinch" the game to zoom in and out, like you can with the iPhone's Google (GOOG) maps app.

But it's obvious that Electronic Arts didn't have its A-team working on SimCity. Some of the menus are laggy and uninspired, the typography is not optimized for the iPhone's screen, the gameplay is awkward, the music is cheesy, and it doesn't do a very good job at teaching you how to play the (fairly complex) game.

The biggest problem: Because the iPhone app platform doesn't support background processing, you can't just leave SimCity running in the background and pop in and play with it from time to time, which is how we -- and, we assume, most people -- play it on a computer. (And even if it did, SimCity would probably make the rest of the phone slow as molasses.) Not EA's fault, but still their problem.

In short: Not yet worth the $10 we spent on it.

rolando-screens.jpgRolando - Ngmoco and HandCircus - $10

Meanwhile, Rolando -- which we've been eager to play since this past summer -- is exciting and refreshing. HandCircus and Ngmoco -- founded by former EA exec Neil Young -- built the game for the iPhone from scratch, and it shows.

Rolando could be the 'Mario' for the iPhone. The point: Move little round creatures around the screen, jump from one level to another, and stay away from enemies.

It's simple, fun, slick, and memorable, and makes fantastic use of the iPhone's touchscreen and motion sensor. It's easy to learn, thanks to on-screen instructions. You can listen to iPod music in the background if you want, or listen to Rolando's fun music and sound effects. And the graphics are gorgeous. (See the video, embedded below, from TouchArcade.)

In short: We can't wait for our train ride home tonight to play more.
Anyway, different people different opinion. Good if i own both but insufficient credit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Dec 24 2008, 05:33 PM
feizaiII
post Jan 6 2009, 01:30 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

This will be nice! rclxms.gif

Apple News | Truphone Adds Skype, Twitter, MSN, GoogleTalk, Yahoo

Monday, 5th January 2009, 11:01 pm
This entry needs translation. To help us and submit a translation please click here

Truphone today debuted the ability to make and receive Skype calls and instant messaging (IM) to the entire Skype user base from its iPhone and iPod touch applications. The service is scheduled to be available to all customers during the week of Jan. 12.

This represents one more step toward making Truphone the open “all-in-one conversations hub” for iPhone and iPod touch users. Truphone customers on both Apple devices can now reach their Skype friends via their Skype IDs. This further expands the universe of people with whom Truphone customers can stay in touch.

Truphone-to-Skype communications are free over the Internet, and iPhone users can also place and receive Skype calls and messages when not in a Wi-Fi-accessible location for the cost of a local call, using the Truphone Anywhere feature.

Separately, Truphone also announced today the availability of well-known instant-messaging services using the Truphone application on the iPod touch and the iPhone. They've introduced full two-way instant messaging over MSN Messenger, Yahoo! Messenger and Google Talk on the iPod touch and also announced that availability on the iPhone would begin the week of Jan. 12.

Customers can also make and receive voice calls on Google Talk; calling functionality will be added to MSN Messenger and Yahoo! Messenger in the coming weeks.

Truphone has also integrated Twitter into the TruFriends view so users can see what friends are talking about and post from within the Truphone application.

We will post more information and screenshots as they become available.

0.0318sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:47 PM