401 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

ipau
post Sep 16 2010, 09:01 AM

Hi Everyone,

Am new here. Found this page when researching for mattresses. Thank you for all the useful info sharing thumbup.gif. Based on the good reviews here, I'm seriously considering King Koil Maharaja.

Anybody can recommend good shops to buy King Size Maharaja in Ipoh area ? So far from visiting a few shops here, best price is RM1770. From the previous posts, it seems one can get RM1500 in KL.

maxguy
post Sep 16 2010, 11:53 AM

822 posts

http://www.blissbeds.com/home.html

This post has been edited by maxguy: Sep 16 2010, 11:53 AM
@lowyat
post Sep 16 2010, 09:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 16 2010, 12:15 AM)
What is the best price for King Koil Silvery? Anyone? I plan to buy for da guest room.
just bought 1 queen size for rm650 inclusive of delivery. if u bargain hard and ask a few mor shops, maybe can get rm600

laliloo
post Sep 16 2010, 09:40 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

wow seems like not so expensive wat... i went to 2 shops, 1 in kota kemuning and another is MFO in subang @@(anyway i just read that MFO got bad reputation and needless to say i didn't find any 90% mattress there ><)

anyway i quite like the napure bed (i dont know which model) but it has latex on the top (looks like a pack of latex about 2-3inch stitched to the mattress) and bottom layer are spring. However the price quoted by 2 shops are about 2.5k and 3.3k both after their super duper discount of more then 50% happy.gif. Any input on this? or any good recommendation? I didn't have much time to try and notice all the beds there because i was just passing by and decided to go in and have a look. The current one kills me every single day T_T
jeffokc
post Sep 16 2010, 09:49 PM

Today went to puchong, a shop quoted me a silentnight regatta RM1.5K, with form at 2-3" layer, seen very suit my requirement. Any one know about Silent night matresses and is it worth?
qzplx
post Sep 17 2010, 10:37 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 16 2010, 10:21 PM)
just bought 1 queen size for rm650 inclusive of delivery. if u bargain hard and ask a few mor shops, maybe can get rm600
hi, may I know where can get the store location ?
I've planned to buy these...

Currently I stay in Malaysia temporary, not planned to buy mattress more than 1k.
Or, is there any advise that suitable for me except from king koil ?
RayKazansky
post Sep 17 2010, 11:04 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(@lowyat @ Sep 16 2010, 09:21 PM)
Wow, good price. The best I've scouted so far is RM800. I want to know the store name too. smile.gif

So far, I trust King Koil (melaka house) more than my current Fibrelux (KL room).

Now going back to King Koil due to its reasonable price and quality (the price u pay for).

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Sep 17 2010, 11:08 AM
omels
post Sep 17 2010, 11:21 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 17 2010, 11:04 AM)
Wow, good price. The best I've scouted so far is RM800. I want to know the store name too.  smile.gif

So far, I trust King Koil (melaka house) more than my current Fibrelux (KL room).

Now going back to King Koil due to its reasonable price and quality (the price u pay for).
King koil sivery if rm600 very cheap laa....me also wanna know where s the place u bought?...
Eng_Tat
post Sep 17 2010, 11:23 AM

2,215 posts

rk, last time i ask silvery queen size is rm630 when i went n bought k size, before this silvery queen i bought for rm570 and king size is rm 850 i have both size in my house. btw this is in jb*
maxguy
post Sep 17 2010, 11:33 AM

822 posts

found the king koil portal selling price is high, enclosed i am also attached the promotion from blissbeds

http://kingkoil.com.my/prodline_cpcs_silvery.html

This post has been edited by maxguy: Sep 17 2010, 11:36 AM
Eng_Tat
post Sep 17 2010, 11:40 AM

2,215 posts

maxguy the aruba futton is from lifestyle soulution rite?
maxguy
post Sep 17 2010, 11:52 AM

822 posts

Eng_Tat you are right man!
http://www.blissbeds.com/lifestyle-solutions.html
http://lifestylesolutions.com/products/cas...ruba/aruba.html

This post has been edited by maxguy: Sep 17 2010, 11:55 AM
RayKazansky
post Sep 17 2010, 12:33 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Sep 17 2010, 11:23 AM)
rk, last time i ask silvery queen size is rm630 when i went n bought k size, before this silvery queen i bought for rm570 and king size is rm 850 i have both size in my house. btw this is in jb*
JB pricing is so different. The factory could be located in the south!
maxguy
post Sep 17 2010, 02:52 PM

822 posts

lavino puchong having promotion on springair posture support mattress queen size only cost rm750
RayKazansky
post Sep 17 2010, 03:38 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Sep 17 2010, 02:52 PM)
lavino puchong having promotion on springair posture support mattress queen size only cost rm750
Sorry Max, I am not so knowledgable about this brand. Is it good as compared to other reputable ones? If ok, I'll grab one and try it myself.
maxguy
post Sep 17 2010, 03:48 PM

822 posts

mattress is very personal, do try to sleep on it for at least 5mins to judge if the mattress suit your body. just my 2cts
mattressmaker1
post Sep 18 2010, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(taz9922 @ Jul 19 2009, 12:00 AM)
go for slumberland Tempsmart 3600  notworthy.gif
i tried it tis afternoon. the feel was so goood... feel like changin my matt again.
the price for king size is jus around 6k++ for d whole set + headboard n 5k for jus onli the matt if no mistake.
tempur i think the price is abit over value liao.. jus my 2 cent. hmm.gif

Added on July 19, 2009, 12:02 am4 star sonata nite? local or international brand?
nvr heard of it.
oh really.. u can't compare a BMW to a Toyota. Price is not the factor as apply to the real deal: my 2cents

Added on September 18, 2010, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 17 2010, 03:38 PM)
Sorry Max, I am not so knowledgable about this brand. Is it good as compared to other reputable ones? If ok, I'll grab one and try it myself.
well ..what you pay is what u get rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(tskhang @ Jun 30 2008, 09:09 AM)
if i'm not mistaken dunlopillo is fully imported from UK for certain models. Maybe u can ask the shop which model is fully imported one and the price that is below 4k. And then choose the best one lah.
most probably its made in a 3rd or 4th world countries as cost of production is lower so u can enjoy lower price...

Added on September 18, 2010, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(Weist @ Jul 1 2008, 01:53 PM)
Hi , I read the above and would like to ask if your interested in specially made for hotels type of mattresses  ? Such beds are more durable, have more and harder coils and material used are of higher quality. They are not found nor sold in retail outlets.

Pricing for some are reasonable n comparable to retail outlets as we have the qty to make up for it.

Do let me know if you have any queries.
for your information , hotel beds are the least costly as the majority of the hotels plan their bed budgets at the last! They ran out of funds with all those renovations costs, by the time they buy beds. There are only a few who really care to select quality beds and its costly quality beds.

Added on September 18, 2010, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 2 2008, 09:50 PM)
Ikea's Sultan mattress used to come with 20 years warranty wink.gif
yeah... by the time u claim ...the company closed down rclxub.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(firesphere @ Jul 8 2008, 09:51 PM)
Few months back I was doing some research on mattresses as well. The 1 that interest me the most is Getha.

Right now I'm using latex mattress. No need to rotate, no need to flip over. Good for people that's allergy to dust mite. If budget limited, get the 1 with thick layer of latex on the top say at least about 4-5inches and whatever spring on the lower part.
as long as there are no fillers & proteins inside the latex then its a good latex bed. nod.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(cannondale> @ Jul 9 2008, 04:24 PM)
full latex are very hot without air cond.

anyone of u guys try memory form type before?
You are one ignorant fool... latex foam is the most porous cool ingredient recognized as the most comfortable layer in mattress making by reputable brands in the world.

Added on September 18, 2010, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Sep 27 2008, 05:06 PM)
Get GETHA full latex mattress. I love GETHA. smile.gif
there are of course other good latex brands too like DUNLOPILLO, SERTA, NAPURE, NATURATEX, ENGLANDER, NATURALREST, AEROFOAM.... etc thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mattressmaker1: Sep 18 2010, 08:35 PM
Life_House
post Sep 19 2010, 12:04 AM

505 posts

Any good recommendation on mattress which are of spring/ pocket spring + anti-dustmite feature + will not getting hot when sleeping on it for longer hours ?

Any input on Slumberland ? There're a couple of series under Slumberland ... my budget(single mattress) below 2K..
So what are the key differences among the many series of mattress ?

Also which stores in kl offering best price possible for mattress with above features + bedframe ?

thx..

mattressmaker1
post Sep 19 2010, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(heng84 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:31 PM)
any bros and sis can share with me where to buy those 2" or 4" thick memory foam top?? i just bought a matress and i noticed is too hard for my liking.. wake up with body ache hahah.. now i need to consider getting 2" memory foam top to make it softer. can any bro guide me where to buy?
get a 2 inch latex mattress topper pad ...a world of difference thumbup.gif

Added on September 19, 2010, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(laliloo @ Sep 16 2010, 09:40 PM)
wow seems like not so expensive wat... i went to 2 shops, 1 in kota kemuning and another is MFO in subang @@(anyway i just read that MFO got bad reputation and needless to say i didn't find any 90% mattress there ><)

anyway i quite like the napure bed (i dont know which model) but it has latex on the top (looks like a pack of latex about 2-3inch stitched to the mattress) and bottom layer are spring. However the price quoted by 2 shops are about 2.5k and 3.3k both after their super duper discount of more then 50% happy.gif. Any input on this? or any good recommendation? I didn't have much time to try and notice all the beds there because i was just passing by and decided to go in and have a look. The current one kills me every single day T_T
go for a latex mattress brand that is properly certified and recognized worlwide.

and please do try it before you buy as you are investing it for a couple of years of use.

Added on September 19, 2010, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(eek-1 @ May 20 2010, 05:24 PM)
I tested Getha transforme series at desa petaling the other day.  Those with wool toppings were awesomely comfy.  The best of all was natural latex.  But then I ended up buying spring power because it was $400 cheaper, plus freebies and GPS gadget.
GOSH ppl just don't get it . Influenced by free gadgets and not getting what they really need and liked. And please do navigate around your bed with that GPS!

Added on September 19, 2010, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(gadget788 @ Jun 13 2010, 01:29 AM)
I just bought mine today at SS2. When I receive the mattress will check and let you know.

By the way, I bought king koil's Posturex 5 years ago. It was recommended by my chiropractor because i had a bad fall and hurt my back. he said king koil pocket spring mattress is good. ABout 6 months sleeping it started to sag a bit on the buttock area. Sent it back to King Koil, 2 weeks later came back...is like the same, still sagging!

I slept on it for 5 years but feel that it has sagged a lot ..any other people have problem with king koil mattress? in the end i had to throw away the mattress. When i put it against the wall, it can't even stand straight, so u can imagine like so lousy ? by the way i am not heavy just 42 kg, so the mattress is not so good ya?

I bought king koil's maharaja because the salesman told me it is harder than the posturex. I hope it's true. Otherwise...waste money lorrrrrrrr. I dare not change other brand also because chiropractor say must sleep king koil pocket spring.

Anyone got better advise?
you said it's recommended by your chiropractor and your last mattress sags and you're buying another model of the same brand ? What happen if it still has the same problems ? Sue your chiropractor ?? cry.gif

Added on September 19, 2010, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(Life_House @ Jun 19 2010, 06:09 PM)
hi all, juz to tumpang thread here...

So how're we going to choose which brand of mattress that won't give this "heat" effect after we sleep on it for some time ?

btw, any suggestion for mattress that are :

- anti-dust mite
- will not have the "heat" effect   ?
thx..
go for latex foam, its porous and with much micro ventilation holes, its cooler than normal foam.

Added on September 19, 2010, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(Bishop @ Aug 2 2010, 11:37 AM)
Anyone?
do try a few more brands before you decide.

Added on September 19, 2010, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Aug 21 2010, 11:29 PM)
any ENGLANDER user here???
just went to a shop and being recommended the Kentucky(boniel spring with 1 inch of top natural latex) series for RM999 matress only....
and also Boston series(no spring-just made of high density foam and 1 inch layer of Natural latex) for also RM999.... is them worth to buy ? which one better. pls advice and comment. thanks.
thats a good deal, where is the shop ???

Added on September 19, 2010, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(Life_House @ Sep 19 2010, 12:04 AM)
Any good recommendation on mattress which are of spring/ pocket spring + anti-dustmite feature + will not getting hot when sleeping on it for longer hours ?

Any input on Slumberland ?    There're a couple of series under Slumberland ...  my budget(single mattress) below 2K..
So what are the key differences among the many series of mattress ?

Also which stores in kl offering best price possible for mattress with above features + bedframe ?

thx..
there is a corporation call MIVA that sells exquisite beds and the last time i went there have slumberland, and many foreign brands too.

This post has been edited by mattressmaker1: Sep 19 2010, 10:16 PM
e_k1117
post Sep 19 2010, 10:19 PM

276 posts

Added on September 19, 2010, 6:37 pm
thats a good deal, where is the shop ???

[/quote]

A shop in nearby Kulim..... smile.gif
how about NATURATEX mattress??? RIO model... it has 4inch of latex foam according to the saleman.... which i couldn't find any info on it....

and do anyone here hear abt King koil ""DUTA"" model? it very similiar to SILVERY but with extra 2 inch of topper on it.... it cost rm900....

which one should i get ? ENGLANDER / KingKoil / NATURATEX??
please advice.... which one is value for money... smile.gif

401 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:16 AM